Savings, current & salary accounts

Rishtey Family Savings Account

A zero-balance family savings account that an eligible Gold-or-higher Salary Package customer can link for up to four close relatives.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Rishtey Family Savings Account

0 of 6 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Does your annual income meet this requirement: An SBI Salary Package customer in the Gold variant or any higher variant?

Published source: Eligible sponsoring customer

2Does your annual income meet this requirement: The sponsoring Salary Package account must be Gold or a higher variant?

3Do you meet this requirement: Only parents, spouse, siblings and children are listed, with no more than four individual linked accounts?

4Do you meet this requirement: The Rishtey-specific table limits other-bank ATM transactions to ten monthly until 30 September 2026 and five from 1 October 2026?

5Does your annual income meet this requirement: SBI's generic salary FAQ conflicts by saying unlimited?

6Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: SBI account-opening or conversion application and KYC or relationship evidence requested by the branch; the reviewed Rishtey page does not publish a dedicated checklist?

Published source: Eligible sponsoring customer
0 of 6 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 12 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

India; available only through an eligible linked Salary Package customer

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Eligible sponsoring customerAn SBI Salary Package customer in the Gold variant or any higher variantView source
The Salary Accounts repeats the Gold-or-higher restriction; this is not available to every regular savings customer.
Source
Rishtey
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligible relativesParents, spouse, siblings and children of the eligible primary Salary Package account holderView source
names these four relationship classes and does not list other relatives.
Source
Rishtey
Page / section
Eligibility and Included family Members
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum linked family accountsUp to four individual SBI Rishtey accounts may be linked to the primary Salary Package accountView source
The four-account limit is per primary Salary Package account holder.
Source
Rishtey
Page / section
Eligibility and benefit table row 3
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum balance and MABNil minimum balance and nil minimum average balance, with no MAB non-maintenance penaltyView source
separately publishes both minimum balance and as nil.
Source
Rishtey
Page / section
Benefits table rows 4-5
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rate2.50% p.a. across all savings-bank account balances, effective 15 June 2025Effective 15 Jun 2025View source
official table has one row: ‘Across all account Balances — 2.50% p.a.’ and states that it applies from 15 June 2025.
Source
Savings Bank Deposits — Interest Rates
Page / section
Savings Bank Deposits table — Applicable Interest Rates w.e.f. 15 June 2025
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Debit-card issuance and maintenanceIssuance and maintenance charges waivedView source
The waiver is stated for debit-card issuance and maintenance; replacement or other event charges are not specified here.
Source
Rishtey
Page / section
Benefits table row 6
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Cheque, transfer, draft and SMS benefitsMulti-city cheque charges nil; online NEFT/RTGS free while offline charges follow the regular savings account; demand-draft issuance waived when debited to the family account; SMS alerts freeView source
The offline / qualification and the debit-to-account condition on drafts are retained rather than presenting every channel as free.
Source
Rishtey
Page / section
Benefits table rows 7-9 and 11
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Auto-sweep facilityAvailable; the reviewed Rishtey page does not publish the sweep threshold, linked-deposit amount or break rulesView source
No threshold is imported from Savings Plus or another salary-account product.
Source
Rishtey
Page / section
Benefits table row 10
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Annual locker-rental concession10%View source
states a ten-percent concession on annual locker rental.
Source
Rishtey
Page / section
Benefits table row 12
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SBI ATM transactionsUnlimited free transactions at the SBI ATM networkView source
The unlimited allowance is explicitly for network.
Source
Rishtey
Page / section
Benefits table row 13
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Other-bank ATM free-transaction limitMaximum 10 financial or non-financial transactions per month through 30 September 2026; maximum 5 per month from 1 October 2026Effective 1 Oct 2026View source
The Rishtey-specific table and dated footnote control this account. generic Salary Accounts separately says other-bank transactions are unlimited, creating a page-level conflict that should be confirmed if does not update the .
Source
Rishtey
Page / section
Benefits table row 13 and footnote
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
Personal-accident death cover₹5 lakh for each eligible non-minor Rishtey account member under policy 580000/48/2027/45 from 4 April 2026 through 3 April 2027Effective 4 Apr 2026View source
The current policy table corroborates the product page and explicitly excludes minors. Continuation beyond 3 April 2027 is subject to renewal at discretion.
Source
Salary Package Group Personal Accident Insurance Policy — Package Wise Insurance Cover Details 2026-27
Page / section
Page 1 — Personal Accident Insurance table, Rishtey row
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Other accident coversThe 2026-27 package table publishes nil air-accident, permanent-total-disability and permanent-partial-disability cover for SBI RishteyEffective 4 Apr 2026View source
Only the published ₹5 lakh personal-accident death cover is represented as available to Rishtey members.
Source
Salary Package Group Personal Accident Insurance Policy — Package Wise Insurance Cover Details 2026-27
Page / section
Pages 1-2 — and / tables, Rishtey rows
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Insurance activation and claim timingCover depends on correct account categorisation based on the customer's written application; claims must be notified to the insurer within 90 days and related documents submitted within 180 days of the incidentEffective 4 Apr 2026View source
The insurer, not , determines claim admissibility under the policy terms; warns that continuation after the policy period is discretionary.
Source
Salary Accounts Insurance
Page / section
2026 Personal Accident Insurance note
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Insurance eligibility and account conditionsComplimentary cover is a privilege, not a right, and applies to the primary salary-package holder with the correct CBS product code. At least one salary or pension credit must fall strictly within 90 days before the accident, except for accounts opened in the last 90 days. Final cover is the lower eligibility produced by the last three months' net salary credits or the account's system classification. Joint holders, minor SBI Rishtey holders and DSP Navy sailors below age 18 are excluded. Existing, newly opened and converted eligible accounts are covered.Effective 4 Apr 2026View source
Every coverage, credit-recency, classification, multiple-account and excluded-holder condition is retained.
Source
