Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Repayment optionsBullet or regular repayment. Regular repayment may use upfront interest, monthly interest or EMI; bullet repayment is due at maturity or foreclosure.View source
The page separates bullet and regular repayment and lists upfront interest, monthly interest and for the regular option. Bullet repayment requires no upfront or monthly payment and is payable at tenure end or foreclosure.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Non-Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Bullet repayment option; Regular repayment option
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Starting interest rateStarts at 9.50% p.a., effective 1 September 2026; this is a starting rate, not a maximum or an individual quotation.Effective 1 Sept 2026View source
The bank states rates starting from 9.50% p.a. and gives the effective date as 1 September 2026.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Non-Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Rates effective from September 01, 2026
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan amount by repayment option₹10,000–₹25,00,000 for bullet repayment; ₹10,000–₹80,00,000 for regular repayment.View source
The page states ₹10,000 to ₹25,00,000 for bullet repayment and ₹10,000 to ₹80,00,000 for regular repayment.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Non-Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Bullet repayment option; Regular repayment option
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Tenure by repayment optionBullet repayment: 6 or 11 months. Regular repayment: 6–36 months.View source
The page gives 6 and 11 months for bullet repayment and a 6-to-36-month range for regular repayment.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Non-Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Bullet repayment option; Regular repayment option
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing feeUp to 1% of the disbursement amount. The older 2023 Gold Loan Kit states 1% and says GST applies if applicable; the later schedule linked from the current Rates & Charges page does not specify tax on this row.View source
The schedule linked from the current Rates & Charges page states up to 1% of disbursement. The 2023 kit states 1% and refers to if applicable under the bank's schedule.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Gold Loan — Schedule of Charges (9 September 2025)
- Page / section
- page 1, Loan Processing Charges; compared with 2023 Gold Loan Kit fee terms
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Foreclosure charge — source conflictThe later Gold Loan schedule linked from the current Rates & Charges page lists 3% of outstanding principal. The 2023 Gold Loan Kit says nil foreclosure on fixed-rate loans; the current product page does not state the rate type, and the linked 2026 KFS could not be retrieved.View source
The current Rates & Charges page links the 2025 schedule, whose foreclosure row says 3% on outstanding principal. The earlier 2023 kit says foreclosure charges on fixed rate are nil. The current is inaccessible, so applicability to the current sanctioned loan remains unresolved.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Gold Loan — linked schedule and earlier Gold Loan Kit
- Page / section
- 2025 schedule page 1, Foreclosure Charges; 2023 kit, Gold Loan Schedule of Charges, foreclosure on fixed rate
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Age eligibilityBullet repayment: 21–70 years at application. Regular repayment: 18–72 years at application.View source
The page gives separate minimum and maximum ages for bullet and regular repayment options.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Non-Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Eligibility — age at the time of loan application
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Documents listed on the product pageIdentity proof; address proof; age proof; two recent passport-size photographs.View source
The product page lists identity, address and age proof and two recent passport-size photographs. The separate application form could not be retrieved, so no additional checklist is inferred.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Non-Agri Gold Loan
- Page / section
- Documents required
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Gold security and appraisalGold jewellery/ornaments are pledged as security. Valuation uses net eligible gold weight and assessed purity; stones, gems and other non-gold components are excluded from the weight.View source
The bank says only the intrinsic gold value by net weight is considered after excluding non-gold parts, and purity is assessed by a valuer using standard assaying techniques.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Gold Collateral Valuation Methodology
- Page / section
- Determination of Net Weight; Purity Assessment
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Historical disbursed ratesBandhan Gold Loan cases disbursed Apr–Jun 2026: 9.50%–15.97% p.a.; mean 14.33%. This is a historical portfolio range, not a rate promise for this repayment option.View source
The one-row table reports the minimum, maximum and mean rates for all Gold Loan cases disbursed in April–June 2026; it does not separate Agri, Non-Agri or repayment variants.
- Source
- Bandhan Bank Gold Loan mean interest rates, April–June 2026
- Page / section
- page 1, Gold Loan row
- Accessed
- 30 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Bullet and regular repayment options
- Bullet repayment does not require an upfront or monthly payment; the loan is due at maturity or foreclosure
- Regular repayment can use upfront interest, monthly interest or
Eligibility
- Bullet option: age 21–70 at application; regular option: age 18–72
- The product page requests identity, address and age proof plus two recent passport-size photographs
- Gold is appraised and held as security; the current valuation page describes net-weight and purity assessment
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Identity proof
- Address proof
- Age proof
- Two recent passport-size photographs
- Gold jewellery/ornaments for appraisal and pledge