Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Tribal Plus Home Loan

Housing finance for eligible hilly and tribal areas without a mortgage of land, supported instead by a third-party guarantee and published salaried and non-salaried ceilings.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Tribal Plus Home Loan

0 of 6 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Does your age meet this requirement: the scheme specifies hilly/tribal-area residency, age and income documents, but gives no salary or annual-income floor?

Published source: Minimum income

2Does your age meet this requirement: Resident Indian applicants aged 21 to 60 in eligible hilly or tribal areas?

3Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Application and KYC?

Published source: Minimum income

4Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Income evidence?

Published source: Minimum income

5Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Bank statements?

Published source: Minimum income

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Property and construction documents?

Published source: Minimum income
0 of 6 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 6 Oct 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

Eligible hilly and tribal areas in India

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

SecurityPrimary security is an equitable or registered mortgage/extension of mortgage over the financed land and building/flat. If mortgage creation is delayed or not possible, SBI may require suitable liquid collateral or a third-party guarantee for the interim period.View source
The sets out mortgage security and permits suitable liquid security or third-party guarantee where mortgage creation is delayed.
Source
Most Important Terms and Conditions — Home Loan
Page / section
Pages 2–3 — Security and Interim Security Pending Mortgage
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum finance₹30 lakh for salaried and ₹20 lakh for non-salaried borrowersView source
Applicant age is published as 21 to 60.
Source
Tribal Plus
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum tenureUp to 15 yearsView source
No prepayment penalty is also stated.
Source
Tribal Plus
Page / section
Features
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosureNo pre-payment penaltyView source
The product features list 'No Pre Payment Penalty'.
Source
Tribal Plus Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Features
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan typeHome loanView source
The official product name identifies this as “ Tribal Plus Home Loan”.
Source
Tribal Plus Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Official product name and loan classification
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkSBI home and home-related loan pricing is benchmark-linked to the repo/External Benchmark Lending Rate. The current EBLR reference is 7.90% + CRP + BSP (effective 15 December 2025); the borrower- and product-specific CRP/BSP is set under SBI's current card-rate terms. SBI's home-loan portal also states that a change in the benchmark repo rate changes the account interest rate.Effective 15 Dec 2025View source
The page publishes 7.90% + + , while the Home Loans portal explains that a change in the repo benchmark changes the home/home-related loan rate. No separate / is published for each variant on the reviewed catalogue.
Source
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans portal
Page / section
/ effective from 15 December 2025; Home Loans portal — Important Notification
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum loan amountUp to ₹30 lakh for a salaried borrower or ₹20 lakh for a non-salaried borrowerView source
The eligibility section lists maximum loan limits of Rs. 30 lacs for salaried and Rs. 20 lacs for non-salaried borrowers.
Source
Tribal Plus Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan tenureUp to 15 yearsView source
The page lists 'Repayment up to 15 years' and 'Loan Tenure: up to 15 years'.
Source
Tribal Plus Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Features and Eligibility