Salary Package Insurance — General Guidelines and Add-on Cover Terms 2026-27
Page / section
Pages 1-2, clauses 1-11
Accessed
14 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Insurance aggregate and multiple-account limitsAir-accident insurance has an any-one-accident aggregate of ₹25 crore and any-one-year aggregate of ₹50 crore, distributed pro rata at the insurer's discretion if invoked, in addition to package PAI. For eligible DSP/CAPSP/ICGSP pension holders with a second salary-package account, combined PAI is capped at ₹100 lakh; otherwise, for multiple accounts under one CIF the salary-credit account controls, or the higher single-account entitlement where both receive salary/pension.Effective 4 Apr 2026View source
Every per-accident, annual and multi-account cap plus distribution rule is retained.
Source
Salary Package Insurance — General Guidelines and Add-on Cover Terms 2026-27
Page / section
Pages 1-3, clauses 9-10 and 18-19
Accessed
14 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Claim submission, deadlines and settlementClaim forms may go directly to the insurer/broker or through an SBI branch; SBI only guides and is not a dispute party. Claims are generally intimated within 90 days and supporting documents within 180 days of death. Accidents/deaths from 4 April-30 June 2027 receive an extra 60 days: 150 days for intimation and 240 days for documents. The insurer should request deficiencies within 10 working days of receipt and settle within 15 working days after receiving a complete set. Insurance is free; disputes go to the insurer's Internal Ombudsman, Insurance Ombudsman or IRDA route. Claim credit requires an account at an SBI branch.Effective 4 Apr 2026View source
Every route, deadline, extended window, insurer turnaround, dispute forum and payment-account condition is retained.
Source
Salary Package Insurance — General Guidelines and Add-on Cover Terms 2026-27
Page / section
Pages 3-4, clauses 20-27
Accessed
14 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Beneficiary and claim allocationInsurance proceeds are first appropriated to outstanding loans of the deceased or disabled holder. For a sole account, the registered nominee is beneficiary; for a joint account, surviving holder(s) take priority even if a nominee exists; if all joint holders die, the nominee applies; other cases follow the insurer's legal-heir procedure.Effective 4 Apr 2026View source
Loan appropriation and every published beneficiary branch are retained.
Source
Salary Package Insurance — General Guidelines and Add-on Cover Terms 2026-27
Page / section
Pages 1 and 3-4, clauses 7 and 26
Accessed
14 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Add-on cover conditionsAll add-ons require an admissible PAI death claim. Burn plastic-surgery reimburses actual pre-death cost up to ₹10 lakh; imported-medicine freight up to ₹5 lakh requires an invoice; coma must exceed 48 hours and pays ₹5 lakh; air ambulance up to ₹10 lakh is India-only and excludes return home. Graduation cover requires a full-time recognised course and age 18-25; marriage cover requires a dependent girl aged 18-25 at the accident. Family transport covers two immediate family members up to ₹50,000; mortal-remains transport is hospital-to-residence up to ₹50,000; ambulance is up to ₹50,000. Xpress-loan cover pays outstanding principal, interest and charges to accident date up to ₹10 lakh for a qualifying SBI-branch loan. Action-death and foreign-soil-duty ₹10 lakh covers are mutually exclusive.Effective 4 Apr 2026View source
Every reimbursement basis, evidence rule, geographic restriction, age/course condition, eligible person, cap and mutual-exclusion note is retained.
Source
Salary Package Insurance — General Guidelines and Add-on Cover Terms 2026-27
Page / section
Pages 5-6 — all 12 add-on clauses and notes
Accessed
14 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Salary requirementAvailable to an SBI Salary Package customer in the Gold variant or any higher variant; the family account is linked to that qualifying salary-package relationship.View source
states that Rishtey is available to Salary Package customers in the Gold variant or higher.
Source
Rishtey Family Savings Account
Page / section
Eligibility / qualifying Salary Package customer
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Non-maintenance chargeDebit-card issuance and maintenance charges are waived, and the account has no minimum-balance non-maintenance penalty.View source
benefits table lists nil minimum balance, nil with no penalty for non-maintenance, and waived debit-card issuance and maintenance charges.
Source
Rishtey — Family Savings Account benefits
Page / section
Benefits table — Minimum Balance; Debit Card;
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Cheque bookMulti-city cheque charges are nil; the Rishtey benefits table does not state a leaf limit or separate cheque-book issuance charge.View source
The official Rishtey table publishes Multi City Cheque Charges as nil and does not publish a cheque-leaf limit.
Source
Rishtey — Family Savings Account benefits
Page / section
Benefits table — Multi City Cheque Charges
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
IMPS charges from 15 February 2026Online IMPS is free up to ₹25,000; above ₹25,000 to ₹1,00,000 costs ₹2 + GST, above ₹1,00,000 to ₹2,00,000 costs ₹6 + GST and above ₹2,00,000 to ₹5,00,000 costs ₹10 + GST. Branch-channel charges are free up to ₹1,000, then ₹2 + GST (₹1,000–₹10,000), ₹4 + GST (₹10,000–₹25,000), ₹4 + GST (₹25,000–₹1,00,000), ₹12 + GST (₹1,00,000–₹2,00,000) and ₹20 + GST (₹2,00,000–₹5,00,000).Effective 15 Feb 2026View source
The table publishes separate online and branch slabs; the online charge begins only above ₹25,000 and is stated for the non-free slabs.
Source
Revised Transaction Charges On Or After 15.02.2026 (Retail Customer)
Page / section
Annexure II — retail slab table
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
IMPS online-channel waiverSBI waives online IMPS transaction charges for DSP, PMSP, ICGSP, CGSP, PSP and RSP salary-package accounts (including Shaurya Family Pension Accounts), CSP, SGSP and SUSP salary packages, and the SBI Rishtey Family Savings Account.Effective 15 Feb 2026View source
The asterisk footnote expressly waives online charges for the named salary packages and Rishtey; it does not remove the published branch-channel slabs.
Source
Revised Transaction Charges On Or After 15.02.2026 (Retail Customer)
Page / section
Annexure II — salary-package and Rishtey footnote
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Account typeSavings accountView source
The manually reviewed product name/benefits state: “Savings account”.
Source
Rishtey Family Savings Account — official product page
Page / section
Published account type and access benefits
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Debit cardDebit-cardView source
The manually reviewed product name/benefits state: “Debit-card”.
Source
Rishtey Family Savings Account — official product page
Page / section
Published account type and access benefits
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
ATM limitslocker concession and unlimited SBI ATM transactionsView source
The manually reviewed product name/benefits state: “locker concession and unlimited transactions”.
Source
Rishtey Family Savings Account — official product page
Page / section
Published account type and access benefits
Accessed
12 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Zero balance and no penalty
  • Debit-card, cheque, online-transfer, draft and fee benefits
  • Auto sweep, locker concession and unlimited transactions
  • Current ₹5 lakh personal-accident death cover for eligible non-minors

