Compare products

accounts

Compare Non-Resident Ordinary account products.

23 products

Filter NRE / NRO / FCNR type
Matches any selected option
Filter Currency
Matches any selected option
Filter Minimum balance
Filter Interest rate
Filter Repatriation
Filter Eligibility
Matches any selected option
Non-callable Baroda Advantage fixed deposit for accounts
  • Indian rupees () for the non-callable deposit
  • interest is taxable and principal is non-repatriable except as permitted under applicable rules.
Above ₹1 crore and below ₹3 crore
  • 6.30% to 6.80% p.a. general// by tenor
  • 6.80% to 7.30% senior citizens
  • special 444/555-day rates available
↑
Funds cannot be withdrawn before maturity under the non-callable scheme. interest is taxable under Indian income-tax rules, while principal and interest are fully repatriable on maturity and interest is tax-free in India.
  • An individual or may open the deposit in their own name, or jointly with another individual or a resident/ joint holder
  • normal fixed-deposit eligibility instructions also apply.
savings account designed for / employees receiving salary and bonuses from an overseas employer.
  • Indian rupees ()
  • the account receives overseas earnings remitted into India.
Value awaiting review
Value awaiting review
  • Funds can be freely repatriated
  • the account accepts overseas salary/bonus remittances and provides remittance facilities. Interest income is stated as exempt from Indian income tax under applicable rules.
or individual who has gone abroad for employment and receives salary and bonuses at fixed intervals from the employer. Proof: employee , latest three months' salary slips, employer employment letter and documents.
account
Indian rupees ()
₹2.5 lakh
Funds swept to earn the applicable term-deposit rate for 12 months. No interest is paid on an held for less than 12 months, and the page states that no additional senior-citizen or staff interest applies.
The account is fully repatriable and offers higher interest through sweep-in/sweep-out, free cheque book, free internet/mobile banking, free , unlimited free transactions, 50% locker-rent discount and a 0.15% concession on home and auto-loan rates.
  • and
  • minors not eligible
  • savings account with digital onboarding for individual Indian-passport holders with a valid employment, business or vocation visa
  • minors below 10 need a natural guardian.
Indian rupees ( account).
  • ₹10,000
  • not applicable for the first two quarters.
  • savings-bank rate schedule effective 22 August 2025: 2.50% p.a. up to balances below ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% p.a. from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% p.a. from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% p.a. from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • and 4.75% p.a. at ₹2,000 crore and above. The / product pages direct customers to the applicable savings/deposit-rate schedule rather than publishing a separate product rate.
  • funds are fully repatriable under the account’s status
  • the page presents the product as an savings account for eligible Indian-passport holders and does not state a separate cap.
  • Individual Indian passport holder with a valid employment, business or vocation visa
  • the page also describes online opening for resident Indian individuals aged 18 or above who do not already hold an account with the bank, pending status activation.
savings account for women and /, with optional Monday auto-sweep into a 181-day fixed deposit.
Indian rupees ().
Monthly average balance ₹1,00,000 for , or ₹10 lakh for plus term deposit.
  • Savings rate as applicable from time to time
  • auto-sweep follows the term-deposit rate for 181 days, with the page stating a 1% deduction on premature transfer under current guidelines.
balances are generally non-repatriable, except permitted remittance of current income and up to USD 1 million per financial year subject to , tax and documentation conditions.
  • Women and /
  • primary applicant age 18 or above
  • minors are not eligible. Pakistani and Bangladeshi applicants require prior approval.
account
Indian rupees ()
₹1 lakh , or ₹10 lakh plus term deposits
  • savings-bank rate schedule effective 22 August 2025: 2.50% p.a. up to balances below ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% p.a. from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% p.a. from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% p.a. from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • and 4.75% p.a. at ₹2,000 crore and above. The / product pages direct customers to the applicable savings/deposit-rate schedule rather than publishing a separate product rate.
Benefits include optional auto-sweep with a ₹1,00,000 threshold, 12-month and Monday sweeps, tax-exempt income, free cheque book and locker, zero Mastercard debit-card issuance/renewal charges, free airport-lounge access, 100% locker-rent concession and concession on home/auto-loan rates and processing fees.
