Business, & agriculture finance

Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund ()

Term-loan finance for eligible animal-husbandry infrastructure projects, with scheme assistance up to 90% of viable project cost and 3% interest subvention subject to the published conditions.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund ()

0 of 7 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: Farmer Producer Organisations (FPOs), private companies, individual entrepreneurs, Section 8 companies, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs), and dairy cooperatives?

Published source: Eligible applicant types

2Do you meet this requirement: A viable Detailed Project Report (DPR) is required through Udyami Mitra?

Published source: DPR and project approvals

3Do you meet this requirement: DAHD's guideline lists site/engineering surveys, facility design, market and raw-material plan, employment details, implementation plan/timeline, land/site evidence, applicable land-use/local-authority clearances and a vaccine list where relevant?

Published source: DPR and project approvals

4Do you meet this requirement: Statutory permits and licences are at the applicant's cost?

Published source: DPR and project approvals

5Can you provide this required proof: SBI may request additional borrower, entity, security and sanction documents?

Published source: DPR and project approvals

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Submit a viable Detailed Project Report (DPR) through Udyami Mitra. DAHD's guideline calls for the project and site/engineering surveys, facility design, market and raw-material plan, employment details, implementation plan and timeline, evidence of site/land arrangements, required land-use and local-authority approvals, and a vaccine list where relevant?

Published source: DPR and project approvals

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Obtain statutory permits and licences at the applicant's cost. SBI may require additional borrower, entity, security and sanction documents; the scheme DPR contents are not an exhaustive SBI KYC checklist?

Published source: DPR and project approvals
0 of 7 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 25 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

All States and Union Territories of India under the DAHD scheme; sanction and serviceability remain subject to its lending process.

