Business, & agriculture finance

Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme

A demand loan for eligible farmers with an existing Bank of Baroda Kisan Credit Card held for at least two years: up to 50% of that card limit, capped at ₹1 lakh, repayable within 36 months.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme

0 of 5 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Individual farmers or joint borrowers who have held a Bank of Baroda Kisan Baroda Kisan Credit Card (BKCC) for at least 2 years and have a satisfactory repayment record on all advance accounts?

Published source: Eligibility

2Do you meet this requirement: Individual farmers or joint borrowers who already hold a Bank of Baroda Kisan Credit Card (BKCC) for at least 2 years and have a satisfactory repayment record on all advance accounts?

Published source: Eligible customer types

3Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Application form?

Published source: Required documents

4Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: One identity proof, such as a driving licence, Aadhaar card, voter identity card or passport?

Published source: Required documents

5Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Application form and one identity proof, such as a driving licence, Aadhaar card, voter identity card or passport?

Published source: Required documents
0 of 5 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 30 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byBank of Baroda

India through Bank of Baroda's domestic branch network; individual products may have narrower eligibility or channel availability

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

EligibilityIndividual farmers or joint borrowers who have held a Bank of Baroda Kisan Baroda Kisan Credit Card (BKCC) for at least 2 years and have a satisfactory repayment record on all advance accounts.View source
The official scheme page publishes the two-year relationship and repayment requirement.
Source
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme
Page / section
Eligibility Criteria /
Accessed
23 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateBOB's Farm Credit A.1.1 schedule lists one-year MCLR + Strategic Premium (SP) for other-than-crop loans up to ₹3 lakh; the benchmark inputs displayed on 28 September 2026 imply 9.00% p.a. (one-year MCLR 8.75% effective 12 September 2026 + displayed SP 0.25%). For crop loans up to ₹3 lakh, it lists 7.00% p.a. fixed only while Government of India interest subvention is provided to the Bank; otherwise the same MCLR + SP formula applies. The Kisan Tatkal product itself is capped at ₹1 lakh, but its page does not say whether BOB applies the rate-limit band to the Tatkal sub-limit or the aggregate BKCC + Tatkal exposure, or whether crop-loan subvention applies. These are the Bank's Farm Credit schedule bands, not a product-specific sanction quote.View source
The page requires an existing Kisan Credit Card () for at least two years, caps Tatkal at ₹1 lakh, labels it a Demand Loan, and allows agriculture and domestic emergency uses. 2025 Directions para 9.1(A)(5) includes loans under the Kisan Credit Card Scheme in Farm Credit. rate page publishes Farm Credit amount bands, and its / pages provide the current benchmark inputs. The product page does not resolve whether the pricing-limit basis is the Tatkal sub-limit or combined +Tatkal exposure and does not confirm crop-loan interest-subvention eligibility. The 10.25% row is therefore shown only as a conditional aggregate-limit band; sanction terms determine actual pricing.
Source
Priority Sector Loans Interest Rates — Bank of Baroda; Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme; Priority Sector Lending Directions 2025
Page / section
Farm Credit A.1.1–A.1.2; current one-year and displays; Kisan Tatkal eligibility, Features and — ₹1 lakh maximum, existing , Demand Loan; 2025 Directions para 9.1(A)(5)
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
Eligible customer typesIndividual farmers or joint borrowers who already hold a Bank of Baroda Kisan Credit Card (BKCC) for at least 2 years and have a satisfactory repayment record on all advance accounts.View source
The page requires an existing Kisan Credit Card held for at least two years and a satisfactory repayment track record on all advance accounts.
Source
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Eligibility Criteria; — Eligibility
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Permitted usesOff-season emergency funds for agriculture and domestic needs, including post-harvest, storage and marketing costs; crop failure or temporary liquidity needs; repairs to farm structures/equipment; insurance premiums; and medical, ceremonial or festival expenses.View source
The page lists the agriculture, off-season and domestic emergency uses.
Source
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Benefits; Features
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum loan amountUp to 50% of the existing BKCC limit, capped at ₹1 lakh.View source
The Benefits section and agree on the ₹1 lakh cap; the also states the 50%-of--limit calculation.
Source
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Benefits; — Quantum of Loan
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment period36 months.View source
The sets a repayment period of 36 months.
Source
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
— Repayment Period
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SecurityExisting security under the BKCC is extended. If the combined limit remains within ₹1.60 lakh, the existing no-collateral-security norm up to ₹1.60 lakh applies.View source
The product page states that existing security extends and that the no-collateral norm applies when the combined limit is within ₹1.60 lakh.
Source
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
— Security
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing feeWaived when the aggregate BKCC plus Tatkal loan limit is up to ₹3 lakh. Above ₹3 lakh: 1% of the sanctioned limit, capped at ₹100 lakh (₹1 crore).View source
The page states the combined +Tatkal waiver threshold and 1% processing charge with a ₹100 lakh cap.
Source
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Fees & Charges — Processing charges
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Inspection feeWaived up to an aggregate BKCC plus Tatkal limit of ₹3 lakh; above ₹3 lakh to ₹10 lakh: ₹250.View source
The page publishes a zero-fee threshold and one charged exposure band; no higher band is stated on this page.
Source
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Fees & Charges — Inspection charges
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Required documentsApplication form and one identity proof, such as a driving licence, Aadhaar card, voter identity card or passport.View source
The Document Required section asks for an application form and any one identity proof from its examples.
Source
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Document Required
Accessed
28 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Emergent agricultural, post-harvest, storage and marketing expenses
  • crop-failure and liquidity needs
  • repairs/maintenance of farm structures and equipment
  • insurance premiums
  • and urgent domestic, medical or ceremonial expenses.

