Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Combo Home Loan

A combined loan for residential plot purchase and house construction, with one published journey and a maximum tenure of 30 years.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Combo Home Loan

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: Resident Indian or NRI?

2Does your age meet this requirement: Age 18 to 70?

3Do you meet this requirement: Loan tenure up to 30 years?

4Do you meet this requirement: Current rate and fee card rates apply?

5Does your annual income meet this requirement: Property, income and credit assessment required?

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Application and KYC?

Published source: Minimum income

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Plot agreement, title and payment records?

Published source: Minimum income

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Income and bank evidence?

Published source: Minimum income

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Construction plan and approvals?

Published source: Minimum income
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 21 Aug 2026 · active

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

PurposeCombined residential plot purchase and house constructionView source
The combined purpose differentiates it from plot-only Realty finance.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Introduction and Features
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum tenureUp to 30 years.View source
Up to 30 years.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan structureA single composite loan for purchasing a plot and constructing a house, with upfront sanction intended to provide construction funding after acquiring the plot/land.View source
A single composite loan for purchasing a plot and constructing a house, with upfront sanction intended to provide construction funding after acquiring the plot/land.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Introduction
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Resident typeResident Indian or Non-Resident Indian.View source
Resident Indian or Non-Resident Indian.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum age18 years.View source
18 years.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum age70 years.View source
70 years.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateSBI directs applicants to the current card-rate page; the product page does not publish a single product-specific rate.View source
directs applicants to the current card-rate page; the product page does not publish a single product-specific rate.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Interest Rates & Fees
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing feeSBI directs applicants to the current processing-fee card-rate page; the product page does not publish a single product-specific fee.View source
directs applicants to the current processing-fee card-rate page; the product page does not publish a single product-specific fee.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Interest Rates & Fees
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment penaltyNo prepayment penalty is listed among the features.View source
No prepayment penalty is listed among the features.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Features
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest calculationInterest is calculated on a daily reducing balance.View source
Interest is calculated on a daily reducing balance.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Features
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Women-borrower concessionAn interest concession for women borrowers is listed among the features; the amount is schedule/card-rate dependent.View source
An interest concession for women borrowers is listed among the features; the amount is schedule/card-rate dependent.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Features
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Property papersRegistered agreement for sale (only for Maharashtra), allotment letter or stamped agreement for sale with all link documents; payment receipts or bank statement showing payments to builder/seller.View source
Registered agreement for sale (only for Maharashtra), allotment letter or stamped agreement for sale with all link documents; payment receipts or bank statement showing payments to builder/seller.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Documents required — Property Papers
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Application and KYC documentsCompleted loan application with passport-size photographs. KYC-compliant SBI savings accounts need no fresh KYC unless address changed or PAN is absent; non-compliant accounts require identity proof and address proof.View source
Completed loan application with passport-size photographs. -compliant savings accounts need no fresh unless address changed or is absent; non-compliant accounts require identity proof and address proof.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Documents required — application and
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Accepted identity proofPAN, passport, driving licence or voter ID card.View source
, passport, driving licence or voter card.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Documents required —
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Accepted address proofRecent telephone, electricity, water or piped-gas bill, or passport, driving licence or Aadhaar card.View source
Recent telephone, electricity, water or piped-gas bill, or passport, driving licence or Aadhaar card.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Documents required —
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Bank-account statementsLast 6 months’ statements for all bank accounts; if an existing loan is held with another bank/lender, the last 1 year’s loan-account statement.View source
