Fixed & recurring deposits

(B) Premium Account

A 1–5 year (B) deposit paired with booked forward cover; the deposit follows the current (B) rate matrix and publishes no separate Premium uplift.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

(B) Premium Account

0 of 3 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: The product is presented within SBI's NRI account catalogue and uses an FCNR(B) deposit as its base?

2Are you this type of customer: The customer must meet both the relevant FCNR(B) requirements and the published currency-specific minimum deposit?

3Do you meet this requirement: Cancelling the forward contract can create charges and exchange loss even though initial booking is free?

0 of 3 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 8 Oct 2026 · active
SBI FCNR(B) Premium account icon
Offered byState Bank of India

banking in India, subject to (B), forward-contract, funding and requirements

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Product structureFCNR(B) deposit combined with forward coverView source
defines the Premium product as an (B) deposit combined with forward cover.
Source
(B) Premium Account
Page / section
Features & Benefits
Accessed
11 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Deposit and forward tenors1 year through 5 yearsView source
The page publishes one to five years for both the (B) deposit tenor and the forward-contract tenor.
Source
(B) Premium Account
Page / section
Features & Benefits
Accessed
11 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Deposit currenciesUSD, GBP, EUR, CAD, AUD and JPYView source
The page lists six currencies in which the underlying (B) deposit may be placed.
Source
(B) Premium Account
Page / section
Features & Benefits
Accessed
11 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Underlying FCNR(B) deposit rateUses the current SBI FCNR(B) currency/tenor schedule; USD and GBP rates also depend on deposit balance. SBI publishes no separate Premium-account interest-rate uplift. Forward-cover proceeds depend on the booked currency and contract.Effective 8 Oct 2026View source
Premium page describes an (B) deposit plus forward cover; the linked rate schedule is the general (B) schedule and does not publish a separate Premium uplift.
Source
Services — Deposit Interest Rate
Page / section
Current , and other-currency (B) tables; compared with Premium page structure
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum depositUSD 10,000; GBP 10,000; EUR 10,000; CAD 10,000; AUD 10,000; JPY 1,000,000.View source
The product page lists 10,000 units each for //// and JPY 1,000,000.
Source
(B) Premium Account — product page
Page / section
Minimum deposit
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Forward contract final-return currenciesINR, USD, GBP, EUR, CAD, AUD or JPY.View source
The official page lists , , , , , and as final-return currencies.
Source
(B) Premium Account — product page
Page / section
Forward contract booking and final-return currencies
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Forward booking charge — scope conflictThe FCNR(B) Premium page says no charge for booking a forward contract. SBI's current FX schedule, effective 1 October 2026, lists ₹500 plus swap cost and applicable cancellation charges for booking sales/purchase contracts and for early delivery, extension or cancellation (normal delivery excluded). The schedule does not identify a Premium exception; whether its booking fee applies to this product is unresolved.Effective 1 Oct 2026View source
The product-specific page says no booking charge. The later general schedule states ₹500 plus swap cost for bookings and specified requests but does not say whether the (B) Premium feature is excepted. Do not present either as a definitive applicable Premium fee until clarifies scope.
Source
(B) Premium Account; Service Charges effective 1 October 2026
Page / section
Premium page forward-contract charge; schedule page 6, Forward Contracts row
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Forward cancellation and early-change costsThe Premium page says the depositor bears cancellation charges and any exchange loss at the prevailing rate. The current FX schedule separately lists ₹500 plus swap cost and applicable cancellation charges for early delivery, extension or cancellation; its Premium applicability remains unresolved.Effective 1 Oct 2026View source
The product page allocates cancellation charges and exchange loss to the depositor but publishes no amount. The later general tariff gives a charge for relevant contract requests without identifying Premium scope.
Source
(B) Premium Account; Service Charges effective 1 October 2026
Page / section
Premium page cancellation clause; schedule page 6, Forward Contracts row
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Premature deposit closureThe Premium page says no premature-withdrawal penalty is levied and underlying FCNR(B) terms apply. The current FCNR rate page and the older FCNR account page disagree on the after-one-year interest calculation; see the rate fact and source table.View source
The product page says no penalty for premature withdrawal and refers to the terms governing (B) deposits; underlying pages differ on after-one-year rate calculation.
Source
(B) Premium Account — product page
Page / section
Premature deposit closure; underlying (B) terms
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Underlying deposit interest frequencyThe Premium page does not state a separate payout schedule; the underlying FCNR(B) account page describes TDR interest every 180 days and STDR compounding every 180 days. The Premium page does not specify which deposit type applies to an individual contract.View source
Premium is an (B) deposit with forward cover, but the Premium page does not assign a / payout option. Standard pages distinguish the two frequencies.
Source
(B) Premium Account and (B) Account pages
Page / section
Premium product structure; standard (B) / interest terms
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Combines a foreign-currency deposit with forward cover
  • Seven possible final-return currencies, including
  • No charge for booking the forward contract

