Business, & agriculture finance

Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land

Term finance for eligible small and marginal farmers, tenant/sharecropper farmers and women with land-ownership rights to purchase and develop agricultural, fallow or waste land. Loan quantum depends on land area, valuation and development cost.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Small and marginal farmers?

Published source: Eligibility

2Do you meet this requirement: sharecroppers and tenant farmers?

Published source: Eligibility

3Do you meet this requirement: and women with land-ownership rights?

Published source: Eligibility

4Do you meet this requirement: Priority is given to distressed applicants, widows and SHG members?

Published source: Eligibility

5Do you meet this requirement: Small and marginal farmers, sharecroppers/tenant farmers, and women with land-ownership rights?

Published source: Eligible borrower type

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: KYC documents (Aadhaar, Voter ID, PAN Card, Driving Licence etc.)?

Published source: Documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: passport-size photo?

Published source: Documents

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: quotation/invoice (if available)?

Published source: Documents

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: land records?

Published source: Documents
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 28 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Financed purposeTerm finance to purchase, develop and cultivate agricultural, fallow or waste land, including land purchase for diversification into allied activities.View source
The page says the facility finances purchase, development and cultivation of agricultural, fallow and waste land, including diversification into allied activities.
Source
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Benefits / Features, HTML lines 143–153
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilitySmall and marginal farmers; sharecroppers and tenant farmers; and women with land-ownership rights. Priority is given to distressed applicants, widows and SHG members.View source
The complete eligibility section names small and marginal farmers, sharecroppers/tenant farmers, and women with land-ownership rights; it gives priority to distress cases, widows and members.
Source
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Eligibility Criteria, HTML lines 154–158
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligible borrower typeSmall and marginal farmers, sharecroppers/tenant farmers, and women with land-ownership rights.View source
Replaces a generic borrower label with the exact groups named by the current product page.
Source
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Eligibility Criteria, HTML lines 154–158
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan quantumDepends on the area of land to be purchased, its valuation and the cost of development.View source
The page states that quantum depends on land area, valuation and development cost. No other assessment formula is inferred.
Source
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Benefits / — Quantum of Loan, HTML lines 145–146 and 181–182
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
MarginNo margin up to ₹50,000; a minimum 10% margin applies above ₹50,000.View source
The states no margin up to ₹50,000 and a minimum 10% margin for higher amounts.
Source
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
— Margin, HTML line 184
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment period7 to 12 years in half-yearly or yearly instalments, including a maximum moratorium of 24 months.View source
The gives 7–12 years, half-yearly/yearly instalments, and a maximum 24-month moratorium.
Source
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
— Repayment Period, HTML line 185
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Collateral / securityThe land purchased with the bank loan is mortgaged in favour of Bank of Baroda and serves as security.View source
The says the land purchased out of the bank loan and mortgaged in favour of the bank will be the security.
Source
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
— Security, HTML line 186
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing and inspection chargesProcessing: nil up to ₹3,00,000 aggregate agriculture exposure; above ₹3,00,000, 1% of sanctioned limit, capped at ₹1,00,00,000. Inspection: nil up to ₹3,00,000; ₹250 above ₹3,00,000 to ₹10,00,000; ₹1,000 above ₹10,00,000 to ₹1,00,00,000; ₹5,000 above ₹1,00,00,000.View source
The page publishes separate processing and inspection slabs. Tax treatment is not added because this page section does not state it.
Source
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Fees & Charges, HTML lines 168–180
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest ratePublished formula bands: up to ₹3 lakh (other than crop loan), 1-year MCLR + SP (about 9.00% p.a. on the reviewed benchmark snapshot); above ₹3 lakh and below ₹25 lakh, +1.25% (about 10.25%). The page states no tenor qualifier for these two amount bands. For ₹25 lakh and above it publishes +2.10% for 3–5 years (about 11.10%) and +2.15% above 5–7 years (about 11.15%). These are arithmetic illustrations using the bank's 8.75% one-year MCLR effective 12 September 2026 and displayed 0.25% Strategic Premium, not a sanction quote. The scheme allows 7–12-year repayment; for ₹25-lakh-and-above loans, the product page shows no rate row above 7 years. The central ₹25-lakh-and-above tariff footnote is limited to named corporate/FPO/partnership/co-operative farmer borrowers (up to ₹2 crore aggregate); its applicability to all borrowers listed on this scheme page is not established.View source
The product page publishes amount-based formulas without tenor qualifiers for limits below ₹25 lakh, separate ₹25-lakh-and-above rows for 3–5 and above-5–7 years, and a 7–12-year repayment period. The bank's current benchmark pages show 1-year 8.75% effective 12 September 2026 and current displayed Strategic Premium 0.25%; the percentages in this fact are arithmetic illustrations, not quoted sanction rates. The central tariff publishes longer A.1.3 rows but its footnote names a narrower borrower class and a ₹2 crore aggregate cap, so no above-7-year rate for the ≥₹25-lakh tier or universal high-limit applicability is inferred.
Source
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
— Rate of Interest; Bank of Baroda Priority Sector tariff A.1.3 and borrower-scope footnote; current and Strategic Premium references
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
DocumentsScheme page: KYC documents (Aadhaar, Voter ID, PAN, Driving Licence, etc.), passport-size photo, land records and a complete project report; quotation/invoice and IT returns if available. The shared agricultural-term-loan form's indicative checklist also lists self-attested photo ID, recent address proof (for example, a phone/electricity bill or property-tax receipt no more than 2 months old), 2 applicant photos no more than 6 months old and land-record details. The form says the bank may add or remove checklist items; confirm the final list for this scheme with the branch.View source
The product page lists , photo, quotation/invoice if available, land records, IT returns if available and a complete project report. The shared form explicitly covers agricultural term loans and provides an indicative checklist; it states that the bank may add or remove checklist items. The form's general checklist is not promoted as a land-purchase-specific mandatory standard.
Source
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Product page — Document Required; general Agricultural Credit Application Form pp.1 and 6
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Term finance to purchase, develop and cultivate agricultural, fallow or waste land, including diversification into allied activities and income enhancement for small and marginal farmers.