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Eligible applicant typesFarmer Producer Organisations (FPOs), private companies, individual entrepreneurs, Section 8 companies, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs), and dairy cooperativesEffective 28 Nov 2024View source
current page lists , private companies, individual entrepreneurs, Section 8 companies, and dairy cooperatives. The DAHD guideline independently lists the same groups; the older cooperative exclusion predates the 2024 inclusion and is superseded.
Source
— product page and DAHD operational guidelines
Page / section
Target Group / Eligibility; DAHD guideline pages 1–2, Eligible Entities
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Finance against project costLoan up to 90% of the estimated or actual eligible project cost. The linked DAHD FAQ says there is no general upper or lower rupee limit; final finance depends on project viability, lender appraisal and SBI sanction.Effective 28 Nov 2024View source
The guideline allows a loan up to 90% of estimated/actual viable project cost. The linked states no general upper or lower amount limit. Neither statement is a rupee sanction promise or -specific approval.
Source
— DAHD Operational Guidelines and official
Page / section
Guideline page 7, section 8.1; questions 7 and 15
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Published interest-rate terms — source conflictSBI's product page says MSME loans and non-MSME loans below ₹50 lakh are EBLR + 200 bps; other non-MSME loans of ₹50 lakh or more follow bank guidelines. SBI's 15 September 2026 product-code sheet names EB-TL-AGR-AHIDF SCHEME and gives EBR + 200 bps, but its remarks say non-MSME loans below ₹50 lakh use 1-year MCLR + 200 bps and loans of ₹50 lakh or more use 1-year MCLR linked to CRA. The non-MSME benchmark wording conflicts; confirm the applicable borrower rate with SBI. No customer-specific rate is inferred.Effective 15 Sept 2026View source
page states +200 bps for the non- sub-₹50-lakh band, while the new rate sheet's row remarks specify 1-year +200 bps; for ₹50 lakh and above the page says extant bank guidelines and the sheet specifies 1-year linked to CRA. The product-code row's +2% spread is retained alongside its remarks.
Source
product page and Agriculture Segment Interest Structure as on 15 September 2026
Page / section
Interest Rate; rate page 1, row 3 (EB-TL-AGR- SCHEME) and benchmark reference block
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Beneficiary contribution / marginSBI lists 10% for micro and small units, 15% for medium enterprises and 25% for other categories. The DAHD guideline phrases the other-category contribution as 25% or more; confirm the sanctioned project contribution with SBI.Effective 28 Nov 2024View source
publishes 10%, 15% and 25% by entity size/category. DAHD says other categories could contribute 25% or more; the distinction is retained rather than rounded to a single universal margin.
Source
— product page and DAHD operational guidelines
Page / section
Margin; DAHD guideline page 7, section 8.1
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Agriculture term-loan upfront feeSBI's current advances tariff charges (excluding GST) 1.25% for CRA/CUE ratings 1–4, 1.50% for CRA/CUE 5–10, and 2.00% for CRA 11 or below/unrated or CUE 11 or below. Agriculture term loans up to ₹2 lakh are nil; qualifying Micro/Small Enterprise bank loans up to ₹5 lakh are exempt under the schedule. A separate processing charge is not collected where a term-loan upfront fee is recovered. The final charge depends on SBI's rating and borrower classification.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The tariff sets the rating-based upfront bands for other term loans, an agriculture-term-loan nil band up to ₹2 lakh, an eligible exemption, and says term-loan processing charges do not apply when upfront fee is recovered.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
pages 1–2, item 2(a), term-loan unified upfront fee and exemptions
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Standalone term-loan review feeNil up to ₹25 lakh. Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore: 0.10% during implementation and 0.05% after implementation. Above ₹50 crore, the tariff lists 0.05% for SB1–SB4, 0.10% for SB5–SB10 and the ambiguous literal band “Below SB 10” at 0.15%; do not infer how that last band is intended. Standalone term-loan reviews are charged on the schedule's basis; review included in a regular renewal is generally excluded, with an exception through DCCO when working-capital limits are sanctioned.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The schedule states nil up to ₹25 lakh, staged rates through ₹50 crore, and rating bands above ₹50 crore; its last band is literally written “Below 10”. It defines sanctioned-limit versus outstanding-balance basis and the anniversary date.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
page 2, item 2(b), annual review charges for term loans and notes
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Project-term-loan appraisal fee (if classified as such)If SBI classifies the AHIDF sanction as a Project Term Loan, the 1 June 2025 tariff sets appraisal fees at 1.10% (minimum ₹11 lakh, maximum ₹28 lakh) up to ₹25 crore; 0.85% (₹28–₹40 lakh) above ₹25 crore to ₹50 crore; 0.55% (₹40–₹55 lakh) above ₹50 crore to ₹100 crore; and 0.30% (minimum ₹55 lakh, maximum negotiated) above ₹100 crore. This is conditional on project-term-loan classification and is additional to upfront fees in the stated consortium/MBA appraisal-note case.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The tariff labels this fee “Applicable for Project Term Loans only” and provides four project-quantum bands, including minimum/maximum amounts and a negotiated maximum above ₹100 crore.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
page 2, item 2(d), Project Appraisal Fee
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Term-loan sanction revalidation feeIf a term-loan proposal is revalidated, SBI's tariff sets 30% of the applicable Project Appraisal Fee for project loans, or 50% of the applicable unified upfront fee for other term loans. PF&S SBU proposals have a separate staged schedule; it is not assumed to apply to this SBI agriculture product.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The published revalidation rows state 30% of the applicable Project Appraisal Fee for project loans and 50% of unified upfront fee for other term loans.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
page 3, item 5(b), term-loan revalidation
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Term-loan prepayment / pre-closure chargeSBI's loan penal-charge policy lists 2% of the amount prepaid for term/demand loans, subject to its published borrower/facility exemptions. A separate no-charge condition applies when the required non-renewal notice is given and closure occurs on the due date. Confirm SBI's borrower classification, sanction and clause conditions before applying the charge.Effective 1 Jan 2026View source
The policy's term/demand-loan clause states a 2% prepaid-amount charge and lists exemptions; the notice-and-due-date clause is kept separate from a general waiver claim.
Source
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances
Page / section
pages 4–5, clause 1.15, prepayment / pre-closure charges and exceptions
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest subvention3% p.a. for regular repayments, for up to 8 years including moratorium. DAHD's guideline excludes land purchase, working capital, pre-operative expenses, working-capital margin, interest during construction, acquisition of existing infrastructure, old machinery and personal-use vehicles from subvention; defaults are not eligible for the subvention period.Effective 28 Nov 2024View source
states 3% per annum for regular repayments up to 8 years including moratorium. The guideline lists excluded project-cost components; loan repayment can continue beyond the subvention period.
Source
— product page and DAHD operational guidelines
Page / section
Interest Subvention; DAHD guideline page 7, section 8.3, and pages 8–9, section 9
