Savings, current & salary accounts

Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel

Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel

0 of 3 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Regular employees or pensioners of Assam Rifles, Rashtriya Rifles, GREF/BRO, BSF, ITBP, NSG, SSB, CISF, CRPF, RPF, NDRF and SSF?

Published source: Eligibility

2Does your age meet this requirement: age 18 until age 60 or retirement, whichever is earlier?

Published source: Eligibility

3Does your annual income meet this requirement: salary/pension credit is required?

Published source: Eligibility
0 of 3 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 30 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Account typeSavings-cum-pension salary account for eligible central armed police forces and veterans under the Baroda Defence Salary Package.View source
The page describes a savings-cum-pension account and identifies the central-forces salary package.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel
Page / section
Overview /
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityRegular employees or pensioners of Assam Rifles, Rashtriya Rifles, GREF/BRO, BSF, ITBP, NSG, SSB, CISF, CRPF, RPF, NDRF and SSF; age 18 until age 60 or retirement, whichever is earlier; salary/pension credit is required.View source
The official eligibility section lists the covered forces, age band and one-month salary/pension credit condition.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateThe defence, CAPF, police and Agniveer pages do not publish a package-specific rate. These are salary savings accounts; the applicable percentage is the live Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits schedule by balance slab.Effective 22 Aug 2025View source
The package pages publish benefits and eligibility but no special rate; the schedule is the current published rate for savings balances.
Source
Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate schedule
Page / section
Deposits — slab-wise revised rate of interest
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Non-maintenance chargeNo package-specific non-maintenance amount is published. The current BOB service-charge schedule states zero charges for non-maintenance on savings-bank schemes while the salary-package account remains appropriately categorized.Effective 1 Jul 2025View source
The service schedule states zero charges for non-maintenance on savings-bank schemes; package pages define the relevant salary-account status.
Source
Bank of Baroda Service Charges
Page / section
Notice to customers — savings-bank minimum-balance charges
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Salary / pension creditSalary or pension benefits require one month’s initial credit followed by regular salary or pension credits.View source
The eligibility section describes salary/pension credit conditions for the package.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel
Page / section
Eligibility /
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum balanceNo minimum balance is required; the interest rate follows the applicable normal savings-account rate.View source
The says the Baroda advantage savings rate applies and there is no minimum balance requirement.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel
Page / section
— interest rate and minimum balance
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Debit cardLifetime-free RuPay Yoddha Debit Card with ₹10 lakh off-duty personal-accident death and total-disability cover; issuance, re-issuance and annual fees waived.View source
The page lists a lifetime-free Yoddha card and fee waivers.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel
Page / section
Benefits in Yoddha Debit Card
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Cheque bookFree unlimited personalised cheque books.View source
Other Benefits lists free unlimited personalised cheque books.
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel
Page / section
Other Benefits
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
ATM facilityUnlimited free transactions at all Bank ATMs.View source
The page lists free unlimited transactions at all Bank .
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel
Page / section
Other Benefits
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Personal accident coverServing personnel: salary-account PAI ₹1.25 crore flat, PTD up to ₹1.25 crore, PPD up to ₹62.5 lakh and air-accident cover ₹1.25 crore included in PAI; additional debit-card cover ₹10 lakh and credit-card cover ₹20 lakh. Veterans: pension-account PAI/PTD up to ₹50 lakh and PPD up to ₹25 lakh, plus ₹10 lakh Yoddha-card cover.View source
The page publishes serving-personnel and veteran cover amounts, including the air cover included in .
Source
Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel
Page / section
Insurance offerings
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Insurance claim conditionsThe linked policy PDF names National Insurance Company Limited and shows validity up to 11 August 2026 subject to renewal. PAI/PTD/PPD claims require notification and supporting documents within 180 days; PTD/PPD definitions use accidental injury within 12 calendar months. Air-accident claims require the air ticket and boarding pass. Coverage is subject to the policy exclusions and the salary-credit conditions of the relevant package.Effective 11 Aug 2026View source
The states insurer and validity, 180-day claim notification, 12-month disability window and air-ticket/boarding-pass evidence requirements.
Source
Bank of Baroda Personal Accidental Insurance and Air Accidental coverage
Page / section
pp. 28–35 — Annexure C–V
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Eligibility