Eligibility

  • The product is presented within account catalogue and uses an (B) deposit as its base.
  • The customer must meet both the relevant (B) requirements and the published currency-specific minimum deposit.
  • Cancelling the forward contract can create charges and exchange loss even though initial booking is free.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

SBI FCNR(B) Deposit Interest Rateofficial-rate-table · current · accessed 11 Aug 2026
↗
SBI FCNR Deposit Interest Rateofficial-rate-table · current · accessed 8 Sept 2026
↗
SBI FCNR(B) Premium Account — NRI product pageofficial-product-page · current-page-reviewed · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
SBI FCNR(B) Premium Account — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 8 Sept 2026
↗
SBI NRI Services — FCNR Deposit Interest Rateofficial-interest-rate-page · current · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Schedule of Foreign Exchange Transaction Related Service Charges — Consolidated with Instructionsofficial-service-charge-pdf · complete-text-review-visual-pending · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
SBI NRI Accounts — official catalogue indexofficial-product-catalogue · current-catalogue-listing-reviewed · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
SBI NRI Service Charges — superseded 2018 referenceofficial-service-charge-pdf-historical · stale-not-used-for-current-charges · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Revised Service Charges — official link indexofficial-service-charge-index · current-linked-document-index-reviewed · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Deposit maturity estimate

See how much the deposit may be worth at the end. You can change the bank's published rate to test another case.