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Scheme credit guaranteeDAHD's AHIDF guarantee covers up to 25% of the credit facility for viable projects within MSME-defined ceilings; the guideline makes MSMEs and dairy cooperatives eligible. SBI separately lists CGTMSE/NABSanrakshan routes for MSMEs and dairy cooperatives, CGTMSE loan amount up to ₹10 crore, and nil collateral for eligible FPO loans up to ₹2 crore when NABSanrakshan cover is availed. Guarantee coverage percentage, eligible loan amount and collateral relief are different measures.Effective 28 Nov 2024View source
DAHD limits guarantee cover to up to 25% of the credit facility for viable -ceiling projects. separately stated ₹10 crore loan amount and ₹2 crore collateral-relief threshold are not guarantee-coverage amounts.
Source
— DAHD Operational Guidelines and product page
Page / section
DAHD guideline pages 8–9, Credit Guarantee Cover; Security
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligible project activitiesDairy processing and value addition; meat processing and value addition; animal-feed manufacturing; breed-improvement technology and breed-multiplication farms, including IVF and sex-sorted semen; veterinary vaccine, drug and diagnostic facilities; animal/agricultural-waste-to-wealth projects; and primary wool processing. The guideline lists detailed eligible plant, equipment and activity examples.Effective 28 Nov 2024View source
The full guideline and current page cover the seven activity groups summarized here; detailed subactivities are retained in the attached source table.
Source
— DAHD Operational Guidelines and product page
Page / section
DAHD guideline pages 2–7, Eligible Activities; Activities Eligible
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
DPR and project approvalsA viable Detailed Project Report (DPR) is required through Udyami Mitra. DAHD's guideline lists site/engineering surveys, facility design, market and raw-material plan, employment details, implementation plan/timeline, land/site evidence, applicable land-use/local-authority clearances and a vaccine list where relevant. Statutory permits and licences are at the applicant's cost; SBI may request additional borrower, entity, security and sanction documents.Effective 28 Nov 2024View source
This records scheme-level DPR contents and approval obligations, not an exhaustive bank checklist; the reviewed scheme sources do not publish a single fixed attachment list.
Source
— DAHD Operational Guidelines and product page
Page / section
DAHD guideline pages 10–12, Land, Statutory Clearances and DPR; Portal
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Area of operationAll States and Union Territories of India under the AHIDF schemeEffective 28 Nov 2024View source
The DAHD guideline states the scheme operates across all States and Union Territories; this describes scheme scope, not a guarantee that every branch sanctions every proposal.
Source
Operational Guidelines for Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund
Page / section
Page 2, Area of Operation
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility and application channelViable project term loan; submit the project proposal and DPR through Udyami Mitra for lender appraisal and sanction.Effective 28 Nov 2024View source
links the scheme to Udyami Mitra; DAHD describes appraisal and sanction by the lending agency for viable term-loan projects.
Source
— product page and DAHD operational guidelines
Page / section
Purpose and Portal; DAHD guideline sections 7–8 and 11–13
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Project-cost exclusions and commencement conditionsInterest subvention is not available for land purchase, working capital, pre-operative expenses, working-capital margin, interest during construction, acquisition of existing infrastructure, old machinery or vehicles for personal use. Land is applicant-funded. Genuine project-cost escalation is considered only within a reasonable period, not more than 2 years from approval. Under the guideline, no drawdown within 6 months can make a project a non-starter, and a project not grounded within 12 months may lose its sanction.Effective 28 Nov 2024View source
The guideline distinguishes costs that do not receive interest subvention from the project financing itself; land is at beneficiary cost. It states the escalation-review window and project start/grounding milestones.
Source
Operational Guidelines for Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund
Page / section
Pages 7–8, 10–11 and 14 — exclusions, land, disbursement and implementation
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Current scheme continuation windowThe Department of Expenditure temporarily continued DAHD's ongoing Infrastructure Development Fund through 30 September 2026 or the earlier approval of the scheme for the 16th Finance Commission cycle, whichever comes first. During the temporary extension, existing 15th Finance Commission scope, cost norms and terms continue; spending must remain within approved QEP-I/QEP-II allocation, and eligible 16th-cycle outlay is reduced proportionately.Effective 1 Apr 2026View source
The Department of Expenditure lists Infrastructure Development Fund among the ongoing schemes temporarily continued until 30 September 2026 or earlier 16th-cycle approval, with the listed appropriation conditions. It does not guarantee individual application availability or sanction.
Source
Temporary Extension of DAHD Schemes beyond 31 March 2026
Page / section
Page 1, paragraphs 2–4; Infrastructure Development Fund
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Scheme lending-agency scopeThe AHIDF implementation guideline lists scheduled banks, NCDC, NABARD and NDDB. The 19 January 2026 seventh addendum also includes non-scheduled State Cooperative Banks, District Central Cooperative Banks and Urban Cooperative Banks. SBI is the lender for this product listing.Effective 19 Jan 2026View source
The seventh addendum adds non-scheduled StCB, DCCB and UCB institutions to the scheduled-bank list. It does not alter the borrower eligibility or pricing terms.
Source
Seventh Addendum to Implementation Guidelines
Page / section
Page 1, amendment to paragraph 7 of implementation guideline 3.0
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment tenureMaximum 10 years including moratorium; the moratorium may extend up to 2 years.Effective 20 Jun 2025View source
The official page states maximum repayment of 10 years including moratorium and a maximum moratorium of 2 years.
Source
Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund () — official product page
Page / section
Repayment and Moratorium
Accessed
14 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Collateral and securityPrimary security is hypothecation or mortgage of project assets. Loans up to ₹2 lakh are collateral-free; eligible MSME and dairy-cooperative borrowers may use CGTMSE or NABSanrakshan. FPO loans up to ₹2 crore may be collateral-free with NABSanrakshan; above the applicable guarantee or where cover is unavailable, minimum collateral is generally 30%. Other eligible categories above ₹2 lakh require at least 30%. Acceptable mortgage, NSC, KVP, LIC policy and bank-deposit security may also be taken.Effective 20 Jun 2025View source
The Security section publishes the ₹2 lakh collateral-free threshold, guarantee routes and 30% collateral bands.
Source
Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund () — official product page
Page / section
Security
Accessed
14 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Finance up to 90% of eligible project cost; the linked DAHD states no general upper or lower rupee limit, with final amount subject to viable-project appraisal and sanction.
  • 3% p.a. interest subvention for regular repayment, for up to 8 years including moratorium; repayment itself may extend up to 10 years including moratorium.
  • Eligible projects include dairy and meat processing, animal feed, breeding infrastructure, veterinary vaccines/drugs, animal-waste-to-wealth and primary wool processing.
  • Collateral and guarantee routes vary by entity, loan amount and scheme coverage; the full conditional rules are listed in the product facts and tables.

