Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Unified processing charge₹1,500 + GST up to ₹10 lakh; ₹2,000 + GST above ₹10 lakhView source
The official page gives two loan-size bands.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan
- Page / section
- Interest rates & charges — Unified Processing Charges
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Prepayment / closureFloating-rate individual borrowers: nil. Fixed-rate loans: nil part payment up to ₹40,000 within the first two years and nil after two years; otherwise 2% + GST during the first two years.View source
The page separates floating individual, non-individual and fixed-rate pre-closure rules.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan
- Page / section
- Pre-closure charges
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan typeVehicle loanView source
The official product name identifies this as “Baroda Car Loan”.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan — official product page
- Page / section
- Official product name and loan classification
- Accessed
- 15 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
BenchmarkBank of Baroda says BRLLR applies to all retail lending products. The current page lists BRLLR at 7.90% (repo 5.25% + markup/ base spread 2.65%) effective 6 December 2025 and 1-year MCLR at 8.75% effective 12 August 2026. Product-specific spreads, CIBIL pricing and scheme conditions determine the applicable rate.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The page states that was introduced for all retail lending products and gives the current , repo-plus-spread composition and reference. It does not state that one single spread applies to every product.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- benchmark; benchmark; retail loan rate tables
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest rateNew-car fixed rate: 8.50%–11.20% p.a.; floating rate: 7.60%–11.30% p.a. Floating pricing is BRLLR − 0.30% to BRLLR + Strategic Premium + 3.15%; the applicable rate depends on bureau score and scheme terms.Effective 12 Sept 2026View source
The live product page lists both effective-rate ranges and the floating spread formula; the separately reviewed current rate schedule lists at 7.90% p.a. effective 6 December 2025. No customer-specific rate is inferred.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan and current retail rates
- Page / section
- Interest rates & charges — Fixed Rate and Floating Rate tables; current schedule
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Finance and amount limitsUp to 90% of the on-road price. The page’s amount caps conflict: Features says ₹5 crore for private-use vehicles; MITC says ₹3 crore for individuals and ₹5 crore for non-individuals; FAQ says ₹2 crore for individuals and ₹5 crore for non-individuals. Confirm the individual cap with the bank before relying on it.View source
Features, and state different individual maxima (₹5 crore, ₹3 crore and ₹2 crore respectively); the page gives ₹5 crore for non-individuals in both and .
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan — current official page
- Page / section
- Features; Most Important Terms and Conditions — Maximum Limit; — How much car loan can I get?
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Published loan limitsIndividual cap differs by page section: ₹3 crore in MITC and ₹2 crore in the FAQ. Features says ₹5 crore for private-use vehicles; the page states ₹5 crore for non-individuals.View source
The live page presents three different individual/private-use maxima. The discrepancy is preserved rather than resolved by inference.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan — current official page
- Page / section
- Features; — Maximum Limit; — How much car loan can I get?
