Business, & agriculture finance

Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance

Bank of Baroda offers Energy Efficiency Project Finance solutions for businesses in the sector. Know how our loans & advances can help you fund your energy-efficient projects and drive sustainability.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: ESCOs or host entities classified as Micro or Small enterprises?

Published source: Eligible borrowers

2Do you meet this requirement: The host entity deposits proceeds from actual energy savings into a TRA/escrow account, from which the loan is recovered?

Published source: Eligible borrowers

3Do you meet this requirement: Energy Service Companies (ESCOs) or Host entities classified as Micro or Small enterprises?

Published source: Eligible customer

4Do you meet this requirement: Common checklist: Duly filled loan application form?

Published source: Common commercial-loan documents

5Can you provide this required proof: Company Memorandum and Articles of Association, partnership deed, or equivalent constitution documents?

Published source: Common commercial-loan documents

6Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Identity proof for the proprietor, partner or director (for a company): Aadhaar Card, Voter’s ID Card, Passport, Driving License, PAN Card, or signature identification from the present banker?

Published source: Common commercial-loan documents

7Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Residence proof for the proprietor, partner or director (for a company): Aadhaar Card, recent telephone or electricity bill, property-tax receipt, Passport, or Voter’s ID Card?

Published source: Common commercial-loan documents

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Proof of business address?

Published source: Common commercial-loan documents

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Assets-and-liabilities statement of promoters and guarantors, with latest income-tax returns?

Published source: Common commercial-loan documents
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 11 Sept 2026 · active
Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance official banner
Offered byBank of Baroda