Eligibility

  • Eligible applicant types are , private companies, individual entrepreneurs, Section 8 companies, and dairy cooperatives.
  • The proposal must be a viable project in an activity covered by the current operational guideline and must be appraised and sanctioned by the lending agency.
  • Apply through the Udyami Mitra portal. The published sources do not set a minimum turnover or business-vintage threshold.
  • DAHD's temporary continuation approval runs through 30 September 2026 or the earlier approval of the scheme for the 16th Finance Commission cycle, whichever occurs first; an extension date is not a promise of sanction or portal availability.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Submit a viable Detailed Project Report (DPR) through Udyami Mitra. DAHD's guideline calls for the project and site/engineering surveys, facility design, market and raw-material plan, employment details, implementation plan and timeline, evidence of site/land arrangements, required land-use and local-authority approvals, and a vaccine list where relevant.
  • Obtain statutory permits and licences at the applicant's cost. may require additional borrower, entity, security and sanction documents; the scheme DPR contents are not an exhaustive checklist.

Related official documents

Seventh Addendum to AHIDF Implementation Guidelinesofficial-government-addendum-pdf · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Frequently Asked Questions on AHIDF — Department of Animal Husbandry and Dairyingofficial-pdf-faq · current-linked FAQ; legacy answer conflicts are reconciled against later guideline/page · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
Operational Guidelines for Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund (AHIDF)official-pdf · current · accessed 30 Aug 2026
↗
Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund — Department of Animal Husbandry and Dairyingofficial-government-scheme-page · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Temporary Extension of DAHD Schemes beyond 31 March 2026official-department-of-expenditure-order-pdf · temporarily current through stated expiry/earlier approval · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, SME and AGL segmentsofficial-service-charge-document · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Bouquet of Products & Services — Agriculture: Loan Productsofficial-pdf · current · accessed 4 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Agriculture Segment Interest Structure as on 15 August 2026official-pdf · current · accessed 6 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026official-pdf · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund (AHIDF) — official SBI product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Bouquet of Products and Services v3.0 — agriculture loan productsofficial-pdf · historical-reference · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advancesofficial-penal-charge-policy · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Revised Service Charges — current advances-document listingofficial-fee-index · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Historical agriculture product booklet — complete transcription. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bouquet of Products & Services — Agriculture: Loan Products · Printed pages 34–37 / physical pages 41–44 Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 12 rows · 4 columnsHistorical SBI agriculture product booklet — complete transcriptionHistorical transcription of every agriculture product panel and warehouse-receipt table from printed pages 34–37 (physical PDF pages 41–44); this is not a current product schedule. In particular, the booklet's ABAL overdraft row is superseded by SBI's current ABAL page, which describes an Agricultural Term Loan of ₹3,00,001–₹50 lakh. See the separate current ABAL terms table for live terms.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Historical SBI agriculture product booklet — complete transcription
ProductPurpose / eligibilityAmount or limitTenure / margin / other published terms
Finance to Self Help Group () corpus-based finance; Panchasutras mandatory; social needs, debt swap, housing, toilets and sustainable livelihoodsUp to ₹20 lakhNo collateral margin up to ₹10 lakh; minimum 10% margin above ₹10 lakh
Svayam Siddha InitiativeIndividual women members of mature credit-linked with and sponsored by SRLM/NRLM; 28 common /Agri- activitiesUp to ₹10 lakh; simplified procedure up to ₹5 lakhOther activities ₹80,000–₹10 lakh follow regular procedure; 2% interest subvention for prompt women borrowers on ₹1.50 lakh outstanding for max 3 years
Agriculture Infrastructure Fund ()Farmers, agri entrepreneurs, start-ups, agencies/APMCs, cooperatives, PACS, , and ; post-harvest/processing/storageInterest-subvention limit ₹2 crore3% p.a. subvention for max 7 years; cover up to ₹2 crore; NABSanrakshan cover up to ₹2 crore for
Kisan Credit Card ()Owner cultivators, tenant farmers, oral lessees, sharecroppers, and ; cultivation, post-harvest, household consumption, farm assets and allied activitiesNeed-based by crop, acreage and Scale of Finance; 10% annual step-up through year 5Short crops 12 months; long crops 18 months; five-year validity subject to annual review; 3% prompt-repayment incentive
Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund ()Dairy/meat processing and animal-feed manufacturing; , companies, individuals, Section 8 companies, and dairy cooperativesCredit guarantee under up to ₹5 crore; NABSanrakshan up to ₹25 crore for 3% interest subvention for regular repayment, up to 8 years including moratorium; apply via Udyami Mitra
Warehouse Receipt Financing — AgriPost-harvest finance against WDRA-registered warehouse receipts or approved collateral-manager receiptsMinimum ₹1 lakh; individuals// up to ₹2 crore; /cooperatives/PACS/agro-food units up to ₹10 croreMaximum 12 months, but one month before commodity shelf life (12-month shelf life → 11-month term; 3-month shelf life → 2-month term); processing fee and collateral waived for e-NWR/approved-manager WHR
Asset Backed Agriculture Loan (ABAL)Traditional, modern farm and farm-related activities; short-term production and investment creditMaximum overdraft ₹2 crore per borrowerLoan secured by SARFAESI-compliant immovable property
Loan — Agri Allied ActivitiesIndividuals, sole proprietorships, partnerships (excluding corporate bodies/institutions), and ; dairy, poultry, fisheries, sericulture, piggery, sheep/goat rearing, beekeeping and mushroom cultivationCollateral-free loans up to ₹20 lakh; cover availableOverdraft and dropline overdraft facilities
Tractor LoanIndividual farmer with minimum 2-acre agricultural land holding; up to two co-applicants; tractor, accessories, insurance and registration₹2 lakh–₹25 lakhTerm loan; up to 5 years with half-yearly instalments; 25% margin
Fishing / ProcessingComposite fish culture, prawns/shrimp, boats and pond construction/deepening/widening/desilting; individuals, proprietorships, partnerships, , companies, cooperatives, /₹2 lakh–₹50 croreMaximum 7 years including 12-month moratorium
Poultry / ProcessingBroiler, egg, pullet and breeder production; equipment, feed, medicines, sheds, borewells, insurance, expansion and mechanisation; farmers//, corporates, /, companies, partnerships and cooperatives₹1 lakh–₹25 croreRepayable in 120 months including 9-month moratorium
Dairy / ProcessingMilch cattle, plant/machinery, sheds, land development, infrastructure and dairy processing; farmers, /, corporates, , partnerships and cooperativesNot published in the panel5 years for dairy farm; up to 10 years for processing; moratorium up to 3 months for dairy and 18 months for processing
  • Rows reproduce every product and numeric term shown on printed pages 34–37. Amounts, margins and periods are not inferred where the panel is silent.
  • Historical source only. The ABAL row's overdraft amount is superseded: current named ABAL page describes a ₹3,00,001–₹50 lakh Agricultural Term Loan. Do not present the booklet row as current ABAL terms.
Bouquet of Products & Services — Agriculture: Loan Products · Printed pages 34–37 / physical pages 41–44 · accessed 4 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 14 rows · 5 columnsSBI agriculture products — current rate-sheet matchesProduct-code rows matched to the SBI Agriculture Segment Interest Structure. Indicative rates add the published spread to the PDF's current benchmark base and remain subject to the product's eligibility, risk, concession and subvention terms.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI agriculture products — current rate-sheet matches
Product product-code rowBenchmark and spreadIndicative rate using published basePublished qualification
Kisan Samriddhi Rin45 KSR1-year + 180 bps10.50% p.a. (8.70% + 1.80%)Before applicable concessions/other pricing terms
Agri & Food Enterprises Loan2 / 23–24; working-capital row + 200 bps7.90% + + ; 9.90% before / for +200-bps rowTerm-loan and working-capital rows differ
Agriculture Gold LoanCROP 33 Gold Loan1-year + 325 bps11.95% p.a.Before applicable subvention/concessions
PMFME2 EB-TL-AGR- FME + 200 bps9.90% before / printed as 7.90% + +
Agriculture Infrastructure Fund4 MC-ATL Agri Infra Fund6-month + 100 bps9.60% p.a.Separate 3% interest-subvention terms preserved
Kisan Credit CardMC-Revised 1-year + 325 bps11.95% p.a.7% subvention note appears for eligible bands
3 EB-TL-AGR- + 200 bps9.90% before /Separate 3% subvention terms preserved
Warehouse Receipt FinanceCROP 36–39 + 25/50/40/65 bps by receipt and tenor8.15% / 8.40% / 8.30% / 8.55%Six- and twelve-month variants