Eligibility

  • The sponsoring Salary Package account must be Gold or a higher variant.
  • Only parents, spouse, siblings and children are listed, with no more than four individual linked accounts.
  • The Rishtey-specific table limits other-bank transactions to ten monthly until 30 September 2026 and five from 1 October 2026; generic salary conflicts by saying unlimited.
  • Minors are excluded from the ₹5 lakh personal-accident death cover, and the current policy ends 3 April 2027 unless renewed.
  • The reviewed page does not publish auto-sweep thresholds or a dedicated required-document checklist.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • account-opening or conversion application and or relationship evidence requested by the branch; the reviewed Rishtey page does not publish a dedicated checklist

Related official documents

Revised IMPS Transaction Charges On Or After 15.02.2026 (Retail Customer)official-service-charge-document · current · accessed 1 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Rishtey — Family Savings Account benefitsofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Salary Package Insurance — General Guidelines and Add-on Cover Terms 2026-27official-insurance-general-guidelines · current · accessed 14 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Salary Package Group Personal Accident Insurance Policy — Package Wise Insurance Cover Details 2026-27official-insurance-policy-cover-table · current · accessed 12 Aug 2026
↗
Savings Bank Deposits interest ratesofficial-rate-table · current · accessed 11 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Account interest estimate

See roughly how much interest a steady account balance could earn over the period you choose.

