Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Facility typeInterest-free long-term loan supporting the promoter's share of project equityView source
Despite the catalogue placement, this is finance assistance rather than an equity mutual fund.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme
- Page / section
- Overview
- Accessed
- 12 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Published interestInterest-freeView source
Other project-loan costs or conditions are not described on this brief page and must not be inferred as zero.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme
- Page / section
- Overview
- Accessed
- 12 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Published project eligibilityNew projects also eligible under SBI's Liberalized Scheme and Entrepreneur SchemeView source
does not publish a self-service eligibility decision or online application on this page.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme
- Page / section
- — eligibility
- Accessed
- 12 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum project costMore than ₹25,000View source
The published condition is strictly above ₹25,000.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme
- Page / section
- — eligibility
- Accessed
- 12 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Normal repayment periodNormally 5 to 7 years after the moratorium periodView source
The page does not state the moratorium length; it must be confirmed during appraisal.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme
- Page / section
- Overview
- Accessed
- 12 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
SecuritySecurity available for other project loans must also cover the equity assistanceView source
The assistance is not described as unsecured despite the zero published interest.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme
- Page / section
- — security
- Accessed
- 12 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Turnover / vintageNot applicable as a turnover test. SBI describes eligibility by new-project status, associated project-finance scheme and minimum project cost above ₹25,000; no turnover or business-vintage threshold is published.View source
The page sets a new-project and project-cost condition, not a turnover or vintage test.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme — official product page
- Page / section
- Eligibility and minimum project cost
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Facility amountNo maximum assistance amount is published on the reviewed SBI Equity Fund Scheme page. It describes interest-free equity assistance and a minimum project-cost condition above ₹25,000, with sanction tied to appraisal.View source
The complete page does not state a rupee ceiling for the equity assistance.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme — official product page
- Page / section
- Purpose, eligibility and project cost
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Geographic limitsSubject to project eligibility and appraisal by SBIView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Subject to project eligibility and appraisal by ”.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 12 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Customer typeEntrepreneurs promoting eligible new projects; Promoters unable to meet the full project-equity contributionView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Entrepreneurs promoting eligible new projects; Promoters unable to meet the full project-equity contribution”.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 12 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
DocumentsProject report and cost details; Promoter-contribution evidence; Documents required for the associated SBI project loan; Security and entity documents requested during appraisalView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Project report and cost details; Promoter-contribution evidence; Documents required for the associated project loan; Security and entity documents requested during appraisal”.
- Source
- Equity Fund Scheme — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 12 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Bridges an eligible promoter-equity shortfall
- Interest-free assistance
- Long normal repayment period after moratorium
Eligibility
- Only eligible new projects are described.
- Approval depends on the associated project-finance scheme and appraisal.
- The page does not publish a maximum assistance amount, moratorium duration or current application form.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Project report and cost details
- Promoter-contribution evidence
- Documents required for the associated project loan
- Security and entity documents requested during appraisal