Tractor Loan5 MC-New Tractor Loan1-year + 435/400/360 bps by collateral13.05% / 12.70% / 12.30%Collateral value controls spread
Fishing / Processing16 MC-ATL Fishing Processing1-year + 360 bps12.30% p.a.Before applicable adjustments
Poultry / Processing15 MC-ATL Poultry Processing1-year + 200 bps10.70% p.a.Before applicable adjustments
Dairy / Processing18–191-year + 360/40 bps12.30% / 9.10%Dairy and corporate-tie-up rows differ
Finance48–491-year + 500 bps13.70% p.a.Tiered rows are also published
Svayam Siddha50–51 + 250 bps () / 1-year + 300 bps (agri)10.40% / 11.70%Activity determines formula
  • benchmark columns: 7.90% + + and as on 15.08.2026; 1-year 8.70% and 6-month 8.60%.
  • Indicative rates are arithmetic reference values, not a promise of sanction pricing.
  • Rows without an unambiguous canonical product match were not assigned to a product.
Agriculture Segment Interest Structure as on 15 August 2026 · All six pages; Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances · effective 15 Aug 2026 · accessed 6 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 11 rows · 2 columnsSBI AHIDF — margin, repayment and security termsPublished AHIDF scheme terms from the current SBI product page.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI AHIDF — margin, repayment and security terms
TopicPublished term
Margin — micro and small10%
Margin — medium15%
Margin — other entities25%
RepaymentMaximum 10 years including moratorium
MoratoriumUp to 2 years
Interest subvention3% p.a. for regular repayment up to 8 years including moratorium
Loans up to ₹2 lakhCollateral-free
/ dairy cooperative guarantee or NABSanrakshan; cover stated up to ₹10 crore
loans up to ₹2 croreNil collateral with NABSanrakshan
loans above ₹2 crore or without guarantee coverMinimum 30% collateral
Other eligible categories above ₹2 lakhMinimum 30% collateral
  • Primary security is hypothecation or mortgage of project assets. Acceptable mortgage, , , policy and bank deposits may also be taken.
Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund () — official product page · Margin, Repayment, Interest Subvention and Security · effective 20 Jun 2025 · accessed 14 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 8 rows · 3 columnsAgriculture Business benchmark reference ratesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Agriculture Business benchmark reference rates
ReferenceEffective / tenorRate or formula
From 15 December 20257.90% + +
Overnight, as on 15 September 20267.85%
One month, as on 15 September 20267.85%
Three months, as on 15 September 20268.25%
Six months, as on 15 September 20268.60%
One year, as on 15 September 20268.70%
Two years, as on 15 September 20268.75%
Three years, as on 15 September 20268.80%
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · page 1; benchmark block repeated on each subsequent page · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 51 rows · 6 columnsSBI Agriculture Business — complete product-code rate table (all 51 rows)View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Agriculture Business — complete product-code rate table (all 51 rows)
Product owner departmentSr. no.Product code descriptionBenchmark and tenorSpread as printed (%)Remarks as printed / faithfully transcribed
ICGL1MC-ATL KUSUM Component B&C1 Year 3.5
ICGL2EB-TL-AGR- FME SCHEME*2Loans below ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; loans ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL3EB-TL-AGR- SCHEME*2For borrowers: + 200; for non- borrowers below ₹50 lakh: 1-year + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: 1-year linked to CRA
ICGL4MC-ATL Agri Infra Fund loan6M 1Up to ₹2 crore: 9.00% fixed
ICGL5MC-New Tractor Loan Scheme1 Year 4.35Rate linked to collateral: nil collateral, +4.35%; collateral ≥50% and <100% of loan value, +4.00%; collateral ≥100%, +3.60% over 1-year
ICGL6MC-ATL-Combine Harvester1 Year 3.51Y + 350 bps
ICGL7CC-WCL(AGRI)-T BILL LINKEDFixed rate07.25%
ICGL8MC-ATL KUSUM Component A1 Year 1.75CRA-based pricing; uses -based pricing; non- uses -based pricing
ICGL9MC-ATL KUSUM Component C (FLS) / 1 Year 0CRA-based pricing; uses -based pricing; non- uses -based pricing
ICGL10MPGL - Agri1 Year 0
ICGL11MPGL-Allied Activity1 Year 0
ICGL12MC-ATL Horti -Arunachal ABY1 Year 3.60Up to ₹25 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps
ICGL13MC-ATL Horticulture - Nur1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL14MC-ATL Sheep -Goat - Pig1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL15MC-ATL POULTRY-PROCESSING1 Year 2.00Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing. The spread column says 2.00% while the remark says 3.60%; source-internal conflict retained.
ICGL16MC-ATL Fishing Processing1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL17MC-ATL Other AGL Finance1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing. Row does not name ABAL.
ICGL18MC-ATL DAIRY-PROCESSING1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL19MCATLDAIRY-PROC-CORP TIE1 Year 0.40Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 40 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL20MC-ATL Const. of Cold Storage1 Year 2.00Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL21MC-ATL-POLY HOUSE1 Year 2Below ₹50 lakh: 1-year + 200 bps; above ₹50 lakh: CRA-based pricing
ICGL22ACC Allied Processing Activity1 Year 2.75Up to ₹10 lakh: 1-year + 275 bps; above ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakh: +200 bps; above ₹50 lakh: CRA-based pricing
ICGL23EB-ACC-Agri & Food Enterprises Loan2Up to ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL24EB-TL-Agri & Food Enterprises Loan2Up to ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP25MC-CC-FIN HARVEST & TRANSPORT1 Year 3 as per CRA of sugar mills: SB8 & better, + 150 bps; SB9 and worse, + 300 bps
CROP26MC ACC-FF-FARMER RECEIVABLE1 Year 0.7
CROP27MC-ACC-PACS- CROP LOANS1 Year 11Y for PACS giving loans to farmers at subvented rate; for others below ₹50 lakh, +100 bps; ₹50 lakh and above, CRA-based
CROP28MC-ATL-PACSMI-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP29MC-ATL-PACSFM-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP30MC-ATL-PACSHORTI-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP31MC-ATL-PACS---ALIED1 Year 2
CROP32MC-ATL-PACS ALLIED AGRI1 Year 2
CROP33 Gold Loan1 Year 3.25Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under interest-subvention scheme
CROP34WHR-DL-AGRO- FOOD- PROC0.65e-NWR: 6 months +25 bps; 12 months +50 bps. Warehouse receipt by collateral manager: 6 months +40 bps; 12 months +65 bps
CROP35WHR-DL-AGRI- OTHERS0.65e-NWR: 6 months +25 bps; 12 months +50 bps. Warehouse receipt by collateral manager: 6 months +40 bps; 12 months +65 bps
CROP36MC-DL-PMLeNWRs-6M6M 0Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under interest-subvention scheme
CROP37MC-DL-PMLeNWRs-12M1 Year 0.15
CROP38MC-DL-PML-CMWHRs-6M6M 0.15
CROP39MC-DL-PML-CMWHRs-12M1 Year 0.3
CROP40MC-Revised 1 Year 3.25Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% under subvention; below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP41MC--Animal Husbandry & Fish1 Year 3.25SB1–SB5: 1Y +300 bps; SB6–SB10: +400 bps; SB11–SB15: +600 bps. Up to ₹2 lakh: 7% applicable under subvention
CROP42-Arunachal Pradesh AKY1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under subvention
CROP43CNVSN TO ATL SEV CALA1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP44MC-ATL--CNVRSN LOAN1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP45Kisan Samriddhi Rin (KSR)1 Year 1.8Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +180 bps. ₹50 lakh and above: SB1–SB2 +100 bps, SB3–SB6 +150 bps, SB7–SB10 +200 bps. Outstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
46MC- ACC- NRLM- -TIERED1 Year TieredOutstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
47MC -ATL - NRLM - -TIERED1 Year TieredOutstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
48MC- ACC- GEN -1 Year 51-year +500 bps
49MC-ATL- GEN- 1 Year 51-year +500 bps
50Svayam Siddha Activities2.5 +250 bps
51Svayam Siddha Agri Activities1 Year 31-year +300 bps
  • The rate/tenor reference block is printed again on each of the six pages; the reference table above records that repeated block once. Product row 25 breaks across the page 3/4 boundary and is one row, not a second entry.
  • The source spread column and remarks conflict for row 15 Poultry Processing (2.00% versus 3.60% in the up-to-₹50-lakh remark). Both are retained without choosing.
  • The row 4 Agriculture Infrastructure Fund entry has a 6M- +1% spread column and also a remark saying up to ₹2 crore at 9.00% fixed; do not collapse these into one formula without applicability clarification.
  • Row 17 is a generic Other AGL Finance code; the sheet does not name Asset Backed Agri Loan or publish an official crosswalk for ABAL. This is recorded as a possible conflict, not an ABAL fact.
  • Transcribed from the complete layout-preserving text extraction and visually reviewed page screenshots for all six pages. Formatting and wording are normalized only for readable whitespace, units and obvious text-extraction glyph substitutions; printed numeric rates, limits and row identities are preserved.
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · pages 1–6; all 51 product-code rows, including repeated header/reference blocks and page-break continuation · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 6 · 15 rows · 2 columnsAHIDF — DAHD operational terms and conditionsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

