Business, & agriculture finance

Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card (BAHFKCC) Scheme

Get competitive interest rates for animal husbandry loan through Baroda . You can easily apply for animal husbandry & fisheries scheme with our simple Application Form.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card (BAHFKCC) Scheme

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Individual or joint animal-husbandry farmers, JLGs and SHGs including tenant farmers?

Published source: Customer type

2Do you meet this requirement: inland fishers/fish farmers, groups, partners, share-croppers, tenant farmers and women groups?

Published source: Customer type

3Do you meet this requirement: and marine fishers/fish farmers and groups with the listed activity assets and permissions?

Published source: Customer type

4Do you meet this requirement: Application form?

Published source: Required documents and activity permissions

5Do you meet this requirement: certified land-holding details or online land records where available?

Published source: Required documents and activity permissions

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Driving licence?

Published source: Required documents and activity permissions

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Aadhaar?

Published source: Required documents and activity permissions

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Voter ID?

Published source: Required documents and activity permissions

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Passport?

Published source: Required documents and activity permissions
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 27 Sept 2026 · active
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card Scheme official banner
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Loan amount₹3,000 minimum; up to ₹10 lakhView source
The official page publishes the minimum and maximum.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card (BAHFKCC) Scheme
Page / section
— Quantum of Loan
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Individual borrower age18 to 70 yearsView source
The official page states the age range at facility availing.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card (BAHFKCC) Scheme
Page / section
— Age Criteria
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Validity/repaymentKCC valid up to 5 years with annual review; term loan may extend to 7 yearsView source
The official page states annual review and the longer term-loan limit.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card (BAHFKCC) Scheme
Page / section
— Loan Period
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Personal accident insurance₹50,000 free coverView source
The official benefits list states free personal accidental insurance.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card (BAHFKCC) Scheme
Page / section
Benefits
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prompt-repayment incentive3% p.a. for eligible loans up to ₹2 lakhView source
The official page states the 3% incentive subject to scheme conditions.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card (BAHFKCC) Scheme
Page / section
Benefits
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BAHFKCC benefits and pricingProcessing and inspection charges are nil up to aggregate ₹3 lakh. Loans up to ₹2 lakh are priced at 7% p.a. subject to government interest subvention, with 3% prompt-repayment incentive; credit balance earns savings rate, no penal interest applies up to ₹25,000 and personal-accident insurance of ₹50,000 is free. CGFMU guarantee is available up to ₹10 lakh.View source
The official Benefits section publishes charges, rates, incentives, insurance and guarantee limits.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card (BAHFKCC) Scheme
Page / section
Benefits
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BAHFKCC limits and termsLoan amount is ₹3,000 to ₹10 lakh, for individual borrowers aged 18–70. Cash-credit limits renew annually; term loans may be scheduled monthly, quarterly or half-yearly. The KCC is valid up to 5 years subject to annual review; term loans may run up to 7 years. Margin is nil for cash credit, and term-loan margin is nil up to ₹1 lakh then 15% above that.View source
The official publishes amount, age, renewal, validity, repayment and margin rules.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card (BAHFKCC) Scheme
Page / section
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum finance₹10 lakh maximum under the BAHFKCC scheme. Project costs requiring more than ₹10 lakh are considered separately under the bank's existing guidelines; the published minimum is ₹3,000.View source
The official table publishes minimum ₹3,000, maximum ₹10 lakh and separate consideration for project costs above ₹10 lakh.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card Scheme
Page / section
— Quantum of Loan
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Customer typeIndividual or joint animal-husbandry farmers, JLGs and SHGs including tenant farmers; inland fishers/fish farmers, groups, partners, share-croppers, tenant farmers and women groups; and marine fishers/fish farmers and groups with the listed activity assets and permissions.View source
Eligibility section names individual/joint farmers, /, tenant farmers, fishers/fish farmers, groups/partners/share-croppers and women groups.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page
Page / section
Eligibility Criteria — Dairy, Poultry and small ruminant; Inland Fisheries and Aquaculture; Marine Fisheries
