Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Borrower and income eligibilityNew EWS/ LIG urban borrowers; EWS household income up to ₹1 lakh a year and LIG income ₹1,00,001–₹2 lakh a year, subject to government revision. Groups/ housing societies need at least 20 eligible members.View source
The official page publishes /income bands, urban scope and the 20-member group condition.
- Source
- Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing
- Page / section
- Features / Eligibility
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Eligible activityHome improvement, construction, acquisition and purchase of new or second-hand dwelling units; loans wholly or partly for renovation/repairs are excluded from guarantee cover.View source
The official eligibility section lists covered housing activities and excludes renovation/repairs-only loans.
- Source
- Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing
- Page / section
- Eligibility — Eligible Activity
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Collateral / third-party guaranteeEligible housing loans up to ₹8 lakh are covered without collateral security or third-party guarantee; overlapping guarantee or insurance cover is excluded.View source
The official page describes collateral-free cover and the no-overlapping-cover undertaking.
- Source
- Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing
- Page / section
- Introduction / Features / Eligibility
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Guarantee periodGuarantee cover runs for the agreed housing-loan tenure, capped at 25 years or the loan-termination date, whichever is earlier.View source
The official page publishes the 25-year maximum guarantee period.
- Source
- Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing
- Page / section
- — Tenure of guarantee cover
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing feeLinked retail home-loan schedule: 50% of the applicable charge with minimum ₹8,500 and maximum ₹15,000 up to ₹50 lakh; 25% with minimum ₹8,500 and maximum ₹25,000 above ₹50 lakh. GST is extra; scheme-specific applicability follows sanction terms.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
The linked retail schedule publishes the 50%/25% charge shares and caps; the page does not publish a separate conflicting tariff.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda service charges — Home Loan
- Page / section
- Home-loan processing schedule
- Accessed
- 31 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan typeHome loanView source
The official product name identifies this as “Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing”.
- Source
- Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing — official product page
- Page / section
- Official product name and loan classification
- Accessed
- 15 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum housing loanHousing loan up to ₹8 lakh per eligible borrower; the page also describes a unit size up to 430 sq ft (40 sq m) carpet area.View source
The official page publishes the ₹8 lakh loan ceiling and 430 sq ft/40 sq m dwelling limit.
- Source
- Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing
- Page / section
- Features / Eligibility
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Prepayment / foreclosureThe CRGFS product page does not state a separate prepayment or foreclosure amount. The linked Bank of Baroda fixed-rate home-loan schedule provides nil own-source prepayment and 0.50% on takeover by another lender, but the scheme page does not expressly confirm that fixed-rate schedule for CRGFS; applicability should be confirmed in the sanction terms.View source
The reviewed page contains eligibility and rate details but no separate prepayment line; the linked general schedule is recorded without assuming scheme applicability.
- Source
- Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing
- Page / section
- Product page and linked fixed-rate home-loan schedule
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest rateThe CRGFS page directs applicants to the retail-loan rate table. For the linked Baroda Home Loan non-staff floating band, BRLLR −0.70% to BRLLR +1.05% applies; with BRLLR 7.90% effective 06 December 2025, that is 7.20%–8.95% p.a. The sanctioned rate remains subject to the eligible-loan category and borrower risk pricing.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
The page links to the rate page; the current table publishes −0.70% to +1.05% for the Baroda Home Loan non-staff floating band and at 7.90%.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- benchmark; Baroda Home Loan floating-rate table
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum amountHousing loan amount not exceeding ₹8 lakh per eligible EWS/ LIG person; the dwelling must be up to 430 sq ft (40 sq m) carpet area and covered without collateral or third-party guarantee.View source
The page states that eligible individual housing loans do not exceed ₹8 lakh per person and the housing unit is limited to 430 sq ft (40 sq m) carpet area.
- Source
- Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing — official page
- Page / section
- Eligibility and Eligible Activity
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
BenchmarkBank of Baroda says BRLLR applies to all retail lending products. The current page lists BRLLR at 7.90% (repo 5.25% + markup/ base spread 2.65%) effective 6 December 2025 and 1-year MCLR at 8.75% effective 12 August 2026. Product-specific spreads, CIBIL pricing and scheme conditions determine the applicable rate.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The page states that was introduced for all retail lending products and gives the current , repo-plus-spread composition and reference. It does not state that one single spread applies to every product.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Retail Loans Interest Rates
- Page / section
- benchmark; benchmark; retail loan rate tables
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Geographic limitsNew EWS/ LIG urban borrowers; EWS household income up to ₹1 lakh a year and LIG income ₹1,00,001–₹2 lakh a year, subject to government revision. Groups/ housing societies need at least 20 eligible members.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “New /urban borrowers; household income up to ₹1 lakh a year and income ₹1,00,001–₹2 lakh a year, subject to government revision. Groups/ housing societies need at least 20 eligible members.”.
- Source
- Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 15 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum incomeNew EWS/ LIG urban borrowers; EWS household income up to ₹1 lakh a year and LIG income ₹1,00,001–₹2 lakh a year, subject to government revision. Groups/ housing societies need at least 20 eligible members.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “New /urban borrowers; household income up to ₹1 lakh a year and income ₹1,00,001–₹2 lakh a year, subject to government revision. Groups/ housing societies need at least 20 eligible members.”.
- Source
- Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Scheme for Low Income Housing — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 15 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Government-backed National Housing Bank guarantee cover for eligible low-income urban housing loans.
- Collateral-free and third-party-guarantee-free cover for qualifying loans up to ₹8 lakh.
- Cover applies to construction, purchase/acquisition of new or second-hand homes and eligible home improvement.
Eligibility
- New individual /
urban borrowers may seek a housing loan up to ₹8 lakh for a dwelling up to 430 sq ft (40 sq m) carpet area without collateral or third-party guarantee. - household income is up to ₹1 lakh per year; income is ₹1,00,001–₹2 lakh per year, subject to government revision.
- A group or housing society of at least 20 eligible members may also qualify; the borrower must undertake that no overlapping guarantee/
insurance cover has been taken. - Loans wholly or partly for renovation/repairs are not eligible for guarantee cover.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- / income evidence and the undertaking that no other housing loan/guarantee cover has been availed under the scheme.
- Property and housing-loan documents required under the linked Baroda Home Loan checklist.
- For a group/
housing society application, evidence of at least 20 eligible members.

