Savings, current & salary accounts

Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Police Forces

Police Salary Package by Bank of Baroda offers lifetime free platinum debit card plus insurance coverage up to 30 lakhs. Open Baroda Police Forces Salary Package savings account now!

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Police Forces

0 of 2 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Serving police personnel?

Published source: Eligibility

2Does your age meet this requirement: age 18 until age 60 or retirement, whichever is earlier, with special retirement-age limits of 62 for Madhya Pradesh Police and 61 for Telangana Police?

Published source: Eligibility
0 of 2 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 30 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Account typePolice Salary Package savings and pension account for regular employees and pensioners of eligible police organisations under agreement with Bank of Baroda.View source
The page says the scheme applies to regular employees or pensioners and lists CBI and State Police Forces subject to agreement/MOU.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Police Forces
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Debit cardLifetime-free RuPay Yoddha Debit Card with ₹10 lakh personal-accident death and total-disability cover; issuance, re-issuance and annual fees waived.View source
The page lists lifetime-free RuPay debit card, ₹10 lakh cover and fee waivers.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Police Forces
Page / section
Benefits in Yoddha Debit Card
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityServing police personnel; age 18 until age 60 or retirement, whichever is earlier, with special retirement-age limits of 62 for Madhya Pradesh Police and 61 for Telangana Police.View source
The official age table publishes the 18-year minimum and retirement-age limits.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Police Forces
Page / section
Benefits — Eligibility Age
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum balanceNo separate minimum-balance amount is published for the salary-package account while salary/pension credit conditions are met; package benefits depend on the required regular credit rather than an AMB figure.View source
The reviewed salary-package pages state salary-credit and package eligibility conditions but no separate minimum-balance amount.
Source
Bank of Baroda salary-account package pages
Page / section
Features / eligibility / salary-credit condition
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateThe defence, CAPF, police and Agniveer pages do not publish a package-specific rate. These are salary savings accounts; the applicable percentage is the live Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits schedule by balance slab.Effective 22 Aug 2025View source
The package pages publish benefits and eligibility but no special rate; the schedule is the current published rate for savings balances.
Source
Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate schedule
Page / section
Deposits — slab-wise revised rate of interest
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Non-maintenance chargeNo package-specific non-maintenance amount is published. The current BOB service-charge schedule states zero charges for non-maintenance on savings-bank schemes while the salary-package account remains appropriately categorized.Effective 1 Jul 2025View source
The service schedule states zero charges for non-maintenance on savings-bank schemes; package pages define the relevant salary-account status.
Source
Bank of Baroda Service Charges
Page / section
Notice to customers — savings-bank minimum-balance charges
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Salary / pension creditThe scheme starts after one month’s salary or pension credit and continues only with regular credits; employees moving salary from another bank must provide a payroll mandate.View source
The official eligibility section publishes the initial-credit, ongoing-credit and transfer-mandate conditions.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Police Forces
Page / section
Eligibility criteria
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Cheque bookFree unlimited personalised cheque books.View source
Other Benefits lists free unlimited personalised cheque books.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Police Forces
Page / section
Other Benefits
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
ATM facilityLifetime-free Yoddha debit card with the account; Bank of Baroda salary-account terms publish unlimited ATM withdrawals and no issuance or annual ATM-card charges.View source
The salary-account family states no issuance or annual charges and unlimited withdrawals.
Source
Bank of Baroda Salary Accounts
Page / section
— charges for salary accounts
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Personal accident coverServing personnel: on-duty PAI ₹75 lakh and off-duty PAI ₹60 lakh, PTD up to ₹60 lakh, PPD up to ₹30 lakh and air-accident cover ₹1 crore; transport of dead body up to ₹50,000, plastic-surgery/burn up to ₹2 lakh, daughters’ marriage ₹6 lakh and child higher education ₹6 lakh. Veterans: PAI ₹30 lakh, PTD/PPD ₹30 lakh/₹15 lakh, ambulance up to ₹50,000, imported medicine up to ₹2 lakh, daughters’ marriage and higher education ₹3 lakh each.View source
The official page publishes serving and veteran cover and add-on benefit limits.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Police Forces
Page / section
Personal Accidental Insurance offerings
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Insurance claim conditionsThe linked policy PDF names National Insurance Company Limited and shows validity up to 11 August 2026 subject to renewal. PAI/PTD/PPD claims require notification and supporting documents within 180 days; PTD/PPD definitions use accidental injury within 12 calendar months. Air-accident claims require the air ticket and boarding pass. Coverage is subject to the policy exclusions and the salary-credit conditions of the relevant package.Effective 11 Aug 2026View source
The states insurer and validity, 180-day claim notification, 12-month disability window and air-ticket/boarding-pass evidence requirements.
Source
Bank of Baroda Personal Accidental Insurance and Air Accidental coverage
Page / section
pp. 28–35 — Annexure C–V
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Eligibility

