Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Baroda Car Loan for /

An / car loan for new private-use vehicles with finance up to ₹1 crore or 90% of on-road price, a maximum 84-month term, 10% margin, daily-reducing interest, no advance and nil pre-closure charge. Eligibility, income multipliers, repayment-capacity bands, age, hypothecation, insurance and -linked pricing are published on the official page.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Baroda Car Loan for /

0 of 4 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: Salaried employees, businessmen, professionals, directors of private/public limited companies, proprietors, partners and eligible corporates/trusts?

Published source: Eligibility

2Does your annual income meet this requirement: Salaried applicants are assessed using 24 times average gross monthly income from the last 3 months?

Published source: Income eligibility

3Does your annual income meet this requirement: other applicants use 4 times average gross annual income from the last 2 years?

Published source: Income eligibility

4Does your annual income meet this requirement: The page also publishes FOIR bands of 60%–80% for salaried applicants and 60%/80% by average annual-income band for others?

Published source: Income eligibility
0 of 4 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 28 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Loan typeNRI/PIO car loan for new private-use carsView source
/ car loan for new private-use cars
Source
Loan type
Page / section
Product overview
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilitySalaried employees, businessmen, professionals, directors of private/public limited companies, proprietors, partners and eligible corporates/trustsView source
Salaried employees, businessmen, professionals, directors of private/public limited companies, proprietors, partners and eligible corporates/trusts
Source
Eligibility
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum limit₹1 crore for all categoriesView source
₹1 crore for all categories
Source
Maximum limit
Page / section
— Maximum Limit
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum tenure84 monthsView source
84 months
Source
Maximum tenure
Page / section
— Repayment Period
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
FinancingUp to 90% of on-road priceView source
Up to 90% of on-road price
Source
Financing
Page / section
Benefits
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum ageBorrower 21 years; co-applicant 18 yearsView source
Borrower 21 years; co-applicant 18 years
Source
Minimum age
Page / section
— Age
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum ageApplicant/co-applicant/guarantor age plus repayment period must not exceed 70 yearsView source
Applicant/co-applicant/guarantor age plus repayment period must not exceed 70 years
Source
Maximum age
Page / section
— Age
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Margin10% of on-road vehicle priceView source
10% of on-road vehicle price
Source
Margin
Page / section
— Margin
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Bureau scoreMinimum cut-off 725 for the published rate concession; otherwise as per bank guidelinesView source
Minimum cut-off 725 for the published rate concession; otherwise as per bank guidelines
Source
Bureau score
Page / section
— Bureau Score and Rate of Interest
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SecurityHypothecation of the financed vehicleView source
Hypothecation of the financed vehicle
Source
Security
Page / section
— Security
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Vehicle insuranceComprehensive vehicle insurance with the bank’s clauseView source
Comprehensive vehicle insurance with the bank’s clause
Source
Vehicle insurance
Page / section
— Insurance
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Pre-closureNilView source
Nil
Source
Pre-closure
Page / section
Benefits and
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Existing home-loan concession0.25% rate concession for existing home-loan borrowers with a good repayment track record and no overdueView source
0.25% rate concession for existing home-loan borrowers with a good repayment track record and no overdue
Source
Existing home-loan concession
Page / section
Rate of Interest
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment-capacity capsSalaried: 60%/70%/80% deduction caps by GMI bands; others: 60% or 80% by average annual income bandView source
Salaried: 60%/70%/80% deduction caps by bands; others: 60% or 80% by average annual income band
Source
Repayment-capacity caps
Page / section
— Repayment capacity
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
NRI Car Loan eligibilitySalaried employees, businessmen, professionals, company directors, proprietors, partnership firms and corporates can apply for a new private-use car, MUV or SUV. Minimum borrower age is 21 and co-applicant 18; age at loan end must not exceed 70 years.View source
The official Eligibility and sections publish applicant types, purpose and age conditions.
Source
Baroda Car Loan for /
Page / section
Eligibility /
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
NRI Car Loan limits and pricingFinance is up to ₹1 crore or 90% of on-road price, with maximum tenure 84 months and 10% margin. Minimum CIBIL cut-off is 725; pre-closure charges are nil and interest is daily-reducing. Existing home-loan borrowers with good repayment receive a 0.25% rate concession.View source
The official Benefits and sections publish finance, tenure, margin, , pre-closure and concession rules.
Source
Baroda Car Loan for /
Page / section
Benefits /
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Tenure84 monthsView source
84 months This is the issuer-published maximumTenure value shown under the comparison field “Tenure”.
Source
Maximum tenure
Page / section
— Repayment Period — comparison field: Tenure
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing feeCar Loan and Digital Car Loan: ₹1,500 + GST for a loan up to ₹10 lakh, or ₹2,000 + GST above ₹10 lakh. Direct Car Loan: ₹1,000 + GST; Yoddha customers: nil; State/Central/PSU employees: ₹500 + GST. The schedule is the unified processing-charge source linked by the NRI car page and applies to the named car-loan variants.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
The current service-charge table publishes ₹1,500/₹2,000 slabs and the named concessions; the car page directs applicants to unified processing charges.
Source
Bank of Baroda service charges — Car Loan & Digital Car Loan
Page / section
Mortgages & Retail Asset — Car Loan & Digital Car Loan
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
RateFloating rate for the new-car row: 7.60%–11.30% p.a.; the applicable slab is based on the applicant/co-applicant CIBIL score. The NRI/PIO page also states a 0.25% concession for existing Bank of Baroda home-loan borrowers with a good repayment record and no overdue.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
The linked official rate table publishes the new-car floating effective range as 7.60% to 11.30% and identifies -based pricing. The / product page directs applicants to that rate information and separately publishes the existing-home-loan-borrower concession.
Source
Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
Page / section
Baroda Auto Loan — Car Loan / New Car
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Income eligibilityNo fixed minimum income amount is stated. Salaried applicants are assessed using 24 times average gross monthly income from the last 3 months; other applicants use 4 times average gross annual income from the last 2 years. The page also publishes FOIR bands of 60%–80% for salaried applicants and 60%/80% by average annual-income band for others.View source
The official table states 24 times average last-three-month for salaried applicants and 4 times average two-year gross annual income for others; it does not state a fixed minimum income amount.
Source
Baroda Car Loan for / — income criteria
Page / section
Eligibility based on Income Criteria; Eligibility based on Repayment capacity
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkBank of Baroda says BRLLR applies to all retail lending products. The current page lists BRLLR at 7.90% (repo 5.25% + markup/base spread 2.65%) effective 6 December 2025 and 1-year MCLR at 8.75% effective 12 August 2026. Product-specific spreads, CIBIL pricing and scheme conditions determine the applicable rate.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The page states that was introduced for all retail lending products and gives the current , repo-plus-spread composition and reference. It does not state that one single spread applies to every product.
Source
Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
Page / section
benchmark; benchmark; retail loan rate tables
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Competitive-rate / car finance up to ₹100 lakh and up to 84 months.
  • Up to 90% of the on-road price can be financed with 10% margin; interest is calculated on a daily reducing balance.
  • No advance and no pre-payment/foreclosure charge are published.
  • The page states no fixed income floor: salaried eligibility uses 24 times average three-month gross monthly income and other applicants use four times average two-year gross annual income.
  • Borrower must be at least 21 and co-applicant at least 18; vehicle hypothecation and comprehensive insurance with the bank clause are required.

