Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Permitted purposesSet up or purchase ready-possession clinics and hospitals; expand, renovate or modernise existing hospitals/facilities; buy new medical diagnostic or office equipment; or meet working-capital needs including medicine stocks.View source
The current page lists clinic/hospital setup or ready-possession purchase, expansion/renovation/modernisation, medical diagnostic/office equipment, and working capital including medicine stocks.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Features — Purpose
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityRegulatory or expanded MSMEs in healthcare may apply; real-estate projects are excluded, promoters/owners must not be HUFs, and at least one promoter/director (for a non-individual) or doctor must have a qualification in a branch of medical science.View source
The current eligibility section specifies coverage, excludes real-estate projects and promoters/owners, and requires a medical-science qualification for at least one promoter/director or doctor.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Eligibility
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
CIBIL requirementIndividual score ≥700; non-individual CMR not below CMR-6View source
The official page publishes the individual and non-individual credit requirements.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan
- Page / section
- Other important conditions —
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Baroda Arogyadham Loan purposeThe scheme finances setting up or purchase of ready-possession clinics/hospitals, expansion, renovation or modernisation of hospitals/facilities, new medical diagnostic or office equipment and working capital including medicine stocks.View source
The official Features section publishes the healthcare-sector purposes.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan
- Page / section
- Features — Purpose
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Baroda Arogyadham Loan eligibilityThe scheme is for MSMEs in healthcare; real-estate projects are excluded and promoters/owners must not be HUFs. At least one promoter/director (for non-individual borrowers) or doctor must hold a qualification in a branch of medical science.View source
The official Eligibility section publishes , exclusion, and medical-qualification conditions.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan
- Page / section
- Eligibility
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest rateThe product page links pricing to the Repo rate or MCLR. In the current BOB MSME matrix, regulatory limits through ₹25 lakh use BRLLR + Strategic Premium (SP) with spreads varying by amount and micro/ small/ medium band; above ₹25 lakh to ₹7.50 crore, regulatory formulas range from BRLLR + 0.30% to BRLLR + SP + 7.45%, while non-regulatory formulas range from MCLR + 0.45% to MCLR + SP + 7.45%, by CMR and hard-security coverage. BRLLR is 7.90% p.a. and SP is 0.25% effective 6 December 2025. The product page does not assign an individual borrower to a band; the scheme ceiling also extends above the reviewed MSME matrix, so no single rate is derived.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
Arogyadham permits regulatory and expanded and publishes Repo/-linked pricing; the rate matrix requires amount, borrower band, rating and security to choose a formula.
- Source
- Loan Interest Rates — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Product-page Repo/ pricing cross-checked against regulatory bands, /hard-security matrix and / reference
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Facility amountMinimum ₹5 lakh. Maximum by centre: rural ₹25 lakh; semi-urban ₹6 crore; urban ₹12 crore; metro ₹30 crore.View source
The current limit table states a minimum of 0.05 crore and centre-wise maximums of 0.25, 6, 12 and 30 crore for rural, semi-urban, urban and metro centres respectively.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Most Important Terms and Conditions — Limit
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Credit guaranteeCollateral-free loans up to ₹200 lakh are eligible for CGTMSE guarantee cover.View source
The page says collateral-free loans up to ₹200 lakh are eligible for guarantee cover under ; it does not publish security terms above that amount.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Most Important Terms and Conditions — Other Important Conditions
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing and review chargesFor a matching funded/ non-funded working-capital limit, the MSME tariff is nil up to ₹25,000; above that it is 0.20% for CMR 1–2, 0.30% for CMR 3–4, 0.35% for CMR 5, 0.40% for CMR 6 and 1.00% for CMR 7 or below. Priority-sector cap: ₹35 lakh; exporter cap: ₹17.50 lakh; other advances: no cap. For a demand/ term/ DPG facility over 1 year, the fresh-sanction tariff is nil up to ₹25,000; above ₹25,000 to ₹1 crore, 1%; above ₹1 crore, 0.50% (CMR 1–2), 0.85% (CMR 3–4), 1.00% (CMR 5), 1.10% (CMR 6) or 2.00% (CMR 7 or below). Priority-sector cap: ₹100 lakh; exporter cap: ₹50 lakh; other advances: no cap. Term-loan review is 0.10% without cap. Charges exclude GST. The product page does not publish the sanctioned rating, priority/ export status or term applicable to an individual proposal.Effective 3 May 2024View source
The current product page lists demand/term loan, , letter of credit and bank guarantee; only tariff rows matching the sanctioned facility apply.