India; eligibility, branch and channel availability follow the official product terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Eligible borrowersESCOs or host entities classified as Micro or Small enterprises. The host entity deposits proceeds from actual energy savings into a TRA/escrow account, from which the loan is recovered.View source
The current page covers ESCO or Host entities in the Micro & Small category and says the host deposits actual energy-savings proceeds into TRA/Escrow for recovery.
Source
Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Scheme features — borrower and Host entity
Accessed
26 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Project loan range₹10 lakh to ₹15 crore per project.View source
The current page lists minimum and maximum loan per project as ₹10 lakh and ₹15 crore.
Source
Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Scheme features — project loan amount
Accessed
26 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum tenorUp to 5 years including the moratorium period.View source
The current page caps loan tenor at five years inclusive of moratorium.
Source
Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Scheme features — loan tenor
Accessed
26 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SIDBI guaranteeSIDBI guarantee cover is available up to 75% of the loan. The borrower pays a slab-wise guarantee fee based on ESCO grading.View source
The current page says guarantees up to 75% and the slab-wise fee depends on ESCO grading and is payable by the borrower.
Source
Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Scheme features — guarantee and guarantee fee
Accessed
26 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Collateral and DSRAMinimum collateral: 25% of the loan amount. An upfront debt-service reserve account must equal 3 months of EMI.View source
The current page specifies minimum collateral equal to 25% of loan and an upfront DSRA equivalent to three months' .
Source
Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Scheme features — collateral and DSRA
Accessed
26 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Pricing and service chargesROI and other service charges apply as per the bank's MSE-borrower rules.View source
The current page directs and other service charges to the bank's applicable -borrower rules.
Source
Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Scheme features — and service charges
Accessed
26 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateThe BEEP page says ROI follows the rates applicable to MSE borrowers. For regulatory limits through ₹25 lakh, the Bank's current matrix uses BRLLR + SP with amount and micro/small/medium spreads; above ₹25 lakh to ₹7.50 crore, regulatory pricing ranges from BRLLR + 0.30% to BRLLR + SP + 7.45% by CMR and hard-security coverage. BRLLR is 7.90% p.a. and SP is 0.25% effective 6 December 2025. The BEEP product page does not map a borrower to a particular band or state how the MSE matrix applies above ₹7.50 crore of its ₹15 crore project ceiling; no single rate is calculated.Effective 6 Dec 2025View source
BEEP explicitly uses borrower rates; this source provides conditional formulas through ₹7.50 crore, not a final borrower rate.
Source
Loan Interest Rates — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
BEEP page — for borrowers; regulatory rate bands and / reference
Accessed
26 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
CollateralMinimum collateral is 25% of the loan amount; a debt-service reserve account (DSRA) equal to 3 months of EMI is obtained upfront.View source
The official bullets publish the 25% minimum collateral and upfront DSRA equal to 3 months .
Source
Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — official Bank of Baroda page
Page / section
Scheme features
Accessed
30 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing and annual review chargesFor a BEEP loan booked as a demand/term/DPG loan over 1 year, the MSME tariff is nil up to ₹25,000; above ₹25,000 to ₹1 crore on a fresh sanction, 1% of the sanctioned limit; above ₹1 crore, 0.50% (CMR 1–2), 0.85% (CMR 3–4), 1.00% (CMR 5), 1.10% (CMR 6) or 2.00% (CMR 7 or below). Priority-sector cap: ₹100 lakh; exporter cap: ₹50 lakh; other advances: no cap. Term-loan review is 0.10% without cap. Charges exclude GST. The page says MSE borrower service charges apply, but does not identify an individual borrower's rating, priority/export status or sanction terms.Effective 3 May 2024View source
Tariff rows are conditional on the facility being a DL/TL/DPG loan over one year; no borrower-specific rate is inferred.
Source
Service Charges — Bank of Baroda advances
Page / section
BEEP page — service charges for borrowers; Annexure II — , rows 1(B) and 1(D)
Accessed
26 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Annual TRA / Escrow account chargeBEEP requires the host entity to deposit energy-savings proceeds in a TRA/Escrow account. The Bank's MSME tariff lists an annual account fee based on the Bank's share in limits: up to ₹5 crore, ₹1 lakh per year; above ₹5 crore to ₹10 crore, ₹2 lakh per year; above ₹10 crore, ₹5 lakh per year. The tariff does not state the Bank's share for a particular BEEP sanction; this charge is not calculated from the project's total amount alone.Effective 3 May 2024View source
BEEP requires a TRA/Escrow account; row 6 states an annual fee based on the Bank's share in limits.
Source
Service Charges — Bank of Baroda advances
Page / section
BEEP page — TRA/Escrow requirement; Annexure II — , row 6
Accessed
26 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligible customerEnergy Service Companies (ESCOs) or Host entities classified as Micro or Small enterprises.View source
The published first scheme bullet says the loans are to ESCO or Host entity falling under Micro & Small category.
Source
Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — Bank of Baroda
Page / section
Scheme features — borrower type
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Common commercial-loan documentsCommon checklist: Duly filled loan application form. Identity proof for the proprietor, partner or director (for a company): Aadhaar Card, Voter’s ID Card, Passport, Driving License, PAN Card, or signature identification from the present banker. Residence proof for the proprietor, partner or director (for a company): Aadhaar Card, recent telephone or electricity bill, property-tax receipt, Passport, or Voter’s ID Card. Proof of business address. Company Memorandum and Articles of Association, partnership deed, or equivalent constitution documents. Assets-and-liabilities statement of promoters and guarantors, with latest income-tax returns. Additional documents depend on activity and facility: SSI/MSME registration or Udyog Aadhaar Memorandum, if applicable (as worded in BOB’s current FAQ). Projected balance sheets for the next two years for working-capital limits, or for the period of the loan for term loans. Balance sheets for the last three years. Copies of lease deeds/title deeds for all properties offered as primary or collateral security. For companies: certificate of incorporation from the Registrar of Companies, CIN and directors’ DIN details. Bank-account details where applicable, including outstanding amounts on existing loans/limits. GSTN, if applicable. Other licences and documents required by the business entity/activity (the FAQ gives manufacturing, trading, export-import, IT and service businesses as examples).View source
The current official lists common identity, residence, business-address, constitution and financial documents, then activity/facility-dependent records. It separately says further licences and documents depend on the business entity/activity.
Source
Loans and Advances — Bank of Baroda commercial-loan documents
Page / section
— “What documents need to be submitted for a Commercial Loan?” lines 686–703; Common Documents lines 688–694; Additional documents based on activity undertaken lines 695–703
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Micro / Small enterprise classification ceilingsThe BEEP page makes ESCOs or host entities in the Micro or Small category eligible. Under the Government's current classification (from 1 April 2025): Micro — investment in plant and machinery/equipment not exceeding ₹2.5 crore and turnover not exceeding ₹10 crore; Small — investment not exceeding ₹25 crore and turnover not exceeding ₹100 crore. These are enterprise-classification ceilings, not a BOB minimum-turnover rule or project-loan limit.Effective 1 Apr 2025View source
scheme page says loans are for ESCOs or host entities falling under the Micro & Small category. The official Udyam portal supplies the current statutory category ceilings. This combines the two published statements for eligibility context and does not claim that publishes a separate minimum or maximum turnover rule.
Source
Important to Know — Udyam Registration Portal; current classification criteria
Page / section
BEEP scheme features — borrower category; Udyam Important to Know lines 46–49 and current criteria table lines 52–62
Accessed
27 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Eligibility