  • Regular employees or pensioners of Assam Rifles, Rashtriya Rifles, /, , , , , , , , and
  • age 18 until age 60 or retirement, whichever is earlier
  • salary/pension credit is required.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

Bank of Baroda Salary and Pension Solutions for Indian Central Armed Police Forces Personnel — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda defence, CAPF, police and Agniveer salary packagesofficial-product-pages · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Personal Accidental Insurance and Air Accidental coverage — official policy PDFofficial-pdf · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate scheduleofficial-rate-table · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Bank of Baroda Service Charges — salary and savings-account scheduleofficial-service-charge-schedule · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Account interest estimate

See roughly how much interest a steady account balance could earn over the period you choose.

Balance including interest₹1,02,700one lakh two thousand seven hundred rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposit rate slabs used by salary packages. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate schedule · Deposits — slab-wise revised rate of interest Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 10 rows · 2 columnsBank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposit rate slabs used by salary packagesThe complete published balance slab table used where salary-account pages direct customers to the savings-bank rate schedule.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposit rate slabs used by salary packages
Outstanding balanceRate (% p.a.)
Up to ₹1,00,0002.50%
Above ₹1,00,000 to below ₹50,00,0002.50%
₹50,00,000 to below ₹10,00,00,0002.50%
₹10,00,00,000 to below ₹50,00,00,0002.50%
₹50,00,00,000 to below ₹1,00,00,00,0002.75%
₹1,00,00,00,000 to below ₹2,00,00,00,0002.75%
₹2,00,00,00,000 to below ₹5,00,00,00,0002.75%
₹5,00,00,00,000 to below ₹10,00,00,00,0003.50%
₹10,00,00,00,000 to below ₹20,00,00,00,0004.50%
₹20,00,00,00,000 and above4.75%
  • Rate schedule is effective 22 August 2025 and should be rechecked before applying; salary-package pages do not publish a separate rate.
Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate schedule · Deposits — slab-wise revised rate of interest · effective 22 Aug 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 8 rows · 4 columnsBank of Baroda defence, police and Agniveer salary accounts — published insurance coverCover limits transcribed from the current official salary-account pages; card add-ons are shown separately and remain subject to card policy terms.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Bank of Baroda defence, police and Agniveer salary accounts — published insurance cover
PackagePersonal accident / disability coverAir accident coverOther published benefits
Military — serving ₹1.25 crore; ₹1.25 crore; up to ₹62.5 lakh₹1.25 crore included in Life ₹10 lakh; Yoddha card ₹10 lakh; co-branded card ₹20 lakh
Military — veterans / Veer Naaris/ ₹75 lakh; ₹37.5 lakhNot separately statedYoddha card ₹10 lakh; co-branded card ₹20 lakh
Military — family pensioners/ ₹37.5 lakh; ₹18.75 lakhNot separately stated—
Central armed police — serving ₹1.25 crore; ₹1.25 crore; ₹62.5 lakh₹1.25 crore included in Debit card ₹10 lakh; credit card ₹20 lakh
Central armed police — veterans/ ₹50 lakh; ₹25 lakhNot separately statedYoddha card ₹10 lakh
Police — servingOn-duty ₹75 lakh; off-duty ₹60 lakh; ₹60 lakh; ₹30 lakh₹1 croreDead-body transport ₹50,000; burn/plastic surgery ₹2 lakh; daughter marriage ₹6 lakh; higher education ₹6 lakh
Police — veterans ₹30 lakh; ₹30 lakh; ₹15 lakhNot separately statedAmbulance ₹50,000; imported medicine ₹2 lakh; daughter marriage ₹3 lakh; higher education ₹3 lakh
Agniveer ₹1.25 crore; ₹1.25 crore; ₹62.5 lakh₹1.25 crore included in Life ₹10 lakh; debit card ₹10 lakh; credit card ₹20 lakh
  • Agniveer starts at age 18 after one month’s salary credit and is available only through the service tenure, up to four years.
  • The official policy states a 180-day claim-notification period and 12-month disability-definition window; all cover remains subject to exclusions and package terms.
Bank of Baroda defence, police and Agniveer salary-account pages · Insurance offerings and terms · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products