Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Account typeCentral Government Employees Salary Package savings account with zero-balance requirement and salary-linked benefits.View source
The official page describes a zero-balance salary package with digital banking, free services, insurance and salary overdraft benefits.
- Source
- bob Central Government Employees Salary Package ()
- Page / section
- Overview / Features
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum balanceZero balance requirement.View source
The product overview states zero balance requirements.
- Source
- bob Central Government Employees Salary Package ()
- Page / section
- Overview
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Debit cardFree RuPay Platinum Debit Card can be issued to a joint account holder under the CGESS scheme; the package also includes debit-card benefits.View source
The official terms state that a free RuPay Platinum Debit Card may be issued to the joint account holder under the CGESS scheme.
- Source
- bob Central Government Employees Salary Package ()
- Page / section
- Terms & Conditions — Joint Accounts
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityServing permanent, confirmed and regular Central Government employees and subordinate/ attached offices; age 18–60. Existing holders may continue up to age 70 when pension is credited to the same account.View source
The eligibility section lists Central Government employment and the 18–60 age band, with the pension continuation rule.
- Source
- bob Central Government Employees Salary Package ()
- Page / section
- Eligibility Criteria
- Accessed
- 21 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Cheque bookUnlimited free cheque book under the government salary package.View source
The current government salary-account page lists Unlimited Free Cheque Book as a package benefit.
- Source
- bob Government Employee Salary Account (Salary Solutions for Central/State Govt. employees)
- Page / section
- Benefits — Unlimited Free Cheque Book
- Accessed
- 6 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Salary requirementServing permanent, confirmed and regular Central Government employees aged 18–60 are eligible. At least one salary credit is required before the package insurance and other benefits apply; the page does not state a minimum rupee salary threshold.View source
The page specifies permanent/confirmed/ regular Central Government employment, age 18–60 and one mandatory salary credit, but no minimum salary amount.
- Source
- bob Central Government Employees Salary Package ()
- Page / section
- Eligibility Criteria; Terms & Conditions — Eligibility & Account Opening
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
ATM limitsThe applicable BOB debit-card rule is a maximum withdrawal of ₹15,000 per transaction at a BOB ATM and five free BOB-ATM transactions per month. The daily withdrawal ceiling depends on the specific debit-card variant issued under the account or salary package.View source
The states ₹15,000 maximum per transaction at a , five free transactions per month and a daily limit based on card type.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda
- Page / section
- — maximum withdrawal per transaction; free transactions
- Accessed
- 7 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest rateThe CGESP page does not publish a separate rate. It is a salary savings account, so the applicable percentage is the live Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits schedule by balance slab; the schedule currently shows 2.50% p.a. up to balances below ₹50 crore, then 2.75%–4.75% p.a. at higher slabs.Effective 22 Aug 2025View source
The page describes a salary savings account; current table supplies the applicable slab rate and no -specific rate is stated.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Savings Bank Deposits — current interest-rate schedule
- Page / section
- Deposits — slab-wise revised rate of interest
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Non-maintenance chargeNo minimum-balance charge is published for CGESP because the package is described as zero-balance. The current BOB service-charge notice also states zero charges for non-maintenance on savings-bank schemes; salary-package terms and any account conversion rules still apply.Effective 1 Jul 2025View source
advertises zero-balance requirements; the current service schedule states zero non-maintenance charges on savings-bank schemes.
- Source
- and Service Charges
- Page / section
- Features — zero balance; Service Charges — savings-bank notice
- Accessed
- 29 Aug 2026
- Confidence
- high
Current personal-accident coverCurrent CGESP page advertises free personal-accident cover up to ₹1.5 crore for eligible customers, with additional air-accident coverage, subject to policy terms and regular salary-credit conditions.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The current page states free personal accident cover up to Rs 150 Lakhs and lists National Insurance policy 340100422610000041 effective 12 August 2026 to 11 August 2027.
- Source
- bob Central Government Employees Salary Package () — current official page
- Page / section
- Benefits; Features; Insurance Details
- Accessed
- 29 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Current term-life coverCurrent CGESP page advertises free term-life cover up to ₹15 lakh, subject to the current National Insurance policy and salary-package conditions.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The current page states free term life insurance up to 15 lakhs and identifies the current National Insurance policy period.