Balance including interest₹1,02,500one lakh two thousand five hundred rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Salary Package — and cover by package. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Salary Package Group Personal Accident Insurance Policy — Package Wise Insurance Cover Details 2026-27 · Page 1 — and tables Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 9 rows · 11 columnsSBI Salary Package — PAI and AAI cover by packagePackage-wise personal-accident and air-accident death cover in ₹ lakh for policy 580000/48/2027/45, 4 April 2026–3 April 2027.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Salary Package — PAI and AAI cover by package
Package Silver Gold Diamond Platinum Rhodium Silver Gold Diamond Platinum Rhodium
SGSP15152020Nil5203030
/ Home Guard55152020Nil5203030
CSP305080100100305080100100
CGSP / RSP———100100———160160
Royale (CGSP/)———130130———190190
/ / ———100100———100100
// pension accounts———5050———NilNil
Rishtey———5 (except minors)5 (except minors)———NilNil
Comprehensive Pension Package———3030———NilNil
  • The source table uses merged cells for some package/variant rows; values above preserve the printed figures. Account-level cover may be higher under organisation MoUs, and the source advises confirming the current package with the employer or home branch.
Salary Package Group Personal Accident Insurance Policy — Package Wise Insurance Cover Details 2026-27 · Page 1 — and tables · effective 4 Apr 2026 · accessed 26 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 17 rows · 2 columnsSBI Salary Package — disability and add-on cover limitsPTD/PPD and add-on covers printed in the 2026–27 package-wise insurance PDF.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Salary Package — disability and add-on cover limits
CoverPublished limit or condition
CSP / Silver 30/15; Gold 50/25; Diamond 80/40; Platinum 100/50; Rhodium 100/50 lakh
CGSP / RSP / ₹100 lakh / ₹80 lakh
Royale / ₹130 lakh / ₹110 lakh
/ / / ₹100 lakh / ₹100 lakh
Pension accounts and Rishtey / Nil
Plastic surgery / burnUp to ₹10 lakh
Imported medicineUp to ₹5 lakh
Death after coma₹5 lakh when coma lasts more than 48 hours after accident
Air ambulanceUp to ₹10 lakh
Child higher education25% of ; up to ₹8 lakh, girl child up to ₹10 lakh; age 18–25 and graduation conditions apply
Girl-child marriage20% of ; up to ₹10 lakh for two children or ₹5 lakh for one; age 18–25; pension-package cap may be ₹5 lakh
Family transport / mortal remains / ambulanceUp to ₹50,000 each
personal-loan coverUp to ₹10 lakh for specified /// death-in-action cases
Death-in-action additional ₹10 lakh for specified /// cases
Foreign-soil duty cover₹10 lakh for eligible claims; mutually exclusive with the death-in-action cover
claim conditionTicket must be purchased using salary/pension account cheque, debit card or internet banking, unless service/combat/chartered aircraft or official-duty ticket applies; AoA ₹25 crore and AoY ₹50 crore aggregate limits
Claim timingGenerally notify within 90 days; supporting documents within 180 days; insurer requests deficiencies within 10 working days and settles complete claims within 15 working days
Salary Package Insurance — General Guidelines and Add-on Cover Terms 2026-27 · Pages 1–6 — eligibility, claims and add-on covers · effective 4 Apr 2026 · accessed 26 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 1 row · 3 columnsSBI Savings Bank Deposits — interest rateOfficial savings-bank rate applicable across account balances.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Savings Bank Deposits — interest rate
Balance scopeInterest rateEffective from
Across all account balances2.50% p.a.15 June 2025
  • The issuer's page states the last update as 14 June 2025; product-specific terms and applicable tax rules still govern each account.
Savings Bank Deposits — Interest Rates · Savings Bank Deposits table · effective 15 Jun 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 6 rows · 3 columnsSBI retail IMPS service-charge slabsProposed charges effective 15 February 2026; GST applies where shown.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI retail IMPS service-charge slabs
amountOnline channelBranch channel
Up to ₹1,000FreeFree
Above ₹1,000 to ₹10,000Free₹2 +
Above ₹10,000 to ₹25,000Free₹4 +
Above ₹25,000 to ₹1,00,000₹2 + ₹4 +
Above ₹1,00,000 to ₹2,00,000₹6 + ₹12 +
Above ₹2,00,000 to ₹5,00,000₹10 + ₹20 +
  • Online charges are waived for the salary-package and Rishtey variants named in the footnote.
  • This retail document does not state charges above ₹5,00,000.
Revised Transaction Charges On Or After 15.02.2026 (Retail Customer) · Annexure II — complete online/branch table · effective 15 Feb 2026 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products