Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Loan typeHome loan linked to a Bank of Baroda savings account, where each end-of-day credit balance reduces the amount on which home-loan interest is calculated.View source
The sanctioned loan is linked with a savings account; end-of-day account credit is counted against the linked home-loan account for interest reduction.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Product overview and Features
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest offsetThe daily end-of-day balance in the linked savings account reduces the home-loan balance used for interest calculation; the linked savings account itself earns 0% interest.View source
Any credit in the linked savings account at the end of the day reduces the interest-bearing home-loan balance to the extent of that credit; the linked savings account rate is zero.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Overview and Features
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
EMI recoveryThe borrower deposits the monthly instalment into the linked savings account; the product page lists automatic EMI recovery.View source
The borrower remits into the linked savings account and the feature list states automatic recovery .
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Overview and Benefits
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest rateFloating: 7.20%–8.95% p.a. up to ₹75 lakh and 7.45%–9.20% p.a. above ₹75 lakh, calculated from BRLLR 7.90% and the published spreads. Fixed spreads are BRLLR +1.00% to +2.30%, varying by loan band and salaried status; see the full rate table.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
The current page gives 7.90%, floating spreads −0.70% to +1.05% up to ₹75 lakh and −0.45% to +1.30% above ₹75 lakh; effective widgets show 0.00% and are not valid rates. Endpoints are calculated by adding the spreads.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates — and Max Savings Home Loan rows
- Page / section
- effective 6 December 2025; Home Loan floating and fixed spread tables and footnotes
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Rate benchmarkBank of Baroda Repo Linked Lending Rate (BRLLR), 7.90% p.a. effective 6 December 2025; the Bank's page says pricing also depends on loan limit and CIBIL score.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
Retail loans applicable is 7.90% effective 6 December 2025; repo 5.25% plus markup/base spread 2.65%.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates — current
- Page / section
- heading and Max Savings rate notes
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Rate conditionsPricing depends on loan limit and CIBIL score. A 0.05% risk premium applies when the borrower does not obtain credit-insurance cover. The Bank says its concessions apply to floating-rate facilities only.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
Rate depends on loan limit and score; 0.05% risk premium without credit insurance; Bank concessions apply to floating-rate facilities only.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates — applicable Home Loan notes
- Page / section
- Home Loan floating/fixed footnotes
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum loan amountBy location: Mumbai ₹20 crore; Hyderabad, New Delhi and Bengaluru ₹7.50 crore; other metros and Chandigarh–Panchkula–Mohali ₹5 crore; urban ₹3 crore; semi-urban/ rural ₹1 crore. Subject to repayment capacity and LTV/ margin rules.View source
Maximums are stated for Mumbai, other metros, Hyderabad/New Delhi/Bengaluru, urban, semi-urban/rural and Chandigarh tri-city, subject to income, repayment capacity and /margin.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — Maximum Limit
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum incomeFor NRI/ PIO/ OCI applicants whose income is counted, combined gross annual income must be at least ₹5 lakh. The page does not state one resident-applicant minimum salary; residents are assessed using the published repayment-capacity bands.View source
The page requires combined gross annual income equivalent to ₹5 lakh for counted // applicants and separately provides resident repayment-capacity percentages, not a fixed resident income threshold.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — // eligibility and repayment capacity
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Repayment tenureUp to 30 years including a maximum 36-month moratorium. For under-construction homes through the 7th floor, the stated moratorium is 18 months, then 6 additional months per floor, capped at 36 months.View source
Maximum initial period 30 years includes a moratorium up to 36 months; 18 months up to seventh floor with 6 more months per additional floor to 36 months.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — Repayment Period and Repayment
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityResident Indians and eligible NRIs, PIOs and OCIs; individual applicants may apply singly or jointly, but HUFs are not eligible. Resident counted-income applicants need 1 year of salaried employment or 2 years in business/ profession (up to 3 months' service break). Counted-income NRI/ PIO/ OCI applicants need 2 years' qualifying overseas work/ business residence and combined gross annual income of ₹5 lakh. Borrower age starts at 21; co-applicant at 18; age may be considered up to 70. Close relatives may co-apply; a non-relative must be a joint property owner.View source
