Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Age and housing eligibilityMinimum age 21 and maximum age 60; applicant may own no home or one home, must self-declare it, and the house carpet area is up to 60 sq m in an urban or metro centre.View source
The official features section publishes age, home-ownership and carpet-area criteria.
- Source
- Home Loan Scheme for , & Individuals — Urban Areas
- Page / section
- Product Features
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
PurposePurchase or construction of a new home, purchase of a built home, additions, repairs, or renovation; standalone plot purchase is not allowed, although land plus construction may be financed within the project-cost limit.View source
The official purpose section lists permitted uses and excludes standalone plot purchase.
- Source
- Home Loan Scheme for , & Individuals — Urban Areas
- Page / section
- Purpose
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum home financeMetro centres: ₹35 lakh with maximum project cost ₹45 lakh. Other centres: ₹25 lakh with maximum project cost ₹30 lakh. Home improvement: ₹10 lakh metro and ₹6 lakh other centres.View source
The official maximum-loan table publishes separate metro, other-centre and improvement limits.
- Source
- Home Loan Scheme for , & Individuals — Urban Areas
- Page / section
- Maximum Loan Amount
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
FeesProcessing charge is stated as nil; legal and valuation out-of-pocket expenses are recovered at actual cost capped at ₹5,000 plus GST.View source
The official fee section publishes nil processing charge and the ₹5,000 plus legal/valuation cap.
- Source
- Home Loan Scheme for , & Individuals — Urban Areas
- Page / section
- Interest rates & charges
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Security / routeApplications originate through the Jan Samarth portal and are governed by applicable RBI, LTV, credit-appraisal and Bank of Baroda home-loan rules. Security is the equitable mortgage of the financed property.View source
The official terms and publish the Jan Samarth route and equitable-mortgage security.
- Source
- Home Loan scheme for , & Individuals — Urban Areas
- Page / section
- Terms & Conditions /
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan typeHome loanView source
The official product name identifies this as “Home Loan scheme for , & Individuals - Urban Areas”.
- Source
- Home Loan scheme for , & Individuals - Urban Areas — official product page
- Page / section
- Official product name and loan classification
- Accessed
- 15 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum annual incomeApplicant annual income up to ₹9 lakh; a regular income source and at least 12 months of Bank-account or UPI transaction history are required.View source
The official page publishes the ₹9 lakh income ceiling and 12-month account/history requirement.
- Source
- Home Loan Scheme for , & Individuals — Urban Areas
- Page / section
- Eligible Customer / Product Features
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
BenchmarkBank of Baroda says BRLLR applies to all retail lending products. The current page lists BRLLR at 7.90% (repo 5.25% + markup/ base spread 2.65%) effective 6 December 2025 and 1-year MCLR at 8.75% effective 12 August 2026. Product-specific spreads, CIBIL pricing and scheme conditions determine the applicable rate.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The page states that was introduced for all retail lending products and gives the current , repo-plus-spread composition and reference. It does not state that one single spread applies to every product.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- benchmark; benchmark; retail loan rate tables
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
TenureThe page's home-loan FAQ states a maximum home-loan term of 30 years, ending no later than retirement or age 65, whichever is earlier; it does not publish a separate EWS/ LIG/ MIG-specific term.View source
The product page's gives the bank's standard home-loan term rule; the scheme sections do not provide a different term.
- Source
- Home Loan Scheme for , and Individuals — official product page
- Page / section
- — average tenure of a home loan
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- medium
PrepaymentPart or full prepayment from the borrower’s own sources is permitted. The reviewed EWS/LIG/MIG page does not state a percentage or rupee prepayment charge for this scheme; applicable Bank of Baroda home-loan rules and the sanction terms govern any charge.View source
The says the borrower may prepay the loan in part or in full from own sources. No charge amount is printed for this scheme on the page.
- Source
- Home Loan scheme for , & Individuals — Bank of Baroda official product page
- Page / section
- — ‘But can I prepay the loan ahead of schedule?’; Terms & Conditions
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Geographic limitsMinimum age 21 and maximum age 60; applicant may own no home or one home, must self-declare it, and the house carpet area is up to 60 sq m in an urban or metro centre.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Minimum age 21 and maximum age 60; applicant may own no home or one home, must self-declare it, and the house carpet area is up to 60 sq m in an urban or metro centre.”.
- Source
- Home Loan scheme for , & Individuals - Urban Areas — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 15 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Urban/
metro home finance for / / applicants with regular income and digital banking/ economic footprints, including unorganised-sector workers and 2.0 beneficiary groups. - Home-loan limits are ₹35 lakh in metro centres (project cost up to ₹45 lakh) and ₹25 lakh elsewhere (project cost up to ₹30 lakh).
- Home-improvement limits are ₹10 lakh in metro centres and ₹6 lakh elsewhere; salary slips, Form 16 and several /
balance-sheet documents are not required.
Eligibility
- Applicant annual income must be up to ₹9 lakh; minimum age is 21 and maximum age is 60.
- A satisfactorily maintained Bank account or transaction history for at least 12 months is required, and primary banking must move to Bank of Baroda before disbursement.
- Applicant may own no home or one home and must provide a self-declaration; residential carpet area is capped at 60 sq m.
- Purpose includes purchase/construction, purchase of a built home, additions, repairs and renovation; standalone plot purchase is not allowed.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Home-loan checklist documents, , property papers and evidence of the 12-month account/
history. - Self-declaration of owning no home or one home and income/digital-footprint evidence as assessed by the Bank.
- Salary slips, Form 16, acknowledgements, advance-tax challans and certified balance sheets/
P&L are expressly not required under this scheme.