- Source
- bob Central Government Employees Salary Package () — current official page
- Page / section
- Benefits; Terms & Conditions; Insurance Details
- Accessed
- 29 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Optional term-life quotesAnnexure B shows two member-paid options. IndiaFirst's indicative rate is ₹2.12–₹20.65 per ₹1,000 of sum assured by age band 18–60, with cover capped at ₹10 lakh and voluntary participation; the table does not state the rate's payment frequency. Max Life's illustrative annual premium for ₹1 crore is ₹7,712–₹68,523 for women and ₹9,072–₹80,616 for men across ages 18–60, subject to the stated non-tobacco, graduate-and-above, healthy-lifestyle assumptions and independent underwriting; this is an indicative quote, not guaranteed acceptance or a universal CGESP price.View source
The booklet says the IndiaFirst quote is tentative and at the account holder's cost; Max Life's table is indicative for ₹1 crore and may vary with income, health and insurer underwriting. The maximum annual premiums shown are ₹68,523 for women and ₹80,616 for men.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Salary Account Package for Central Government Employees — Annexure B
- Page / section
- Physical pages 7–8 — IndiaFirst and Max Life optional term-life quotes
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Optional partner health-insurance quotesAnnexure B(1) contains employee-paid partner quotes. Its Niva Bupa Sehat Suraksha Plus individual quote is ₹2,000 for one adult aged 18–60 with ₹2 lakh cover; it lists 20% co-payment, 48-month pre-existing-disease wait and a 30-day initial wait. The booklet also gives Health Multiplier family premiums of ₹6,124–₹43,664 for ₹5 lakh cover and ₹7,618–₹54,179 for ₹10 lakh cover by age/ family composition, excluding GST. The source labels the quote 'for DFS Employee via Bank of Baroda'; confirm current availability and terms with the insurer before treating it as a live offer to every CGESP customer.View source
The page names the quote 'Niva Bupa Health Insurance Base Premium Quote for DFS Employee via Bank of Baroda'; the single-adult quote states ₹2 lakh sum insured and ₹2,000 premium. Health Multiplier premium matrices state excluded.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Salary Account Package for Central Government Employees — Annexure B(1)
- Page / section
- Physical pages 9–10 — Niva Bupa Sehat Suraksha Plus and Health Multiplier quotes
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Star Health Assure — optional quoteThe CGESP booklet includes a customer-paid Star Health Assure quote with ₹5 lakh and ₹10 lakh sum-insured options, individual and floater covers, and premium charts by age/ family size. It lists entry age 91 days–75 years for individual cover and 18–75 years for floater cover, lifelong renewal, 1/ 2/ 3-year terms, a 10% co-payment for members entering at age 61 or above, and the policy limits shown in the source tables. The premium chart itself does not state a tax treatment; insurer terms apply. The booklet does not establish that this dated quote is currently available to every CGESP customer.View source
The Annexure labels this as a cost-borne-by-customer optional quote. The entry ages, terms, lifelong renewability, 10% co-payment and rate tables are transcribed from the Star Health Assure section; insurer terms and conditions apply.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Salary Account Package for Central Government Employees — Annexure B(1)
- Page / section
- Physical pages 12–16 — Star Health Assure quote and premium charts
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Arogya Sanjeevani — optional quoteThe booklet's customer-paid Star Health Arogya Sanjeevani quote lists ₹2 lakh–₹10 lakh sum-insured options, individual/ floater cover, entry age 3 months–65 years, lifelong renewal and a 1-year policy term. It publishes room rent up to 2% of sum insured capped at ₹5,000/day, ICU up to 5% capped at ₹10,000/day, modern treatment up to 50%, cataract up to 25% or ₹40,000 per eye (whichever is lower), 5% co-payment per claim, a 30-day initial illness wait, 36 months for pre-existing diseases and 24/ 36 months for specified conditions. See the complete premium matrices on this page. The quote is not evidence of current availability to every CGESP customer.View source
The Annexure labels the cover optional and cost-borne-by-customer. Figures and waiting periods are transcribed from the Arogya Sanjeevani section; terms and conditions of the insurer apply.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Salary Account Package for Central Government Employees — Annexure B(1)
- Page / section
- Physical pages 16–18 — Arogya Sanjeevani conditions and premium charts
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Optional group medical top-up quotesAnnexure C says the top-up is voluntary and its cost is borne by the customer. The Niva Bupa table quotes a ₹15 lakh base sum insured with ₹2 lakh deductible at ₹749 (1A), ₹1,235 (2A), ₹1,589 (2A+1C) or ₹1,939 (2A+2C), inclusive of GST. A following top-up description lists ₹30 lakh sum insured, ₹3 lakh deductible, ₹30 lakh built-in accident cover for the primary insured, adult entry age 18–65 and child age 91 days–21 years; the booklet also shows a ₹1,999 GST-inclusive, age-agnostic 'Super Protect Plus Top Plan' premium, but does not clearly reconcile that label to the preceding plan name. Star Health publishes a separate per-person premium matrix for ₹5 lakh–₹25 lakh cover and ₹2 lakh/ ₹3 lakh deductibles, explicitly excluding GST. Confirm current plan identity, eligibility and pricing with the insurer before purchase.View source
The source marks the top-up as customer-funded and voluntary. Niva Bupa's plan-description/premium naming is inconsistent in the source; the ₹1,999 amount is not mapped to a specific sum-insured/ family schedule beyond the printed 'Super Protect Plus Top Plan' line. Star Health premiums are stated to exclude .