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SBI home-loan variant rate referenceSBI's official variant schedule (dated 1 April 2024 for perquisite valuation) gives term-loan card rates by CIBIL score: regular home-loan variants, including Combo and Repair/Renovation, 9.15%–10.15% p.a.; CRE Home Loan adds a 20 bps premium and is 9.35%–10.35% p.a.; Tribal Plus adds 10 bps and is 9.25%–10.25% p.a.; Home Top Up term loans are 9.55%–10.25% p.a. and overdraft rates 9.85%–10.55% p.a. The schedule is a dated reference, not a live quote; confirm the current card rate before applying.Effective 1 Apr 2024View source
publishes -band rows with effective rates and states that adds 20 bps, Tribal Plus adds 10 bps, and Top Up has separate term-loan and overdraft rows. The page's current live-rate banner is separate from this dated perquisite-valuation reference.
Source
Home Loan variant interest-rate reference
Page / section
for REH products w.e.f. 01.04.2024; Regular, , Topup and Tribal Plus tables
Accessed
8 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum loan-to-value (LTV)Up to 90% of assessed property value for a loan up to ₹20 lakh; up to 80% for a loan above ₹20 lakh and up to ₹75 lakh; up to 75% above ₹75 lakh.View source
The publishes three bands: 90% up to ₹20 lakh, 80% above ₹20 lakh up to ₹75 lakh and 75% above ₹75 lakh.
Source
Most Important Terms and Conditions — Home Loan
Page / section
Page 1 — Loan to Value Ratio ()
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Penal interestAn enhanced rate of 2% p.a. over the applicable rate may be charged on the irregular amount when an EMI remains unpaid for 30 days from its due date, including where a cheque is bounced.View source
The states 2% p.a. over the applicable rate on the irregular amount after an remains unpaid for 30 days.
Source
Most Important Terms and Conditions — Home Loan
Page / section
Page 1 — Penal interest
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Cheque/ECS/SI dishonour charge₹250 for every bounced cheque, ECS or standing-instruction dishonour; the bank notes that the rate may vary from time to time.View source
The fee table states ₹250 for each bounced cheque// dishonour and says the rate may vary.
Source
Most Important Terms and Conditions — Home Loan
Page / section
Page 2 — Bounced cheque/ or dishonours
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Fixed-rate optionThe MITC says no fixed-rate option is available at the time of the document; the home-loan interest is otherwise charged on a daily reducing balance with monthly rests at the prevailing floating rate.View source
The describes prevailing floating-rate charging and explicitly prints ‘No Fixed rate option is available now’.
Source
Most Important Terms and Conditions — Home Loan
Page / section
Page 1 — Rate of Interest and Calculation of Interest
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Property insuranceThe house or flat must be comprehensively insured for its market value against fire, flood, earthquake and other applicable risks in the joint names of SBI and the borrower; the borrower bears the cost.View source
The requires comprehensive property insurance in the joint names of the bank and borrower and assigns the cost to the borrower.
Source
Most Important Terms and Conditions — Home Loan
Page / section
Page 3 — Insurance
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing fee0.35% of the loan amount; minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹15,000 for salaried customers, or minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹18,000 for non-salaried customers, plus GST.View source
The shows the fee and caps but no printed effective date. Its April 1, 2026 metadata date is not represented as the fee's effective date.
Source
Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Card
Page / section
page 1 — Home Loan & Top Up, salaried and non-salaried rows
Accessed
6 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • No land mortgage
  • Third-party-guarantee route
  • Women-borrower concession
  • No prepayment penalty