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Activity and operating conditionsAnimal-husbandry applicants must rear the listed livestock/poultry and have owned, rented or leased sheds. Inland fisheries applicants need owned or leased fisheries assets and relevant licences. Marine applicants need an owned or leased registered vessel/boat and the required fishing permissions.View source
The product page makes eligibility activity-based and specifies shed, fisheries-asset, vessel and licence conditions.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page
Page / section
Eligibility Criteria — livestock sheds; inland fisheries assets/licences; marine vessels/permissions
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility amount₹3,000 minimum to ₹10 lakh maximum; project costs requiring more than ₹10 lakh are considered separately under the Bank’s existing guidelines.View source
gives minimum ₹3,000, maximum ₹10 lakh, and separate consideration above ₹10 lakh.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page
Page / section
— Quantum of Loan
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateWorking capital up to ₹2 lakh: 7.00% p.a. fixed while Government of India interest subvention is provided; otherwise one-year MCLR + SP. Term loans up to ₹2 lakh: one-year MCLR + SP. For either facility above ₹2 lakh to ₹3 lakh: one-year MCLR + SP. Above ₹3 lakh to ₹10 lakh: one-year MCLR + SP + 1.25%.View source
The current separately publishes working-capital and term-loan rates up to ₹2 lakh, then identical + bands above ₹2 lakh to ₹3 lakh and above ₹3 lakh to ₹10 lakh.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page
Page / section
— Rate of Interest table (Working Capital / Term Loan columns)
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment and validityCash-credit limits renew annually. The facility is valid up to 5 years subject to annual review. Term-loan instalments may be monthly, quarterly or half-yearly, with a repayment schedule of up to 7 years where the branch finds the project feasible and viable.View source
states annual Cash Credit renewal, five-year validity/annual review, monthly/quarterly/half-yearly term-loan payments, and up to seven years based on project viability.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page
Page / section
— Repayment Period; Loan Period
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Security and collateralMITC: up to ₹2 lakh, hypothecation of stocks/assets financed; above ₹2 lakh, hypothecation of standing crop, livestock, feed, medicine and financed assets plus land mortgage/charge or guarantor. FAQ: up to ₹1.60 lakh requires no collateral; above ₹1.60 lakh requires land mortgage/charge. Loans up to ₹10 lakh may be covered by CGFMU, with the premium paid by the borrower.View source
The sets a ₹2 lakh security band, while the separately says collateral-free treatment only up to ₹1.60 lakh and requires land charge/mortgage above it. Both statements are retained without inferred reconciliation.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page
Page / section
— Security; — collateral/security
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing and inspection chargesWorking-capital processing: nil up to ₹3 lakh; above ₹3 lakh to ₹10 lakh, ₹250 per lakh or part plus GST; above ₹10 lakh, ₹350 per lakh or part, capped at ₹35 lakh (exporter cap ₹17.50 lakh). Term-loan processing above ₹3 lakh: 1% of sanctioned limit, capped at ₹100 lakh. Inspection: nil up to ₹3 lakh; ₹250 above ₹3 lakh to ₹10 lakh; ₹1,000 above ₹10 lakh to ₹1 crore; ₹5,000 above ₹1 crore.View source
The current page publishes separate working-capital and term-loan fee rules and four inspection bands.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page
Page / section
Fees & Charges — Processing Charges; Inspection Charges
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Required documents and activity permissionsApplication form; two passport-size photographs; one identity proof such as driving licence, Aadhaar, voter ID or passport; Aadhaar plus PAN or Form 60 for customer due diligence; certified land-holding details or online land records where available; necessary estuary/sea fishing licence or permission; and licences for fish farming, fishing and other state-specific fisheries/allied activities from the relevant department.View source
The page lists the application, photo, identity, due-diligence, land-record and activity-specific licence/permission requirements.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page
Page / section
Document Required
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Activity-specific permissionsFishery and aquaculture applicants must hold the licences or permissions applicable to their activity, including state-specific fisheries and allied-activity licences from the responsible department.View source
The page requires the licences for fish farming/fishing and any other state-specific fisheries and allied activity from the respective department.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page
Page / section
Eligibility Criteria; Document Required — fisheries permissions
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
PrepaymentThe Bank’s FAQ says borrowers may prepay the animal-husbandry loan.View source
The answers yes and says the Bank allows pre-payment of the debt; it does not state a fee, so no fee waiver is inferred.
Source
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page
Page / section
— Can one prepay the debt for animal husbandry?
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Processing and inspection charges are nil up to aggregate ₹3 lakh. Loans up to ₹2 lakh are priced at 7% p.a. subject to government interest subvention, with 3% prompt-repayment incentive
  • credit balance earns savings rate, no penal interest applies up to ₹25,000 and personal-accident insurance of ₹50,000 is free. guarantee is available up to ₹10 lakh.

