Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Eligible startupsDPIIT-recognised startup with a stable revenue stream assessed from audited monthly statements over 12 months, amenable to debt financing, not in default to a lending/ investing institution and not an RBI-classified NPA; eligibility must be certified by the bank. Real-estate projects and HUFs are excluded; a borrower using BGECL must close it before CGSS use.View source
The official eligibility section publishes revenue, default, , certification and exclusion conditions.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS)
- Page / section
- Eligibility
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
FacilitiesFund-based and non-fund-based facilities.View source
The official page states that both fund and non-fund facilities are covered.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS)
- Page / section
- Facility Type
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan ceilingMaximum ₹20 crore per borrower, including fund-based and non-fund-based exposure; NCGTC guarantee amount is also capped at ₹20 crore per borrower.View source
The official loan-amount section publishes the ₹20 crore borrower and guarantee cap.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS)
- Page / section
- Loan Amount
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Coverage and feeTransaction-based NCGTC guarantee; coverage is 85% of default amount up to ₹10 crore original loan and 75% above ₹10 crore up to ₹20 crore. Guarantee fee is 1% p.a. in 27 champion sectors, 1.50% p.a. for North-East units and women entrepreneurs, and 2% p.a. for other units.View source
The official features section publishes the guarantee percentages and fee slabs.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS)
- Page / section
- Features
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Internal ratingMinimum BOB-6/ CR-6 under the bank's current guidelines.View source
The official page publishes the minimum internal credit rating.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS)
- Page / section
- Internal Credit Rating
- Accessed
- 23 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Turnover / vintageA DPIIT-recognised start-up must have a stable revenue stream assessed from audited monthly statements over a 12-month period; no numeric turnover amount or business-age threshold is published.View source
The official eligibility list requires stable revenue assessed from audited monthly statements over a 12-month period, without a rupee turnover threshold.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS) — official Bank of Baroda page
- Page / section
- Eligibility
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
TenureAs per GCEMP and Bank guidelines, as updated from time to time; the reviewed page does not publish a fixed repayment period.View source
The published Period section says the period follows GCEMP and Bank guidelines; no number of months or years is stated.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS) — official Bank of Baroda page
- Page / section
- Period
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
CollateralThe bank may obtain collateral security; the NCGTC guarantee is limited to the outstanding limit after subtracting collateral value.View source
The features section permits banks to obtain collateral and limits guarantee cover to outstanding exposure less collateral value.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS) — official Bank of Baroda page
- Page / section
- Features
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
FeesNo separate processing fee is published on the reviewed CGSS page. It does publish an NCGTC guarantee fee of 1% p.a. for 27 champion sectors, 1.50% p.a. for North-East units and women entrepreneurs, and 2% p.a. for other units.View source
The page publishes guarantee-fee slabs but no separate Bank processing-fee amount or percentage.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS) — official Bank of Baroda page
- Page / section
- Interest rates & charges; Features
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Geographic limitsThe scheme is presented for DPIIT-recognised Indian start-ups under a Government of India guarantee programme; no narrower state or branch restriction is published.View source
The page names , Ministry of Commerce and Industry and Government of India; it does not state a territorial exclusion.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS) — official Bank of Baroda page
- Page / section
- Objective; Eligibility
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- medium
Interest rateNot published on the reviewed official CGSS page. It publishes guarantee-fee bands of 1% p.a. for qualifying champion sectors, 1.50% p.a. for North-East units and women entrepreneurs, and 2% for other units, but no borrower interest-rate figure; pricing must be confirmed under applicable bank guidelines.View source
The official page provides guarantee-fee percentages and links to further terms, but does not state the borrower lending rate.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS)
- Page / section
- Interest rates & charges; Complete page reviewed
- Accessed
- 30 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Customer typeEligible micro, small and medium enterprisesView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Eligible micro, small and medium enterprises”.
- Source
- Credit Guarantee Scheme for Start-ups (CGSS) — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 15 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Eligibility
- -recognised startup with a stable revenue stream assessed from audited monthly statements over 12 months, amenable to debt financing, not in default to a lending/
investing institution and not an -classified - eligibility must be certified by the bank. Real-estate projects and are excluded
- a borrower using BGECL must close it before CGSS use.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.