Last 6 months’ statements for all bank accounts; if an existing loan is held with another bank/lender, the last 1 year’s loan-account statement.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Documents required — Account Statement
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Salaried income proofSalary slip or certificate for the last 3 months, Form 16 for the last 2 years or acknowledged income-tax returns for the last 2 financial years.View source
Salary slip or certificate for the last 3 months, Form 16 for the last 2 years or acknowledged income-tax returns for the last 2 financial years.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Documents required — Salaried applicant
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Non-salaried income proofBusiness address proof; income-tax returns, balance sheet and profit-and-loss account for the last 3 years; business licence details; Form 16A where applicable; and professional qualification certificate where applicable.View source
Business address proof; income-tax returns, balance sheet and profit-and-loss account for the last 3 years; business licence details; Form 16A where applicable; and professional qualification certificate where applicable.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Documents required — Non-salaried applicant
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Home-loan contactSBI lists 1800 11 2018 for home-loan assistance and provides online apply, callback and eligibility links.View source
lists 1800 11 2018 for home-loan assistance and provides online apply, callback and eligibility links.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Contact
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Page disclosureRates, fees, eligibility and sanction remain subject to SBI’s current card rates, terms, property assessment and credit decision; SBI’s page also states that terms and conditions apply.View source
Rates, fees, eligibility and sanction remain subject to current card rates, terms, property assessment and credit decision; page also states that terms and conditions apply.
Source
Combo Home Loan
Page / section
Interest Rates & Fees / Disclaimer
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan typeHome loanView source
The official product name identifies this as “ Combo Home Loan”.
Source
Combo Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Official product name and loan classification
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkSBI home and home-related loan pricing is benchmark-linked to the repo/External Benchmark Lending Rate. The current EBLR reference is 7.90% + CRP + BSP (effective 15 December 2025); the borrower- and product-specific CRP/BSP is set under SBI's current card-rate terms. SBI's home-loan portal also states that a change in the benchmark repo rate changes the account interest rate.Effective 15 Dec 2025View source
The page publishes 7.90% + + , while the Home Loans portal explains that a change in the repo benchmark changes the home/home-related loan rate. No separate / is published for each variant on the reviewed catalogue.
Source
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans portal
Page / section
/ effective from 15 December 2025; Home Loans portal — Important Notification
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SBI home-loan variant rate referenceSBI's official variant schedule (dated 1 April 2024 for perquisite valuation) gives term-loan card rates by CIBIL score: regular home-loan variants, including Combo and Repair/Renovation, 9.15%–10.15% p.a.; CRE Home Loan adds a 20 bps premium and is 9.35%–10.35% p.a.; Tribal Plus adds 10 bps and is 9.25%–10.25% p.a.; Home Top Up term loans are 9.55%–10.25% p.a. and overdraft rates 9.85%–10.55% p.a. The schedule is a dated reference, not a live quote; confirm the current card rate before applying.Effective 1 Apr 2024View source
publishes -band rows with effective rates and states that adds 20 bps, Tribal Plus adds 10 bps, and Top Up has separate term-loan and overdraft rows. The page's current live-rate banner is separate from this dated perquisite-valuation reference.
Source
Home Loan variant interest-rate reference
Page / section
for REH products w.e.f. 01.04.2024; Regular, , Topup and Tribal Plus tables
Accessed
8 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Published loan amount band₹20 lakh to ₹50 croreEffective 31 Mar 2025View source
The report states that COMBO Home Loan loan amount ranges from ₹20 Lakh to ₹50 Crore.
Source
Annual Report 2024-25 — COMBO Home Loan
Page / section
Personal Banking — Home Loans — COMBO Home Loan
Accessed
8 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan tenureRepayment up to 30 yearsView source
The page lists 'Repayment up to 30 years' and 'Loan Tenure: Up to 30 years'.
Source
Combo Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Features and Eligibility
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosureNo pre-payment penaltyView source
The product features list 'No Pre Payment Penalty'.
Source
Combo Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Features
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Plot and construction marginLTV is similar to regular home loans, with a 25% margin for the plot component and 15% margin for construction; the plot component is restricted to 60% of the aggregate loan limit.Effective 31 Mar 2025View source
The report states that is similar to regular home loans, with 25% margin for plots, 15% for construction, and the plot component restricted to 60% of the aggregate loan limit.
Source
Annual Report 2024-25 — COMBO Home Loan
Page / section
Personal Banking — Home Loans — COMBO Home Loan
Accessed
8 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Composite plot-purchase plus house-construction loan
  • Upfront sanction for construction funding
  • Up to 30-year repayment
  • No prepayment penalty listed
  • Daily reducing-balance interest
  • Women-borrower concession listed