Eligibility

  • 18 to 70 years

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Driving licence
  • Aadhaar
  • Voter
  • Passport

Related official documents

Rural & Agri loan catalogue — Financing Irrigation entryofficial-product-catalogue · Targeted eligibility cross-check for Financing Irrigation · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card Scheme — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 30 Aug 2026
↗
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
Priority Sector Loans Interest Rates — Farm Credit A.1 schedule and scope footnoteofficial-interest-rate-page · Targeted current A.1 comparison; product-page rate rows remain primary and tariff scope is explicitly qualified · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹21,51,794twenty-one lakh fifty-one thousand seven hundred ninety-four rupees
Everything you repay₹46,51,794forty-six lakh fifty-one thousand seven hundred ninety-four rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from BAHFKCC Scheme — complete published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page · Benefits; Features; Eligibility Criteria; Document Required; Fees & Charges; ; Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 40 rows · 2 columnsBAHFKCC Scheme — complete published termsCurrent structured capture of the official page’s benefits, eligibility, documents, charges, quantum, security, margin, validity, repayment, facility-specific rates and FAQ clarifications.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

BAHFKCC Scheme — complete published terms
TermPublished detail
PurposeShort- and long-term credit for animal-husbandry and fisheries activities.
Covered activitiesRearing animals and birds; dairy, sheep, goats, pigs, rabbits and poultry; fish, shrimp and other aquatic organisms; capture fishing and related assets/infrastructure.
Dairy/poultry/small-ruminant beneficiariesIndividual or joint farmers, and including tenant farmers, engaged in the listed activities and having owned, rented or leased sheds.
Inland fishery beneficiariesFishers/fish farmers, individuals, groups/partners, share-croppers, tenant farmers, , and women groups with owned or leased fisheries assets and required licences.
Marine fishery beneficiariesFishers/fish farmers, individuals, groups/partners, share-croppers, tenant farmers, , and women groups with an owned or leased registered fishing vessel/boat and required permissions.
AgeIndividual borrower: minimum 18 and maximum 70 years on facility availing. If the main borrower is above 70, legal heirs must be co-borrowers.
Quantum₹3,000 minimum; ₹10 lakh maximum. Project costs requiring more than ₹10 lakh are considered separately under existing Bank guidelines.
FacilityCash Credit and Long-Term Loan.
Cash Credit renewalLimits are renewed annually, before their due dates.
Term-loan instalmentsMonthly, quarterly or half-yearly, as suitable to the borrower.
ValidityUp to 5 years, subject to annual review.
Term-loan periodA branch may set a repayment schedule longer than 5 years and up to 7 years, depending on project feasibility and viability.
Security up to ₹2 lakh ()Hypothecation of stocks/assets to be created from Bank finance.
Security above ₹2 lakh ()Hypothecation of standing crop, livestock, feed, medicine and financed assets, plus mortgage/charge on land or guarantor.
Collateral-free band says animal-husbandry loans up to ₹1.60 lakh do not require collateral.
security above ₹1.60 lakh says land mortgage or charge on agricultural land is mandatory above ₹1.60 lakh.
Loans up to ₹10 lakh may be covered under the Credit Guarantee Fund for Micro Units; the guarantee premium is borne by the borrower.
Margin — Cash CreditNo separate margin.
Margin — term loan up to ₹1 lakhNil.
Margin — term loan above ₹1 lakh15%.
Working-capital rate up to ₹2 lakh7.00% p.a. fixed while Government of India interest subvention is provided; otherwise one-year + .
Term-loan rate up to ₹2 lakhOne-year + ; the 7% subvention rate is stated for working capital, not this term-loan column.
Working-capital and term-loan rate above ₹2 lakh to ₹3 lakhOne-year + for both facility types.
Working-capital and term-loan rate above ₹3 lakh to ₹10 lakhOne-year + + 1.25% for both facility types.
Working-capital processing up to ₹3 lakhNil for aggregate loan up to ₹3 lakh.
Working-capital processing above ₹3 lakh to ₹10 lakh₹250 per lakh or part thereof + .
Working-capital processing above ₹10 lakh₹350 per lakh or part thereof; maximum ₹35 lakh, with exporter maximum ₹17.50 lakh.
Term-loan processing above ₹3 lakh1% of sanctioned limit, capped at ₹100 lakh.
Inspection up to ₹3 lakhNil.
Inspection above ₹3 lakh to ₹10 lakh₹250.
Inspection above ₹10 lakh to ₹1 crore₹1,000.
Inspection above ₹1 crore₹5,000.
Interest calculationSimple interest is applied until the repayment due date.
Credit balanceCredit balance earns interest at the Savings Bank rate.
Penal interestNo penal interest is charged up to a limit of ₹25,000.
Personal accident coverFree Personal Accidental Insurance of ₹50,000.
Prompt-repayment incentive3% per annum for timely repayment on loans up to ₹2 lakh. For working capital combining crop loan and animal-husbandry/fisheries working capital, the benefit is limited to ₹3 lakh overall and ₹2 lakh per farmer involved only in animal husbandry and/or fisheries; Government interest-subvention conditions also apply.
PrepaymentThe says borrowers may prepay the animal-husbandry loan; it does not state a fee amount or fee waiver.
DocumentsApplication form; two passport-size photographs; one identity proof (driving licence, Aadhaar, voter or passport); Aadhaar plus or Form 60 for customer due diligence; certified land-holding details/online land records where available; and applicable fishing/fish-farming/state fisheries licences or permissions.
Fisheries permissionsApplicants must possess the licences/permissions for their fishing or aquaculture activity, including other state-specific fisheries and allied-activity licences from the responsible department.
  • The lists a ₹2 lakh security threshold; the separately says collateral-free treatment applies only up to ₹1.60 lakh. Both official statements are retained without an inferred reconciliation.
  • The 7% p.a. subvention-linked rate applies to the Working Capital column; the Term Loan column up to ₹2 lakh states one-year + .
  • Interest subvention and the prompt-repayment incentive are conditional. Processing and inspection fees are separate; is added only where expressly stated.
  • This is a structured transcription of the current official webpage, not a claim that the webpage presents all terms in this two-column layout.
Baroda Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Kisan Credit Card — current official product page · Benefits; Features; Eligibility Criteria; Document Required; Fees & Charges; ; · accessed 27 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products