Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

2.0 Home Loan

housing finance supporting the Government of India 2.0 Interest Subsidy Scheme for eligible first-home purchase or construction in covered urban areas.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

2.0 Home Loan

0 of 7 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Does your annual income meet this requirement: Gross annual household income up to ₹9 lakh?

Published source: Minimum income

2Does your annual income meet this requirement: Resident Indian household income must be up to ₹9 lakh and the family must not own a pucca house in India?

3Do you meet this requirement: A woman must be sole or co-owner, and other scheme housing-allotment and carpet-area conditions apply?

4Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Application and KYC?

Published source: Minimum income

5Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Income and household declarations?

Published source: Minimum income

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Property documents?

Published source: Minimum income

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: PMAY-U 2.0 scheme evidence?

Published source: Minimum income
0 of 7 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 13 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

Eligible statutory towns and notified urban centres in India

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Published scheme limitsLoan up to ₹25 lakh, project cost up to ₹35 lakh and maximum interest subsidy ₹1.80 lakhEffective 1 Sept 2024View source
Scheme launched 1 September 2024 according to the page.
Source
2.0
Page / section
Features
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Household income ceilingGross annual household income up to ₹9 lakhEffective 1 Sept 2024View source
The applicant family must not own a pucca house anywhere in India.
Source
2.0
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing feeNo processing fee up to a loan amount of ₹8 lakh; thereafter the regular home-loan fee appliesEffective 1 Sept 2024View source
The page states no processing fee up to Rs. 8 lacs and thereafter as per the regular home-loan scheme.
Source
2.0 Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Features; Interest Rates & Fees; Fees
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan typeHome loanView source
The official product name identifies this as “ 2.0 Home Loan”.
Source
2.0 Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Official product name and loan classification
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkSBI home and home-related loan pricing is benchmark-linked to the repo/External Benchmark Lending Rate. The current EBLR reference is 7.90% + CRP + BSP (effective 15 December 2025); the borrower- and product-specific CRP/BSP is set under SBI's current card-rate terms. SBI's home-loan portal also states that a change in the benchmark repo rate changes the account interest rate.Effective 15 Dec 2025View source
The page publishes 7.90% + + , while the Home Loans portal explains that a change in the repo benchmark changes the home/home-related loan rate. No separate / is published for each variant on the reviewed catalogue.
Source
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans portal
Page / section
/ effective from 15 December 2025; Home Loans portal — Important Notification
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum loan amountMaximum loan amount ₹25 lakh; project cost up to ₹35 lakhEffective 1 Sept 2024View source
The page lists 'Maximum Loan Amount Rs. 25 lacs / Project Cost Rs. 35 lacs'.
Source
2.0 — official product page
Page / section
Features and Eligibility
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateSBI directs applicants to the live Home Loan card-rate page; no separate numeric PMAY-U 2.0 rate is published on this product page.View source
The page publishes subsidy and fee details and links Card Rates without displaying a separate numeric 2.0 rate.
Source
2.0 Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Interest Rates & Fees — Click here for Card Rates
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum incomeGross annual household income up to ₹9 lakhEffective 1 Sept 2024View source
The Eligibility section states Gross annual household Income up to Rs. 9 lacs.
Source
2.0 Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum interest subsidyMaximum interest subsidy ₹1.80 lakhEffective 1 Sept 2024View source
The Features section states Maximum Interest Subsidy of Rs. 1.80 lacs.
Source
2.0 Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Features
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Interest subsidy up to ₹1.80 lakh
  • Nil processing fee through ₹8 lakh
  • Purchase or construction
  • Government-scheme application route

Eligibility

  • Resident Indian household income must be up to ₹9 lakh and the family must not own a pucca house in India.
  • A woman must be sole or co-owner, and other scheme housing-allotment and carpet-area conditions apply.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Application and
  • Income and household declarations
  • Property documents
  • 2.0 scheme evidence

