Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Loan typeEducation loan for higher study.View source
The page describes a YES BANK education/student loan for higher education.
- Source
- Education Loan — YES BANK
- Page / section
- Student Loan introduction and education-loan description
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Study levelUndergraduate or graduate study in India or abroad.View source
The page's eligibility section specifically mentions undergraduate and graduate study in India or abroad.
- Source
- Education Loan — YES BANK
- Page / section
- Education Loan Eligibility
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Processing fee2% of the sanctioned loan amountView source
The current page states that the education-loan processing fee is 2% of the loan amount sanctioned.
- Source
- Education Loan — YES BANK
- Page / section
- Education Loan Interest Rates and Charges
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Documents listed for applicationApplication form; identity and residence proof; admission letter; academic records; course-cost estimate; co-signer/guarantor income proof when applicable; collateral documents when required; passport-sized photographs; and income proof.View source
The current product page lists /identity, address and income documents, and its lists admission, academic, course-cost and conditional co-signer/collateral documents.
- Source
- Education Loan — YES BANK
- Page / section
- Documents Required for an Education Loan; on documents required
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Published repayment statementThe page advertises ‘repayment of 15 years post completion of course’; it does not define whether this is a maximum tenure, the repayment start date or how the period is calculated.View source
The wording is retained without converting it to a maximum-tenure figure because the page does not clarify the duration mechanics.
- Source
- Education Loan — YES BANK
- Page / section
- : benefits of YES BANK education loan
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Co-borrower liabilityThe July 2026 agreement says co-borrowers are jointly and severally liable for the agreement obligations.View source
Clause 1 says each co-borrower undertakes the liabilities jointly and severally.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 1, clause 1
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Use of fundsThe agreement restricts use of the loan to the purpose stated in the application and excludes speculative, illegal or anti-social purposes.View source
Clause 3 says the loan may be used only for the purpose stated in the application, not for capital-market investment or speculative, illegal or anti-social purposes.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 1, clause 3
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Cancellation timing and settlementThe agreement allows the Bank to suspend or cancel a facility not used within 15 days after its disbursement instruction. A borrower cancelling after disbursement must first repay the outstanding balance, interest and other charges; the agreement separately describes a cancellation option within 15 days of signing.View source
Clauses 3 and 6 describe the Bank's unused-facility cancellation and the borrower's cancellation subject to full settlement of the outstanding balance.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 1, clause 3; pages 2–3, clause 6
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Education discontinuation and refundsIf admission is cancelled, a visa is rejected, the student changes college or the education pursuit otherwise ends, the borrower must seek any refund from the institution and use a refund received to repay the outstanding loan.View source
Clause 12 lists admission cancellation, visa rejection, college change and other end of study as examples; refund amounts must be used to repay the balance.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 5, clause 12
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Return of original security documentsOriginal security/ property documents submitted for the facility are to be returned within 30 days after full payment and closure of the loan account; YES BANK says the borrower may collect them from a Retail Asset Loan Centre.View source
Clause 8 states the originals will be returned within thirty days after full payment and closure and describes NOC/charge removal.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 5, clause 8
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan disbursementYES BANK may disburse the sanctioned loan in full or in part at its discretion; the sanctioned schedule sets the facility ceiling.View source
The agreement says the loan cannot exceed the amount in its schedule and YES BANK may disburse all or part of it at its discretion.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 1, clauses 2–3
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Final rate and repayment termsThe welcome letter and repayment schedule form part of the loan agreement. YES BANK says the exact principal-interest split and other charges will be provided in the welcome letter and will bind the borrower.View source
Clause 7 incorporates the welcome letter and repayment schedule and places the exact principal/interest breakup and other charges in the welcome letter.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 3, clause 7
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Missed-payment classificationThe agreement says missed, delayed or failed repayments may result in Special Mention Account (SMA) or Non-Performing Asset (NPA) classification under the Reserve Bank of India's applicable guidelines. Day-based criteria and a date-based illustration are present in the agreement; their table text is retained separately pending visual layout verification.View source
Clause 7 subjects facility classification to guidelines and states a default or delay can result in SMA and/or classification.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Pages 3–4, clause 7 and tables
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Future government fees and leviesThe borrower agrees to pay charges, fees, service charges or levies imposed in future by government authorities or government-created entities, including those resulting from new or amended rules and laws.View source
Clause 9 makes future government and government-entity charges and levies payable by the borrower, including those arising from new rules or amendments.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 5, clause 9
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Recovery and information sharingThe Bank may appoint third parties to administer or collect the loan, contact the borrower and perform related lawful tasks; the agreement authorizes disclosure to them of relevant borrower and loan information.View source
Clause 10 authorizes appointment of third parties for loan administration and recovery and disclosure of necessary or relevant borrower and loan information to them.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 5, clause 10
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Education loan complaint routeComplaints can be sent to yestouch@yes.bank.in or 1800 1200. If unresolved within the communicated timeframe, the agreement lists head.grievanceredressal@yesbank.in and +91 22 5079 5173 for escalation. It says YES BANK will resolve complaints within 30 days; unresolved complaints may be escalated to the Banking Ombudsman or RBI's Customer Education and Protection Cell.View source
Clause 11 provides the stated first-level and grievance-officer contacts, a 30-day resolution commitment, and the escalation options.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 5, clause 11
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Dispute resolutionThe agreement provides for arbitration under the Arbitration and Conciliation Act, 1996, administered by Presolv with a sole arbitrator; if Presolv cannot administer, it names CNICA as the fallback. The seat and venue are the disbursing branch location, proceedings are in English, and virtual hearings or online dispute resolution are permitted.View source
Clause 5 identifies Presolv, the CNICA fallback, arbitration rules, venue, language and virtual/ODR options.
- Source
- Education Loan Agreement — body Version July 2026
- Page / section
- Page 2, clause 5
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
RateEducation financing for undergraduate and graduate study in India or abroad. The current page publishes a 2% processing fee on the sanctioned loan amount; individual rate, amount and other terms are not stated there.View source
The manually reviewed product summary states: “Education financing for undergraduate and graduate study in India or abroad. The current page publishes a 2% processing fee on the sanctioned loan amount; individual rate, amount and other terms are not stated there.”.
- Source
- YES Bank Education Loan — official product page
- Page / section
- Published loan terms in product summary
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
TenureThe page advertises ‘repayment of 15 years post completion of course’; it does not define the schedule or state whether this is a maximum tenureView source
The manually reviewed product summary states: “The page advertises ‘repayment of 15 years post completion of course’; it does not define the schedule or state whether this is a maximum tenure”.
- Source
- YES Bank Education Loan — official product page
- Page / section
- Published loan terms in product summary
- Accessed
- 1 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Doorstep service is advertised
- Preferential interest rate for a girl child is advertised; the page publishes no discount amount
- The page advertises ‘repayment of 15 years post completion of course’; it does not define the schedule or state whether this is a maximum tenure
Eligibility
- The page addresses undergraduate and graduate study in India or abroad and describes a good academic record and co-signer as common considerations. It does not publish a YES-specific numeric age, income, credit-score or maximum-loan threshold in the reviewed page. The application form and incorporated July 2026 General Terms remain unread.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Completed and signed application form
- Identity and residence proof
- Admission letter
- Academic records
- Course-cost estimate
- Co-signer/guarantor income proof, if applicable
- Collateral documents, if required
- Passport-sized photographs
- Income proof