Eligibility

  • Resident Indian or
  • Age 18 to 70
  • Loan tenure up to 30 years
  • Current rate and fee card rates apply
  • Property, income and credit assessment required

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Application and
  • Plot agreement, title and payment records
  • Income and bank evidence
  • Construction plan and approvals

Related official documents

SBI Annual Report 2024-25 — COMBO Home Loanofficial-pdf · current-reference · accessed 8 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Combo Home Loan official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 21 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Combo Home Loan — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Combo Home Loan — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — benchmark and EBLR referencesofficial-product-page-and-rate-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — Current Product Catalogue and Product Pagesofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI home-loan variants — current rate and fee sources reviewedofficial-rate-and-fee-review · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loan variant interest-rate referenceofficial-interest-rate-page · reference · accessed 8 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from home-loan benchmark reference. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 2 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan benchmark referenceThe current published external-benchmark formula and the home-loan portal's repo-reset explanation.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan benchmark reference
ReferencePublished valueEffective dateHow it applies
7.90% + + 15 December 2025Product and borrower pricing adds the published credit-risk and business-strategy spreads; repo changes can change the account rate.
Home-loan card rate7.25% p.a. onwards1 April 2026Advertised starting rate; the reviewed page does not disclose each product's / breakdown.
  • The benchmark and advertised starting rate are different fields; the starting card rate is not treated as a universal rate for every borrower or variant.
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates · effective 15 Dec 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 8 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan variants — published rate routeProduct-page review of how each variant publishes pricing.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variants — published rate route
ProductPublished pricing detailSeparate numeric rate on product pageSeparate
Combo Home LoanLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Home LoanLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Repair and RenovationLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Home Top UpCompetitive rate; live card-rate linkNoNo
2.0Live Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Reverse MortgageLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Tribal PlusLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Aashray + 10 bps based on ; live card-rate linkStarting formula onlyNo
  • The table records the issuer's publication route; it does not substitute another product's card rate.
Home Loans — official product pages · Interest Rates & Fees / Card Rates · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 14 rows · 6 columnsSBI home-loan variants — published values and checked gapsA compact audit table showing what the current official pages publish for the previously sparse comparison cells.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variants — published values and checked gaps
VariantMinimum incomeMaximum amountTenureProcessing fee
General Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried / ₹5,000–₹18,000 non-salaried +
Balance TransferNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkExtended tenure stated; numeric term not published0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried / ₹5,000–₹18,000 non-salaried +
FlexipayNot published separatelySalaried route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried +
PrivilegeNot published separatelyEligible public-sector employees; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsNil; other out-of-pocket costs at actuals
ShauryaNot published separatelyEligible Defence personnel; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsNil; other out-of-pocket costs at actuals
Pre-Approved Home LoanNot published separatelyPre-approved route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; offer routeUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
RealtyNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedUp to ₹15 croreOverview 15 years; eligibility says up to 10 years0.35%; current card caps +
Non-SalariedNot published separatelyTax/business records; no rupee threshold₹20 lakh–₹50 crore range stated in product summaryUp to 30 years0.35%; non-salaried cap ₹18,000 +
Home Top UpNot published separatelyExisting-loan route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
Tribal PlusNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold published₹30 lakh salaried / ₹20 lakh non-salariedUp to 15 years0.35%; current card caps +
Reverse MortgageNot published separatelyProperty/age route; no income floor₹2 crore specified centres / ₹1.50 crore elsewhere10–20 years0.35%; ₹3,000–₹12,000 +
Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsPage links current card; no product-specific fee shown
Combo Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
Repair and RenovationNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedUp to ₹1 croreUp to 20 years0.35%; current card caps +
  • Not published means the named product page and the linked current rate/fee source were reviewed and did not state that product-specific value; it is not an inferred estimate.
  • The column is intentionally separate from published interest/card-rate figures.
  • Realty retains the page's conflicting 15-year overview and 10-year eligibility statements.
  • The processing-fee was read as a complete one-page table; fee applicability is not extended to where the page does not identify a product-specific fee.
home-loan current rate page, product pages and Processing Fee Card Rates · Current home-loan rate page; individual variant pages; Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf page 1 · effective 1 Apr 2026 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 8 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan variant limits and termsPublished limits, tenure and prepayment statements transcribed from each official variant page.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variant limits and terms
VariantPublished limitPublished tenurePrepayment statement
Combo Home LoanLoan amount linked to card-rate/application route; no numeric cap shownUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Home Top UpLoan amount linked to card-rate/application route; no numeric cap shownUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Repair and RenovationUp to ₹1 croreUp to 20 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
2.0Loan up to ₹25 lakh; project cost up to ₹35 lakhNot stated on reviewed pageRegular scheme terms; no separate prepayment statement shown
Tribal Plus₹30 lakh salaried; ₹20 lakh non-salariedUp to 15 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Home LoanNo numeric cap shown; application route linkedUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Reverse Mortgage₹2 crore at specified centres; ₹1.50 crore elsewhere10–20 years depending on ageNo pre-payment penalty
Pre-Approved Home LoanLoan amount linked to card-rate/application route; no numeric cap shownUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
  • The pages link to card-rate and application pages for several variants but do not show a numeric product cap; those cells remain explicitly not stated rather than inferred.
Home Loans official variant pages · Individual product pages — Features, Eligibility and Interest Rates & Fees · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 5 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan variant rate reference by productDated 1 April 2024 perquisite-valuation schedule; ranges cover the published CIBIL rows.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variant rate reference by product
VariantTerm-loan rate rangeOther published rateAdjustment or note
Combo Home Loan9.15%–10.15% p.a.—Regular home-loan table
Repair and Renovation Home Loan9.15%–10.15% p.a.—Regular home-loan table
Commercial Real Estate Home Loan9.35%–10.35% p.a.—20 bps premium over regular term loan
Tribal Plus Home Loan9.25%–10.25% p.a.—10 bps premium over regular term loan
Home Top Up Loan9.55%–10.25% p.a.Overdraft 9.85%–10.55% p.a.-band rows; rate must not be below underlying home loan
  • The source labels this schedule as interest rates for perquisite valuation on 1 April 2024, not a live application quote.
  • The current card rate, and borrower-specific spread should be confirmed with before applying.
  • Home-loan sanctions below CIBIL 550 are marked not eligible in the source schedule.
Home Loan variant interest-rate reference · for REH products w.e.f. 01.04.2024 · effective 1 Apr 2024 · accessed 8 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 6 · 5 rows · 2 columnsCOMBO Home Loan — published amount and marginValues transcribed from the SBI Annual Report 2024-25 product description.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

COMBO Home Loan — published amount and margin
ItemPublished value
Loan amount₹20 lakh to ₹50 crore
Plot margin25%
Construction margin15%
Plot component cap60% of aggregate loan limit
Rate routeAligned with standard home-loan rates
  • The annual report is a dated reference; live rates and sanction remain subject to current card rates and credit assessment.
Annual Report 2024-25 — COMBO Home Loan · Personal Banking — Home Loans — COMBO Home Loan · effective 31 Mar 2025 · accessed 8 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products