Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Privilege Home Loan

A government and pensionable-service home loan with repayment up to 30 years or age 75, a published check-off interest concession and full processing-fee waiver.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Privilege Home Loan

0 of 8 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Central or State Government employees including eligible PSB and Central PSU employees, and other individuals with pensionable service?

Published source: Employment eligibility

2Does your annual income meet this requirement: the scheme is for eligible government, PSB and PSU employees and asks for income evidence, but gives no salary floor?

Published source: Minimum income

3Are you this type of customer: Resident Indian applicants in a qualifying pensionable employment relationship?

4Do you meet this requirement: Check-off concession is conditional and should be reconfirmed at sanction?

5Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Application and KYC?

Published source: Employment eligibility

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Employment and salary evidence?

Published source: Employment eligibility

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Bank statements?

Published source: Employment eligibility

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Property documents?

Published source: Employment eligibility
0 of 8 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 13 Aug 2026 · active

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Employment eligibilityCentral or State Government employees including eligible PSB and Central PSU employees, and other individuals with pensionable serviceView source
Income, capacity, age, assets, liabilities and property cost determine amount.
Source
Privilege Home Loan
Page / section
Introduction
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Published starting floating rate7.25% p.a. onwards; SBI also publishes a check-off concession for this schemeEffective 1 Apr 2026View source
Final product pricing depends on card-rate and check-off conditions.
Source
Home Loans Interest Rates (Current)
Page / section
Home Loan Card Interest Rates
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum tenure360 months, subject to repayment by age 75View source
Minimum age is 18.
Source
Privilege Home Loan
Page / section
Features and Eligibility
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing feeFull waiver of processing fee; out-of-pocket legal, valuation, CERSAI and CIBIL charges continue at actualsView source
The fees section says full waiver of processing fee, while advocate, valuer, CERSAI and charges continue to be recovered at actuals.
Source
Privilege and Shaurya Home Loan — official product pages
Page / section
Fees
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan typeHome loanView source
The official product name identifies this as “ Privilege Home Loan”.
Source
Privilege Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Official product name and loan classification
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosureNo pre-payment penaltyView source
Both product feature lists state no pre-payment penalty.
Source
Privilege and Shaurya Home Loan — official product pages
Page / section
Features
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkSBI home and home-related loan pricing is benchmark-linked to the repo/External Benchmark Lending Rate. The current EBLR reference is 7.90% + CRP + BSP (effective 15 December 2025); the borrower- and product-specific CRP/BSP is set under SBI's current card-rate terms. SBI's home-loan portal also states that a change in the benchmark repo rate changes the account interest rate.Effective 15 Dec 2025View source
The page publishes 7.90% + + , while the Home Loans portal explains that a change in the repo benchmark changes the home/home-related loan rate. No separate / is published for each variant on the reviewed catalogue.
Source
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans portal
Page / section
/ effective from 15 December 2025; Home Loans portal — Important Notification
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan tenureRepayment up to 30 yearsView source
Both official pages list repayment/loan tenure up to 30 years.
Source
Privilege and Shaurya Home Loan — official product pages
Page / section
Features and Eligibility
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsCentral or State Government employees including eligible PSB and Central PSU employees, and other individuals with pensionable serviceView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Central or State Government employees including eligible PSB and Central employees, and other individuals with pensionable service”.
Source
Privilege Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Government-employee proposition
  • Check-off interest concession
  • No processing fee
  • 30-year maximum tenure
  • Repayment age up to 75

Eligibility

  • Resident Indian applicants in a qualifying pensionable employment relationship.
  • Check-off concession is conditional and should be reconfirmed at sanction.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Application and
  • Employment and salary evidence
  • Bank statements
  • Property documents
  • Income documents for co-applicant or guarantor

