Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Eligible equipmentFinancing for earth-moving equipment (including excavators, backhoe loaders, hydraulic excavators, motor graders, skid-steer loaders and bulldozers); concrete equipment (mixers, road rollers and crushers); material-handling equipment (cranes, forklifts and conveyors); road equipment (pavers, kerb-casting equipment, cold mixers and hot-mix plants); construction vehicles (dumpers, dumper trucks and trailers); and other construction/mining equipment.View source
The CME page enumerates the equipment groups and examples; ‘other’ construction/mining equipment is also included.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus Scheme — CME parameters
- Page / section
- page 2, CME purpose list
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
FacilityTerm loan for purchase of eligible construction and mining equipment.View source
The CME subsection identifies the equipment-purchase purpose and lists the facility as Term Loan.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus Scheme — CME parameters
- Page / section
- page 2, rows 1 and 3
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityPrime Plus eligible borrower/ entity conditions apply, plus at least 2 years in business.View source
The row says borrower eligibility is as per Prime Plus, with the added condition that the borrower has been in business for at least two years.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus Scheme — CME parameters
- Page / section
- page 2, Eligible Borrower row
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum business vintageAt least 2 years in business.View source
The added CME criterion is business vintage of at least two years.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus Scheme — CME parameters
- Page / section
- page 2, Eligible Borrower row
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Facility amountMinimum: above ₹20 lakh. Maximum: ₹50 crore.View source
The CME loan amount is above ₹20.00 lakh and up to ₹50.00 crore.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus Scheme — CME parameters
- Page / section
- page 2, Loan Amount
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Borrower marginMinimum 10%.View source
The CME parameter table sets minimum margin at 10%.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus Scheme — CME parameters
- Page / section
- page 2, Margin
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Repayment tenureUp to 84 months, including a moratorium of up to 3 months.View source
The row says up to 84 months, inclusive of moratorium up to 3 months.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus Scheme — CME parameters
- Page / section
- page 2, Repayment
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Primary securityHypothecation of all assets created out of the bank finance.View source
The CME row specifies hypothecation of all assets created out of bank finance.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus Scheme — CME parameters
- Page / section
- page 2, Primary Security
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
CollateralAt least 25% coverage in immovable property or eligible liquid security, or 100% CGTMSE coverage, or 100% Hybrid Security Coverage under CGTMSE. Other CME criteria follow the main Prime Plus scheme.View source
The collateral row offers at least 25% in IP/eligible liquid security OR 100% OR 100% hybrid security coverage; other criteria follow the main Prime Plus scheme.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus Scheme — CME parameters
- Page / section
- page 2, Collateral Security and Others
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
BenchmarkCurrent PNB RLLR: 8.35% effective 8 October 2026; CME follows Prime Plus pricing over RLLR+BSP and internal-risk/ collateral terms.View source
CME follows Prime Plus pricing; the current page prints the Prime Plus + spread table and current 8.35% .
- Source
- PNB Interest Rates on Advances — current benchmarks
- Page / section
- row effective 8 October 2026; section 4.1 and Prime Plus CME cross-reference
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest ratePrime Plus risk-/ collateral-linked rate: RLLR + BSP plus a spread. The published spread ranges by collateral coverage are +0.20 to +3.50 percentage points; see the full risk/ collateral table. No all-in CME rate is quoted.View source
The CME directs rate and other unspecified criteria to the Prime Plus Scheme; PNB section 4.1 publishes its rating/collateral spread bands.
- Source
- PNB Interest Rates on Advances — current scheme rates
- Page / section
- Section 4.1 and CME cross-reference on page 2
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Fees and concessionsService charges and other criteria follow the main MSME Prime Plus Scheme: 50% concession in processing/ upfront fee, documentation charges as applicable, and 25% concession on applicable LC/ BG commission. Rupee amounts are not specified by the CME subsection.View source
The CME page says service charges and other criteria not specified there remain as per Prime Plus.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus Scheme — CME parameters
- Page / section
- page 2, Others; cross-reference to page 1 Service Charges
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Application documentsPNB's linked general MSME checklist requests entity/owner financial and KYC records, applicable MSME/GST registration, existing-bank statements, audited accounts/tax returns, projections and security/title records. For term finance it requests a project report with machinery, supplier, price, capacity and production/loan-period projections; the checklist is not CME-specific.View source
The linked checklist's term-loan section calls for a detailed machinery/project report and related approvals, and its general items list financial, tax, and security records.
- Source
- PNB loan documents checklist
- Page / section
- pages 1–2, items 1–15 and term-loan project checklist
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Customer typeEligible Prime Plus borrowers financing construction or mining equipment; Borrower must have been in business for at least 2 yearsView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Eligible Prime Plus borrowers financing construction or mining equipment; Borrower must have been in business for at least 2 years”.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus — Construction & Mining Equipment — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Turnover / vintagePrime Plus entity, GST-where-applicable and Udyam rules also apply; the CME subsection adds at least 2 years in business.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Prime Plus entity, -where-applicable and Udyam rules also apply; the CME subsection adds at least 2 years in business.”.
- Source
- PNB Prime Plus — Construction & Mining Equipment — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Up to 84 months including a moratorium of up to 3 months
- Collateral route includes minimum 25% eligible property/
liquid security, or 100% , or 100% hybrid coverage
Eligibility
- Prime Plus entity, -where-applicable and Udyam rules also apply; the CME subsection adds at least 2 years in business.
- The names earth-moving, concrete, material-handling, road, construction-vehicle and other construction/mining equipment.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- PNB's linked general checklist requests entity/
owner asset and liability statements; applicable and registrations; six months of statements from existing bankers; three years of audited accounts and applicable tax returns; current performance and projections; and security/ title records. - For equipment term finance, the checklist requests a project report describing the machinery, supplier, price, capacity, production and loan-period projections. The checklist is general, not CME-specific.
- Both linked amount-banded application forms were reviewed: PNB-1016(R) up to ₹2 crore other than and PNB-1017(R) above ₹2 crore. These general forms are not a CME-specific exhaustive checklist.
