Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
EligibilityResident Indian EWS/ LIG/ MIG households with annual income up to ₹9 lakh, no pucca house anywhere in India, no central/ state housing-scheme benefit in the preceding 20 years, Aadhaar for all adult family members and female or joint property ownership as prescribed.View source
The official 2.0 page publishes the income ceiling, ownership, Aadhaar and prior-benefit conditions.
- Source
- Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana — Urban 2.0
- Page / section
- Eligibility / Conditions
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest subsidyInterest subsidy is up to ₹1.80 lakh, credited upfront through DBT in five equal yearly instalments. It applies to a home loan up to ₹25 lakh for a property valued up to ₹35 lakh, subject to scheme rules.View source
The official page publishes the ₹1.80 lakh subsidy, five instalments and loan/property ceilings.
- Source
- Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana — Urban 2.0
- Page / section
- Interest Subsidy Scheme
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Property / coverageHouse carpet area must not exceed 120 sq m. The scheme covers BLC, AHP, ARH and ISS verticals, with priority for vulnerable groups; the ISS vertical is the home-loan subsidy route.View source
The official scheme overview publishes the carpet-area ceiling and four implementation verticals.
- Source
- Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana — Urban 2.0
- Page / section
- Scheme Verticals / ISS
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing feeNil fees are listed for the PMAY-U 2.0 schemeView source
The Fees & Charges section displays 'Nil'. This is recorded as the scheme fee statement; statutory charges are not added without a separate publication.
- Source
- Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana — Urban 2.0 Home Loan
- Page / section
- Fees & Charges
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Income-group eligibilityAnnual household income up to ₹9 lakh across EWS, LIG and MIG groups; the page does not publish a separate minimum income amount.View source
The page gives the upper income band and does not state a lower rupee threshold.
- Source
- Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana — Urban 2.0
- Page / section
- Benefits; Eligibility Criteria
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum loan amountHome loan up to ₹25 lakh; property value up to ₹35 lakhView source
The page states the benefit applies when the home loan is ≤ ₹25 lakh and property value is ≤ ₹35 lakh; eligibility repeats the maximum loan amount and property value.
- Source
- Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana — Urban 2.0 Home Loan
- Page / section
- Benefits and Eligibility Criteria
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Property conditionsCarpet area up to 120 sq m; title in a female member's name or joint with a male member; no pucca house and no central/ state housing-scheme benefit in the previous 20 years.View source
The page publishes area, title and prior-benefit conditions.
- Source
- Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana — Urban 2.0
- Page / section
- Eligibility Criteria; Features
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan typeHome loan under the PMAY-Urban 2.0 Interest Subsidy SchemeView source
The official page identifies the product as 'Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – Urban 2.0' and describes it as a home-loan subsidy route for , and families.
- Source
- Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana — Urban 2.0 Home Loan
- Page / section
- Product title and description
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
BenchmarkBank of Baroda says BRLLR applies to all retail lending products. The current page lists BRLLR at 7.90% (repo 5.25% + markup/ base spread 2.65%) effective 6 December 2025 and 1-year MCLR at 8.75% effective 12 August 2026. Product-specific spreads, CIBIL pricing and scheme conditions determine the applicable rate.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The page states that was introduced for all retail lending products and gives the current , repo-plus-spread composition and reference. It does not state that one single spread applies to every product.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- benchmark; benchmark; retail loan rate tables
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Geographic limitsResident Indian EWS/ LIG/ MIG households with annual income up to ₹9 lakh, no pucca house anywhere in India, no central/ state housing-scheme benefit in the preceding 20 years, Aadhaar for all adult family members and female or joint property ownership as prescribed.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Resident Indian // households with annual income up to ₹9 lakh, no pucca house anywhere in India, no central/ state housing-scheme benefit in the preceding 20 years, Aadhaar for all adult family members and female or joint property ownership as prescribed.”.
- Source
- Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – Urban 2.0 — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 15 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Home-loan subsidy up to ₹1.80 lakh for eligible beneficiaries.
- Supports , and households with annual incomes up to ₹9 lakh.
- Upfront interest subsidy reduces the loan principal and .
- Benefit applies where home loan is up to ₹25 lakh and property value up to ₹35 lakh.
- Eligible carpet area is up to 120 square metres; subsidy is released in five equal yearly instalments through .
Eligibility
- Resident Indian citizens in , or income groups may apply.
- Neither the beneficiary nor family may own a pucca house anywhere in India or have used a central/
state housing scheme in the previous 20 years. - Aadhaar is mandatory for all adult family members; title must be in a female member's name or jointly with a male member.
- Property value may be up to ₹35 lakh and maximum loan amount ₹25 lakh; carpet area up to 120 sq m.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Identity proof such as Aadhaar, , voter or passport.
- Aadhaar details for family members.
- Address proof such as utility bill, rent agreement, ration card or equivalent permanent/present-address document.
- Income-group and property documents required for the 2.0 assessment.