- Source
- Service Charges — Bank of Baroda advances
- Page / section
- Annexure II — , rows 1(A), 1(B) and 1(D); current product page lists working-capital, demand/term and non-funded facilities
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Centre-based limit geographyThe scheme's maximum facility varies by centre classification: rural up to ₹25 lakh, semi-urban up to ₹6 crore, urban up to ₹12 crore and metro up to ₹30 crore. The page does not state a separate geographic availability restriction.View source
The current page lists rural, semi-urban, urban and metro maximum limits; no separate availability restriction is stated.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan — current official product page
- Page / section
- Most Important Terms & Conditions — Limit
- Accessed
- 29 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Facility typesDemand loan, term loan, overdraft, letter of credit and bank guarantee.View source
The current page lists demand/term loan, overdraft, L/C and B/G under Nature of Facility.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Most Important Terms and Conditions — Nature of Facility
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Financial ratiosDebt-equity ratio 3:1; total outside liabilities to tangible net worth 4.5:1; average DSCR 1.75 with no year below 1.25; operating-profit margin at least 10% of sales before interest, depreciation and tax; interest coverage at least 2; working-capital current ratio 1.17.View source
The current financial-ratios section states each listed ratio and its application; current ratio is assessed only for working-capital facilities.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Most Important Terms and Conditions — Financial Ratios
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Credit-quality conditionsIndividual CIBIL score at least 700 (a score of 0 or −1 may be considered); non-individual CMR not below CMR-6; credit rating at least BOB 6 under the CRISIL model.View source
The current page publishes the individual score and possible 0/−1 consideration, non-individual floor and -model 6 rating floor.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Most Important Terms and Conditions — Other Important Conditions
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Monitoring conditionA stock or book-debt statement is obtained once a year.View source
The current page says the stock/book-debts statement is to be obtained once a year.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan — Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Most Important Terms and Conditions — Other Important Conditions
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Working-capital commitment chargesFor a matching funded or non-funded working-capital facility, no funded commitment charge applies when annual average utilization is at least 60%. Below 60%, customers submitting QIS statements pay 0.75% on the unused portion relative to 60% of limits; customers not submitting QIS pay 0.50% on the unused portion relative to total limits. For non-funded facilities of ₹1 crore or more that are unused/ under-utilized, the tariff is 0.25% p.a. on the unused amount; no separate charge applies when the stated 60% utilization/ QIS condition is met. Charges are recovered proportionately at closure where specified and exclude GST.Effective 3 May 2024View source
Only applies if a matching working-capital limit is sanctioned and the utilization condition is met.
- Source
- Service Charges — Bank of Baroda advances
- Page / section
- Annexure II — , row 1(F), funded and non-funded working-capital facilities
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Domestic bank-guarantee commissionFor a matching inland guarantee, the published commission is different for performance and financial guarantees. Minimum commission is ₹1,500. Up to 3 years / above 3 years: performance guarantee rates are 1.00% / 1.10% p.a. for AAA-family or government-guaranteed, 1.20% / 1.30% for AA, 1.50% / 1.60% for A, 2.00% / 2.10% for BBB, and 2.40% / 2.50% for BB and below or unrated. Financial-guarantee rates are 1.25% / 1.35%, 1.45% / 1.55%, 1.75% / 1.85%, 2.65% / 2.75%, and 3.00% / 3.10% for those same bands. Unrated MSME accounts use BBB rates; 100% cash margin gives 25% of card rate; SFMS/ SWIFT/ courier is ₹150 per guarantee. The page does not identify the guarantee class, tenor or borrower rating for a particular sanction.Effective 10 Dec 2022View source
Arogyadham lists bank guarantee as an available facility; guarantee commission depends on its type, rating, tenor and cash margin.
