Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Insta Home Top Up

A paperless 24×7 digital home-loan top-up for pre-selected customers, with instant disbursement for eligible non-speculative personal needs.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Insta Home Top Up

0 of 6 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: Existing SBI home-loan customer pre-selected in YONO: minimum home-loan limit ₹10 lakh?

Published source: Eligibility

2Do you meet this requirement: at least 3 years of residual home-loan tenure?

Published source: Eligibility

3Do you meet this requirement: home-loan account with no more than 2 borrowers?

Published source: Eligibility

4Do you meet this product condition: fully disbursed loan with at least 1 year of satisfactory track record and an equitable mortgage of the primary security?

Published source: Eligibility

5Do you meet this requirement: no active Home Top Up, Smart Top Up or Insta Home Top Up loan?

Published source: Eligibility

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: No documents stated as required for the eligible digital journey?

Published source: Documents required
0 of 6 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 6 Oct 2026 · active

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

DeliveryFully digital, paperless journey through YONO with instant disbursement for eligible customersView source
The page states no paperwork or branch visit and 24×7 availability.
Source
Insta Home Top Up
Page / section
Features
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityExisting SBI home-loan customer pre-selected in YONO: minimum home-loan limit ₹10 lakh; at least 3 years of residual home-loan tenure; home-loan account with no more than 2 borrowers; fully disbursed loan with at least 1 year of satisfactory track record and an equitable mortgage of the primary security; no active Home Top Up, Smart Top Up or Insta Home Top Up loan; home-loan NPA status below RG-2; CIBIL score 650 or above; repayment through standing instruction/ECS/NACH from an SBI savings account under the same CIF.View source
The page lists nine pre-selection conditions: ₹10 lakh minimum home-loan limit; 3 years residual tenure; up to two borrowers; one-year satisfactory track record and full disbursement; no active competing top-up; status below RG-2; CIBIL 650 or above; and // repayment from an savings account under the same .
Source
Insta Home Top Up Loan (IHTL) — customer-care and terms page
Page / section
Questions 3–4 — eligibility criteria and pre-selection
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing fee₹3,000 plus applicable GST, deducted from the loan amount before disbursement.View source
The one-page fee card row states: ‘ Insta Home Top up loan — Rs. 3,000/- plus ’. The product page says the fee is deducted before disbursement.
Source
Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Card
Page / section
Page 1 — Insta Home Top up loan
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan typeDigital home top-up loan for personal purposesView source
The official title calls it Insta Home Top Up and the description calls it a top-up loan for personal purposes.
Source
Insta Home Top Up — official product page
Page / section
Product title and description
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkSBI home and home-related loan pricing is benchmark-linked to the repo/External Benchmark Lending Rate. The current EBLR reference is 7.90% + CRP + BSP (effective 15 December 2025); the borrower- and product-specific CRP/BSP is set under SBI's current card-rate terms. SBI's home-loan portal also states that a change in the benchmark repo rate changes the account interest rate.Effective 15 Dec 2025View source
The page publishes 7.90% + + , while the Home Loans portal explains that a change in the repo benchmark changes the home/home-related loan rate. No separate / is published for each variant on the reviewed catalogue.
Source
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans portal
Page / section
/ effective from 15 December 2025; Home Loans portal — Important Notification
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum amountThe offered amount is tied to 8% of the existing home-loan limit, subject to a ₹50,000 minimum and ₹8 lakh maximum, as stated on the SBI terms page; the lower applicable amount controls. Total top-up exposure without extending the mortgage cannot exceed ₹8 lakh.View source
The page states: ‘8% of home-loan limit; minimum ₹0.50 lakh; maximum ₹8.00 lakh (whichever is lower)’ and separately caps aggregate top-up loans without extending the mortgage at ₹8 lakh.
Source
Insta Home Top Up Loan (IHTL) — customer-care and terms page
Page / section
Questions 7–10 — loan amount and aggregate top-up limit
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosureNo prepayment penalty is charged under this scheme.View source
published answer to the pre-payment question states that the loan may be paid at any time without a pre-payment penalty.
Source
Insta Home Top Up Loan (IHTL) — customer-care and terms page
Page / section
Question 16 — pre-payment
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility typeOverdraft facilityView source
The current feature list explicitly says ‘Available as Overdraft’.
Source
Insta Home Top Up — official product page
Page / section
Features
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Permitted purposePersonal purposes; speculation is excluded.View source
The feature list states it can be used for any purpose other than speculation.
Source
Insta Home Top Up — official product page
Page / section
Features
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Documents requiredNo documents required for the pre-selected, fully digital YONO route.View source
The current product page displays ‘No documents required’ beneath the eligibility and fee sections.
Source
Insta Home Top Up — official product page
Page / section
Documents Required
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
YONO Insta Home Top Up interest rate8.10% on SBI's current YONO Insta Home Top Up rate-card row; the card does not print '% p.a.'.Effective 20 May 2026View source
The card lists Insta Home Top up Loan at 8.10% effective 20.05.2026. This current scheme row supersedes the 7.25% starting figure taken from an older perquisite-valuation schedule.
Source
Home and Home Related Loan Interest Rate Card
Page / section
Insta Home Top up Loan row; and effective-date notes
Accessed
6 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Fully digital journey
  • No documents or branch visit
  • 24×7 availability
  • Instant disbursement for eligible offers