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Repayment periodUp to 84 months; minimum 37 months for a fixed-rate car loan.View source
The page sets a maximum 84-month term and a 37-month minimum for fixed-rate loans.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan — current official page
- Page / section
- Features; — Repayment Period
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum tenure84 months; fixed-rate loans have a 37-month minimum.View source
The page states the maximum and fixed-rate minimum terms separately.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan — current official page
- Page / section
- Features; — Repayment Period
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing fee₹1,500 + GST up to ₹10 lakh; ₹2,000 + GST above ₹10 lakh. Baroda Direct Car Loan: ₹1,000 + GST; Yoddha customers: nil; State/ Central/ PSU employees: ₹500 + GST; customers approaching the bank directly: nil. The page does not state whether concessions can be combined.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
The current product page publishes two amount bands and four specific exceptions. A separate current tariff was reviewed; the older undated all-in-cost uses service tax and conflicts, so it is not used as current pricing.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan and Service Charges
- Page / section
- Product page — Unified Processing Charges; current service-charge schedule — Baroda Car/Digital Car Loan
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Repayment capacityFor salaried applicants, total deductions including the proposed EMI may not exceed 60% of gross monthly income below ₹50,000, 70% from ₹50,000 to below ₹1,50,000, or 80% at ₹1,50,000 and above. Other applicants are assessed on average annual income over the previous 2 years: 60% below ₹6 lakh and 80% at ₹6 lakh and above. These are repayment-capacity bands, not minimum-income thresholds.View source
The page states that total deductions including the proposed are limited to 60%, 70% or 80% across the displayed salary and average-income bands.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan — current official page
- Page / section
- Eligibility — Repayment Capacity
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilitySalaried employees, businessmen, professionals, farmers, eligible companies/ firms and NRIs/ PIOs may apply. Borrower minimum age: 21 years; co-applicant: 18 years. Applicant, co-applicant or guarantor must be no older than 70 years at loan end. The page publishes the separate repayment-capacity bands in the key-facts table.View source
The page lists eligible applicant categories and separate minimum ages for borrowers and co-applicants, with an age-70 limit at loan end.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan — current official page
- Page / section
- Eligibility; — Age; — Minimum score
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum bureau-score cut-off701; CIBIL score −1 is also considered. The bank says the score is assessed holistically, not as the sole decision criterion.View source
Features state a 701 minimum and permit score −1; the says the bank takes a holistic view and the score alone is not the criterion.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan — current official page
- Page / section
- Features; — Minimum score
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Prepayment and closureFloating-rate individual: nil. Floating-rate non-individual: 4% of the outstanding amount, calculated on the original repayment schedule, if closed within 6 months; nil after 6 months. Fixed-rate: nil on cumulative part-payments up to ₹40,000 in the first 2 years and nil after 2 years; otherwise 2% + GST applies to the entire prepayment within the first 2 years. Closing a fixed-rate account within 2 years attracts 2% + GST on the entire prepaid amount.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
The live page distinguishes floating individual/non-individual treatment and fixed-rate part-payment/closure rules. The older all-in-cost blanket NIL statement is not used as current.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan and Service Charges
- Page / section
- Product page — Pre-closure charges; current service-charge schedule — Pre-Payment, fixed-rate retail loans
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
SecurityThe financed vehicle is hypothecated to Bank of Baroda; the bank's hypothecation is removed after full repayment.View source
The official page says financed cars are hypothecated to the bank and released after full repayment.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan — current official page
- Page / section
- Features — Security
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Vehicle insuranceComprehensive insurance for the vehicle with Bank of Baroda's clause is required.View source
The section requires comprehensive vehicle insurance carrying the bank's clause.
- Source
- Baroda Car Loan — current official page
- Page / section
- — Insurance
- Accessed
- 23 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Up to 90% finance of the on-road vehicle price.
- Attractive interest rates linked to the applicant's credit or score.
- Higher loan amount, with the private-use vehicle limit stated on the page.
- Minimal documentation and quick processing with speedy fund disbursal.
- No foreclosure charges for the floating-rate option.
Eligibility
- Salaried employees, businessmen, professionals, farmers, eligible companies and firms, and / can apply.
- The borrower must be at least 21 years old; the applicant/
co-applicant/ guarantor's age plus the repayment period must not exceed 70 years. - Total deductions including the proposed may not exceed 60% of gross monthly income below ₹50,000, 70% from ₹50,000 to below ₹1,50,000, or 80% at ₹1,50,000 and above for salaried applicants.
- For other applicants, total deductions may not exceed 60% where average annual income over the last two years is below ₹6 lakh, or 80% at ₹6 lakh and above.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Signed application form with three passport-size photographs.
- Photo identity proof with age proof, such as card, passport or driving licence.
- Residence proof, such as passport, voter , driving licence, postpaid utility bill, updated passbook or bank account statement, or a notarised registered rent agreement.
- Bank statement for the last six months.
- Salaried applicants: last three months' salary slips and Form 16 or Income Tax Returns.
- Self-employed applicants: balance sheet, profit and loss account and income computation for the last two years; Income Tax Returns for the last two years, 26AS and TRACES; business proof such as a registration certificate; and applicable income-tax assessment, challan, /
Form 16A or Form 26AS evidence.