Money you put in₹1,00,000one lakh rupees
Interest earned₹38,042thirty-eight thousand forty-two rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from (B) deposit rates by balance and tenor. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Services — Deposit Interest Rate · FOREIGN CURRENCY NON-RESIDENT (BANKS) A/Cs — amount table Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 6 rows · 6 columnsSBI FCNR(B) USD deposit rates by balance and tenorCurrent SBI USD FCNR(B) interest rates; the amount bands apply to the USD table, not the other-currency rows.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI FCNR(B) USD deposit rates by balance and tenor
deposit amount1 year to <2 years2 years to <3 years3 years to <4 years4 years to <5 years5 years only
Less than USD 375,0004.40%3.55%3.35%2.95%3.05%
USD 375,000 to less than USD 1 million4.40%3.55%3.35%2.95%3.05%
USD 1 million to less than USD 2.5 million4.60%3.55%3.35%2.95%3.05%
USD 2.5 million to less than USD 5 million4.80%3.55%3.35%2.95%3.05%
USD 5 million to less than USD 10 million4.40%3.55%3.35%2.95%3.05%
USD 10 million and above5.00%3.55%3.35%2.95%3.05%
  • Effective 8 October 2026. Rates are copied from the official amount-band table; no annualised yield is added.
  • The source contains five tenor columns; a separate one-year rate is not split from the 1-to-under-2-year band.
Services — Deposit Interest Rate · FOREIGN CURRENCY NON-RESIDENT (BANKS) A/Cs — amount table · effective 8 Oct 2026 · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 6 rows · 6 columnsSBI FCNR(B) GBP deposit rates by balance and tenorOnly cells displayed by SBI are populated. Empty cells in the official live page remain blank; no tenor rate is carried across amount bands.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI FCNR(B) GBP deposit rates by balance and tenor
deposit amount1 year to <2 years2 years to <3 years3 years to <4 years4 years to <5 years5 years only
Less than GBP 300,0004.00%3.95%3.00%2.90%2.80%
GBP 300,000 to less than GBP 750,0004.00%
GBP 750,000 to less than GBP 1.85 million4.00%
GBP 1.85 million to less than GBP 3.70 million4.00%
GBP 3.70 million to less than GBP 7.50 million4.00%
GBP 7.50 million and above4.00%
  • Effective 8 October 2026. displays only the 1-to-under-2-year cell for the five bands at GBP 300,000 and above; the other cells are blank in the official table.
Services — Deposit Interest Rate · FOREIGN CURRENCY NON-RESIDENT (BANKS) A/Cs — amount table · effective 8 Oct 2026 · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 4 rows · 6 columnsSBI FCNR(B) CAD, AUD, EUR and JPY rates by tenorThe official other-currency table has no amount bands; one rate per currency and tenor is shown.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI FCNR(B) CAD, AUD, EUR and JPY rates by tenor
Deposit currency1 year to <2 years2 years to <3 years3 years to <4 years4 years to <5 years5 years only
3.08%2.83%2.58%2.63%2.68%
4.25%4.15%4.05%3.95%3.85%
3.00%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%
0.65%0.65%0.65%0.55%0.55%
  • Effective 8 October 2026. These four rows are the complete ‘other currencies’ table; and are published separately with amount bands.
Services — Deposit Interest Rate · FOREIGN CURRENCY NON-RESIDENT (BANKS) A/Cs — OTHER CURRENCIES table · effective 8 Oct 2026 · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 6 rows · 13 columnsSBI FCNR(B) rates used by FCNR(B) PremiumCurrent underlying FCNR(B) rate and annualised yield table; Premium forward-cover return is separately contracted.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI FCNR(B) rates used by FCNR(B) Premium
Deposit period rate yield rate yield rate yield rate yield rate yield rate yield
1 year4.40%4.46%4.00%4.06%3.00%3.04%3.08%3.12%4.25%4.31%0.65%0.66%
Above 1 year to less than 2 years4.40%4.61%4.00%4.18%3.00%3.11%3.08%3.20%4.25%4.45%0.65%0.66%
2 years to less than 3 years3.55%3.77%3.95%4.21%1.50%1.55%2.83%2.97%4.15%4.44%0.65%0.66%
3 years to less than 4 years3.35%3.61%3.00%3.21%1.50%1.56%2.58%2.74%4.05%4.41%0.65%0.67%
4 years to less than 5 years2.95%3.20%2.90%3.14%1.50%1.57%2.63%2.83%3.95%4.39%0.55%0.56%
5 years3.05%3.32%2.80%3.03%1.50%1.57%2.68%2.89%3.85%4.27%0.55%0.56%
  • Annualised yield is calculated at the end of the period. Rates may change without prior notice.
  • For a 1-year (B) deposit applies simple interest; above 1 year interest is compounded half-yearly.
  • The Premium account adds a separately booked forward contract; no single Premium uplift is published.
Deposit Interest Rate · (B) currency and period table · effective 15 Jul 2026 · accessed 8 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 3 rows · 3 columnsSBI deposit products — senior-citizen rate treatmentDistinct senior rate where published; otherwise the source-backed non-applicable treatment.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI deposit products — senior-citizen rate treatment
Product groupPublished treatmentEvidence
Senior Citizens' Savings Scheme8.20% p.a. for 1 July–30 September 2026Government-notified scheme rate
/// non-callable productsNo separate senior-citizen rate publishedCurrency/tenor pricing table
Capital Gains, Gold Monetisation, , Sukanya, tax-saver and Student No separate senior-citizen rate publishedScheme/programme terms
  • No senior premium is inferred where the issuer does not publish one.
deposit and rate routes · Applicable product rate tables · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products