Eligibility

  • Only pre-selected existing customers with a qualifying repayment and credit profile receive the facility.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • No documents stated as required for the eligible digital journey

Related official documents

SBI current home-loan and top-up interest-rate pageofficial-rate-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — benchmark and EBLR referencesofficial-product-page-and-rate-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — Current Product Catalogue and Product Pagesofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home and Home Related Loan Interest Rate Cardofficial-rate-card · current · accessed 6 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Cardofficial-fee-card-pdf · current · accessed 6 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — Processing Fee Card Ratesofficial-fee-pdf · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Cardofficial-pdf · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
Insta Home Top Up Loan (IHTL) — SBI customer-care and terms pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI YONO Insta Home Top Up — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI YONO Insta Home Top Up — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Cardofficial-pdf · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹25,56,046twenty-five lakh fifty-six thousand forty-six rupees
Everything you repay₹50,56,046fifty lakh fifty-six thousand forty-six rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from home-loan benchmark reference. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 2 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan benchmark referenceThe current published external-benchmark formula and the home-loan portal's repo-reset explanation.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan benchmark reference
ReferencePublished valueEffective dateHow it applies
7.90% + + 15 December 2025Product and borrower pricing adds the published credit-risk and business-strategy spreads; repo changes can change the account rate.
Home-loan card rate7.25% p.a. onwards1 April 2026Advertised starting rate; the reviewed page does not disclose each product's / breakdown.
  • The benchmark and advertised starting rate are different fields; the starting card rate is not treated as a universal rate for every borrower or variant.
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates · effective 15 Dec 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 5 rows · 5 columnsSBI special home-loan variant limits and feesComparison-ready values transcribed from the official variant pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI special home-loan variant limits and fees
VariantPublished amountPublished tenureProcessing feePrepayment
Aashray₹20 lakh loan; project cost ₹45 lakh metro / ₹30 lakh other centresNot statedNilNot stated
PrivilegeNo numeric cap shown; amount based on income and repayment capacityUp to 30 yearsFull waiver; other out-of-pocket costs at actualsNo pre-payment penalty
ShauryaNo numeric cap shown; application/card-rate routeUp to 30 yearsFull waiver; other out-of-pocket costs at actualsNo pre-payment penalty
RealtyUp to ₹15 croreOverview says 15 years; eligibility says up to 10 yearsNot statedNo pre-payment penalty
Insta Home Top UpNo numeric cap shown; pre-selected routeNot stated₹3,000 plus applicable service taxNot stated
  • Realty page contains two tenure statements; both are retained. 'Not stated' means the reviewed page did not publish a value.
Home Loans official special-variant pages · Aashray, Privilege, Shaurya, Realty and Insta Home Top Up pages · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 23 rows · 2 columnsSBI YONO Insta Home Top Up — published terms and eligibilityA complete comparison-ready transcription of the numbered terms published on SBI's official customer-care page, including the nine pre-selection checks and all product conditions.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI YONO Insta Home Top Up — published terms and eligibility
TopicPublished term
PurposeAny personal purpose other than speculation.
Customer routeExisting home-loan customers are pre-selected; the offer appears in the app.
Minimum home-loan limit₹10 lakh.
Residual home-loan tenureAt least 3 years remaining.
BorrowersHome-loan account may have up to 2 borrowers.
Track recordAt least 1 year satisfactory track record; home loan fully disbursed; equitable mortgage of primary security.
Competing top-upsNo active Home Top Up, Smart Top Up or Insta Home Top Up loan.
statusHome-loan account status below RG-2.
Credit scoreCIBIL score 650 or above.