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Salary Account Package for Central Government Employees — Annexure C
- Page / section
- Physical pages 19–20 — voluntary group medical top-up quotes
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Salary-package instant overdraftAnnexure D says the overdraft becomes available after two salary credits for Group C and after the first salary credit for Groups B and A. Group C: up to the average of the last two salary credits, capped at ₹10,000; Group B: last salary credit, capped at ₹20,000; Group A: last salary credit, capped at ₹30,000. The full overdraft must be adjusted within 60 days of drawdown. The table does not state a rate or fee.View source
The page lists group-wise eligibility after salary credit, calculation basis, caps, and full adjustment within 60 days; it gives no overdraft interest rate or charge.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Salary Account Package for Central Government Employees — Annexure D
- Page / section
- Physical page 21 — instant overdraft table
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Salary-package debit-card benefitsAnnexure E maps Group A/ B to a Select debit card and Group C to Platinum. Groups A and B receive one diagnostic health check each quarter, one domestic lounge visit per quarter and two international visits per year, one OTT membership per year, one spa session per quarter, one 30-day offline fitness membership per quarter, concierge service and ₹10 lakh personal-accident cover. Group A lists two golf rounds per year and Group B one. Group C lists one domestic lounge visit per year, concierge service and ₹2 lakh personal-accident cover; the other benefit cells are blank in the table. The booklet says benefits may change.View source
The source groups the debit-card offers by employee grade and states that features may change. Blank Group C offer cells are preserved as blank rather than interpreted as published ineligibility.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Salary Account Package for Central Government Employees — Annexure E
- Page / section
- Physical pages 22 and 24 — debit-card benefits and conditions
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Salary-package BOBCARD benefitsAnnexure F maps Group A to RuPay Eterna, B to RuPay Premier and C to RuPay Easy; each listed joining/ annual fee is waived and credit limits are subject to BOBCARD internal guidelines. Base earn rates are 3/ 2/ 1 reward points per ₹100 for Eterna/ Premier/ Easy, valued at ₹0.25/ ₹0.25/ ₹0.20 per point; select merchant-category codes do not earn points. Eterna adds a Zomato District buy-one-get-one movie offer capped at ₹250/month, 15 points/ ₹100 on listed accelerated categories (max 5,000/ month), milestone bonuses of 10,000 points for ₹50,000 spend in the first 60 days and 20,000 for ₹5 lakh/year, and unlimited domestic lounge visits after ₹40,000 preceding-quarter spend. Premier has 10 points/ ₹100 on travel, dining and abroad (max 2,000/ month), 500 points after ₹5,000 initial-60-day spend, and one domestic lounge visit per quarter after ₹20,000 preceding-quarter spend. Easy has 5 points/ ₹100 on department stores and movies (max 1,000/ month) and 500 points after ₹500 initial-60-day spend. Eterna/ Premier list air-accident cover of ₹1 crore subject to same-card ticket purchase and rail/ road personal-accident cover of ₹10 lakh; Easy is marked not applicable for those covers. All three list a fuel-surcharge waiver for ₹400–₹5,000 transactions, capped at ₹250/month. These are CGESP package terms and remain subject to BOBCARD guidelines.View source
The complete package card comparison states fee waivers, reward earn/value, exclusions, accelerated earning and caps, welcome/milestone offers, lounge spends, insurance and fuel waiver. Issuance/limits are subject to internal policy guidelines.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Salary Account Package for Central Government Employees — Annexure F
- Page / section
- Physical pages 23–24 — RuPay Eterna, Premier and Easy feature tables
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Salary-package and insurance conditionsThe CGESS terms say the package is for permanent, regular and confirmed Central Government employees posted in Central Government departments. The account must be opened under a prescribed salary scheme code, meet KYC/ document requirements, and receive salary regularly; insurance is subject to insurer rules and current guidelines, and the booklet requires at least one salary credit in the proposed salary accounts. If salary is not credited for three consecutive months, package benefits may be withdrawn and the bank may move the account to another scheme/ non-salary category. For joint accounts, PAI/ GTL is available only when the salaried person is first holder; the joint holder may receive a RuPay Platinum debit card. Insurance claims are between claimant and insurer (the bank is not a party); supporting documents must be submitted within 180 days of accident. Optional group term and top-up health cover are employee-funded. Auto-sweep fixed deposit is on request, not automatic. The bank may change or withdraw offers.View source