  • , and
  • minors may open with parent/guardian under bank terms
account
Indian rupees ()
₹1 lakh , or ₹10 lakh plus term deposits
  • savings-bank rate schedule effective 22 August 2025: 2.50% p.a. up to balances below ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% p.a. from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% p.a. from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% p.a. from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • and 4.75% p.a. at ₹2,000 crore and above. The / product pages direct customers to the applicable savings/deposit-rate schedule rather than publishing a separate product rate.
USD 1 million cumulatively per financial year
  • , and
  • minors may open with parent/guardian under bank terms
account
Indian rupees ()
₹1,000 equivalent minimum balance for an or savings account.
  • savings-bank rate schedule effective 22 August 2025: 2.50% p.a. up to balances below ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% p.a. from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% p.a. from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% p.a. from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • and 4.75% p.a. at ₹2,000 crore and above. The / product pages direct customers to the applicable savings/deposit-rate schedule rather than publishing a separate product rate.
Principal and interest fully repatriable
  • Available to
  • funding may come through inward remittance in convertible currency, transfers from / accounts or permitted local rupee instruments. Cash in rupees cannot be deposited.
  • rupee current account for individuals and institutions, funded by inward remittance or legitimate rupee dues in India
  • resident close relatives may hold jointly.
Indian rupees ().
Value awaiting review
No interest is applicable on deposits.
Funds are entirely non-repatriable, subject to the permitted current-income and remittance rules.
  • Only can open the account
  • overseas corporate bodies cannot open it under the stated date rule.
  • rupee fixed deposit funded by permitted inward remittance or legitimate rupee dues in India
  • resident close relatives may be joint holders.
Indian rupees ().
Value awaiting review
  • Interest is paid or credited quarterly
  • where is not applicable or documentation is unavailable, / withholding tax is 30.90% plus applicable surcharge/cess.
  • Principal is entirely non-repatriable
  • interest is repatriable after deduction of tax at source.
  • Available to through an account
  • permitted resident close relatives may be joint holders. Principal is non-repatriable and interest is repatriable after tax deduction under rules.
account
Indian rupees ()
₹1,000 equivalent minimum balance for an or savings account.
  • savings-bank rate schedule effective 22 August 2025: 2.50% p.a. up to balances below ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% p.a. from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% p.a. from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% p.a. from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • and 4.75% p.a. at ₹2,000 crore and above. The / product pages direct customers to the applicable savings/deposit-rate schedule rather than publishing a separate product rate.
Entire principal non-repatriable
  • Available to
  • an existing resident domestic account is converted to when the holder moves abroad for employment, business or emigration. Overseas corporate bodies cannot hold the account under the cited directive.
  • savings account
  • premium variants are IND D'Elite, IND Premium and IND Plus savings accounts.
Indian rupees ().
  • Ordinary minimum balance is not published on the reviewed page. Premium variants publish /term-deposit options: D'Elite ₹10 lakh, or ₹5 lakh + ₹50 lakh , or ₹1 lakh + ₹1 crore
  • Premium ₹2 lakh, or ₹1 lakh + ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 + ₹25 lakh
  • Plus ₹50,000, or ₹25,000 + ₹5 lakh , or ₹10,000 + ₹10 lakh .
savings rates follow the current Indian Bank schedule: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh, 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore and 2.65% from ₹200 crore and above in the reviewed / schedule.
  • Ordinary funds and interest are freely repatriable. Premium variants retain repatriation treatment
  • service privileges do not change the underlying account rules.
  • Non-Resident Indians
  • a resident close relative may be joint holder only on former- or survivor-resident basis. Premium variants require the selected /term-deposit criterion.
  • savings account
  • premium variants are IND D'Elite, IND Premium and IND Plus savings accounts.
Indian rupees ().
  • Ordinary minimum balance is not published on the reviewed page. Premium variants publish /term-deposit options: D'Elite ₹10 lakh, or ₹5 lakh + ₹50 lakh , or ₹1 lakh + ₹1 crore
  • Premium ₹2 lakh, or ₹1 lakh + ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 + ₹25 lakh
  • Plus ₹50,000, or ₹25,000 + ₹5 lakh , or ₹10,000 + ₹10 lakh .
savings rates follow the current Indian Bank schedule: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh, 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore and 2.65% from ₹200 crore and above in the reviewed / schedule.
