Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
CRE Home Loan for NRI/PIOs purposeThe scheme treats purchase or construction of a third dwelling unit onward (or a plot) as commercial-real-estate exposure for an individual owning two or more houses singly or jointly. Eligible borrowers are NRIs, PIOs and OCIs; purposes include purchase/construction, plot plus construction, takeover, extension and reimbursement.View source
The official overview and Eligibility sections publish the dwelling-unit trigger and permitted purposes.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- Overview / Eligibility
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Geographic limitsFor NRIs holding Indian passports, PIOs holding foreign passports and OCIs. Applicants may borrow singly or jointly; HUFs are excluded. Counted-income applicants must meet the page's two-year overseas employment/ work-permit or overseas residence/ business condition and the published combined gross-income floor. The page sets minimum ages of 21 for a borrower and 18 for a co-applicant, and says age may be considered up to 70. Close relatives may co-apply; a non-relative may be considered only if a joint property owner.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “For holding Indian passports, holding foreign passports and . Applicants may borrow singly or jointly; are excluded. Counted-income applicants must meet the page's two-year overseas employment/work-permit or overseas residence/ business condition and the published combined gross-income floor. The page sets minimum ages of 21 for a borrower and 18 for a co-applicant, and says age may be considered up to 70. Close relatives may co-apply; a non-relative may be considered only if a joint property owner.”.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan typeNRI/PIO commercial-real-estate home finance. Bank of Baroda says a third dwelling unit onward, or purchase of a plot, is treated as CRE exposure when an individual already owns two or more houses singly or jointly.View source
The page says a home loan for third dwelling units onward is treated as exposure and says an individual owning two or more houses singly or jointly falls under the scheme for the third house onward or plot purchase.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- Overview
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityFor NRIs holding Indian passports, PIOs holding foreign passports and OCIs. Applicants may borrow singly or jointly; HUFs are excluded. Counted-income applicants must meet the page's two-year overseas employment/ work-permit or overseas residence/ business condition and the published combined gross-income floor. The page sets minimum ages of 21 for a borrower and 18 for a co-applicant, and says age may be considered up to 70. Close relatives may co-apply; a non-relative may be considered only if a joint property owner.View source
The page names the // target; requires a qualifying overseas work/ residence period of two years and ₹5 lakh gross annual income for counted-income applicants; excludes ; and publishes borrower/ co-applicant ages and co-applicant rules.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- Eligibility; — Target Group, Borrower Eligibility, //, Co-applicants, Income Criteria and Age
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
PurposePurchase or construction of a house/flat; purchase of a residential plot; purchase of a plot with house construction; takeover from another bank, HFC, NBFC or financial institution; extension/additional construction; or reimbursement of house/flat construction expenses paid from own sources.View source
All six purposes are enumerated in the product page's Purpose list.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- Eligibility — Purpose
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest rateThe current NRI CRE page and the current Retail Loans schedule disagree. The NRI page shows BRLLR −0.50% to +1.70% for CRE and CRE Advantage up to ₹75 lakh, and BRLLR −0.25% to +1.95% for Advantage above ₹75 lakh; the rate page's CRE Max Savings rows show BRLLR −0.45% to +1.30% up to ₹75 lakh and −0.20% to +1.55% above. The NRI page's MITC separately says floating pricing is 1-year MCLR to 1-year MCLR +1%. Confirm the applicable NRI rate with the Bank; no single range is selected.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
page rows publish −0.50%/+1.70% and −0.25%/ +1.95%; the current bank-wide Max Savings rows publish −0.45%/ +1.30% and −0.20%/ +1.55%. The text also names one-year as the floating benchmark.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings; Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- Product page — Interest rates & charges and — Rate of Interest; current Retail Loans rate page — Home Loan (Max Savings) floating-rate rows
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing feeConflicting official terms: the CRE NRI page states a 100% processing-charge waiver for specified DSA/ channel/ project leads, with ₹3,500–₹10,000 + GST out-of-pocket costs per property; for non-DSA takeover it states nil subject to a refundable ₹1,500 login fee. The current 1 April 2025 tariff separately labels Home Loan (All variants) and prints 50% up to ₹50 lakh or 25% above, with ₹8,500–₹15,000 / ₹8,500–₹25,000 limits and ₹8,500 takeover. The Bank does not reconcile the variant-specific waiver with the all-variants tariff.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
The scheme page publishes channel-specific 100% waivers and out-of-pocket amounts. The newer dated service schedule says Baroda Home Loan (All variants) with 50%/25% rates, floors, caps and a flat takeover amount; it does not state a / exception.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings; Service Charges
- Page / section
- Product page — Processing Charges; service charges page — Mortgages & Retail Asset, effective 1 April 2025