Related official documents

SBI Home Loans — benchmark and EBLR referencesofficial-product-page-and-rate-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — Current Product Catalogue and Product Pagesofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Cardofficial-fee-card-pdf · current · accessed 6 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — Processing Fee Card Ratesofficial-fee-pdf · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans Interest Rates (Current)official-interest-rate-page · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI home-loan variants — current rate and fee sources reviewedofficial-rate-and-fee-review · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Cardofficial-pdf · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Privilege Home Loan — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from home-loan benchmark reference. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 2 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan benchmark referenceThe current published external-benchmark formula and the home-loan portal's repo-reset explanation.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan benchmark reference
ReferencePublished valueEffective dateHow it applies
7.90% + + 15 December 2025Product and borrower pricing adds the published credit-risk and business-strategy spreads; repo changes can change the account rate.
Home-loan card rate7.25% p.a. onwards1 April 2026Advertised starting rate; the reviewed page does not disclose each product's / breakdown.
  • The benchmark and advertised starting rate are different fields; the starting card rate is not treated as a universal rate for every borrower or variant.
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates · effective 15 Dec 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 14 rows · 6 columnsSBI home-loan variants — published values and checked gapsA compact audit table showing what the current official pages publish for the previously sparse comparison cells.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variants — published values and checked gaps
VariantMinimum incomeMaximum amountTenureProcessing fee
General Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried / ₹5,000–₹18,000 non-salaried +
Balance TransferNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkExtended tenure stated; numeric term not published0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried / ₹5,000–₹18,000 non-salaried +
FlexipayNot published separatelySalaried route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried +
PrivilegeNot published separatelyEligible public-sector employees; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsNil; other out-of-pocket costs at actuals
ShauryaNot published separatelyEligible Defence personnel; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsNil; other out-of-pocket costs at actuals
Pre-Approved Home LoanNot published separatelyPre-approved route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; offer routeUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
RealtyNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedUp to ₹15 croreOverview 15 years; eligibility says up to 10 years0.35%; current card caps +
Non-SalariedNot published separatelyTax/business records; no rupee threshold₹20 lakh–₹50 crore range stated in product summaryUp to 30 years0.35%; non-salaried cap ₹18,000 +
Home Top UpNot published separatelyExisting-loan route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
Tribal PlusNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold published₹30 lakh salaried / ₹20 lakh non-salariedUp to 15 years0.35%; current card caps +
Reverse MortgageNot published separatelyProperty/age route; no income floor₹2 crore specified centres / ₹1.50 crore elsewhere10–20 years0.35%; ₹3,000–₹12,000 +
Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsPage links current card; no product-specific fee shown
Combo Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
Repair and RenovationNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedUp to ₹1 croreUp to 20 years0.35%; current card caps +
  • Not published means the named product page and the linked current rate/fee source were reviewed and did not state that product-specific value; it is not an inferred estimate.
  • The column is intentionally separate from published interest/card-rate figures.
  • Realty retains the page's conflicting 15-year overview and 10-year eligibility statements.
  • The processing-fee was read as a complete one-page table; fee applicability is not extended to where the page does not identify a product-specific fee.
home-loan current rate page, product pages and Processing Fee Card Rates · Current home-loan rate page; individual variant pages; Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf page 1 · effective 1 Apr 2026 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 5 rows · 5 columnsSBI special home-loan variant limits and feesComparison-ready values transcribed from the official variant pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI special home-loan variant limits and fees
VariantPublished amountPublished tenureProcessing feePrepayment
Aashray₹20 lakh loan; project cost ₹45 lakh metro / ₹30 lakh other centresNot statedNilNot stated
PrivilegeNo numeric cap shown; amount based on income and repayment capacityUp to 30 yearsFull waiver; other out-of-pocket costs at actualsNo pre-payment penalty
ShauryaNo numeric cap shown; application/card-rate routeUp to 30 yearsFull waiver; other out-of-pocket costs at actualsNo pre-payment penalty
RealtyUp to ₹15 croreOverview says 15 years; eligibility says up to 10 yearsNot statedNo pre-payment penalty
Insta Home Top UpNo numeric cap shown; pre-selected routeNot stated₹3,000 plus applicable service taxNot stated
  • Realty page contains two tenure statements; both are retained. 'Not stated' means the reviewed page did not publish a value.
Home Loans official special-variant pages · Aashray, Privilege, Shaurya, Realty and Insta Home Top Up pages · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 10 rows · 2 columnsSBI Home Loan & Top Up — processing-fee cardComplete transcription of the official one-page fee card. It displays no effective date; values are shown as printed, including applicant-type caps, named scheme waivers, taxes and service charges.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Home Loan & Top Up — processing-fee card
Product / applicantProcessing fee
Home Loan & Top Up — salaried customer0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹15,000; plus
Home Loan & Top Up — non-salaried customer0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹18,000; plus
Loan against Property ()1% of loan amount; maximum ₹50,000; plus applicable
Reverse Mortgage loan0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹3,000 and maximum ₹12,000; plus
Insta Home Top up loan₹3,000 plus
Suraksha LoanNil
Privilege & Shaurya Home LoansNil
Processing fee for conversion from Term loan to Maxgain and vice versa₹5,000 plus
Processing fee switchover from / SBAR / Base Rate to regime₹5,000 plus
Processing Fee for Revalidation of Loans₹5,000 plus
  • The complete one-page was re-downloaded, hashed and visually checked on 6 October 2026. Its metadata shows creation on 1 April 2026, but the page itself prints no effective date; no effective date is asserted here.
  • Only the ten rows printed on this card are included. Scheme-specific rows not present on this page are not attributed to this source. wording follows the card.
Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Card · page 1 — complete PROCESSING FEE table, all 10 rows · accessed 6 Oct 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products