  • Ordinary funds and interest are freely repatriable. Premium variants retain repatriation treatment
  • service privileges do not change the underlying account rules.
  • Non-Resident Indians
  • a resident close relative may be joint holder only on former- or survivor-resident basis. Premium variants require the selected /term-deposit criterion.
  • savings account
  • premium variants are IND D'Elite, IND Premium and IND Plus savings accounts.
Indian rupees ().
  • Ordinary minimum balance is not published on the reviewed page. Premium variants publish /term-deposit options: D'Elite ₹10 lakh, or ₹5 lakh + ₹50 lakh , or ₹1 lakh + ₹1 crore
  • Premium ₹2 lakh, or ₹1 lakh + ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 + ₹25 lakh
  • Plus ₹50,000, or ₹25,000 + ₹5 lakh , or ₹10,000 + ₹10 lakh .
savings rates follow the current Indian Bank schedule: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh, 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore and 2.65% from ₹200 crore and above in the reviewed / schedule.
  • Ordinary funds and interest are freely repatriable. Premium variants retain repatriation treatment
  • service privileges do not change the underlying account rules.
  • Non-Resident Indians
  • a resident close relative may be joint holder only on former- or survivor-resident basis. Premium variants require the selected /term-deposit criterion.
  • savings account
  • premium variants are IND D'Elite, IND Premium and IND Plus savings accounts.
Indian rupees ().
  • Ordinary minimum balance is not published on the reviewed page. Premium variants publish /term-deposit options: D'Elite ₹10 lakh, or ₹5 lakh + ₹50 lakh , or ₹1 lakh + ₹1 crore
  • Premium ₹2 lakh, or ₹1 lakh + ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 + ₹25 lakh
  • Plus ₹50,000, or ₹25,000 + ₹5 lakh , or ₹10,000 + ₹10 lakh .
savings rates follow the current Indian Bank schedule: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh, 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore and 2.65% from ₹200 crore and above in the reviewed / schedule.
  • Ordinary funds and interest are freely repatriable. Premium variants retain repatriation treatment
  • service privileges do not change the underlying account rules.
  • Non-Resident Indians
  • a resident close relative may be joint holder only on former- or survivor-resident basis. Premium variants require the selected /term-deposit criterion.
account available as current, savings, recurring or term deposit.
Indian rupees only.
Value awaiting review
savings rate follows the published // schedule: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh, 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore and 2.65% from ₹200 crore and above.
  • -held funds may be repatriated up to USD 1 million per financial year after applicable taxes
  • transfer to is within the same ceiling and requires tax/ documentation.
  • Non-Resident Indians
  • joint holding with resident Indian or is permitted, and residents may operate for local payments through power of attorney.
  • Seafarer savings
  • foreign-student savings
  • returning-Indian foreign-currency account
  • or SNRR business account, as named by each official page.
  • Seafarer and foreign-student accounts are / accounts
  • is held in , , SGD, , , , or CHF
  • SNRR is .
Seafarer: ₹2,00,000, or ₹1,00,000 plus ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 plus ₹25 lakh . Foreign-student, and SNRR minimum balances are not stated on the reviewed product pages.
  • SNRR is explicitly non-interest-bearing. The foreign-student , and Seafarer savings rates are governed by the applicable Indian Bank schedule
  • no separate numeric rate appears on the reviewed product page.
  • SNRR balances are repatriable
  • holds foreign currency for returning residents
  • Seafarer follows repatriation rules
  • foreign-student is for local study/personal expenses and does not publish a separate outward-repatriation facility.
Seafarer: Indian-national foreign-shipping seafarer. Foreign student: foreign national studying in India, with Pakistan nationals requiring approval. : Indian previously non-resident and now returning permanently. SNRR: person resident outside India with bona fide India business interest.
  • Seafarer savings
  • foreign-student savings
  • returning-Indian foreign-currency account
  • or SNRR business account, as named by each official page.
  • Seafarer and foreign-student accounts are / accounts
  • is held in , , SGD, , , , or CHF
  • SNRR is .
Seafarer: ₹2,00,000, or ₹1,00,000 plus ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 plus ₹25 lakh . Foreign-student, and SNRR minimum balances are not stated on the reviewed product pages.