Eligibility

  • Individual farmers or joint borrowers who have held a Bank of Baroda Kisan Baroda Kisan Credit Card () for at least 2 years and have a satisfactory repayment record on all advance accounts.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Application form
  • One identity proof, such as a driving licence, Aadhaar card, voter identity card or passport

Related official documents

Rural & Agri loan catalogue — Financing Irrigation entryofficial-product-catalogue · Targeted eligibility cross-check for Financing Irrigation · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Interest Rates — current MCLR scheduleofficial-interest-rate-page · Current MCLR schedule section reviewed; one-year rate is 8.75% p.a. effective from 12 September 2026. · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
MSME Loans Interest Rates — current Strategic Premium referenceofficial-interest-rate-page · Relevant rate-parameter section reviewed; current displayed Strategic Premium is 0.25%, with no separate effective-from date printed for that parameter. · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — current official product pageofficial-product-page · Current page checked; exact Farm Credit pricing remains unresolved · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 30 Aug 2026
↗
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — current official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Priority Sector Loans Interest Rates — Farm Credit A.1 schedule and scope footnoteofficial-interest-rate-page · Targeted current A.1 comparison; product-page rate rows remain primary and tariff scope is explicitly qualified · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗
Master Directions — Priority Sector Lending: Targets and Classification, 2025official-regulatory-direction · current targeted Farm Credit classification cross-check · accessed 28 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹28,98,356twenty-eight lakh ninety-eight thousand three hundred fifty-six rupees
Everything you repay₹53,98,356fifty-three lakh ninety-eight thousand three hundred fifty-six rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda · Benefits; Features; Eligibility Criteria; Document Required; Fees & Charges; Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 9 rows · 2 columnsBaroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — published termsCurrent official uses, borrower requirements, loan amount, facility type, repayment, security, fee bands and required documents. Research-only absence commentary is not included.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — published terms
SectionPublished term
PurposeEmergent agriculture/domestic needs, post-harvest/storage/marketing, crop failures, liquidity, repairs, insurance premiums and medical/ceremonial/festival expenses
Eligible borrowerIndividual farmer or joint borrower with existing for at least 2 years and satisfactory repayment record on all advance accounts
Quantum50% of limit, maximum ₹1 lakh
FacilityDemand loan
Repayment36 months
SecurityExisting security extended; no collateral up to ₹1.60 lakh when the combined limit remains within ₹1.60 lakh
Processing feeWaived up to aggregate + Tatkal limit of ₹3 lakh; above ₹3 lakh, 1% of sanctioned limit, maximum ₹1 crore
Inspection feeWaived up to aggregate limit of ₹3 lakh; above ₹3 lakh to ₹10 lakh ₹250
DocumentsApplication form and one identity proof: driving licence, Aadhaar, voter identity card or passport
Baroda Kisan Tatkal Loan Scheme — Bank of Baroda · Benefits; Features; Eligibility Criteria; Document Required; Fees & Charges; · accessed 28 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 3 rows · 4 columnsKisan Tatkal — Bank of Baroda Farm Credit rate bandsCross-source schedule, not a Kisan Tatkal product-specific quotation. The page caps the Tatkal loan at ₹1 lakh and requires an existing BKCC; it does not state whether rate limits are based on the separate Tatkal sub-limit or aggregate BKCC + Tatkal exposure, or whether crop-loan subvention applies. Indicative benchmark calculations use one-year MCLR 8.75% effective 12 September 2026 and displayed SP 0.25% as of 28 September 2026.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Kisan Tatkal — Bank of Baroda Farm Credit rate bands
Farm Credit limit band schedule formulaIndicative rate as of 28 Sep 2026Condition for Kisan Tatkal
Up to ₹3 lakh — other-than-crop Farm CreditOne-year + 9.00% p.a.A.1.1; Tatkal’s exact rate-limit basis is not stated
Up to ₹3 lakh — crop loan7.00% p.a. fixed while GOI interest subvention is provided to ; otherwise one-year + 7.00% p.a. if subvention applies; otherwise 9.00% p.a.The product page does not confirm that Tatkal qualifies for crop-loan subvention
Above ₹3 lakh and below ₹25 lakhOne-year + + 1.25%10.25% p.a.Only if measures the rate band on aggregate + Tatkal exposure; the product page does not state this basis
Priority Sector Loans Interest Rates — Bank of Baroda · Farm Credit A.1.1–A.1.2; product applicability cross-checked against Kisan Tatkal page and 2025 Directions para 9.1(A)(5); benchmark inputs cross-checked against and pages · accessed 28 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products