  • ESCOs or host entities falling under the Micro and Small category
  • the host entity deposits proceeds from actual energy savings into a TRA / escrow account for loan recovery.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — current official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
Download Forms — Bank of Baroda MSME Business Forms catalogueofficial-forms-catalogue-page · current · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
Loans and Advances — Bank of Baroda common commercial-loan document FAQofficial-catalogue-page · current · accessed 29 Sept 2026
↗
Loans and Advances — Bank of Baroda common MSME documentsofficial-catalogue-page · current · accessed 11 Sept 2026
↗
MSME Credit Facility — Bank of Baroda application formofficial-application-form · inaccessible · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
BEEP Finance — official product imageofficial-product-image · current · accessed 30 Aug 2026
↗
Loans and Advances — Bank of Baroda MSME index and common-document FAQofficial-catalogue-page · current · accessed 26 Sept 2026
↗
MSME Loan Interest Rates — current official rate tablesofficial-rate-page · current · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
Service Charges — Bank of Baroda MSME advances, inland and forex trade financeofficial-service-charge-page · current · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗
Important to Know — current Micro, Small and Medium enterprise criteria, Udyam Registration Portalofficial-government-classification · current · accessed 27 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹23,15,232twenty-three lakh fifteen thousand two hundred thirty-two rupees
Everything you repay₹48,15,232forty-eight lakh fifteen thousand two hundred thirty-two rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — Bank of Baroda · Scheme features Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 9 rows · 2 columnsBaroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — published termsAll product-specific financial and repayment bullets from the current scheme page, structured for comparison and reading.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — published terms
TermPublished detail
Eligible borrowerESCO or Host entity in the Micro or Small category
Project loan amount₹10 lakh–₹15 crore per project
Maximum tenor5 years including moratorium
guaranteeUp to 75% of the loan amount
Guarantee feeSlab-wise based on ESCO grading; payable by borrower
Minimum collateral25% of loan amount
DSRAUpfront reserve equal to 3 months of
Interest and service chargesAs applicable to borrowers
Repayment source for Host entityProceeds from actual energy savings deposited into TRA/escrow; loan recovered from that account
  • The page does not state a numeric interest rate or fee. This table structures the page's bullets rather than reproducing an embedded source table.
Baroda Energy Efficiency Project (BEEP) Finance — Bank of Baroda · Scheme features · accessed 26 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 19 rows · 2 columnsAnnexure II — Bank of Baroda MSME advances service-charge scheduleComplete current MSME advances schedule. Each row applies only if its facility, customer classification, rating, limit, tenor or triggering event matches; the table is not a list of charges automatically payable on every loan.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Annexure II — Bank of Baroda MSME advances service-charge schedule
Charge / eventPublished charge and conditions
1(A) FB/NFB working-capital processingUp to ₹25,000: nil. Above ₹25,000, fresh/review: 1–2 0.20%; 3–4 0.30%; 5 0.35%; 6 0.40%; 7 and below 1.00%. Caps: priority sector ₹35 lakh; exporters ₹17.50 lakh; other advances no cap. required for regulatory/expanded aggregate limits above ₹25 lakh to ₹7.50 crore.
1(B) DL/TL/DPG/corporate loans over 1 year and HAM term loansUp to ₹25,000: nil. Above ₹25,000 to ₹1 crore (fresh sanction): 1% of sanctioned limit. Above ₹1 crore (fresh): 1–2 0.50%; 3–4 0.85%; 5 1.00%; 6 1.10%; 7 and below 2.00%. Caps: priority sector ₹100 lakh; exporters ₹50 lakh; other advances no cap. Term-loan review: 0.10% without cap.
1(C) Real-estate advances / future rent receivables2% of limit without cap; future-rent-receivables facilities above ₹20 crore are also 2% without cap.
1(D) Review/annual reviewShort-term loan, DL, corporate loan, TL or DPG: 0.10% without cap.
1(E) Agreement in principleUp to ₹5 crore: nil; above ₹5 crore to ₹10 crore: ₹1.5 lakh; above ₹10 crore to ₹25 crore: ₹3.5 lakh; above ₹25 crore: ₹5 lakh.
1(F) Funded commitment chargesNo charge when annual average utilization is at least 60% of limits. Below 60%: customers submitting QIS statements pay 0.75% on the unused portion relative to 60% of limits; customers not submitting QIS pay 0.50% on unused portion relative to total limits. Recover pro-rata on closure.
1(F) Non-funded commitment chargesFor non-utilised/under-utilised NFB facilities of ₹1 crore or more: 0.25% p.a. on the unused portion. No separate charge where average utilization is at least 60% or as indicated in the QIS statement.
2 Documentation (fund-based corporate accounts)Above ₹1 crore: 0.10% of limit, maximum ₹1,00,000.
3 Borrower-induced credit opinion₹500; foreign banks: USD 100.
4 Interchangeability of limits0.25% of interchangeable amount; minimum ₹5,000, maximum ₹50,000.
5 NOC for charge/pari-passu mattersUp to ₹25 lakh: ₹1,000; above ₹25 lakh to ₹1 crore: ₹10,000; above ₹1 crore to ₹10 crore: ₹20,000; above ₹10 crore: ₹50,000. Stated consortium exception applies.
6 Escrow / TRA accountAnnual charge based on the Bank's share in limits: up to ₹5 crore ₹1 lakh; above ₹5 crore to ₹10 crore ₹2 lakh; above ₹10 crore ₹5 lakh.
7 Mortgage creationFor non-retail, non-priority borrowers, per borrowing entity with FB+NFB limits: up to ₹1 crore ₹5,000; above ₹1 crore to ₹10 crore ₹20,000; above ₹10 crore to ₹25 crore ₹25,000; above ₹25 crore to ₹100 crore ₹1 lakh; above ₹100 crore ₹2 lakh, plus actual expenses. Per-instance; specified extensions/substitutions also chargeable.
8 Customer-induced modificationPer proposal: up to ₹1 crore ₹5,000; ₹1 crore to ₹10 crore ₹15,000; above ₹10 crore ₹50,000. Not for changes not discussed with/accepted by the customer at sanction/review.
9 Sanction revalidationWorking capital: 50% of applicable processing charge, no cap. Term loan: 30% of applicable upfront charge, no cap. Not applicable to Export Finance.
10 Lead bank — consortium0.30% of total assessed FB+NFB limits; minimum ₹5 lakh, maximum ₹50 lakh.
11 Copies for statutory-authority submissionActual photocopying charges + ₹1,000.
12 Bank official presence for document copiesActual photocopying charges + ₹2,000 + out-of-pocket expenses.
Consortium meeting₹10,000 plus actual expenses per meeting.
  • Charges exclude applicable and may change under Bank policy. Product-page or scheme-specific terms may control; match each line to the sanctioned facility/event before presenting a payable amount.
Service Charges — Bank of Baroda · Annexure II — , rows 1(A)–1(F) and additional items 2–12; lines 1611–1653 · effective 3 May 2024 · accessed 26 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 7 rows · 2 columnsBOB MSME lending-rate formulas by limit and borrower bandThe source matrix publishes conditional formulas, not a customer quote. Apply the row matching the exact sanctioned exposure, MSME classification, CMR and hard-security coverage; the reviewed MSME scope ends at ₹7.50 crore.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