Related official documents

SBI Home Loans — benchmark and EBLR referencesofficial-product-page-and-rate-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — Current Product Catalogue and Product Pagesofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI PMAY-U 2.0 Home Loan — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI PMAY-U 2.0 — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI PMAY-U 2.0 Home Loan — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from home-loan benchmark reference. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 2 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan benchmark referenceThe current published external-benchmark formula and the home-loan portal's repo-reset explanation.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan benchmark reference
ReferencePublished valueEffective dateHow it applies
7.90% + + 15 December 2025Product and borrower pricing adds the published credit-risk and business-strategy spreads; repo changes can change the account rate.
Home-loan card rate7.25% p.a. onwards1 April 2026Advertised starting rate; the reviewed page does not disclose each product's / breakdown.
  • The benchmark and advertised starting rate are different fields; the starting card rate is not treated as a universal rate for every borrower or variant.
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates · effective 15 Dec 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 4 rows · 6 columnsSBI home-loan variants — concrete published limits and fee conditionsValues transcribed from the named official product pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variants — concrete published limits and fee conditions
VariantPublished amountIncomeTenureProcessing feePrepayment
AashrayUp to ₹20 lakh; project cost ₹45 lakh metro / ₹30 lakh other centresGross annual household income up to ₹6 lakhNot statedNilNot published
Home Loan to Non-Salaried₹20 lakh minimum to ₹50 crore maximumNo numeric income floor; business and tax records requiredUp to 30 yearsLow processing fee; linked cardNot published
Home LoanNo fixed amount; online loan-amount routeNo numeric income floorUp to 30 yearsNo -specific numeric fee on pageNo prepayment penalty
2.0₹25 lakh maximum; project cost ₹35 lakhGross annual household income up to ₹9 lakhNot published separatelyNo fee up to ₹8 lakh; regular scheme thereafterNot published
  • Not published means the complete named page and linked current rate/fee source were checked without a product-specific numeric value.
  • remains separate from card-rate/interest-rate publication route.
home-loan variant product pages · Features; Eligibility; Interest Rates & Fees · effective 1 Sept 2024 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 8 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan variants — published rate routeProduct-page review of how each variant publishes pricing.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variants — published rate route
ProductPublished pricing detailSeparate numeric rate on product pageSeparate
Combo Home LoanLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Home LoanLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Repair and RenovationLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Home Top UpCompetitive rate; live card-rate linkNoNo
2.0Live Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Reverse MortgageLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Tribal PlusLive Home Loan card-rate linkNoNo
Aashray + 10 bps based on ; live card-rate linkStarting formula onlyNo
  • The table records the issuer's publication route; it does not substitute another product's card rate.
Home Loans — official product pages · Interest Rates & Fees / Card Rates · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 8 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan variant limits and termsPublished limits, tenure and prepayment statements transcribed from each official variant page.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variant limits and terms
VariantPublished limitPublished tenurePrepayment statement
Combo Home LoanLoan amount linked to card-rate/application route; no numeric cap shownUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Home Top UpLoan amount linked to card-rate/application route; no numeric cap shownUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Repair and RenovationUp to ₹1 croreUp to 20 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
2.0Loan up to ₹25 lakh; project cost up to ₹35 lakhNot stated on reviewed pageRegular scheme terms; no separate prepayment statement shown
Tribal Plus₹30 lakh salaried; ₹20 lakh non-salariedUp to 15 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Home LoanNo numeric cap shown; application route linkedUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
Reverse Mortgage₹2 crore at specified centres; ₹1.50 crore elsewhere10–20 years depending on ageNo pre-payment penalty
Pre-Approved Home LoanLoan amount linked to card-rate/application route; no numeric cap shownUp to 30 yearsNo pre-payment penalty
  • The pages link to card-rate and application pages for several variants but do not show a numeric product cap; those cells remain explicitly not stated rather than inferred.
Home Loans official variant pages · Individual product pages — Features, Eligibility and Interest Rates & Fees · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products