The full published eligibility rules distinguish resident and overseas applicants, income-counted applicants, // criteria, exclusion, age and property co-ownership for non-relatives.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Eligibility and — Target Group; borrower; resident and //; co-applicants; age
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Repayment capacityTotal deductions including proposed EMI are capped at 40%–75% of net monthly income for salaried applicants, depending on income band. For other applicants, the cap is 70% of average net annual income up to ₹6 lakh and 80% above ₹6 lakh.View source
Total deductions including proposed must not exceed the listed income-based ceilings: five salaried net monthly-income bands and two other-applicant average net annual-income bands.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — Repayment Capacity
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Margin and LTVPublished FAQ LTV: 90% for loans up to ₹30 lakh; 80% above ₹30 lakh up to ₹75 lakh; 75% above ₹75 lakh. The linked MITC says margin/ LTV norms are the same as regular Baroda Home Loans.View source
gives 90%, 80% and 75% at the stated loan bands; points to regular Baroda Home Loan margin/norms.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — ; — Margin Norms & Loan to Value Ratio
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Prepayment / foreclosureNil pre-closure charges are stated for this Max Savings Home Loan. The separate current fixed-rate tariff for retail loans distinguishes own-source prepayment (nil) from takeover by another lender (0.50% of outstanding); the page does not resolve how that separate row applies to this product/ borrower.View source
The Max Savings page states 'Nil' under pre-closure. Current fixed-rate tariff has separate own-source and lender-takeover treatment; do not collapse the tariff row into the product page statement.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan and current service-charge schedule
- Page / section
- — Pre-Closure Charges; current service-charge fixed-rate retail prepayment row
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- medium
Work-history conditionCounted-income resident applicants need at least 1 year of salaried employment or 2 years in business/ profession; a break in service up to 3 months may be allowed. Counted-income NRI/ PIO/ OCI applicants need qualifying overseas employment under a valid contract/ work permit for at least 2 years, or employment/ self-employment/ business and residence abroad for at least 2 years.View source
The page gives separate minimum employment/business duration, service-break allowance and overseas applicant tenure/residency criteria.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — Resident Indian and // eligibility
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Security and repaymentPrimary security is a mortgage over the property purchased or constructed. If mortgage is not feasible, the Bank may at its discretion accept other listed collateral. Repayment is by monthly instalments; farmers/agriculturists may be allowed half-yearly instalments aligned with harvest/marketing, and moratorium-period interest is recovered when debited.View source
The page specifies mortgage security, discretionary alternate forms, monthly repayment, possible half-yearly agriculturist repayment and recovery of interest as debited during moratorium.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — Security and Repayment
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Optional group credit-life coverOptional group credit-life cover is offered through IndiaFirst Life. It is borrower-paid; a one-time premium depends on borrower age, loan amount, interest rate and tenure. At the borrower's request it may be financed and repaid through EMIs subject to LTV. On foreclosure, the insurer may refund part of the premium; exact cover and refund follow the policy schedule.View source
Page calls it optional; one-time premium varies with age/loan/ rate/ tenure, may be funded within , cover is paid as scheduled, and a portion of premium may be refunded on foreclosure.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — Group Credit Life Insurance Cover
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Linked account structureThe sanctioned home loan is linked to a Bank of Baroda savings account. Each end-of-day credit balance in that account is counted against the linked home-loan account for interest reduction.View source
A sanctioned loan is linked with a savings bank account; end-of-day credit in that account counts against the linked home loan for interest reduction.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Overview and Features
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Linked savings-account interest0% interest is paid on the linked savings-bank account balance; its benefit is the reduction in the loan balance used to calculate home-loan interest.View source
