Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Loan typeHome-loan overdraft (OD) facility linked to an IB Home Loan scheme.View source
The page describes an overdraft facility with servicing and drawing-power reductions.
- Source
- IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
- Page / section
- Facility
- Accessed
- 31 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest rate0.40% p.a. over the applicable ROI under the respective IBHL scheme, based on the borrower's current CIBIL/ CIC score and extant guidelines.View source
The official rate row states 0.40% p.a. over the applicable IBHL scheme .
- Source
- IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
- Page / section
- Rate of Interest
- Accessed
- 31 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
BenchmarkThe applicable IBHL scheme ROI is the reference rate; the Flexi page adds a 0.40% p.a. spread and does not name a separate benchmark.View source
The product prices itself over the applicable IBHL scheme rate.
- Source
- IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
- Page / section
- Rate of Interest
- Accessed
- 31 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum income / balance conditionNo minimum income amount is published. The page requires an average balance of ₹25,000 in a savings or current account.View source
The page states an average ₹25,000 savings/current-account balance but no income floor.
- Source
- IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
- Page / section
- Category of Borrowers; average-balance condition
- Accessed
- 31 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum amountMinimum ₹25 lakh; no upper limit is published on the IB Home Loan Flexi page.View source
The loan-amount row states minimum Rs.25.00 Lakhs and maximum no upper limit.
- Source
- IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
- Page / section
- Loan Amount
- Accessed
- 31 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Repayment tenureA maximum repayment tenure is not stated on the reviewed Flexi page; EMI servicing and drawing-power reduction follow the underlying IBHL arrangement.View source
The page explains and drawing-power mechanics but does not state a standalone maximum tenor.
- Source
- IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
- Page / section
- Facility; Disbursal & Drawing Power
- Accessed
- 31 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityProspective or existing Indian Bank home-loan customers. Conversion of an existing term loan requires a fully disbursed limit of at least ₹25 lakh, outstanding of at least ₹10 lakh, no moratorium, repayment started, standard IRAC status, no SMA status and perfected security; staff housing loans are excluded.View source
The official page lists customer groups, balance condition and conversion tests.
- Source
- IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
- Page / section
- Category of Borrowers; Conversion of Existing Home Loan
- Accessed
- 31 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Geographic limitsProspective or existing Indian Bank home-loan customers. Conversion of an existing term loan requires a fully disbursed limit of at least ₹25 lakh, outstanding of at least ₹10 lakh, no moratorium, repayment started, standard IRAC status, no SMA status and perfected security; staff housing loans are excluded.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Prospective or existing Indian Bank home-loan customers. Conversion of an existing term loan requires a fully disbursed limit of at least ₹25 lakh, outstanding of at least ₹10 lakh, no moratorium, repayment started, standard IRAC status, no SMA status and perfected security; staff housing loans are excluded.”.
- Source
- IB Home Loan Flexi — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 31 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Minimum ₹25 lakh; no upper limit published
- Overdraft facility with internet/mobile banking and cheque-book access
- Excess funds can be deposited and redrawn up to drawing power
- Existing fully disbursed home loans of ₹25 lakh and above with at least ₹10 lakh outstanding may be converted subject to conditions
Eligibility
- Prospective or existing IBHL customers; maintain an average balance of ₹25,000 in a savings/
current account. - Conversion excludes staff housing loans and requires standard IRAC status, no SMA status, no moratorium and perfected security.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Existing home-loan account and repayment records where conversion is requested
- Security-creation/perfection evidence
- , income and property documents requested under the underlying IBHL scheme