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing-charge termsThe CRE NRI page lists a 100% processing-charge waiver for non-takeover/ DSA leads by digital, non-digital and approved-project routes, subject to separate per-property out-of-pocket costs; a non-DSA takeover has a refundable login fee. A current bank-wide all-variants Home Loan tariff also publishes percentage charges, so the variant-level payable amount remains disputed.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
The scheme page names digital, non-digital, approved-project and non- takeover routes. The service schedule's all-variants row is preserved alongside it, not silently treated as an exception.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings; Service Charges
- Page / section
- Product page — Processing Charges; current service schedule — Mortgages & Retail Asset
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum gross annual incomeCombined gross annual income of at least ₹5 lakh equivalent for applicant/ co-applicants whose income is counted. The page says applicant/ co-applicant income can be combined where an NRI is included.View source
The page requires minimum gross annual income equivalent to ₹5 lakh for counted-income applicants and says applicant/co-applicant incomes may be combined when an is included.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — // eligibility and income criteria
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum loan amountLocation-based ceilings: Mumbai ₹10 crore; other metros ₹5 crore; urban areas ₹3 crore. The page repeats the ₹3 crore Urban Areas line twice. Each ceiling remains subject to income, repayment capacity and LTV/ margin rules; the CRE page does not list semi-urban or rural ceilings.View source
The source lists Mumbai ₹10 crore, Other Metros ₹5 crore, and Urban Areas ₹3 crore twice, subject to income, repayment capacity and /margin norms.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — Limit: Maximum Limit
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Repayment periodMaximum loan period is 30 years including a moratorium of up to 36 months. For under-construction houses/ buildings through the 7th floor, the page states an 18-month moratorium, then six additional months per floor, capped at 36 months.View source
The page states a 30-year maximum including a maximum 36-month moratorium and the 18-month/6-month-per-floor under-construction schedule.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — Repayment Period and Repayment
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Rate benchmarkConflicting benchmark wording: the NRI page's rate table uses BRLLR spreads and says CRE is 0.25% above the normal NRI/ PIO home-loan rate, while its MITC says floating pricing is linked to 1-year MCLR with an annual reset. The current schedule lists 1-year MCLR at 8.75% (effective 12 September 2026) and BRLLR at 7.90% (effective 6 December 2025); its CRE Max Savings floating rows use BRLLR, while a separate MCLR-linked CRE section is labelled effective from 1 April 2016 and sets 0.25%/ 0.50% over the normal Home Loan rate by amount. The Bank does not reconcile which benchmark or schedule applies to this NRI variant; no borrower rate is calculated.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
The page uses in its rate table and 1-year in its . The current rate page dates 1-year 8.75% to 12 September 2026 and 7.90% to 6 December 2025; the same page contains current rows and a separate spread section labelled effective from 1 April 2016.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings; Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- Interest rates & charges; — Rate of Interest; current Retail Loans rate page — benchmark and Max Savings rows
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Pre-closure chargeThe NRI CRE MITC says pre-closure is nil. A separate generic fixed-rate Home Loan tariff says own-source repayment is nil and takeover by another lender costs 0.50% of outstanding. Because the NRI CRE page says fixed pricing was withdrawn but the current bank-wide schedule prints fixed CRE rows without defining NRI applicability, the fixed-rate tariff is not assigned to this borrower variant.View source
The displays Nil under Pre Closure Charges. The generic fixed-rate tariff lists own-source nil and 0.50% for takeover by another lender; its scheme applicability is unresolved.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings; Service Charges
- Page / section
- — Pre Closure Charges and Rate of Interest; service charges — Pre-payment charges under Fixed Rate Retail Loans
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
SecurityPrimary security is a mortgage of the property purchased or constructed. If mortgage is not feasible, the Bank may at its discretion accept insurance policies, government promissory notes, shares/debentures or gold ornaments as security.View source
The states mortgage of the purchased/constructed property; when not feasible the Bank may at its discretion accept the listed alternative securities.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — Security
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Repayment capacityTotal deductions including the proposed EMI are capped at 50%–75% of gross monthly income for salaried applicants, depending on income band. For others, the cap is 70% of average gross annual income over the last two years up to ₹6 lakh and 80% above ₹6 lakh.View source
The source labels salaried bands (gross monthly income) and separately provides two average gross annual income bands for Others.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — Repayment capacity
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Margin and loan-to-valueUp to ₹30 lakh: 10% margin and 90% LTV. Above ₹30 lakh up to ₹75 lakh: 20% margin and 80% LTV. Above ₹75 lakh: 25% margin and 75% LTV.View source
The page gives three amount bands with their corresponding margin and maximum percentages.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — Margin Norms & Loan to Value () Ratio
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Age criteriaMinimum age: borrower 21 years and co-applicant 18 years. The Bank says maximum age may be considered up to 70 years; the page does not clarify the exact age-measurement point.View source
