Business, & agriculture finance

PNB Bill Financing

Advances against inland bills through purchase, discounting or collection; PNB also names bills supported by railway or motor-transport receipts, government-supply bills, third-party demand drafts and cheques.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

PNB Bill Financing

0 of 2 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Borrowers with genuine trade transactions?

Published source: Customer type

2Do you meet this requirement: The catalogue describes advances to borrowers for genuine trade transactions?

0 of 2 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 8 Oct 2026 · active
PNB Bill Financing
Offered byPunjab National Bank

See the official bank source for geographic availability.

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

PurposeFinance genuine trade receivables through advances against inland bills.View source
PNB says it provides advances against inland bills for borrowers' genuine trade transactions.
Source
PNB Corporate Loans catalogue
Page / section
Bill Financing card
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
FacilityLimit for bill purchase, bill discounting or advance against bills sent for collection; eligible accompanying documents listed by PNB include RRs, MTRs, government-supply bills, third-party demand drafts and cheques.View source
The complete card names each financing method and the listed transport receipts, government-supply bills, demand drafts and cheques.
Source
PNB Corporate Loans catalogue
Page / section
Bill Financing card
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Bill-discounting rateFor bills under a confirmed inland LC of an approved bank: up to 90 days Repo +1.50%; 91–180 days Repo +1.75%; 181 days to under 1 year Repo +2.00%. If not realized within original tenor, overdue interest is RLLR+BSP (1-year) +6.00%. Other bill cases are priced by the applicable working-capital/clean-OD basis stated in the tariff.View source
The Repo-spread table is expressly limited to bills under confirmed inland of approved banks; it is not generalized to every inland bill.
Source
PNB Other Advances (Not Specified Elsewhere) interest-rate schedule
Page / section
§1.1 confirmed-ILC bill discounting and overdue note
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Bill-purchase and discount chargesTariff §10.1 charges vary by instrument and amount: up to ₹10 lakh, flat ₹1,000 for cheques/drafts or 50% of applicable collection charges for bills; above ₹10 lakh, flat ₹3,000. Discount interest and out-of-pocket expenses may also apply. Borrowing accounts use the applicable working-capital rate; non-borrowing accounts use the Clean OD rate. Standalone ILC-backed bill-limit fees and exceptions are separately set out in §3.1.View source
The §10.1 row distinguishes cheques/drafts from bills and notes the rate basis by borrower relationship; §3.1 includes the standalone bill-limit fee and nil-fee exceptions.
Source
PNB Credit Related Service Charges — corporate facility schedule
Page / section
§§3.1 and 10.1
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Customer typeBorrowers with genuine trade transactionsView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Borrowers with genuine trade transactions”.
Source
PNB Bill Financing — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Purchase, discount or advance against collection of inland bills for genuine trade
  • PNB also lists bills accompanied by railway receipts, motor-transport receipts, government-supply bills, third-party demand drafts and cheques

Eligibility

  • The catalogue describes advances to borrowers for genuine trade transactions.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

PNB Download Forms directory — corporate lending checklist scope reviewofficial-forms-directory · relevant-form-directory-scope-reviewed · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Corporate Loans catalogueofficial-product-catalogue · all-corporate-catalogue-rows-reviewed · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Credit Related Service Charges — processing and term-loan fee scopeofficial-service-charge-page · reused-current-fee-scope-reviewed-not-applied-generically · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — current MCLR and RLLR benchmarksofficial-bank-rate-page · reused-current-benchmark-reviewed-2026-10-08 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Crystallization of Export Billofficial-policy-pdf · all-one-page-text-reviewed-visual-render-blocked · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Other Advances (Not Specified Elsewhere) interest-rate scheduleofficial-interest-rate-page · shared-official-rate-sections-reviewed-exact-applicability-mapped · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹5,35,300five lakh thirty-five thousand three hundred rupees
Everything you repay₹30,35,300thirty lakh thirty-five thousand three hundred rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from PNB corporate loan catalogue. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: PNB Corporate Loans catalogue · Corporate Loans, all eight cards Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 8 rows · 2 columnsPNB corporate loan catalogueAll eight corporate loan facilities and the corresponding purpose published in the PNB catalogue.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