Eligibility

  • Resident Indian applicants aged 21 to 60 in eligible hilly or tribal areas.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Application and
  • Income evidence
  • Bank statements
  • Property and construction documents

Related official documents

SBI Home Loans — benchmark and EBLR referencesofficial-product-page-and-rate-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — Current Product Catalogue and Product Pagesofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
Most Important Terms and Conditions — SBI Home Loanofficial-pdf · official-MITC · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Cardofficial-fee-card-pdf · current · accessed 6 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Processing Fee Card Rates — Home Loan and Top Upofficial-fee-card-pdf · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI home-loan variants — current rate and fee sources reviewedofficial-rate-and-fee-review · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loan variant interest-rate referenceofficial-interest-rate-page · reference · accessed 8 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Tribal Plus Home Loan — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Tribal Plus Home Loan — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹29,56,373twenty-nine lakh fifty-six thousand three hundred seventy-three rupees
Everything you repay₹54,56,373fifty-four lakh fifty-six thousand three hundred seventy-three rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from home-loan benchmark reference. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 2 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan benchmark referenceThe current published external-benchmark formula and the home-loan portal's repo-reset explanation.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan benchmark reference
ReferencePublished valueEffective dateHow it applies
7.90% + + 15 December 2025Product and borrower pricing adds the published credit-risk and business-strategy spreads; repo changes can change the account rate.
Home-loan card rate7.25% p.a. onwards1 April 2026Advertised starting rate; the reviewed page does not disclose each product's / breakdown.
  • The benchmark and advertised starting rate are different fields; the starting card rate is not treated as a universal rate for every borrower or variant.
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates · effective 15 Dec 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 8 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan variants — published rate routeProduct-page review of how each variant publishes pricing.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variants — published rate route
ProductPublished pricing detailSeparate numeric rate on product pageSeparate
Combo Home LoanLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Home LoanLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Repair and RenovationLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Home Top UpCompetitive rate; live card-rate linkNoNo
2.0Live Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Reverse MortgageLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Tribal PlusLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Aashray + 10 bps based on ; live card-rate linkStarting formula onlyNo
  • The table records the issuer's publication route; it does not substitute another product's card rate.
Home Loans — official product pages · Interest Rates & Fees / Card Rates · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 14 rows · 6 columnsSBI home-loan variants — published values and checked gapsA compact audit table showing what the current official pages publish for the previously sparse comparison cells.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variants — published values and checked gaps
VariantMinimum incomeMaximum amountTenureProcessing fee
General Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried / ₹5,000–₹18,000 non-salaried +
Balance TransferNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkExtended tenure stated; numeric term not published0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried / ₹5,000–₹18,000 non-salaried +
FlexipayNot published separatelySalaried route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried +
PrivilegeNot published separatelyEligible public-sector employees; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsNil; other out-of-pocket costs at actuals
ShauryaNot published separatelyEligible Defence personnel; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsNil; other out-of-pocket costs at actuals
Pre-Approved Home LoanNot published separatelyPre-approved route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; offer routeUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
RealtyNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedUp to ₹15 croreOverview 15 years; eligibility says up to 10 years0.35%; current card caps +
Non-SalariedNot published separatelyTax/business records; no rupee threshold₹20 lakh–₹50 crore range stated in product summaryUp to 30 years0.35%; non-salaried cap ₹18,000 +
Home Top UpNot published separatelyExisting-loan route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
Tribal PlusNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold published₹30 lakh salaried / ₹20 lakh non-salariedUp to 15 years0.35%; current card caps +
Reverse MortgageNot published separatelyProperty/age route; no income floor₹2 crore specified centres / ₹1.50 crore elsewhere10–20 years0.35%; ₹3,000–₹12,000 +
Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsPage links current card; no product-specific fee shown
Combo Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
Repair and RenovationNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedUp to ₹1 croreUp to 20 years0.35%; current card caps +
  • Not published means the named product page and the linked current rate/fee source were reviewed and did not state that product-specific value; it is not an inferred estimate.
  • The column is intentionally separate from published interest/card-rate figures.
  • Realty retains the page's conflicting 15-year overview and 10-year eligibility statements.
  • The processing-fee was read as a complete one-page table; fee applicability is not extended to where the page does not identify a product-specific fee.
