Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Student age range16–25 yearsView source
The first applicant must be a resident student within the published age range.
- Source
- bob Saving Account
- Page / section
- Features — Eligibility Criteria
- Accessed
- 13 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum quarterly average balance₹0View source
The page also publishes zero non-maintenance charge.
- Source
- bob Saving Account
- Page / section
- Features — Minimum Quarterly Average Balance
- Accessed
- 13 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
RuPay Platinum debit-card fee₹0 issuance and renewalView source
The linked RuPay Platinum debit card is described as lifetime free.
- Source
- bob Saving Account
- Page / section
- Features — Debit Card Issuance / Renewal Charges
- Accessed
- 13 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Published education-loan benefitCollateral-free education loan up to ₹40 lakh for premier institutes, with 100% processing-fee discount subject to conditionsView source
The benefit is restricted to premier institutes and remains subject to loan approval and recovery of applicable out-of-pocket property expenses.
- Source
- bob Saving Account
- Page / section
- Features — Education Loans
- Accessed
- 13 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Optional sweep parameters₹25,000 threshold; 181-day deposit; ₹5,000 sweep-out and sweep-in multiplesView source
Sweep is available on written request; premature-penalty and additional-rate rules follow the bank's current guidelines.
- Source
- bob Saving Account
- Page / section
- Features — Sweep Parameters
- Accessed
- 13 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Free DD / banker's cheque / pay order1 per yearView source
The account also publishes unlimited free cheque books and transfer services.
- Source
- bob Saving Account
- Page / section
- Features — / / PO
- Accessed
- 13 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Flexi fixed-deposit default tenure181 daysEffective 25 Mar 2026View source
The rendered official schedule lists this account's default period.
- Source
- Schemes for Website
- Page / section
- Page 1 - scheme sweep table
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Flexi fixed-deposit sweep-out threshold₹25,000Effective 25 Mar 2026View source
The rendered official schedule lists the balance above which funds sweep out.
- Source
- Schemes for Website
- Page / section
- Page 1 - scheme sweep table
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Flexi fixed-deposit sweep-out multiple₹5,000Effective 25 Mar 2026View source
The rendered official schedule lists the sweep-out multiple.
- Source
- Schemes for Website
- Page / section
- Page 1 - scheme sweep table
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Flexi fixed-deposit sweep-in multiple₹5,000Effective 25 Mar 2026View source
The rendered official schedule lists the sweep-in multiple.
- Source
- Schemes for Website
- Page / section
- Page 1 - scheme sweep table
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Savings interest rate2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore; 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore; 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore; 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore; 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.Effective 22 Aug 2025View source
The bank publishes the same -deposit slab table for savings balances, with rates from 2.50% to 4.75% p.a.
- Source
- Savings Bank Deposits
- Page / section
- Slab-wise revised rate of interest on deposits
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum-balance shortfall chargeNo charge for non-maintenance of minimum balance under savings-bank schemes; premium savings schemes are excluded from this waiver.Effective 1 Jul 2025View source
The service-charge page states zero charges on non-maintenance of minimum balance for all savings-bank schemes, excluding premium savings accounts.
- Source
- Service Charges
- Page / section
- Savings-bank minimum-balance charges
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Salary requirementNot applicable — the reviewed product is not a salary-account variant and its official eligibility/features do not require salary credit or a minimum salary.View source
The reviewed account catalogue and linked product pages classify these variants as current, savings, inclusion, pensioner or locker products and do not state a salary-credit requirement.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda account catalogue — non-salary variants
- Page / section
- Account categories and linked product eligibility
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
ATM / cash transaction limitsThe product page publishes cash-machine deposits up to ₹2,00,000 per day with PAN registered or ₹49,999 without PAN; cardless account-number transactions up to ₹20,000 per day; non-base cash withdrawal up to ₹50,000 per day per transaction for the account holder, or ₹25,000 per day for a savings account without a cheque book. The RuPay Platinum card's daily ATM amount is not separately stated.View source
The page publishes the cash-machine deposit/cardless limits and the ₹50,000/ ₹25,000 branch withdrawal limits, but does not state a daily -withdrawal amount for the card variant.
- Source
- bob Saving Account
- Page / section
- Features — At Cash machines; Cash Withdrawal
- Accessed
- 7 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
FFD scheme parametersScheme SB197 (bob BRO SB Account): default FFD 181 days; sweep out above ₹25,000; sweep-out and sweep-in multiples ₹5,000.Effective 25 Mar 2026View source
row SB197 lists 181 days, ₹25,000 threshold and ₹5,000 for both sweep multiples.
- Source
- Schemes for Website — official Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- Page 1, row 15
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Account typeSavings accountView source
The manually reviewed product name/benefits state: “Savings account”.
- Source
- bob Saving Account — official product page
- Page / section
- Published account type and access benefits
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Debit cardLifetime-free RuPay Platinum debit cardView source
The manually reviewed product name/benefits state: “Lifetime-free RuPay Platinum debit card”.
- Source
- bob Saving Account — official product page
- Page / section
- Published account type and access benefits
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Cheque bookUnlimited published cheque books and electronic transfersView source
The manually reviewed product name/benefits state: “Unlimited published cheque books and electronic transfers”.
- Source
- bob Saving Account — official product page
- Page / section
- Published account type and access benefits
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Zero minimum quarterly average balance
- Lifetime-free RuPay Platinum debit card (issuance and renewal)
- Unlimited free cheque books for customers aged 18 and above
- Unlimited free , , and through the published channels
- One free , banker’s cheque or pay order each year
- Free /email alerts
- Up to 100% concession in Demat , subject to terms
- Collateral-free education loan up to ₹40 lakh for premier institutes, with 100% processing-fee discount subject to published conditions
Eligibility
- All resident students aged 16–25 may apply.
- The first applicant must be the resident student; joint operation with a parent or legal guardian is allowed.
- The account may be opened singly or jointly, subject to the bank’s rules.
- Existing bob Champ 156 accounts may convert to SB197 after meeting eligibility; other savings schemes cannot convert into SB197.
- A credit card facility is subject to Financial Solutions Ltd underwriting.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- card or Form 60 (mandatory under the bank’s stated -guideline process).
- One officially valid document: passport; photo driving licence; proof of possession of Aadhaar; voter identity card; NREGA job card signed by a state-government officer; or National Population Register letter containing name and address.
- For digital/online opening where offered: Aadhaar-linked operational mobile number, valid email , internet-enabled camera/webcam and microphone, and browser location permission.
- The bank may request additional or guardian documents under its extant account-opening guidelines.