Eligibility

  • Small and marginal farmers, sharecroppers/tenant farmers, and women with land-ownership rights.
  • Priority is given to distressed applicants, widows and members.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • documents (Aadhaar, Voter , Card, Driving Licence etc.)
  • passport-size photo
  • quotation/invoice (if available)
  • land records
  • IT Returns (if available)
  • complete project report

Related official documents

Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — current official product pageofficial-product-page · Product-page terms and rate section refreshed; higher-limit scope conflict, repayment years 8–12 pricing and product artwork remain unresolved · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 30 Aug 2026
↗
Loan Application Form for Agricultural Creditofficial-pdf · Full text and visual review complete; general agricultural-term-loan application, not a tractor-specific pricing or security schedule. · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Rural & Agri loan catalogue — Financing Irrigation entryofficial-product-catalogue · Targeted eligibility cross-check for Financing Irrigation · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Interest Rates — current MCLR scheduleofficial-interest-rate-page · Current MCLR schedule section reviewed; one-year rate is 8.75% p.a. effective from 12 September 2026. · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
MSME Loans Interest Rates — current Strategic Premium referenceofficial-interest-rate-page · Relevant rate-parameter section reviewed; current displayed Strategic Premium is 0.25%, with no separate effective-from date printed for that parameter. · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Priority Sector Loans Interest Rates — Farm Credit A.1 schedule and scope footnoteofficial-interest-rate-page · Targeted current A.1 comparison; product-page rate rows remain primary and tariff scope is explicitly qualified · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹28,98,356twenty-eight lakh ninety-eight thousand three hundred fifty-six rupees
Everything you repay₹53,98,356fifty-three lakh ninety-eight thousand three hundred fifty-six rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Purchase of Agriculture Land — current published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — current official product page · HTML lines 143–194: Benefits, Features, Eligibility, Documents, Fees and Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 18 rows · 2 columnsPurchase of Agriculture Land — current published termsCurrent eligibility, loan-quantum basis, repayment, security, rate formulas, charges and documents.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Purchase of Agriculture Land — current published terms
ParameterPublished detail
Eligible customersSmall and marginal farmers; sharecroppers/tenant farmers; women with land-ownership rights. Priority is given to distressed applicants, widows and members.
PurposePurchase, development and cultivation of agricultural, fallow or waste land; land purchase may support diversification into allied activities.
QuantumDepends on the area of land to be purchased, its valuation and the cost of development.
FacilityTerm loan.
Margin up to ₹50,000No margin stipulated.
Margin above ₹50,000Minimum 10%.
Repayment7–12 years in half-yearly/yearly instalments; maximum 24-month moratorium.
SecurityThe land purchased out of the bank loan, mortgaged in favour of the bank.
Rate up to ₹3,00,000Other than crop loan: 1-year + ; the page prints no tenor qualifier for this amount band. About 9.00% p.a. on the reviewed benchmark snapshot (illustration, not sanction quote).
Rate above ₹3,00,000 and below ₹25,00,0001-year + + 1.25%; the page prints no tenor qualifier for this amount band. About 10.25% p.a. on the reviewed benchmark snapshot (illustration).
Rate ₹25,00,000 and above; 3–5 years1-year + + 2.10%; about 11.10% p.a. on the reviewed benchmark snapshot (illustration). Central A.1.3 borrower-scope footnote applies to the matching central-tariff pricing.
Rate ₹25,00,000 and above; above 5–7 years1-year + + 2.15%; about 11.15% p.a. on the reviewed benchmark snapshot (illustration). Central A.1.3 borrower-scope footnote applies to the matching central-tariff pricing.
Rate for ₹25,00,000-and-above loans beyond 7 yearsThe product page permits repayment up to 12 years but shows no rate row above 7 years for this high-limit tier. Central A.1.3 has longer rows, but its named-borrower-class and ₹2-crore aggregate-limit footnote is not established for every applicant on this scheme page.
ProcessingNil up to ₹3,00,000 aggregate agriculture exposure; above ₹3,00,000, 1% of sanctioned limit, capped at ₹1,00,00,000.
InspectionNil up to ₹3,00,000; ₹250 above ₹3,00,000 to ₹10,00,000; ₹1,000 above ₹10,00,000 to ₹1,00,00,000; ₹5,000 above ₹1,00,00,000.
Documents documents, passport-size photo, land records and complete project report; quotation/invoice and IT returns if available.
Current benchmark snapshot1-year 8.75% p.a. effective 12 September 2026; displayed 0.25% with no separate effective date shown. Numeric rates above are arithmetic illustrations only.
Rate-band term noteThe product page does not state a tenor qualifier for the amount-based formulas below ₹25,00,000; only the ₹25,00,000-and-above rows are expressly divided by term.
  • The central A.1.3 footnote limits the matching ₹25-lakh-and-above central-tariff pricing to corporate farmers, /, partnerships and farmer co-operatives directly engaged in agriculture/allied activity, up to ₹2 crore aggregate per borrower. The land-purchase page does not clarify whether every individual or tenant applicant falls within that class.
  • No extra high-limit interest rate is inferred beyond 7 years. This gap concerns the ₹25-lakh-and-above tenor-priced tier; the page's below-₹25-lakh amount formulas have no tenor qualifier printed.
Scheme for Purchase of Agriculture Land — current official product page · HTML lines 143–194: Benefits, Features, Eligibility, Documents, Fees and · accessed 28 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products