  • SNRR is explicitly non-interest-bearing. The foreign-student , and Seafarer savings rates are governed by the applicable Indian Bank schedule
  • no separate numeric rate appears on the reviewed product page.
  • SNRR balances are repatriable
  • holds foreign currency for returning residents
  • Seafarer follows repatriation rules
  • foreign-student is for local study/personal expenses and does not publish a separate outward-repatriation facility.
Seafarer: Indian-national foreign-shipping seafarer. Foreign student: foreign national studying in India, with Pakistan nationals requiring approval. : Indian previously non-resident and now returning permanently. SNRR: person resident outside India with bona fide India business interest.
  • Seafarer savings
  • foreign-student savings
  • returning-Indian foreign-currency account
  • or SNRR business account, as named by each official page.
  • Seafarer and foreign-student accounts are / accounts
  • is held in , , SGD, , , , or CHF
  • SNRR is .
Seafarer: ₹2,00,000, or ₹1,00,000 plus ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 plus ₹25 lakh . Foreign-student, and SNRR minimum balances are not stated on the reviewed product pages.
  • SNRR is explicitly non-interest-bearing. The foreign-student , and Seafarer savings rates are governed by the applicable Indian Bank schedule
  • no separate numeric rate appears on the reviewed product page.
  • SNRR balances are repatriable
  • holds foreign currency for returning residents
  • Seafarer follows repatriation rules
  • foreign-student is for local study/personal expenses and does not publish a separate outward-repatriation facility.
Seafarer: Indian-national foreign-shipping seafarer. Foreign student: foreign national studying in India, with Pakistan nationals requiring approval. : Indian previously non-resident and now returning permanently. SNRR: person resident outside India with bona fide India business interest.
  • Seafarer savings
  • foreign-student savings
  • returning-Indian foreign-currency account
  • or SNRR business account, as named by each official page.
  • Seafarer and foreign-student accounts are / accounts
  • is held in , , SGD, , , , or CHF
  • SNRR is .
Seafarer: ₹2,00,000, or ₹1,00,000 plus ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 plus ₹25 lakh . Foreign-student, and SNRR minimum balances are not stated on the reviewed product pages.
  • SNRR is explicitly non-interest-bearing. The foreign-student , and Seafarer savings rates are governed by the applicable Indian Bank schedule
  • no separate numeric rate appears on the reviewed product page.
  • SNRR balances are repatriable
  • holds foreign currency for returning residents
  • Seafarer follows repatriation rules
  • foreign-student is for local study/personal expenses and does not publish a separate outward-repatriation facility.
Seafarer: Indian-national foreign-shipping seafarer. Foreign student: foreign national studying in India, with Pakistan nationals requiring approval. : Indian previously non-resident and now returning permanently. SNRR: person resident outside India with bona fide India business interest.
Savings bank, current, term deposit, special term deposit and recurring deposit
Indian rupees
Zero balance permitted for savings and current accounts
↓
2.50% p.a. across all account balances
Principal and interest are fully repatriable
, and customers are permitted, subject to listed conditions
Savings bank, current, term deposit, special term deposit and recurring deposit
Indian rupees
Zero balance permitted for savings and current accounts
↓
2.50% p.a. across all account balances
Balances are partly repatriable, subject to an overall ceiling of USD 1 million or equivalent in a financial year
  • , and customers are permitted
  • specified foreign students and tourists may also be eligible, subject to conditions
SBI NRO Salary AccountState Bank of India
savings bank salary account
Indian rupees ()
  • Normal account balance rules apply: the account can be opened with zero balance
  • Personal Banking branch thresholds are ₹1 lakh in Metro/Urban areas and ₹50,000 in Semi-Urban/Rural areas.
2.50% p.a. across all account balances
balances are partly repatriable, subject to the overall ceiling of USD 1 million (or equivalent) in a financial year and applicable tax/document rules.
Indian-employer staff posted overseas or on ships, and overseas-employer staff meeting listed employer-account condition

Green marks the most favourable compatible published number or range in each column; incomparable units and overlapping range trade-offs remain neutral. It does not account for eligibility, service, exclusions or personal suitability.