Savings, current & salary accounts

Salary Package for the Brave Beginners- Agniveers

Bank of Baroda offers Military Salary package for Agniveers with lots of benefits like unlimited free usage, accidental & life insurance, etc. Open Agniveers salary account now!

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Salary Package for the Brave Beginners- Agniveers

0 of 3 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Personnel recruited under the Agnipath scheme in the Indian Army, Indian Navy or Indian Air Force?

Published source: Eligibility

2Does your age meet this requirement: entry age 17.5 years, with PAI cover starting at 18?

Published source: Eligibility

3Does your annual income meet this requirement: benefits require one month’s salary credit followed by regular credit?

Published source: Eligibility
0 of 3 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 30 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Account typeSalary savings account for personnel recruited under the Government of India Agnipath scheme as Agniveers in the Indian Army, Navy or Air Force; benefits run for the four-year service tenure.View source
The page identifies Agniveers in the three forces and states the service tenure is four years.
Source
Salary Package for the Brave Beginners — Agniveers
Page / section
Eligibility /
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Debit cardAgniveer RuPay Debit Card with unlimited free ATM usage and waived issuance and annual charges; additional ₹10 lakh personal-accident death and PTD cover is subject to card terms.View source
Other Benefits lists unlimited free use and fee waivers; the page separately lists the ₹10 lakh card cover.
Source
Salary Package for the Brave Beginners — Agniveers
Page / section
Other Benefits
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityPersonnel recruited under the Agnipath scheme in the Indian Army, Indian Navy or Indian Air Force; entry age 17.5 years, with PAI cover starting at 18; benefits require one month’s salary credit followed by regular credit.View source
The official page states the Agnipath-force scope, entry age and one-month salary-credit condition.
Source
Salary Package for the Brave Beginners — Agniveers
Page / section
Eligibility / terms
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum balanceNo separate minimum-balance amount is published for the salary-package account while salary/pension credit conditions are met; package benefits depend on the required regular credit rather than an AMB figure.View source
The reviewed salary-package pages state salary-credit and package eligibility conditions but no separate minimum-balance amount.
Source
Bank of Baroda salary-account package pages
Page / section
Features / eligibility / salary-credit condition
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateThe defence, CAPF, police and Agniveer pages do not publish a package-specific rate. These are salary savings accounts; the applicable percentage is the live Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits schedule by balance slab.Effective 22 Aug 2025View source
The package pages publish benefits and eligibility but no special rate; the schedule is the current published rate for savings balances.
Source
Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate schedule
Page / section
Deposits — slab-wise revised rate of interest
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Non-maintenance chargeNo package-specific non-maintenance amount is published. The current BOB service-charge schedule states zero charges for non-maintenance on savings-bank schemes while the salary-package account remains appropriately categorized.Effective 1 Jul 2025View source
The service schedule states zero charges for non-maintenance on savings-bank schemes; package pages define the relevant salary-account status.
Source
Bank of Baroda Service Charges
Page / section
Notice to customers — savings-bank minimum-balance charges
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Salary credit conditionBenefits and PAI start only after one month’s salary is credited and require regular monthly salary credit thereafter; benefits continue only through the Agniveer tenure.View source
The page requires one month’s salary credit followed by regular salary credit and limits benefits to service tenure.
Source
Salary Package for the Brave Beginners — Agniveers
Page / section
terms and Eligibility
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Cheque bookFree unlimited personalised cheque books.View source
Other Benefits lists Free unlimited — Personalized Cheque Books.
Source
Salary Package for the Brave Beginners — Agniveers
Page / section
Other Benefits
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
ATM facilityUnlimited free ATM usage at all Bank ATMs; Agniveer debit-card issuance and annual fees are waived.View source
The official page lists unlimited free usage and fee waivers.
Source
Salary Package for the Brave Beginners — Agniveers
Page / section
Other Benefits
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Personal accident and life coverPAI death cover ₹1.25 crore flat, PTD/PPD up to ₹1.25 crore/₹62.5 lakh, air-accident ₹1.25 crore included in PAI, life cover ₹10 lakh from age 18, ₹10 lakh Agniveer debit-card add-on and ₹20 lakh co-branded credit-card add-on. PAI starts at age 18, after one month’s salary credit, and is limited to the service tenure (up to four years); PAI is capped at 10× gross annual income or the applicable cover, whichever is lower.View source
The page publishes cover amounts, entry/cover ages, salary-credit trigger, four-year limit and 10× gross-annual-income cap.
Source
Salary Package for the Brave Beginners — Agniveers
Page / section
benefits and terms & conditions
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Insurance claim conditionsThe linked policy PDF names National Insurance Company Limited and shows validity up to 11 August 2026 subject to renewal. PAI/PTD/PPD claims require notification and supporting documents within 180 days; PTD/PPD definitions use accidental injury within 12 calendar months. Air-accident claims require the air ticket and boarding pass. Coverage is subject to the policy exclusions and the salary-credit conditions of the relevant package.Effective 11 Aug 2026View source
The states insurer and validity, 180-day claim notification, 12-month disability window and air-ticket/boarding-pass evidence requirements.
Source
Bank of Baroda Personal Accidental Insurance and Air Accidental coverage
Page / section
pp. 28–35 — Annexure C–V
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Eligibility