home-loan current rate page, product pages and Processing Fee Card Rates · Current home-loan rate page; individual variant pages; Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf page 1 · effective 1 Apr 2026 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 8 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan variant limits and termsPublished limits, tenure and prepayment statements transcribed from each official variant page.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variant limits and terms
VariantPublished limitPublished tenurePrepayment statement
Combo Home LoanLoan amount linked to card-rate/application route; no numeric cap shownUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Home Top UpLoan amount linked to card-rate/application route; no numeric cap shownUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Repair and RenovationUp to ₹1 croreUp to 20 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
2.0Loan up to ₹25 lakh; project cost up to ₹35 lakhNot stated on reviewed pageRegular scheme terms; no separate prepayment statement shown
Tribal Plus₹30 lakh salaried; ₹20 lakh non-salariedUp to 15 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Home LoanNo numeric cap shown; application route linkedUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Reverse Mortgage₹2 crore at specified centres; ₹1.50 crore elsewhere10–20 years depending on ageNo pre-payment penalty
Pre-Approved Home LoanLoan amount linked to card-rate/application route; no numeric cap shownUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
  • The pages link to card-rate and application pages for several variants but do not show a numeric product cap; those cells remain explicitly not stated rather than inferred.
Home Loans official variant pages · Individual product pages — Features, Eligibility and Interest Rates & Fees · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 13 rows · 2 columnsSBI Home Loan MITC — shared LTV, charges and repayment rulesThe four-page MITC’s published rules that apply across the covered SBI home-loan variants.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Home Loan MITC — shared LTV, charges and repayment rules
TopicPublished detail
Covered variantsHome Loan Scheme; Pre-approved Home Loan; Yuva; Max Gain; Realty; ; Gram Niwas/Sahyog Niwas/Tribal Plus; Green Home
Maximum 90% up to ₹20 lakh; 80% above ₹20 lakh to ₹75 lakh; 75% above ₹75 lakh
Interest methodPrevailing floating rate on daily reducing balance with monthly rests; no fixed-rate option stated as available
Penal interest2% p.a. over applicable rate on irregular amount after remains unpaid for 30 days
Dishonour charge₹250 per bounced cheque// dishonour (subject to change)
Loan tenorMaximum 30 years or until age 70, whichever is earlier
Pre-closureNo pre-payment/pre-closure penalty on home loans, regardless of period or source of funds
Property insuranceComprehensive cover in joint names of and borrower; borrower bears cost
SecurityEquitable/registered mortgage; interim liquid security or third-party guarantee may be required
processing-fee tableUp to ₹25 lakh: 0.25% (minimum ₹1,000); above ₹25 lakh to ₹75 lakh: ₹6,500; above ₹75 lakh: ₹10,000
Other professional feesEmpanelled advocate/valuer fees are not refunded if the loan is not sanctioned; stamp duty and registration charges are separately payable
ConversionSwitching fixed to floating is stated as permissible on payment of 0.56% of outstanding in the
DisbursementSecurity documents, mortgage/interim security and statutory compliance must be complete; construction/purchase may be disbursed in stages
  • Product-specific current rate and fee schedules can change. The table is preserved as a source document and does not overwrite newer product-specific fee records in canonical data.
Most Important Terms and Conditions — Home Loan · Pages 1–3 — complete review · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 6 · 5 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan variant rate reference by productDated 1 April 2024 perquisite-valuation schedule; ranges cover the published CIBIL rows.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variant rate reference by product
VariantTerm-loan rate rangeOther published rateAdjustment or note
Combo Home Loan9.15%–10.15% p.a.—Regular home-loan table
Repair and Renovation Home Loan9.15%–10.15% p.a.—Regular home-loan table
Commercial Real Estate Home Loan9.35%–10.35% p.a.—20 bps premium over regular term loan
Tribal Plus Home Loan9.25%–10.25% p.a.—10 bps premium over regular term loan
Home Top Up Loan9.55%–10.25% p.a.Overdraft 9.85%–10.55% p.a.-band rows; rate must not be below underlying home loan
  • The source labels this schedule as interest rates for perquisite valuation on 1 April 2024, not a live application quote.
  • The current card rate, and borrower-specific spread should be confirmed with before applying.
  • Home-loan sanctions below CIBIL 550 are marked not eligible in the source schedule.
Home Loan variant interest-rate reference · for REH products w.e.f. 01.04.2024 · effective 1 Apr 2024 · accessed 8 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 7 · 10 rows · 2 columnsSBI Home Loan & Top Up — processing-fee cardComplete transcription of the official one-page fee card. It displays no effective date; values are shown as printed, including applicant-type caps, named scheme waivers, taxes and service charges.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Home Loan & Top Up — processing-fee card
Product / applicantProcessing fee
Home Loan & Top Up — salaried customer0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹15,000; plus
Home Loan & Top Up — non-salaried customer0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹18,000; plus
Loan against Property ()1% of loan amount; maximum ₹50,000; plus applicable
Reverse Mortgage loan0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹3,000 and maximum ₹12,000; plus
Insta Home Top up loan₹3,000 plus
Suraksha LoanNil
Privilege & Shaurya Home LoansNil
Processing fee for conversion from Term loan to Maxgain and vice versa₹5,000 plus
Processing fee switchover from / SBAR / Base Rate to regime₹5,000 plus
Processing Fee for Revalidation of Loans₹5,000 plus
  • The complete one-page was re-downloaded, hashed and visually checked on 6 October 2026. Its metadata shows creation on 1 April 2026, but the page itself prints no effective date; no effective date is asserted here.
  • Only the ten rows printed on this card are included. Scheme-specific rows not present on this page are not attributed to this source. wording follows the card.
Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Card · page 1 — complete PROCESSING FEE table, all 10 rows · accessed 6 Oct 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products