AHIDF — DAHD operational terms and conditions
TopicPublished rule
Eligible entitiesIndividual entrepreneurs; private companies; ; ; Section 8 companies; dairy cooperatives
Project loan quantumUp to 90% of estimated/actual eligible project cost for a viable project
General rupee floor/ceilingNo lower or upper loan limit stated in DAHD's linked ; final amount is subject to lender appraisal and sanction
Beneficiary contributionMicro/small: 10%; medium: up to 15%; other categories: up to 25% or more; page lists 25% for other categories
Lending-rate ceiling under schemeFor projects within -defined ceilings, DAHD guideline limits the rate to / or equivalent plus 200 bps; own product page and September rate-sheet wording differ for some non- borrower bands
Interest subvention3% p.a. for regular repayment; states up to 8 years including moratorium; defaults and listed cost categories do not receive subvention
Subvention-ineligible project costsLand, working capital, pre-operative expenses, working-capital margin, interest during construction, acquired existing infrastructure, old machinery and personal-use vehicles
Credit guaranteeUp to 25% of credit facility for viable projects within -defined ceilings; guarantee coverage is not a loan-amount ceiling
RepaymentMaximum 10 years from first disbursement, including up to 2 years' principal moratorium; this is separate from the 8-year subvention period
LandLand purchase is not financed for subvention; land is at beneficiary cost. Long-term lease may be considered where it sufficiently secures the loan
Cost escalationGenuine approved-project escalation may be considered within a reasonable time, not more than 2 years after project approval
Disbursement / project startNo drawdown within 6 months may be treated as a non-starter; a project not grounded within 12 months may have its sanction lapse
ApplicationSubmit a viable DPR through Udyami Mitra; lending agency appraises and sanctions the project
Project appraisalDAHD reviews eligibility, activity, lender sanction, location, status and viability; project sanction thresholds are described in the guideline
Scheme periodDAHD's temporary Infrastructure Development Fund continuation runs through 30 September 2026 or earlier 16th-cycle approval, whichever is first; allocation conditions apply
  • This scheme-level table combines the complete 24-page DAHD guideline, its linked and the 2026 temporary extension. Older wording excluding cooperatives is superseded by the 2024 guideline and current /DAHD pages. separate customer rate formula is preserved in the rate-conflict table.
  • The 24-page operational-guideline was fully rendered and visually reviewed page-by-page in the 30 August 2026 batch; the exact official URL/version is reused here without a duplicate download. Its hash was not recorded.
Operational Guidelines for Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund · Pages 1–24; sections 7–14, especially 8–9, 11–14 · effective 28 Nov 2024 · accessed 30 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 7 · 7 rows · 2 columnsAHIDF — eligible activity groups and examplesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