The source states minimum borrower age 21, co-applicant age 18 and maximum age considered up to 70; no point in the loan lifecycle is named for the maximum.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — Age
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Repayment conditionsRepayment is by EMIs; farmers/ agriculturists may be allowed half-yearly instalments aligned with harvesting/ marketing of major crops. Interest charged during a moratorium is recovered when debited. Maximum loan period is 30 years, including a maximum 36-month moratorium.View source
The describes repayment, a possible half-yearly agriculturist schedule and recovery of moratorium interest as it is debited.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — Repayment and Repayment Period
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Optional group credit-life coverOptional group credit-life cover is offered through IndiaFirst Life at the borrower's cost. A one-time premium depends on age, loan amount, interest rate and tenure; at the borrower's request it may be funded in the loan subject to LTV and repaid through EMIs. The insurer pays the scheduled outstanding cover following a covered death claim; the page says part of premium may be refunded after foreclosure. Cover and refund are subject to policy terms.View source
The page calls the policy optional and borrower-paid, permits financing subject to , ties its single premium to age/loan/rate/term, describes outstanding-schedule cover and says part may be refunded on foreclosure.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — Group Credit Life Insurance Cover
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Documents shown in the listed NRI Home Loan application formThe currently listed generic NRI Home Loan form (modified 17 February 2022; not CRE-specific) asks salaried applicants for an employment contract, six months of salary slips, employer ID, applicable discharge certificate, work permit, visa, NRE and six-month overseas bank statements, supporting bio-data, guarantor forms/ proof, two years of Indian/ foreign income-tax returns, and an employer remittance undertaking if required by sanction. It also describes a foreign salary/ income statement attested by the Bank's foreign/ subsidiary office or competent authority, or notarized where attestation is unavailable. Its generic self-employed, PIO and property-document lists are preserved in the product table; do not treat this legacy form as the exact current CRE checklist.View source
The listed form has a 2022 modification date and enumerates these application documents; neither the form listing nor form labels it as -specific.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Home Loan application form — generic 18-page
- Page / section
- pages 13–14 — , self-employed, and property documents
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
PIO and OCI definitions stated by the BankThe Bank's page defines PIO eligibility using former Indian passport, Indian parent/grandparent citizenship, or spouse relationship, subject to listed country exclusions; it describes OCI registration, PIO status, ancestry/territory and minor-child routes, and excludes people who have ever been citizens of Pakistan or Bangladesh. These are the Bank page's descriptions, not independent legal guidance.View source
The product page states the citizenship exclusions and routes, registration/ criteria, ancestry/territory eligibility and Pakistan/Bangladesh former-citizenship exclusion.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — Person of Indian Origin (); Overseas Citizen of India ()
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Co-applicant rulesClose relatives may be added as co-applicants for higher eligibility. A person who is not a close relative may be considered only if they jointly own the property. The Bank's list includes spouse; father; mother (including stepmother); son (including stepson); son's wife; daughter (including stepdaughter); daughter's husband; brother/sister (including step-siblings); brother's wife; spouse's sister (including step-sister); sister's husband; and spouse's brother (including step-brother).View source
The page describes close-relative co-applicants, the joint-owner condition for a non-relative and a specific enumerated relative list.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- — Co-Applicants and List of Close Relatives
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Fixed-rate optionThe NRI CRE page says its fixed-rate option was withdrawn effective 1 July 2010. The current bank-wide schedule nevertheless prints fixed-rate spreads for CRE Max Savings without stating whether those rows revive or include the NRI/ PIO scheme. NRI fixed-rate availability therefore remains unresolved; do not apply those spreads to an NRI borrower without Bank confirmation.Effective 1 Jul 2010View source
The page says its Fixed Rate Option stands withdrawn effective 1 July 2010; the broader current schedule prints fixed Max Savings spreads but does not state /applicability.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings; Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- — Rate of Interest; current Retail Loans schedule — fixed Max Savings rows
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Fixed-rate spreads in current bank-wide scheduleThe current bank-wide rate page prints fixed-rate CRE Max Savings spreads of BRLLR +1.25% to +2.30% (salaried) and +1.35% to +2.30% (non-salaried) up to ₹75 lakh; above ₹75 lakh it prints +1.50% to +2.55% and +1.60% to +2.55%, respectively. The NRI CRE page says its fixed option was withdrawn in 2010, and the broader rows do not specify NRI/ PIO eligibility; these are preserved as conflicting schedule data, not a confirmed NRI offer.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
The broad current rate page prints separate salaried/non-salaried fixed spreads for two loan bands; the scheme page states the fixed option was withdrawn effective 1 July 2010.
