Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
PurposeConsumption purposes.View source
The first Features row states the facility purpose is consumption.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 1
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
AvailabilityAll Bank of Baroda Jewel Loan authorised branches and Jewel Shoppes across India.View source
The page states availability at all authorised Jewel Loan branches and Jewel Shoppes Pan India.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 2
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
FacilityOverdraft, EMI loan or demand loan.View source
The page lists , and demand-loan facilities.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 3
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Eligible borrowerIndividual who is the true owner of the pledged gold and has a Bank of Baroda savings account opened before lending.View source
The applicant row requires an individual true owner of the pledged gold and a pre-existing Bank of Baroda savings account.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 4
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Age18–75 years; for EMI loans, repayment must be completed before age 70.View source
The age row states 18–75 and requires repayment before age 70.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 5
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum amountNo minimum amount is stipulated; maximum ₹75,00,000 per borrower, with the gold-and-silver collateral cap combined.View source
The amount row says no minimum is stipulated and caps the combined gold-and-silver collateral loan at ₹75 lakh per borrower.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 6
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Eligible collateralGold jewellery and ornaments of at least 18 carat purity; specially minted gold coins sold by the Bank, up to 50 grams per borrower.View source
The collateral row specifies at least 18-carat jewellery/ornaments and Bank-sold coins capped at 50 grams per borrower.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 7
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan assessmentBelow ₹2,25,000: lower of advance value and requested need. At or above the published higher tier, the lowest of repayment capacity, Treasury daily advance value and need/ request is used; the page prints the second boundary as >₹2,25,000 and <₹5,00,000, leaving equality treatment unstated.View source
The page prints the lower-of and lowest-of assessment rules with non-inclusive threshold symbols; equality is not supplied.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 8
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
RepaymentBullet or EMI repayment.View source
The repayment rows list bullet and options.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features rows 9–10
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
TenureBullet loans up to 12 months; EMI loans up to 36 months.View source
The tenure row gives up to 12 months for bullet and 36 months for .
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 10
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan-to-value<₹2,25,000: 75%; >₹2,25,000 and <₹5,00,000: 70%; >₹5,00,000: 65%. Equality at the printed boundaries is not specified.View source
The page prints three bands using < and > symbols and does not state the equality treatment.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 11
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest rateDemand/ EMI: BRLLR + Strategic Premium + 0.75% p.a.; overdraft: BRLLR + Strategic Premium + 0.85% p.a.; alternatively fixed 9.00% p.a. The page does not map the fixed option to a facility type.View source
The rate row publishes the -plus-spread formulas and a 9% fixed option without facility pairing.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 12
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing feeUp to ₹3,00,000: nil. Above ₹3,00,000: 0.50% of sanctioned limit, maximum ₹3,500 per borrower, plus GST.View source
The processing row states nil up to ₹3 lakh and 0.50% above it, capped at ₹3,500 plus .
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 13
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Assayer chargesUp to ₹50,000: ₹100 per account; above ₹50,000 to ₹3,50,000: ₹450; above ₹3,50,000: ₹600, excluding GST.View source
The assayer-charge row gives three amount bands and says the amounts exclude .
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 14
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Prepayment / foreclosureNil.View source
The page states that prepayment and foreclosure charges are nil.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 15
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Penal charge2% p.a. on the overdue amount.View source
The penal-charge row states 2% per annum on the overdue amount.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 16
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Auction chargesActual charges.View source
The auction-charge row says actual charges.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 17
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Safe-keeping charge₹1,000 plus GST per month after closure, full repayment or settlement if the packet remains with the Bank.View source
The safe-keeping row publishes ₹1,000 plus per month in the stated post-closure circumstance.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 18
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
RenewalMaximum two renewals.View source
The renewal row permits up to two renewals.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 19
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Required documentsPhotograph, KYC documents, proof of repayment capacity and other documentary proof requested for the facility.View source
The final Features row lists photo, and documentary proof of repayment capacity.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 20
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan typeOverdraft, EMI loan or demand loan.View source
The page lists , and demand-loan facilities. This is the issuer-published facilityType value shown under the comparison field “Loan type”.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features row 3 — comparison field: Loan type
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityIndividual borrowers must be the true owner of the pledged gold and hold a Bank of Baroda savings account opened before lending. Age: 18–75 years; an EMI loan must be repaid before age 70. Eligible security is jewellery/ ornaments of at least 18-carat purity or specially minted gold coins sold by the bank, up to 50 g per borrower.View source
The applicant, age and security conditions are explicit rows in the existing published product-page review.
- Source
- Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — current official product page
- Page / section
- Features rows 4–7: applicant, age and gold collateral; repayment condition
- Accessed
- 7 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
BenchmarkBRLLR + Strategic Premium + 0View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Demand/: + Strategic Premium + 0.75% p.a.; overdraft: + Strategic Premium + 0.85% p.a.; alternatively fixed 9.00% p.a. The page does not map the fixed option to a facility type.”.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Gold Loan for Consumption Purposes — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 28 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- , and demand-loan options.
- No prepayment or foreclosure charge is published on this scheme page.
- Up to two renewals are permitted.
Eligibility
- Individual must be the true owner of pledged gold and have a Bank of Baroda savings account opened before lending.
- Age 18–75; borrowers must complete repayment before age 70.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Photograph, and documentary proof of repayment capacity.

