Business, & agriculture finance

Scheme For Financing Textile Units

Explore Bank of Baroda

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Scheme For Financing Textile Units

0 of 6 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: New, existing or takeover units engaged in textile activity recognised by the Ministry of Textiles, including job workers and traders/e-commerce traders?

Published source: Eligible textile businesses

2Do you meet this requirement: Proprietorships, partnerships, LLPs, private limited and limited companies are eligible?

Published source: Eligible textile businesses

3Do you meet this requirement: HUFs are excluded?

Published source: Eligible textile businesses

4Do you meet this requirement: Baroda SME Gold Card accounts must have been Standard for one year with BOB-5 rating?

Published source: Eligible textile businesses

5Do you meet this requirement: Confirm the current checklist with Bank of Baroda before applying?

Published source: Documents

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: The reviewed official Textile Units page does not publish a named document checklist?

Published source: Documents
0 of 6 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 30 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Eligible textile businessesNew, existing or takeover units engaged in textile activity recognised by the Ministry of Textiles, including job workers and traders/e-commerce traders. Proprietorships, partnerships, LLPs, private limited and limited companies are eligible; HUFs are excluded. Baroda SME Gold Card accounts must have been Standard for one year with BOB-5 rating.View source
The official eligibility section lists textile recognition, entity forms, takeover eligibility and exclusions.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan range₹25 lakh minimum and ₹100 crore maximum.View source
The official limit row publishes ₹25 lakh and ₹100 crore boundaries.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Limit
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Textile finance usesFund-based and non-fund-based working capital, and new-project acquisition/construction of land and buildings and new or second-hand plant and machinery.View source
The official purpose and facility rows list working-capital, project and export-finance uses.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Purpose / Nature of facility
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility optionsTerm loan/demand loan, cash credit, LC and bank-guarantee limits, plus export facilities including PC, PCFC, FBP, FBD and PSDL.View source
The official facility row enumerates funded, non-funded and export options.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Nature of facility
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Starting interest rateStarting from BRLLR + SP + 0.80%; concessions may be allowed on merit. Export facilities follow the bank's current export-credit guidelines.View source
The official rate row publishes the starting spread and export-credit qualification.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Rate of Interest
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Asset-wise marginsCash credit stock/book debts: minimum 25% (book debts up to 120 days). Term loan: factory land/building 30%, new plant/machinery 25%, second-hand plant/machinery under TUFS 30%, imported second-hand 30% and indigenous outside TUFS 40%.View source
The official margin table differentiates current assets and plant/machinery types.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Margin
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility periodsWorking-capital facilities: 12 months. Term loan: up to 10 years including moratorium.View source
The official period row publishes the annual working-capital period and 10-year term-loan maximum.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Period
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Service-charge concession50% of applicable processing/upfront/documentation, remittance, intersol, inspection, mortgage-creation and TEV-study charges; an additional 50% concession to CMR 1–3 rated accounts may be allowed.View source
The official charges table publishes the general and possible -based concessions.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Service and other charges
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Security and collateralTerm loan: first charge over fixed assets and second charge over current assets. Working capital: first or second charge over fixed assets and first charge over current assets. Exposure above ₹10 crore requires at least 25% collateral other than fixed assets already charged as primary security.View source
The official security table publishes charge priority and the exposure-based collateral requirement.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Security
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Turnover / vintageNo turnover threshold is published for the general textile-unit route. A Baroda SME Gold Card account must have been standard for the last 1 year with BOB-5 credit rating; the page does not state a turnover amount.View source
The page gives a one-year standard-account condition only for the Gold Card route and no turnover number.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility amountMinimum limit ₹25 lakh and maximum limit ₹100 crore.View source
The official facility summary publishes the ₹25 lakh minimum and ₹100 crore maximum.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Limit
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
DocumentsThe reviewed official Textile Units page does not publish a named document checklist. Confirm the current checklist with Bank of Baroda before applying.View source
The complete page contains facility, purpose, eligibility, assessment, rate, margin, period, charges and security, but no document section.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Complete page review
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsNo state, district or territorial restriction is published; the scheme is presented for eligible textile units through Bank of Baroda MSME channels.View source
The complete page does not state a territorial boundary.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units
Page / section
Complete page review
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Customer typeEligible micro, small and medium enterprisesView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Eligible micro, small and medium enterprises”.
Source
Scheme For Financing Textile Units — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
15 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Fund-based and non-fund-based working capital, and new-project acquisition/construction of land and buildings and new or second-hand plant and machinery.

Eligibility

  • New, existing or takeover units engaged in textile activity recognised by the Ministry of Textiles, including job workers and traders/e-commerce traders. Proprietorships, partnerships, , private limited and limited companies are eligible
  • are excluded. Baroda Gold Card accounts must have been Standard for one year with -5 rating.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

Scheme For Financing Textile Units — official pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 30 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Textile Units financing — published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Scheme For Financing Textile Units · Facility / Purpose / Eligibility / Assessment / Rate / Margin / Period / Charges / Security Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 11 rows · 2 columnsTextile Units financing — published termsPublished facility, eligibility, purpose, limit, rate, margin, period, charges and security.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Textile Units financing — published terms
ParameterPublished detail
FacilityTerm/demand loan, cash credit, non-fund /bank guarantees and export facilities PC, , FBP, FBD, PSDL
Limit₹25 lakh minimum; ₹100 crore maximum
PurposeFunded/non-funded working capital; new land/building and plant/machinery projects
EligibilityNew/existing Ministry of Textiles-recognised textile units, job workers and traders including e-commerce; specified Gold Card route; not eligible
Working-capital assessmentAs per Bank guidelines; projected subsidy excluded from and margin calculations
RateStarting + + 0.80%; concessions may be allowed; export credit per extant guidelines
MarginCash credit stock/book debts 25%; factory land/building 30%; new plant/machinery 25%; second-hand machinery 30% under TUF/imported and 40% indigenous outside TUF
PeriodWorking capital 12 months; term loan maximum 10 years including moratorium
Charges50% of applicable processing/upfront/documentation charges; 50% concession on mortgage/TEV-study charges may be allowed to 1–3 accounts
SecurityTerm loan first charge fixed assets and second charge current assets; working capital first/second charge fixed assets and first charge current assets; above ₹10 crore minimum 25% collateral other than fixed assets already charged
DocumentsNo named checklist published on reviewed page
Scheme For Financing Textile Units · Facility / Purpose / Eligibility / Assessment / Rate / Margin / Period / Charges / Security · accessed 30 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products