AHIDF — eligible activity groups and examples
Activity groupPublished eligible examples
Dairy processing and value additionMilk processing/packaging, ice cream, cheese, UHT/flavoured milk, milk or whey powder; marketing infrastructure, cold storage, refrigerated transport, research and energy efficiency
Meat processing and value additionSheep, goat, poultry, pig and buffalo processing; integrated plants; sausage, nuggets, ham, salami and bacon; effluent treatment, laboratories and cold storage
Animal-feed manufacturingMini/medium/large feed plants, total mixed ration, bypass protein, mineral mixtures, enriched silage, supplements and feed-testing laboratories
Breed improvement and multiplicationCattle/buffalo, sheep/goat and pig breeding farms; IVF, embryo transfer, mobile labs, sex-sorted semen, poultry hatcheries, layer/broiler breeder farms
Veterinary vaccines, drugs and diagnosticsVaccine/drug manufacturing plants, cold storage, refrigerated vans, quality labs, research/clinical trials and diagnostic laboratories
Animal/agricultural waste to wealthPROM, Bio-CNG, waste-management infrastructure, lignin extraction, collection, processing, machinery, packaging and marketing
Primary wool processingFleece grading/sorting, scouring, blending, dust removal, effluent treatment, drying/baling, carbonising, carding and combing
  • Examples summarize the detailed eligible-activity sections of the full DAHD guideline; project and equipment eligibility remain subject to the guideline and appraisal.
Operational Guidelines for Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund · Pages 2–7 — Activities Eligible for Availing Benefits · effective 28 Nov 2024 · accessed 30 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 8 · 16 rows · 2 columnsSBI AHIDF — published borrower termsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI AHIDF — published borrower terms
Topic-published term
Eligible applicants, private companies, individual entrepreneurs, Section 8 companies, and dairy cooperatives
PurposeNew or strengthened dairy-processing, meat-processing and animal-feed manufacturing units; see DAHD activity table for the complete current scheme scope
Margin — micro/small10%
Margin — medium15%
Margin — other categories25%; DAHD guideline says 25% or more
RepaymentMaximum 10 years including moratorium
MoratoriumVaries by project; maximum 2 years from disbursement
Subvention3% p.a. for regular repayments for up to 8 years including moratorium
Primary securityHypothecation/mortgage of assets created from bank finance, including plant, buildings, machinery and stocks
Collateral up to ₹2 lakhNil
/ dairy cooperative collateral or NABSanrakshan route; if not covered under those routes, minimum 30% collateral
amount reference page says credit guarantee for loan amount up to ₹10 crore; this is not the guarantee-coverage amount
up to ₹2 croreNil collateral where NABSanrakshan cover is availed
above ₹2 crore / uncoveredMinimum 30% collateral
Other eligible categories above ₹2 lakhMinimum 30% collateral
Acceptable additional securitySARFAESI-compliant immovable property; , , policy or bank fixed deposit of applicant/guarantor
  • The ₹10-crore loan amount, 25% scheme guarantee coverage and collateral percentage are separate values and must not be conflated.
  • The product page is last updated 20 June 2025; read its non- rate wording alongside the newer September 2026 rate sheet, not as an automatic override.
Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund () — official product page · Target Group, Purpose, Margin, Repayment, Interest Rate, Interest Subvention and Security · effective 20 Jun 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 9 · 4 rows · 4 columnsSBI AHIDF — official rate wording by sourceView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI AHIDF — official rate wording by source
Borrower / band product page15 September 2026 rate sheetResearch treatment
-category loans + 200 bpsProduct code row says + 200 bps; remarks say + 200Spread is 200 bps in both; retain / wording without treating acronyms as interchangeable proof
Non- below ₹50 lakh + 200 bps1-year + 200 bpsBenchmark conflict; leave the final applicable borrower rate unresolved
Non- ₹50 lakh and aboveAs per bank's extant guidelines1-year linked to CRAProduct page does not state this CRA-linked formula; retain both and confirm with
Rate-sheet rowNot stated as a numeric all-customer rateEB-TL-AGR- SCHEME; *; spread 2%; remarks contain the borrower bands aboveThe sheet does not give one guaranteed customer rate; / and rating/sanction conditions may apply
  • Benchmark reference block on page 1: 7.90% + + from 15 December 2025; 1-year 8.70% as at 15 September 2026. These references do not resolve the page-versus-row applicability conflict or produce a customer quote.
  • The complete 51-row rate table and benchmark table from this are also attached from the already-reviewed shared Agriculture rate source.
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · page 1, row 3 and / reference block; compared with page Interest Rate section · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 10 · 7 rows · 2 columnsAHIDF — proposal, DPR and project-clearance requirementsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