BOB MSME lending-rate formulas by limit and borrower band
Exposure / borrower bandPublished rate formula
Regulatory up to ₹50,000Micro: + ; Small: + + 2.00%; Medium: + + 2.70%
Regulatory above ₹50,000 to ₹2 lakhMicro: + + 2.00%; Small: + + 2.20%; Medium: + + 2.70%
Regulatory above ₹2 lakh to ₹10 lakhMicro: + + 2.20%; Small: + + 2.35%; Medium: + + 2.70%
Regulatory above ₹10 lakh to ₹25 lakhMicro: + + 2.35%; Small: + + 2.50%; Medium: + + 2.70%
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹7.50 crore/hard-security matrix: regulatory + 0.30% to + + 7.45%; non-regulatory + 0.45% to + + 7.45%
reference7.90% p.a. effective 6 December 2025; is 0.25%
Final pricingDepends on limit, regulatory status, and hard-security coverage
  • The table does not identify the borrower's risk band or calculate the spread. Do not apply non-regulatory rows to a regulatory borrower or extend the matrix beyond its published exposure range.
Loan Interest Rates — Bank of Baroda current rate matrix · Regulatory bands through ₹25 lakh; /hard-security matrix above ₹25 lakh to ₹7.50 crore; / reference · effective 6 Dec 2025 · accessed 26 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 3 rows · 5 columnsCurrent MSME classification ceilings (from 1 April 2025)The official Udyam portal shows previous and current criteria; current values are identified by their effective date. BEEP itself names Micro and Small enterprises as eligible categories.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Current MSME classification ceilings (from 1 April 2025)
Enterprise categoryInvestment ceiling before 1 April 2025Investment ceiling from 1 April 2025Turnover ceiling before 1 April 2025Turnover ceiling from 1 April 2025
Micro₹1 crore₹2.5 crore₹5 crore₹10 crore
Small₹10 crore₹25 crore₹50 crore₹100 crore
Medium₹50 crore₹125 crore₹250 crore₹500 crore
Important to Know — Udyam Registration Portal · Definition of (Pre & post 01-04-2025), lines 52–62 · effective 1 Apr 2025 · accessed 27 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Bank of Baroda

Related products