PNB corporate loan catalogue
FacilityPNB-published purpose and scope
Loan Against Future Lease RentalsFor property owners who have let out property in metro, urban, semi-urban or rural centres.
Working Capital FinancingShort-term funds for day-to-day business operations.
Project Finance and Infrastructure FinanceFund and non-fund credit for new projects and expansion, diversification or modernization of existing projects.
Term LoansCapital expenditure for setting up/starting an industrial unit or new business, and for expansion.
Export FinancePre-shipment and post-shipment fund-based and non-fund-based export credit.
Bill FinancingPurchase, discount or advance against collection of inland bills for genuine trade; the card also names RRs, MTRs, government-supply bills, third-party demand drafts and cheques.
Financing Against Future ReceivablesFinance against assured receivables for corporate/non-corporate borrowers, including educational institutions, BPO/KPO and BOT road toll/annuity receivables.
Short Term LoanBusiness-exigency finance for reputed and corporate customers, for a period not exceeding 12 months.
PNB Corporate Loans catalogue · Corporate Loans, all eight cards · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 4 rows · 3 columnsConfirmed inland-LC bill discounting rateApplies to bills backed by confirmed inland LCs of approved banks; not a universal rate for every bill-financing transaction.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Confirmed inland-LC bill discounting rate
Bill tenorInterest formulaCondition
Up to 90 daysRepo rate + 1.50%Bill must be under a confirmed inland of an approved bank.
91–180 daysRepo rate + 1.75%Bill must be under a confirmed inland of an approved bank.
181 days to less than 1 yearRepo rate + 2.00%Bill must be under a confirmed inland of an approved bank.
Not realized within original tenor + (1-year) + 6.00%Charged on the particular bill from its due date for the overdue period.
PNB Other Advances (Not Specified Elsewhere) interest-rate schedule · §1.1 and overdue note; effective 01-07-2025 · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 6 rows · 3 columnsPNB purchase/discount of bills, cheques and draftsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

PNB purchase/discount of bills, cheques and drafts
Instrument / amountCurrent chargeAdditional rate/cost treatment
Cheques/drafts up to ₹10 lakh₹1,000 flatOutstation/local tariff.
Bills up to ₹10 lakh50% of applicable non-credit-service collection chargesOutstation/local tariff.
Cheques/drafts above ₹10 lakh₹3,000 flatOutstation/local tariff.
Bills above ₹10 lakh₹3,000 flatOutstation/local tariff.
Discounted billOut-of-pocket expenses if anyDiscount/interest at applicable rate is additional. Borrowal accounts use the working-capital advance rate; non-borrowal accounts use the Clean rate.
Standalone discount-limit setup for bills backed by PSB/approved-bank ILC25% of working-capital card rate; minimum ₹500No processing fee on a standalone bill limit backed by the bank's own ILC. Other stated occasional cheque/bill purchases without a regular limit have a stated nil-processing-charge exception.
PNB Credit Related Service Charges — corporate facility schedule · §§3.1 and 10.1 · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 8 rows · 2 columnsPNB export-bill crystallization: complete published conditionsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

PNB export-bill crystallization: complete published conditions
EventPublished treatment
Foreign-currency bill purchased/negotiated/discountedConverted to Indian rupees at the appropriate buying rate on the purchase date; PNB assumes the exporter's exchange risk and covers it through interbank operations based on the bank's overall currency position and expected realization.
Bill realized on due/notional due dateTransaction is complete.
Purchased/discounted/negotiated bill becomes overdueCrystallize on the 15th banking day from due/notional due date.
Purchased/discounted/negotiated bill dishonoured or returned unpaidCrystallize immediately.
North-East-based exporters30-day crystallization period as a special dispensation.
Realization after crystallizationConvert at TT buying rate or contracted rate, if any.
Pre-crystallization dishonourRecover rupee equivalent plus charges at TT selling rate, appropriate interest and rupee charges.
/FCL overdue; account becomes Overdue foreign-currency liability crystallizes on day 15; on , FC liability converts immediately. FOBD post-shipment FC liability may continue until bill due date after but crystallizes if the bill is not realized on that due date.
PNB Crystallization of Export Bill · Actual page 1, all clauses · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗

More from Punjab National Bank

Related products