- Source
- Retail Loans Interest Rates; Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings
- Page / section
- Retail Loans schedule — Fixed Rate Home Loan (Max Savings), rows 535–581; — Rate of Interest
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Rate conditions and risk premiumThe NRI CRE page says its rate is 0.25% above the applicable normal NRI/ PIO home-loan rate, varies with loan limit and CIBIL score, and adds a 0.05% risk premium when the borrower does not obtain credit insurance cover. Separately, the current bank-wide MCLR footnote says a 0.05% premium on Home Loan variants may be waived when credit insurance covers the full tenure. The rate/ benchmark conflict prevents treating either note as a final individualized price.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
The page states the 0.25% premium, /limit dependence and 0.05% uninsured-credit premium. The rate schedule's note separately states a 0.05% risk premium/ credit-insurance waiver condition.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings; Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- page — Interest rates & charges; Retail Loans schedule — pricing footnote
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
CRE NRI rate terms printed on the product pageThe NRI page prints BRLLR −0.50% to +1.70% for CRE and CRE Advantage up to ₹75 lakh, and BRLLR −0.25% to +1.95% for CRE Advantage above ₹75 lakh; it also says CRE is 0.25% over the normal NRI/ PIO home-loan rate. Its MITC instead describes floating pricing as 1-year MCLR to 1-year MCLR +1%. Current bank-wide CRE Max Savings floating rows differ. The page's separate 0.00% effective-rate cells are not a borrower quote; confirm the applicable rate with the Bank.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
All six page salaried/non-salaried spread rows and the 0.25% premium were transcribed. Same-page terms and current bank-wide floating table are retained as conflicts.
- Source
- Baroda Home Loan for / Max Savings; Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- Product page — Interest rates & charges, Rate of Interest; Retail Loans schedule — Max Savings floating rows
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Rate-conversion charge in bank-wide Home Loan tariffThe service-charge page lists 0.10% of the outstanding plus undisbursed loan amount, minimum ₹10,000 and maximum ₹1,00,000 per account per conversion when the borrower switches the interest rate. It also says a Top-up, Suvidha Personal Loan, Home Improvement Loan and linked Home Loan account are clubbed as one account to determine the minimum and maximum. The row is labelled Home Loan & Mortgage Loan; CRE NRI applicability is not separately stated and no effective date is printed beside this conversion section.View source
The schedule specifies 0.10% of outstanding and undisbursed amount, minimum ₹10,000 and maximum ₹1,00,000 per account each time the borrower switches .
- Source
- Service Charges — Home Loan rate conversion
- Page / section
- Retail asset charges — Home Loan & Mortgage Loan rate-conversion charge
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Designed for // borrowers whose third dwelling unit onwards is treated as commercial-real-estate exposure under the page's -linked rule.
- Supports purchase/construction of a house or flat, residential plot purchase/construction, takeover, extension and reimbursement of eligible construction expenses.
- Pricing is the applicable normal /
home-loan rate plus 0.25%; the page publishes separate salaried/ non-salaried and loan-band spread rows. - Processing charges are waived for listed digital, non-digital and approved-project routes, subject to property out-of-pocket recovery of ₹8,500, ₹10,000 or ₹3,500 plus ; non- takeover has a refundable ₹1,500 login fee.
- Minimum gross annual income equivalent to ₹5 lakh applies where applicant/
co-applicant income is considered, with published 30-year tenure, 36-month moratorium and / margin bands.
Eligibility
- with Indian passports, with foreign passports and
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Not published on the reviewed official home-loan page; no document checklist is displayed.

