Savings, current & salary accounts

Savings Plus Account

An savings account linked to Multi Option Deposit Scheme term deposits, automatically sweeping surplus above a defined threshold and reversing deposits when funds are needed.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Savings Plus Account

0 of 6 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Can you provide this required proof: Individuals with valid KYC documents?

Published source: Eligibility and operation

2Do you meet this requirement: single, joint and listed survivor modes are permitted?

Published source: Eligibility and operation

3Can you provide this required proof: Individuals must provide valid KYC documents?

4Do you meet this requirement: single, joint and listed survivor operating modes are available?

5Are you this type of customer: The actual MOD return depends on the exact deposit creation date, tenor, amount and customer category?

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Valid KYC documents?

Published source: Eligibility and operation
0 of 6 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 12 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

branches in India, subject to and account-opening requirements

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Account structureSavings bank account linked to Multi Option Deposit Scheme (MODS) term depositsView source
describes Savings Plus as a savings account whose surplus automatically moves into linked term deposits.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Product introduction
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Monthly average balanceNilView source
The Features tab publishes a nil monthly average balance.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Features
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum balanceNo limitView source
The Features tab states that there is no maximum balance limit.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Features
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Savings-balance interest rate2.50% p.a. across all account balancesEffective 15 Jun 2025View source
official savings-deposit rate table publishes 2.50% p.a. across all balances, effective 15 June 2025; swept balances use term-deposit rates instead.
Source
Savings Bank Deposits interest rates
Page / section
Savings Bank Deposits table
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Auto-sweep threshold₹50,000; a completed sweep leaves at least ₹35,000 in savingsView source
separately publishes the ₹50,000 trigger and ₹35,000 minimum resultant savings balance.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Terms & Conditions
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum sweep deposit₹15,000, then in multiples of ₹5,000View source
The linked / is first issued for at least ₹15,000 and later amounts move in ₹5,000 multiples.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Features and Terms & Conditions
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
MOD deposit tenure1 to 5 yearsView source
publishes a one-to-five-year period for linked deposits.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Features
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Current standard MOD tenure ratesGeneral-public retail card rates below ₹3 crore: 1 to under 2 years 6.25% p.a.; 2 to under 3 years 6.40%; 3 to under 5 years 6.30%; 5 years 6.05%Effective 15 Dec 2025View source
These are the standard general-public card-rate buckets overlapping the product's published 1–5 year tenure. The actual deposit earns the rate applicable to its exact creation date, tenor and customer category; special-tenor schemes are not assumed.
Source
Retail Domestic Term Deposit Rates
Page / section
Below ₹3 crore standard retail term-deposit table
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Reverse-sweep unit₹5,000 and multiples; when a TDR/STDR reaches ₹15,000 outstanding, the full amount reverses to savings regardless of the immediate requirementView source
publishes both the ₹5,000 reverse-sweep unit and the full-reversal rule at ₹15,000 outstanding.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Terms & Conditions
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Deposit-break orderCustomer may choose FIFO or LIFO; LIFO applies if no mandate is givenView source
The page offers First In First Out or Last In First Out and makes the default absent instructions.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Terms & Conditions
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Cheque leaves10 free leaves per year; later leaves are chargedView source
The page does not state the later cheque-leaf price, so that changing charge is not inferred.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Features
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligibility and operationIndividuals with valid KYC documents; single, joint and listed survivor modes are permittedView source
requires valid and lists single, joint and survivor operating modes.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Channels and MOD loanATM card, State Bank Anywhere, mobile banking, internet banking, SMS alerts and account transfer through internet banking; loan against MOD deposits is availableView source
The Features tab lists these channels and states that loans against deposits are available without publishing loan pricing or approval terms.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Features
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rate2.50% p.a. across all savings-bank account balances, effective 15 June 2025Effective 15 Jun 2025View source
official table has one row: ‘Across all account Balances — 2.50% p.a.’ and states that it applies from 15 June 2025.
Source
Savings Bank Deposits — Interest Rates
Page / section
Savings Bank Deposits table — Applicable Interest Rates w.e.f. 15 June 2025
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Salary requirementNot applicable: SBI describes this record as a savings, MACT or resident-foreign-currency account rather than a salary-package account; no salary-credit threshold applies to the product type.View source
personal catalogue identifies these products by savings/deposit or resident-FC account type, not as salary packages; salary-package variants are listed separately in the catalogue.
Source
personal savings and deposit account catalogue
Page / section
Savings Accounts, account and Resident Foreign Currency (Domestic) Account
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Debit cardATM card is included as a Savings Plus Account feature; the page does not identify a specific network or card fee.View source
The Features section explicitly lists ‘ card’ among Savings Plus facilities.
Source
Savings Plus Account
Page / section
Features
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
IMPS charges from 15 February 2026Online IMPS is free up to ₹25,000; above ₹25,000 to ₹1,00,000 costs ₹2 + GST, above ₹1,00,000 to ₹2,00,000 costs ₹6 + GST and above ₹2,00,000 to ₹5,00,000 costs ₹10 + GST. Branch-channel charges are free up to ₹1,000, then ₹2 + GST (₹1,000–₹10,000), ₹4 + GST (₹10,000–₹25,000), ₹4 + GST (₹25,000–₹1,00,000), ₹12 + GST (₹1,00,000–₹2,00,000) and ₹20 + GST (₹2,00,000–₹5,00,000).Effective 15 Feb 2026View source
The table publishes separate online and branch slabs; the online charge begins only above ₹25,000 and is stated for the non-free slabs.
Source
Revised Transaction Charges On Or After 15.02.2026 (Retail Customer)
Page / section
Annexure II — retail slab table
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Automatic transfer of surplus savings into term deposits
  • Reverse sweep in defined units when savings funds are needed
  • Nil monthly average balance and no maximum balance
  • Digital banking channels and loan availability against deposits