The rate applicable on the linked savings-bank account is zero; end-of-day balance reduces interest on the linked home loan.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Features
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Product benefitsAutomatic EMI recovery; interest benefit from the linked savings balance; use of idle funds; linked savings account; lower effective interest; optional life insurance; savings-account rate of 0%.View source
The Bank lists automatic recovery, interest benefit, best use of idle funds, linked savings account, lower effective interest, optional life insurance and zero savings-account interest.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Benefits
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Eligible applicantsResident Indians; NRIs holding Indian passports; PIOs holding foreign passports; and OCIs. The MITC also includes Bank staff availing under a public scheme.View source
Target group lists residents, qualifying , , and Bank staff under public scheme.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Eligibility; — Target Group
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Permitted purposesPurchase or construction of a house/flat; purchase of a residential plot; purchase of a residential plot with house construction; takeover from another bank, HFC, NBFC or financial institution; extension/additional construction; or reimbursement of house/flat construction expenses paid from own sources.View source
The product page lists six permitted use cases; the residential-plot row is marked with an asterisk but no corresponding footnote was rendered in the reviewed page text.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Purpose
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Floating rate spread up to ₹75 lakhUp to ₹75 lakh: BRLLR −0.70% to BRLLR +1.05% for salaried and non-salaried applicants.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
Both salaried and non-salaried rows publish −0.70% to +1.05% up to ₹75 lakh.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates — Max Savings floating bands
- Page / section
- Home Loan floating rate — up to ₹75 lakh
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Floating rate spread above ₹75 lakhAbove ₹75 lakh: BRLLR −0.45% to BRLLR +1.30% for salaried and non-salaried applicants.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
Both salaried and non-salaried rows publish −0.45% to +1.30% above ₹75 lakh.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates — Max Savings floating bands
- Page / section
- Home Loan floating rate — above ₹75 lakh
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Fixed rate spread up to ₹75 lakhUp to ₹75 lakh: BRLLR +1.00% to +2.05% for salaried applicants; BRLLR +1.10% to +2.05% for non-salaried applicants.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
Salaried and non-salaried rows publish distinct lower fixed spreads up to ₹75 lakh.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates — Max Savings fixed bands
- Page / section
- Home Loan fixed rate — up to ₹75 lakh
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Fixed rate spread above ₹75 lakhAbove ₹75 lakh: BRLLR +1.25% to +2.30% for salaried applicants; BRLLR +1.35% to +2.30% for non-salaried applicants.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
Salaried and non-salaried rows publish distinct lower fixed spreads above ₹75 lakh.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates — Max Savings fixed bands
- Page / section
- Home Loan fixed rate — above ₹75 lakh
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Rate conditionsInterest pricing depends on loan limit and the applicant's CIBIL score; an additional 0.05% risk premium applies if the applicant does not obtain credit-insurance cover. The Bank states concessions apply to floating-rate facilities only.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
Rate depends on loan limit and score; uninsured borrowers incur 0.05% risk premium; concessions are stated for floating-rate only.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates — Home Loan pricing notes
- Page / section
- Floating and fixed-rate footnotes
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Linked savings account useThe borrower may deposit savings into the linked Bank of Baroda account; end-of-day balances provide the loan-interest offset. The product page does not say that this balance earns savings interest; it explicitly states the linked-account rate is 0%.View source
Borrowers may keep savings in the linked account for maximum home-loan interest benefit; linked savings-account interest is zero.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Overview and Features
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Document checklist statusThe product page links to a Home Loan checklist PDF that timed out on review. The current download-forms listing shows a Home Loan application form and generic retail-loan documents, but the Max Savings checklist itself is not readable from the linked source.View source
The exact linked checklist timed out; current generic forms listing does not reveal the entire product checklist.