Repayment account// repayment from an savings account operated singly, jointly or either/ survivor; home-loan and repayment accounts under the same .
Offer validity30 days from activation or until the next refresh, whichever occurs first; only selected customers see the offer.
Number of loansOnly one Insta Top Up loan at a time.
Loan amount8% of home-loan limit; minimum ₹0.50 lakh and maximum ₹8.00 lakh (whichever is lower). Aggregate top-up exposure without extending the mortgage is capped at ₹8 lakh.
FacilityOverdraft with drawing power reducing over repayment.
Repayment begin on the customer-selected date; standing instruction is set automatically on the existing home-loan repayment account.
SecurityOnline undertaking authorises to retain the original title deeds already held for the home loan; mortgage extension is not taken.
Interest rateRefer to latest interest-rate circular and website; current rate card advertises 7.25% p.a. onwards from 1 April 2026 and lists + 50 bps + 10 bps convenience fee for Insta Top Up.
Processing feeFlat ₹3,000 plus applicable ; deducted automatically before disbursement.
Pre-paymentPermitted at any time without a pre-payment penalty.
Manual interventionSelection, request processing, disbursement and standing-instruction setup are system-driven; no manual intervention is required.
AcceptanceTerms are accepted and validated using an sent to the borrower's registered mobile number.
AvailabilityOnline only through the app; no offline mode.
Support customer care 1800 1234 or a branch during working hours.
  • The customer-care page is last updated 4 February 2025. The starting rate is separately dated 1 April 2026 on current interest-rate page; rate and fee terms should be reconfirmed before application.
Insta Home Top Up Loan (IHTL) — customer-care and terms page · Questions 1–19 — complete published terms · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 10 rows · 2 columnsSBI Home Loan & Top Up — processing-fee cardComplete transcription of the official one-page fee card. It displays no effective date; values are shown as printed, including applicant-type caps, named scheme waivers, taxes and service charges.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Home Loan & Top Up — processing-fee card
Product / applicantProcessing fee
Home Loan & Top Up — salaried customer0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹15,000; plus
Home Loan & Top Up — non-salaried customer0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹18,000; plus
Loan against Property ()1% of loan amount; maximum ₹50,000; plus applicable
Reverse Mortgage loan0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹3,000 and maximum ₹12,000; plus
Insta Home Top up loan₹3,000 plus
Suraksha LoanNil
Privilege & Shaurya Home LoansNil
Processing fee for conversion from Term loan to Maxgain and vice versa₹5,000 plus
Processing fee switchover from / SBAR / Base Rate to regime₹5,000 plus
Processing Fee for Revalidation of Loans₹5,000 plus
  • The complete one-page was re-downloaded, hashed and visually checked on 6 October 2026. Its metadata shows creation on 1 April 2026, but the page itself prints no effective date; no effective date is asserted here.
  • Only the ten rows printed on this card are included. Scheme-specific rows not present on this page are not attributed to this source. wording follows the card.
Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Card · page 1 — complete PROCESSING FEE table, all 10 rows · accessed 6 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 7 rows · 2 columnsSBI Home & Home-Related Loan Interest Rate CardAll seven product rows from SBI's image rate card effective 20 May 2026, transcribed with the card's benchmark, CIBIL and non-salaried-customer notes.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Home & Home-Related Loan Interest Rate Card
Loan product / modePublished rate (%)
Home Loan (TL)7.25%–8.55%
Home Loan Maxgain ()7.75%–9.05%
Top Up Loan7.75%–10.50%
Top Up () Loan8.25%–11.00%
Loan Against Property ()8.95%–10.50%
Reverse Mortgage Loan (RML)10.30%
Insta Home Top up Loan8.10%
  • The card says all home loans are linked to and displays prevailing as 7.90%.
  • It adds 10 basis points for non-salaried customers with CIBIL score below 825 on Home Loans and Home Top Up Loans; it says rates are based on score and terms and conditions apply.
  • The image labels its effective date as 20.05.2026. It does not print '% p.a.' beside the listed rate values.
Home and Home Related Loan Interest Rate Card · Entire 813 × 597 image — all 7 product rows, note and footnotes · effective 20 May 2026 · accessed 6 Oct 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products