Business, & agriculture finance

PNB Artisan Credit Card

Term-loan and cash-credit support for artisans, stated up to ₹2 lakh, with nil margin at that limit, hypothecation of business assets and cover instead of collateral/third-party guarantee.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

PNB Artisan Credit Card

0 of 7 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: New or existing artisan involved in production/manufacturing and otherwise eligible for the proposed activity?

Published source: Eligible borrower

2Do you meet this requirement: Preference for Development Commissioner (Handicrafts)-registered artisans and artisan clusters/SHGs?

Published source: Eligible borrower

3Do you meet this requirement: Existing/new artisan borrowers with bank facilities up to ₹2 lakh need satisfactory dealings?

Published source: Eligible borrower

4Do you meet this requirement: beneficiaries of other Government-sponsored loan schemes are excluded?

Published source: Eligible borrower

5Do you meet this product condition: The general PNB MSME checklist supplies conditional entity, financial, banking, project and security records?

Published source: Documents

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: The scheme PDF states artisan/production eligibility and satisfactory dealings but no specific document checklist. The general PNB MSME checklist supplies conditional entity, financial, banking, project and security records; items depend on the borrower's facility?

Published source: Documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: The scheme PDF states artisan/production eligibility and satisfactory dealings but no specific document checklist?

Published source: Documents
0 of 7 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 8 Oct 2026 · active
Offered byPunjab National Bank

See the official bank source for geographic availability.

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Eligible borrowerNew or existing artisan involved in production/manufacturing and otherwise eligible for the proposed activity. Preference for Development Commissioner (Handicrafts)-registered artisans and artisan clusters/SHGs. Existing/new artisan borrowers with bank facilities up to ₹2 lakh need satisfactory dealings; beneficiaries of other Government-sponsored loan schemes are excluded.View source
The page-2 Government-sponsored-loan exclusion is included with the page-1 eligibility bullets.
Source
PNB Artisan Credit Card
Page / section
pages 1–2, Eligibility
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility amountTerm loan and working capital are both stated up to ₹2 lakh; the PDF does not specify whether the two facilities share a combined cap.View source
The sheet says term loan and working capital are both up to ₹2 lakh; no combined-total interpretation is added.
Source
PNB Artisan Credit Card
Page / section
page 1, Nature of Limit
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest ratePNB's current MSME schedule: RLLR+BSP+0.15% for exposure up to ₹50,000; RLLR+BSP+1.40% above ₹50,000 to ₹20 lakh. BSP is not quantified here.View source
The rate row is exposure-based and the Artisan facility is capped at ₹2 lakh; the comparison retains the formula and does not calculate an all-in quote.
Source
PNB Advances lending-rate schedule
Page / section
Advances effective 01-07-2025, exposure up to ₹20 lakh; current 8.35% effective 08-10-2026
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
MarginNil for limits up to ₹2 lakh.View source
The one-row margin table states up to ₹2,00,000: nil.
Source
PNB Artisan Credit Card
Page / section
page 1, Margin table
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Card validity3 years.View source
The states the card is valid for three years; this is card validity, not a loan repayment tenor.
Source
PNB Artisan Credit Card
Page / section
page 1, Validity
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SecurityPrimary: hypothecation of stocks, receivables, machinery and other equipment. No collateral security or third-party guarantee is required; loan is covered under CGTMSE.View source
Both primary security and no-collateral/third-guarantee terms are published.
Source
PNB Artisan Credit Card
Page / section
page 1, Security and Collateral Security
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
DocumentsThe scheme PDF states artisan/production eligibility and satisfactory dealings but no specific document checklist. The general PNB MSME checklist supplies conditional entity, financial, banking, project and security records; items depend on the borrower's facility.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “The scheme states artisan/production eligibility and satisfactory dealings but no specific document checklist. The general PNB checklist supplies conditional entity, financial, banking, project and security records; items depend on the borrower's facility.”.
Source
PNB Artisan Credit Card — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Nil margin up to ₹2 lakh
  • No collateral or third-party guarantee stated; eligible facility covered under
  • Card validity is 3 years; the scheme says term loan and working capital are both up to ₹2 lakh