Transcribed from Annexure E notes and the numbered CGESS terms on Annexure F pages 24–25. The insurer decides claims under its own terms; bank offer terms may change.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Salary Account Package for Central Government Employees — CGESS Terms and Conditions
- Page / section
- Physical pages 24–25 — joint-account, salary-credit, claims and package conditions
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Salary-account application documentsThe current BOB page asks for Savings Account documents under its current guidelines, salary evidence such as the latest salary slip or appointment letter, and a declaration accepting the salary-package terms. The booklet's existing-account conversion and new-account forms specifically list PAN, Aadhaar, latest salary slip and employee identity/service proof or an appointment/employment letter. The exact KYC checklist remains governed by current account-opening rules.View source
The page publishes /savings-account documents, salary proof and a terms declaration. The page-26 conversion form and page-27 new-account form each show , Aadhaar, salary slip and employee/ service or employment evidence; the full checklist is transcribed into the attached table.
- Source
- bob Central Government Employees Salary Package () — current official page and linked booklet
- Page / section
- Current page: Documents Required; linked booklet physical pages 26–27
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Salary-account transfer and no-dues conditionThe booklet's No-Dues Certificate is used when transferring the salary account to another bank. The account holder declares either that they have no Bank of Baroda loan or that all Bank of Baroda loans have been fully liquidated with no outstanding dues. The certificate states that salary-package benefits cease when the account is transferred.View source
Page 28 is a No-Dues Certificate for transferring salary account to another bank. Its declaration covers no loan or full liquidation/no outstanding amount and says package benefits will stop on transfer.
- Source
- Bank of Baroda Salary Account Package for Central Government Employees — No-Dues Certificate
- Page / section
- Physical page 28
- Accessed
- 13 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Current personal-accident policyNational Insurance Company Ltd policy 340100422610000041; effective from 00:00 on 12 August 2026 to midnight on 11 August 2027. Claims remain subject to policy terms and must be submitted through the published process.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The page publishes the insurer, policy number and effective period; detailed exclusions and claims conditions remain governed by the policy wording.
- Source
- bob Central Government Employees Salary Package () — current official page
- Page / section
- Insurance Details
- Accessed
- 29 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Current insurance policy detailsThe current CGESP page identifies National Insurance Company Ltd policy 340100422610000041 as the active policy for the package through 11 August 2027. The page does not publish a separate current LIC group-term policy number; the prior LIC booklet remains historical unless a current renewal document is supplied.Effective 12 Aug 2026View source
The current page identifies the active National Insurance policy but does not publish a separate current group-term policy document.
- Source
- bob Central Government Employees Salary Package () — current official page
- Page / section
- Insurance Details; Benefits
- Accessed
- 29 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Zero-balance salary account
- Free personal-accident cover up to ₹1.5 crore and additional air-accident coverage, subject to policy terms
- Free term-life cover up to ₹15 lakh, subject to policy terms
- In-built overdraft facility up to ₹3 lakh after salary credit
- Up to 100% waiver on processing charges for home, auto, education and personal loans
- Unlimited free , , and transactions
- Unlimited free / banker’s cheque
- Lifetime-free credit card and group-mapped debit-card benefits, subject to terms
- Optional employee-paid group term-life and health insurance from partners
Eligibility
- Serving permanent, confirmed and regular employees of the Central Government and subordinate/attached offices.
- Age 18–60; existing government salary-account holders may continue to age 70 if pension is credited to the same account.
- At least one salary credit is required before package insurance and other benefits apply; three consecutive months without salary may lapse benefits.
- Joint accounts are allowed, but /
benefits apply only when the salaried employee is the first holder.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Current savings-account documents under Bank of Baroda guidelines.
- Latest salary slip, appointment letter or other salary/employment proof.
- Employee identity/service proof where requested.
- Declaration accepting the Baroda Government Employees Salary Account Scheme terms.



