Savings, current & salary accounts

Interbank Current Account

An interbank current account with a ₹5 lakh monthly average balance, ₹1 crore monthly free cash-deposit allowance, and extensive free payment services.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Interbank Current Account

0 of 1 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: acceptance remains subject to SBI's interbank account-opening requirements?

0 of 1 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 13 Aug 2026 · active

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Account typeInterbank current accountView source
publishes Interbank Current Account as a separately named current-account product; the page does not state a broader eligibility definition.
Source
Interbank Current Account
Page / section
Overview / Features
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Monthly average balance₹5,00,000View source
The page publishes a ₹5 lakh .
Source
Interbank Current Account
Page / section
Features / Charges
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Cheque and cash-deposit allowance700 free multicity cheque leaves per month; cash deposits free up to ₹1 crore per monthView source
The monthly cash allowance includes covered home, non-home and self-service channels.
Source
Interbank Current Account
Page / section
Features / Charges
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum MAB non-maintenance charge₹4,000 + GST when MAB is at or below ₹2,50,000; ₹2,000 + GST when above ₹2,50,000 but below the requirementView source
The normalized number is the maximum of the two published shortfall charges.
Source
Interbank Current Account
Page / section
Features / Charges
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateNo interest is payable on credit balances in a current account.View source
current-account terms expressly state: no interest is payable on credit balances in Current Accounts.
Source
Current Account — General Terms and Conditions
Page / section
Current Account — Interest on credit balances
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Salary requirementNot applicable: SBI presents this as a business/current account for the stated tier, startup, escrow, RERA, collection, CSR, trade or interbank use; the account is not conditioned on a salary-credit threshold.View source
business catalogue classifies these variants as current accounts and separately identifies salary-account products under Personal Banking; the reviewed business pages publish account-tier or business-use conditions rather than salary thresholds.
Source
business current-account catalogue
Page / section
Current Account, Premium Current Account and Value Based Current Accounts
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Other-bank ATM/ADWM chargesNo free other-bank ATM/ADWM transactions are published for current accounts; each cash withdrawal costs ₹23 + GST and each non-financial transaction costs ₹11 + GST. SBI says the reimbursement current account linked to a Salary Package remains free.Effective 1 Dec 2025View source
The current-account row lists NIL free transactions and ₹23 plus cash/₹11 plus non-financial charges; it preserves a salary-package reimbursement exception.
Source
Revision in /ADWM Transaction Service Charges
Page / section
Page 2 — current accounts at other-bank /ADWMs
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
ATM limitsFree home-branch cash withdrawalView source
The manually reviewed product name/benefits state: “Free home-branch cash withdrawal”.
Source
Interbank Current Account — official product page
Page / section
Published account type and access benefits
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Unlimited free , and demand drafts
  • Free corporate internet banking
  • Free home-branch cash withdrawal
  • 700 free multicity cheque leaves per month

Eligibility

  • The reviewed official page does not publish a detailed eligibility list; acceptance remains subject to interbank account-opening requirements.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

Revision in ATM/ADWM Transaction Service Chargesofficial-service-charge-notice · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI business current-account catalogueofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Business Current Accounts — Catalogue, Comparison and Reviewed Product Pagesofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Current Account — General Terms and Conditionsofficial-current-account-terms · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Interbank Current Accountofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Account interest estimate

See roughly how much interest a steady account balance could earn over the period you choose.

Balance including interest₹1,02,700one lakh two thousand seven hundred rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from other-bank /ADWM allowance and charges. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Revision in /ADWM Transaction Service Charges · Pages 1-2 — all account-group rows and exceptions Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 5 rows · 4 columnsSBI other-bank ATM/ADWM allowance and chargesCurrent rows from SBI's 1 December 2025 notice. GST is added where the notice says plus GST.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI other-bank ATM/ADWM allowance and charges
Account groupFree monthly transactionsCash withdrawal after allowanceNon-financial transaction after allowance
Salary Package savings accounts — all variants10 combined financial/non-financial₹23 + ₹11 +
Current accounts — personal and businessNone₹23 + per transaction₹11 + per transaction
accountsFirst four cash withdrawals; digital transactions excludedExisting charge after four; amount not restated in this noticeNot applicable to the four-cash-withdrawal rule
accountsUnlimited other-bank transactionsFreeNot separately stated
Cardless cash withdrawal at or other-bank /ADWMUnlimited until further noticeFreeFree
  • /ADWM charges for debit-card holders are unchanged by this notice.
  • The reimbursement current account of a Salary Package remains free.
  • The branch-channel notice effective 1 October 2026 separately sets ₹15 + for each cash withdrawal above four per month.
Revision in /ADWM Transaction Service Charges · Pages 1-2 — all account-group rows and exceptions · effective 1 Dec 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products