Eligibility

  • Salaried employees, businessmen, professionals, directors of private/public limited companies, proprietors, partners and eligible corporates/trusts

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates — current BRLLR and MCLR referencesofficial-interest-rate-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda service charges — retail processing and prepayment scheduleofficial-service-charge-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Baroda Car Loan for NRI/PIOs — income criteriaofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Baroda Car Loan for NRI/PIOs — current complete product-page reviewofficial-product-page · current; complete rendered page review · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda NRI/PIO loan pages — MITC and unified chargesofficial-product-pages · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda loan APR auditofficial-product-pages-and-rate-table · current-at-review · accessed 29 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Bank of Baroda retail loan processing and prepayment rules reviewed. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bank of Baroda service charges — retail processing and prepayment schedule · Mortgages & Retail Asset; Pre-Payment Charges under Fixed Rate Retail Loans Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 8 rows · 2 columnsBank of Baroda retail loan processing and prepayment rules reviewedKey rows preserved from the current official service-charge schedule and linked product pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda retail loan processing and prepayment rules reviewed
Product/rulePublished treatment
Car Loan & Digital Car Loan₹1,500 + up to ₹10 lakh; ₹2,000 + above ₹10 lakh; named concessions apply
Home Loan & Home Improvement Loan0.50% (min ₹8,500, max ₹15,000) up to ₹50 lakh; 0.25% (min ₹8,500, max ₹25,000) above ₹50 lakh; takeover ₹8,500
/ Home LoanProcessing waived; out-of-pocket ₹8,500/₹10,000/₹3,500 + by channel/project; non- takeover login ₹1,500 refundable
Fixed-rate Advance Against Securities1% + of outstanding amount on prepayment
Fixed-rate Education/Skill LoanOwn-source nil; takeover 0.50% of outstanding
bob Insta Personal LoanFloating nil; fixed 3% + during first 3 years; nil after 36 months and stated exceptions
-Surya GharNo foreclosure charges
E-commerce overdraft and loanNo product-specific prepayment charge published in reviewed materials
  • is extra where the schedule says so. A Not published result means the named product page and applicable current schedule were both checked; no value is inferred from another product.
Bank of Baroda service charges — retail processing and prepayment schedule · Mortgages & Retail Asset; Pre-Payment Charges under Fixed Rate Retail Loans · effective 1 Apr 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 2 rows · 3 columnsBank of Baroda linked rate rowsMatching rate rows used for the NRI/PIO car loan and pre-approved home loan.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda linked rate rows
ProductPublished rate / spreadCurrent benchmark
/ Car Loan — new car7.60%–11.30% p.a. floating-linked; -based pricing
Pre-Approved Home Loan −0.70% to +1.05% (7.20%–8.95% at 7.90%) 7.90% effective 06.12.2025
  • The official rate page's dynamic effective-rate cells render 0.00%; the spread and benchmark are preserved as the controlling published information.
Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates · Baroda Auto Loan and Home Loan floating-rate tables · effective 6 Dec 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 3 rows · 4 columnsBank of Baroda retail-lending benchmark referenceCurrent benchmark values and effective dates from the official retail-loans rate page.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda retail-lending benchmark reference
ReferencePublished valueEffective dateUse
7.90% = repo 5.25% + markup/base spread 2.65%6 December 2025Benchmark for retail lending; product-specific spread and risk pricing still apply.
1-year 8.75%12 August 2026Reference used by products or fixed/legacy pricing that expressly links to .
Base rate9.45%12 May 2025Reference where a product's published terms expressly use Base Rate.
  • The page says covers retail lending products but also shows product-specific spread tables; the benchmark is not itself the final customer rate.
Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates · benchmark; benchmark · effective 12 Aug 2026 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products