  • Serving police personnel
  • age 18 until age 60 or retirement, whichever is earlier, with special retirement-age limits of 62 for Madhya Pradesh Police and 61 for Telangana Police.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

Bank of Baroda account pages and account service-charge scheduleofficial-product-pages-and-schedule · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Police Forces — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda defence, CAPF, police and Agniveer salary packagesofficial-product-pages · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Personal Accidental Insurance and Air Accidental coverage — official policy PDFofficial-pdf · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate scheduleofficial-rate-table · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Service Charges — salary and savings-account scheduleofficial-service-charge-schedule · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Account interest estimate

See roughly how much interest a steady account balance could earn over the period you choose.

Balance including interest₹1,02,700one lakh two thousand seven hundred rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposit rate slabs used by salary packages. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate schedule · Deposits — slab-wise revised rate of interest Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 10 rows · 2 columnsBank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposit rate slabs used by salary packagesThe complete published balance slab table used where salary-account pages direct customers to the savings-bank rate schedule.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposit rate slabs used by salary packages
Outstanding balanceRate (% p.a.)
Up to ₹1,00,0002.50%
Above ₹1,00,000 to below ₹50,00,0002.50%
₹50,00,000 to below ₹10,00,00,0002.50%
₹10,00,00,000 to below ₹50,00,00,0002.50%
₹50,00,00,000 to below ₹1,00,00,00,0002.75%
₹1,00,00,00,000 to below ₹2,00,00,00,0002.75%
₹2,00,00,00,000 to below ₹5,00,00,00,0002.75%
₹5,00,00,00,000 to below ₹10,00,00,00,0003.50%
₹10,00,00,00,000 to below ₹20,00,00,00,0004.50%
₹20,00,00,00,000 and above4.75%
  • Rate schedule is effective 22 August 2025 and should be rechecked before applying; salary-package pages do not publish a separate rate.
Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate schedule · Deposits — slab-wise revised rate of interest · effective 22 Aug 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 8 rows · 4 columnsBank of Baroda defence, police and Agniveer salary accounts — published insurance coverCover limits transcribed from the current official salary-account pages; card add-ons are shown separately and remain subject to card policy terms.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda defence, police and Agniveer salary accounts — published insurance cover
PackagePersonal accident / disability coverAir accident coverOther published benefits
Military — serving ₹1.25 crore; ₹1.25 crore; up to ₹62.5 lakh₹1.25 crore included in Life ₹10 lakh; Yoddha card ₹10 lakh; co-branded card ₹20 lakh
Military — veterans / Veer Naaris/ ₹75 lakh; ₹37.5 lakhNot separately statedYoddha card ₹10 lakh; co-branded card ₹20 lakh
Military — family pensioners/ ₹37.5 lakh; ₹18.75 lakhNot separately stated—
Central armed police — serving ₹1.25 crore; ₹1.25 crore; ₹62.5 lakh₹1.25 crore included in Debit card ₹10 lakh; credit card ₹20 lakh
Central armed police — veterans/ ₹50 lakh; ₹25 lakhNot separately statedYoddha card ₹10 lakh
Police — servingOn-duty ₹75 lakh; off-duty ₹60 lakh; ₹60 lakh; ₹30 lakh₹1 croreDead-body transport ₹50,000; burn/plastic surgery ₹2 lakh; daughter marriage ₹6 lakh; higher education ₹6 lakh
Police — veterans ₹30 lakh; ₹30 lakh; ₹15 lakhNot separately statedAmbulance ₹50,000; imported medicine ₹2 lakh; daughter marriage ₹3 lakh; higher education ₹3 lakh
Agniveer ₹1.25 crore; ₹1.25 crore; ₹62.5 lakh₹1.25 crore included in Life ₹10 lakh; debit card ₹10 lakh; credit card ₹20 lakh
  • Agniveer starts at age 18 after one month’s salary credit and is available only through the service tenure, up to four years.
  • The official policy states a 180-day claim-notification period and 12-month disability-definition window; all cover remains subject to exclusions and package terms.
Bank of Baroda defence, police and Agniveer salary-account pages · Insurance offerings and terms · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products