Eligibility

  • Individuals must provide valid documents; single, joint and listed survivor operating modes are available.
  • The actual return depends on the exact deposit creation date, tenor, amount and customer category; confirm the current card rate before relying on a return.
  • Choose FIFO or deliberately because applies when no mandate is recorded.
  • Breaking a deposit can affect the interest ultimately paid under applicable term-deposit premature-withdrawal rules.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Valid documents

Related official documents

Revised IMPS Transaction Charges On Or After 15.02.2026 (Retail Customer)official-service-charge-document · current · accessed 1 Sept 2026
↗
SBI personal savings and deposit account catalogueofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Retail Domestic Term Deposit Ratesofficial-rate-table · current · accessed 12 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Savings Bank, Savings Plus and Insta Plus account pagesofficial-product-pages · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Savings Bank Deposits interest ratesofficial-rate-table · current · accessed 11 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Savings Plus Accountofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Account interest estimate

See roughly how much interest a steady account balance could earn over the period you choose.

Balance including interest₹1,02,500one lakh two thousand five hundred rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Savings Bank Deposits — interest rate. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Savings Bank Deposits — Interest Rates · Savings Bank Deposits table Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 1 row · 3 columnsSBI Savings Bank Deposits — interest rateOfficial savings-bank rate applicable across account balances.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Savings Bank Deposits — interest rate
Balance scopeInterest rateEffective from
Across all account balances2.50% p.a.15 June 2025
  • The issuer's page states the last update as 14 June 2025; product-specific terms and applicable tax rules still govern each account.
Savings Bank Deposits — Interest Rates · Savings Bank Deposits table · effective 15 Jun 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 6 rows · 3 columnsSBI retail IMPS service-charge slabsProposed charges effective 15 February 2026; GST applies where shown.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI retail IMPS service-charge slabs
amountOnline channelBranch channel
Up to ₹1,000FreeFree
Above ₹1,000 to ₹10,000Free₹2 +
Above ₹10,000 to ₹25,000Free₹4 +
Above ₹25,000 to ₹1,00,000₹2 + ₹4 +
Above ₹1,00,000 to ₹2,00,000₹6 + ₹12 +
Above ₹2,00,000 to ₹5,00,000₹10 + ₹20 +
  • Online charges are waived for the salary-package and Rishtey variants named in the footnote.
  • This retail document does not state charges above ₹5,00,000.
Revised Transaction Charges On Or After 15.02.2026 (Retail Customer) · Annexure II — complete online/branch table · effective 15 Feb 2026 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products