AHIDF — proposal, DPR and project-clearance requirements
RequirementDAHD guideline detail
ProposalViable project proposal with complete Detailed Project Report submitted through Udyami Mitra
Project preparationSite/engineering surveys; facilities design and layout; market, employment and raw-material availability plans
Land/siteEvidence of site arrangement and encumbrance-free title/possession; land purchase is beneficiary-funded
PermissionsChange in land use and local-authority/statutory clearances where required; permits and licences at applicant's cost
ImplementationPlan of action and implementation timeline
Activity-specific itemVaccine list where relevant to the project
Lender documents may require borrower/entity/security/ and additional sanction documents; no exhaustive fixed checklist is published on the reviewed scheme sources
  • The table separates scheme DPR contents from bank /checklist items; it does not claim these listed items are the complete documents required for every proposal.
Operational Guidelines for Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund · Pages 10–12 — Land, Statutory Clearances and DPR · effective 28 Nov 2024 · accessed 30 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 11 · 1 row · 2 columnsAHIDF — lending agencies added in the seventh addendumView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

AHIDF — lending agencies added in the seventh addendum
Existing listAdded non-scheduled institutions
Scheduled banks; NCDC; ; NDDBState Cooperative Banks (StCBs), District Central Cooperative Banks (DCCBs) and Urban Cooperative Banks (UCBs)
  • The addendum amends guideline paragraph 7. It does not change borrower-eligibility or rate terms.
Seventh Addendum to Implementation Guidelines · Page 1, amendment to paragraph 7 · effective 19 Jan 2026 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 12 · 4 rows · 2 columnsInfrastructure Development Fund — temporary continuation termsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Infrastructure Development Fund — temporary continuation terms
TopicPublished condition
End date30 September 2026 or earlier approval for the 16th Finance Commission cycle, whichever is earlier
Scope and cost normsSame scope, cost norms and terms as applied in the 15th Finance Commission cycle
SpendingWithin approved QEP-I and QEP-II allocation in Budget Estimates 2026–27
Future eligible outlayReduced proportionately for the 16th Finance Commission cycle
  • Infrastructure Development Fund is expressly listed in the order. This describes government programme continuation, not individual acceptance or sanction.
Temporary Extension of DAHD Schemes beyond 31 March 2026 · Page 1, paragraphs 2–4 · effective 1 Apr 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 13 · 6 rows · 2 columnsSBI agriculture term-loan upfront fee and exemptionsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI agriculture term-loan upfront fee and exemptions
Condition / ratingUpfront fee excluding
Agriculture term loan up to ₹2 lakhNil
Other term loan; CRA/CUE 1–41.25% of loan amount
Other term loan; CRA/CUE 5–101.50% of loan amount
Other term loan; CRA 11 or below/unrated or CUE 11 or below2.00% of loan amount
Bank loan up to ₹5 lakh to qualifying Micro/Small EnterpriseExempt if the borrower/unit meets the schedule classification
Term loan where upfront fee is recoveredNo separate loan processing charge
  • Upfront fee includes listed inspection, documentation, mortgage, , NeSL and CLP charges. Confirm borrower rating/classification, applicable exemption and with . This is not a flat -only fee.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · pages 1–2, item 2(a), unified upfront fee and exemptions · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 14 · 6 rows · 2 columnsSBI standalone term-loan annual review chargesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI standalone term-loan annual review charges
Sanction band / conditionCharge
Up to ₹25 lakhNil
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore during implementation0.10% of applicable basis
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore after implementation0.05% of applicable basis
Above ₹50 crore; CRA SB1–SB40.05%
Above ₹50 crore; CRA SB5–SB100.10%
Above ₹50 crore; literal tariff band “Below 10”0.15%; wording overlaps/ambiguous and is not interpreted here
  • Standalone term-loan review only; generally excluded when part of regular review/renewal, except through DCCO where working-capital limits are sanctioned. Staged disbursement uses sanctioned limit; after full disbursement and repayment commencement, it uses outstanding balance. Charged on anniversary of first disbursement. Some public-sector borrowers are exempt.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 2, item 2(b), term-loan review charge and calculation rules · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 15 · 4 rows · 4 columnsSBI project appraisal fee for project term loansView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI project appraisal fee for project term loans
Project-loan quantumFee rateMinimumMaximum
Up to ₹25 crore1.10% of project cost₹11 lakh₹28 lakh
Above ₹25 crore to ₹50 crore0.85%₹28 lakh₹40 lakh
Above ₹50 crore to ₹100 crore0.55%₹40 lakh₹55 lakh
Above ₹100 crore0.30%₹55 lakhNegotiated in line with market conditions
  • The schedule says this applies to Project Term Loans only. It is conditional on classifying the sanction as such. It is additional to upfront fee when the appraisal note is shared in consortium/ lending.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 2, item 2(d), Project Appraisal Fee · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 16 · 2 rows · 2 columnsSBI term-loan sanction revalidation chargeView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI term-loan sanction revalidation charge
Revalidated term-loan categoryRevalidation fee
Project loan30% of applicable Project Appraisal Fee
Other term loan50% of applicable unified upfront fee
  • Separate PF&S SBU staged fees are not assigned to without proof that this account is handled by that unit.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 3, item 5(b), term-loan revalidation · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 17 · 3 rows · 2 columnsSBI term/demand-loan prepayment charge — policy clauseView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI term/demand-loan prepayment charge — policy clause
SituationPublished treatment
Term/demand loan prepayment or pre-closure2% of amount prepaid, subject to policy exemptions
Required non-renewal notice given and loan closed on due dateSeparate policy condition removes the charge
Borrower/facility exceptionsAs stated in clause 1.15; eligibility must be checked against borrower classification and sanction terms
  • Do not present 2% as universally payable. The policy has detailed exceptions and a separate due-date/notice condition.
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances · pages 4–5, clause 1.15 · effective 1 Jan 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products