Eligibility

  • New and existing artisans in production/manufacturing who qualify for the proposed activity; preference for Development Commissioner (Handicrafts)-registered artisans and clusters/. Existing/new artisan borrowers with facilities up to ₹2 lakh need satisfactory bank dealings. Beneficiaries of other Government-sponsored loan schemes are excluded.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • The scheme states artisan/production eligibility and satisfactory dealings but no specific document checklist. The general PNB checklist supplies conditional entity, financial, banking, project and security records; items depend on the borrower's facility.

Related official documents

PNB Credit Related Service Charges — processing and term-loan fee scopeofficial-service-charge-page · reused-current-fee-scope-reviewed-not-applied-generically · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — current MCLR and RLLR benchmarksofficial-bank-rate-page · reused-current-benchmark-reviewed-2026-10-08 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB MSME Banking catalogue — current scheme linksofficial-product-catalogue · current-catalogue-links-reviewed · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB current general MSME loan application checklistofficial-application-checklist-pdf · reused-previously-reviewed-source · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Artisan Credit Card — simplified loan delivery for artisansofficial-msme-scheme-pdf · all-pages-visual-review-image-based-pdf · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB APR for term loans — general amount/rating illustrationsofficial-msme-term-loan-apr-pdf · reused-complete-review-not-product-mappable · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB APR for working-capital loans — catalogue-linked PDFofficial-msme-working-capital-apr-pdf · reused-complete-review-not-product-mappable · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from PNB Artisan Credit Card — full published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: PNB Artisan Credit Card · page 1, all sections and margin table; page 2 exclusion Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 9 rows · 2 columnsPNB Artisan Credit Card — full published termsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

PNB Artisan Credit Card — full published terms
ParameterPublished condition
ObjectiveHassle-free, simplified credit for artisans
Primary securityHypothecation of stocks, receivables, machinery and other equipment
Collateral / guaranteeNo collateral security or third-party guarantee; loan to be covered under
FacilitiesTerm loan and cash credit / working capital; source says both up to ₹2 lakh
MarginNil up to ₹2 lakh
Card validity3 years
Eligible borrowerNew and existing artisans in production/manufacturing otherwise eligible for the activity; preference for Handicrafts-registered artisans; focus on clusters and
Existing relationshipExisting/new artisan borrowers with facilities up to ₹2 lakh and satisfactory dealings
ExclusionBeneficiaries of other Government-sponsored loan schemes are not eligible
  • The source does not state whether the two facility limits share one combined ₹2 lakh cap; the comparison does not assume one.
PNB Artisan Credit Card · page 1, all sections and margin table; page 2 exclusion · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 10 rows · 2 columnsPNB MSME Advances — current exposure/rating spread tableView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

PNB MSME Advances — current exposure/rating spread table
Exposure / internal risk ratingSpread over +
Up to ₹50,000+0.15 percentage points
Above ₹50,000 to ₹20 lakh+1.40 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-A1+0.80 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-A2+1.30 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-A3+1.60 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-A4+1.65 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-B1+2.95 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-B2+4.10 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-B3+7.40 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-C1 and below+8.00 percentage points
  • Schedule heading states Advances effective 01-07-2025. Current PNB is 8.35% effective 08-10-2026; rates are over +, and borrower-specific risk are not quantified, and no customer quote is calculated.
  • For the linked facilities capped at ₹20 lakh or below, only the first two exposure rows apply. Tatkaal can reach ₹25 lakh, so its ₹20 lakh–below ₹5 crore internal-rating rows also apply above that exposure.
  • WMS support is separately conditional: borrower interest share 6%, with Government subsidy capped at 7 percentage points for 3 years in standard accounts.
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — current exposure schedule and · Advances sections, rows for exposures to below ₹5 crore; effective 08-10-2026 · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗

More from Punjab National Bank

Related products