- Source
- Home Loan checklist linked by Max Savings product page
- Page / section
- Documents Required link; current download-forms list
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
NRI, PIO and OCI eligibility definitionsThe Bank's PIO definition covers citizens other than Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, China, Iran, Nepal and Bhutan who previously held an Indian passport; whose parent or grandparent was an Indian citizen under the stated law; or who are the spouse of an Indian citizen or qualifying person. Its OCI section requires OCI registration and PIO status under the page's description, lists ancestry/territory eligibility paths and minor children, and excludes a person who has ever been a citizen of Pakistan or Bangladesh. These are the Bank page's stated definitions, not independent legal advice.View source
The Bank page specifies and eligibility pathways, ancestry criteria and listed citizenship exclusions.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — Person of Indian Origin and Overseas Citizens of India definitions
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Co-applicant rulesClose relatives may join as co-applicants for higher eligibility. A non-close-relative may be considered only if they jointly own the property; in that case, another close relative who is not a joint owner should not be added to raise eligibility. The Bank's listed close relatives are spouse; father; mother (including stepmother); son (including stepson); son's wife; daughter (including stepdaughter); daughter's husband; brother/sister (including stepsiblings); brother's wife; spouse's sister (including stepsister); sister's husband; and spouse's brother (including stepbrother).View source
The page provides the close-relative list and a separate restriction for non-relative joint owners.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — Co-Applicants and List of Close Relatives; — Who Can Be Co Applicant
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Sales/marketing disclosureBank of Baroda states that it may use agents for product sales and marketing.View source
The page says the Bank may use agents for sales/marketing of its products or services.
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- Product-page disclosure
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Tax-related FAQ (Bank page statement)The page FAQ states that home-loan interest paid during the year may be claimed up to ₹2 lakh under section 24 and principal repayment up to ₹1.50 lakh under section 80C. The page does not specify tax year/ regime eligibility; verify current tax law before relying on these figures.View source
page statement: interest up to ₹2 lakh under section 24 and principal up to ₹1.50 lakh under section 80C; applicability may depend on current law/tax regime, not stated in this product .
- Source
- Baroda Max Savings Home Loan
- Page / section
- — How Much Tax Can Be Saved On Home Loan?
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- medium
Rate-conversion chargeWhen a borrower opts to switch the rate of interest, the Bank's Home Loan & Mortgage Loan tariff lists 0.10% of the outstanding balance plus any undisbursed portion, with a minimum ₹10,000 and maximum ₹1,00,000 per account for each conversion. Linked Top Up, Suvidha Personal Loan and Home Improvement Loan balances are clubbed for the minimum and maximum charge.View source
The charge applies whenever the borrower opts to switch : 0.10% on outstanding balance plus undisbursed portion, if any; minimum ₹10,000 and maximum ₹1.00 lakh per account at each conversion. The following sentence clubs specified linked loan balances when deciding the cap.
- Source
- Service Charges — Home Loan rate-conversion charges
- Page / section
- Conversion Charges — Home Loan & Mortgage Loan; linked-account aggregation
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Daily end-of-day balance in the linked savings account reduces the home-loan balance used for interest calculation; the linked savings account pays 0% interest.
- The borrower deposits into the linked account; the page describes automatic recovery and use of otherwise idle funds.
- Floating-rate bands are linked to . At the published 7.90% , the listed floating spreads calculate to 7.20%–9.20% p.a. depending on loan size and borrower pricing.
- Optional group credit-life insurance is available to home-loan borrowers; it is borrower-paid and may be financed subject to eligibility and rules.
Eligibility
- The scheme is for resident Indians and eligible holding Indian passports, holding foreign passports, and ; the also identifies Bank staff availing under a public scheme.
- Applicants may apply singly or jointly; are excluded. Resident income-counted applicants need at least 1 year in salaried employment or 2 years in business/
profession; up to a 3-month service break may be allowed. - For an /
/ whose income is counted, the page requires at least 2 years of eligible overseas employment/ business residence and combined counted gross annual income of at least ₹5 lakh. - Borrower minimum age is 21 years; co-applicant minimum age is 18 years. The says maximum age may be considered up to 70 years; the standard Home Loan page has a conflicting age-at-maturity/
retirement , which is not silently imported as a Max Savings-specific rule. - Close relatives may join as co-applicants. A non-relative may be considered only if they are a joint owner of the financed property; the page imposes an additional restriction where another close relative is not a joint owner.
- Resident applicants have published repayment-capacity limits by net monthly income; this is not a fixed rupee minimum-income threshold.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- The current Max Savings page links to a Home Loan checklist , but that exact official link timed out on 23 September 2026; its detailed checklist contents remain unresolved.
- The current download-forms listing includes the Home Loan application and generic retail-loan documents. These listing entries do not establish a complete Max Savings-specific document checklist.