  • Personnel recruited under the Agnipath scheme in the Indian Army, Indian Navy or Indian Air Force
  • entry age 17.5 years, with cover starting at 18
  • benefits require one month’s salary credit followed by regular credit.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

Bank of Baroda account pages and account service-charge scheduleofficial-product-pages-and-schedule · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Salary Package for the Brave Beginners — Agniveers — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda defence, CAPF, police and Agniveer salary packagesofficial-product-pages · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Personal Accidental Insurance and Air Accidental coverage — official policy PDFofficial-pdf · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate scheduleofficial-rate-table · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Service Charges — salary and savings-account scheduleofficial-service-charge-schedule · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Account interest estimate

See roughly how much interest a steady account balance could earn over the period you choose.

Balance including interest₹1,02,700one lakh two thousand seven hundred rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposit rate slabs used by salary packages. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate schedule · Deposits — slab-wise revised rate of interest Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 10 rows · 2 columnsBank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposit rate slabs used by salary packagesThe complete published balance slab table used where salary-account pages direct customers to the savings-bank rate schedule.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposit rate slabs used by salary packages
Outstanding balanceRate (% p.a.)
Up to ₹1,00,0002.50%
Above ₹1,00,000 to below ₹50,00,0002.50%
₹50,00,000 to below ₹10,00,00,0002.50%
₹10,00,00,000 to below ₹50,00,00,0002.50%
₹50,00,00,000 to below ₹1,00,00,00,0002.75%
₹1,00,00,00,000 to below ₹2,00,00,00,0002.75%
₹2,00,00,00,000 to below ₹5,00,00,00,0002.75%
₹5,00,00,00,000 to below ₹10,00,00,00,0003.50%
₹10,00,00,00,000 to below ₹20,00,00,00,0004.50%
₹20,00,00,00,000 and above4.75%
  • Rate schedule is effective 22 August 2025 and should be rechecked before applying; salary-package pages do not publish a separate rate.
Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate schedule · Deposits — slab-wise revised rate of interest · effective 22 Aug 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 8 rows · 4 columnsBank of Baroda defence, police and Agniveer salary accounts — published insurance coverCover limits transcribed from the current official salary-account pages; card add-ons are shown separately and remain subject to card policy terms.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda defence, police and Agniveer salary accounts — published insurance cover
PackagePersonal accident / disability coverAir accident coverOther published benefits
Military — serving ₹1.25 crore; ₹1.25 crore; up to ₹62.5 lakh₹1.25 crore included in Life ₹10 lakh; Yoddha card ₹10 lakh; co-branded card ₹20 lakh
Military — veterans / Veer Naaris/ ₹75 lakh; ₹37.5 lakhNot separately statedYoddha card ₹10 lakh; co-branded card ₹20 lakh
Military — family pensioners/ ₹37.5 lakh; ₹18.75 lakhNot separately stated—
Central armed police — serving ₹1.25 crore; ₹1.25 crore; ₹62.5 lakh₹1.25 crore included in Debit card ₹10 lakh; credit card ₹20 lakh
Central armed police — veterans/ ₹50 lakh; ₹25 lakhNot separately statedYoddha card ₹10 lakh
Police — servingOn-duty ₹75 lakh; off-duty ₹60 lakh; ₹60 lakh; ₹30 lakh₹1 croreDead-body transport ₹50,000; burn/plastic surgery ₹2 lakh; daughter marriage ₹6 lakh; higher education ₹6 lakh
Police — veterans ₹30 lakh; ₹30 lakh; ₹15 lakhNot separately statedAmbulance ₹50,000; imported medicine ₹2 lakh; daughter marriage ₹3 lakh; higher education ₹3 lakh
Agniveer ₹1.25 crore; ₹1.25 crore; ₹62.5 lakh₹1.25 crore included in Life ₹10 lakh; debit card ₹10 lakh; credit card ₹20 lakh
  • Agniveer starts at age 18 after one month’s salary credit and is available only through the service tenure, up to four years.
  • The official policy states a 180-day claim-notification period and 12-month disability-definition window; all cover remains subject to exclusions and package terms.
Bank of Baroda defence, police and Agniveer salary-account pages · Insurance offerings and terms · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products