- Source
- Service Charges — Bank of Baroda inland guarantees
- Page / section
- Inland Trade Finance — Other than Large Corporate/C&IC, Inland Guarantee rows and conditions
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Domestic letter-of-credit chargesFor a matching inland letter of credit, a sight LC is charged at 0.70% for the period from opening to expiry. Usance LC commission is 0.75% p.a. for AAA/ A1+ or fully government-guaranteed, 1.00% for AA/ A1, 1.25% for A/ A2, 1.50% for BBB/ A3 and 2.40% for BB and below/ A4 and below/ unrated. With 100% cash deposit, the commission is 25% of card rate; unrated MSME accounts use the BBB rate. The product page does not specify whether a proposal uses sight or usance credit or its rating/ security.Effective 10 Dec 2022View source
Arogyadham lists L/C as a possible facility; only its issued type and security/rating determine the charge.
- Source
- Service Charges — Bank of Baroda inland letters of credit
- Page / section
- Inland Trade Finance — Other than Large Corporate/C&IC, Inland rows and conditions
- Accessed
- 26 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Eligible customerHealthcare-sector MSMEs and medical institutions.View source
The product page describes an exclusive scheme for healthcare sectors and medical institutions; its eligibility section says all in regulatory and expanded categories are eligible, subject to the published medical-qualification, real-estate and conditions.
- Source
- Baroda Arogyadham Loan — current official product page
- Page / section
- Page heading; Eligibility
- Accessed
- 27 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Common commercial-loan documentsCommon checklist: Duly filled loan application form. Identity proof for the proprietor, partner or director (for a company): Aadhaar Card, Voter’s ID Card, Passport, Driving License, PAN Card, or signature identification from the present banker. Residence proof for the proprietor, partner or director (for a company): Aadhaar Card, recent telephone or electricity bill, property-tax receipt, Passport, or Voter’s ID Card. Proof of business address. Company Memorandum and Articles of Association, partnership deed, or equivalent constitution documents. Assets-and-liabilities statement of promoters and guarantors, with latest income-tax returns. Additional documents depend on activity and facility: SSI/ MSME registration or Udyog Aadhaar Memorandum, if applicable (as worded in BOB’s current FAQ). Projected balance sheets for the next two years for working-capital limits, or for the period of the loan for term loans. Balance sheets for the last three years. Copies of lease deeds/ title deeds for all properties offered as primary or collateral security. For companies: certificate of incorporation from the Registrar of Companies, CIN and directors’ DIN details. Bank-account details where applicable, including outstanding amounts on existing loans/ limits. GSTN, if applicable. Other licences and documents required by the business entity/ activity (the FAQ gives manufacturing, trading, export-import, IT and service businesses as examples).View source
The current official lists common identity, residence, business-address, constitution and financial documents, then activity/facility-dependent records. It separately says further licences and documents depend on the business entity/activity.
- Source
- Loans and Advances — Bank of Baroda commercial-loan documents
- Page / section
- — “What documents need to be submitted for a Commercial Loan?” lines 686–703; Common Documents lines 688–694; Additional documents based on activity undertaken lines 695–703
- Accessed
- 27 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- New clinics/hospitals
- expansion or modernization
- diagnostic/office equipment
- working capital
Eligibility
- with at least one qualified medical-science promoter/director/doctor
- promoters and real-estate projects excluded
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.




