Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Repayment optionBullet repayment; no monthly interest payment is required, and payment is due at closure or maturity.View source
The detail page lists a 6- or 11-month tenure and says no monthly interest payment is required, with payment at closure/maturity.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Product features; repayment
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Starting interest rateStarts at 9.50% p.a., effective 1 September 2026; this is a starting rate, not a maximum or an individual quotation.Effective 1 Sept 2026View source
The bank states rates starting from 9.50% p.a. and gives the effective date as 1 September 2026.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Rates effective from September 01, 2026
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan amount₹50,001–₹25,00,000.View source
The page lists the loan amount as ₹50,001 to ₹25,00,000.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Product features; loan amount
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Tenure6 or 11 months.View source
The product page explicitly gives repayment tenures of 6 and 11 months.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Product features; repayment tenure
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing feeUp to 1% of the disbursement amount. The older 2023 Gold Loan Kit states 1% and says GST applies if applicable; the later schedule linked from the current Rates & Charges page does not specify tax on this row.View source
The schedule linked from the current Rates & Charges page states up to 1% of disbursement. The 2023 kit states 1% and refers to if applicable under the bank's schedule.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Gold Loan — Schedule of Charges (9 September 2025)
- Page / section
- page 1, Loan Processing Charges; compared with 2023 Gold Loan Kit fee terms
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Foreclosure charge — source conflictThe later Gold Loan schedule linked from the current Rates & Charges page lists 3% of outstanding principal. The 2023 Gold Loan Kit says nil foreclosure on fixed-rate loans; the current product page does not state the rate type, and the linked 2026 KFS could not be retrieved.View source
The current Rates & Charges page links the 2025 schedule, whose foreclosure row says 3% on outstanding principal. The earlier 2023 kit says foreclosure charges on fixed rate are nil. The current is inaccessible, so applicability to the current sanctioned loan remains unresolved.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Gold Loan — linked schedule and earlier Gold Loan Kit
- Page / section
- 2025 schedule page 1, Foreclosure Charges; 2023 kit, Gold Loan Schedule of Charges, foreclosure on fixed rate
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityFor individuals engaged in agriculture or allied activity, including dairy, fishery, animal husbandry, poultry, bee-keeping and sericulture. Age 21–70 at application.View source
The page names the agriculture/allied activity segments and sets age at 21 to 70 years at application.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Eligibility; eligible agriculture and allied activities
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Documents listed on the product pageIdentity proof; address proof; age proof; agriculture-related document proof; two recent passport-size photographs.View source
The product page lists identity, address and age proof, agriculture-related document proof and two recent passport-size photographs. The separate brochure/application checklist could not be read, so no additional list is inferred.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Documents required
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Gold security and appraisalGold jewellery/ornaments are pledged as security. Valuation uses net eligible gold weight and assessed purity; stones, gems and other non-gold components are excluded from the weight.View source
The bank says only intrinsic gold value by net weight is considered after excluding non-gold parts, and purity is assessed by a valuer using standard assaying techniques.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Gold Collateral Valuation Methodology
- Page / section
- Determination of Net Weight; Purity Assessment
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Historical disbursed ratesBandhan Gold Loan cases disbursed Apr–Jun 2026: 9.50%–15.97% p.a.; mean 14.33%. This is a historical portfolio range, not a rate promise for this product.View source
The one-row table reports minimum, maximum and mean rates for all Gold Loan cases disbursed in April–June 2026; it does not separate Agri, Non-Agri or repayment variants.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Gold Loan mean interest rates, April–June 2026
- Page / section
- page 1, Gold Loan row
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- For agriculture and allied activities, including dairy, fishery, animal husbandry, poultry, bee-keeping and sericulture
- No monthly interest payment; payment is due at closure or maturity
- 6- or 11-month tenure
Eligibility
- Age 21–70 at application
- The product page asks for an agriculture-related document, identity, address and age proof, and two recent passport-size photographs
- Gold is appraised and held as security; the current valuation page describes net-weight and purity assessment
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Identity proof
- Address proof
- Age proof
- Agriculture-related document proof
- Two recent passport-size photographs
- Gold jewellery/ornaments for appraisal and pledge