Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Flexipay Home Loan

A salaried-borrower home-loan variant offering up to 20% higher eligibility, an interest-only moratorium followed by moderated and stepped-up , and repayment up to 30 years.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Flexipay Home Loan

0 of 6 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Does your age meet this requirement: Resident salaried applicants aged 21 to 45 at application?

2Does your age meet this requirement: Repayment must ordinarily finish by age 70?

3Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Application and KYC?

Published source: Minimum income

4Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Salary and Form 16 or ITR evidence?

Published source: Minimum income

5Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Six months' bank statements?

Published source: Minimum income

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Property documents?

Published source: Minimum income
0 of 6 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 13 Aug 2026 · active

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Repayment structureInterest-only pre-EMI during the moratorium, then moderated EMIs that step up in subsequent yearsView source
This structure distinguishes Flexipay from the general home loan.
Source
Flexipay Home Loan
Page / section
Introduction
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Published eligibility upliftUp to 20% higher home-loan eligibilityView source
Actual sanctioned amount remains subject to underwriting.
Source
Flexipay Home Loan
Page / section
Features
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Published starting floating rate7.25% p.a. onwards, subject to SBI card-rate terms and borrower profileEffective 1 Apr 2026View source
The current public disclosure is an onwards rate.
Source
Home Loans Interest Rates (Current)
Page / section
Home Loan Card Interest Rates
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum tenure360 months, with application by age 45 and repayment by age 70View source
Minimum age is 21.
Source
Flexipay Home Loan
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing fee0.35% of loan amount, minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹15,000, plus GST for salaried customersView source
Flexipay is restricted to salaried borrowers.
Source
Home Loans Processing Fee
Page / section
Home Loan & Top Up for Salaried Customer
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Conversion, switchover and revalidation chargesTerm Loan to Maxgain or Maxgain to Term Loan conversion: ₹5,000 plus GST. Switchover from MCLR, SBAR or Base Rate to EBLR: ₹5,000 plus GST. Loan revalidation: ₹5,000 plus GST.Effective 1 Apr 2026View source
Every separately listed service charge and applicable benchmark family is retained.
Source
Home Loans — Processing Fee Card Rates
Page / section
Page 1 — Conversion and revalidation charges
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosureNo prepayment penalty.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “No prepayment penalty”. The issuer's current sanction terms should still be confirmed before applying.
Source
Flexipay Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Fees and prepayment
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan typeHome loanView source
The official product name identifies this as “ Flexipay Home Loan”.
Source
Flexipay Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Official product name and loan classification
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkSBI home and home-related loan pricing is benchmark-linked to the repo/External Benchmark Lending Rate. The current EBLR reference is 7.90% + CRP + BSP (effective 15 December 2025); the borrower- and product-specific CRP/BSP is set under SBI's current card-rate terms. SBI's home-loan portal also states that a change in the benchmark repo rate changes the account interest rate.Effective 15 Dec 2025View source
The page publishes 7.90% + + , while the Home Loans portal explains that a change in the repo benchmark changes the home/home-related loan rate. No separate / is published for each variant on the reviewed catalogue.
Source
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans portal
Page / section
/ effective from 15 December 2025; Home Loans portal — Important Notification
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
TenureA salaried-borrower home-loan variant offering up to 20% higher eligibility, an interest-only moratorium followed by moderated and stepped-up EMIs, and repayment up to 30 years.View source
The manually reviewed product summary states: “A salaried-borrower home-loan variant offering up to 20% higher eligibility, an interest-only moratorium followed by moderated and stepped-up , and repayment up to 30 years.”.
Source
Flexipay Home Loan — official product page
Page / section
Published loan terms in product summary
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Up to 20% higher eligibility
  • Interest-only moratorium
  • Stepped-up
  • 30-year maximum tenure
  • No prepayment penalty

Eligibility

  • Resident salaried applicants aged 21 to 45 at application.
  • Repayment must ordinarily finish by age 70.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Application and
  • Salary and Form 16 or evidence
  • Six months' bank statements
  • Property documents

Related official documents

SBI Home Loans — benchmark and EBLR referencesofficial-product-page-and-rate-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — Current Product Catalogue and Product Pagesofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Cardofficial-fee-card-pdf · current · accessed 6 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans — Processing Fee Card Ratesofficial-fee-pdf · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Home Loans Interest Rates (Current)official-interest-rate-page · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI home-loan variants — current rate and fee sources reviewedofficial-rate-and-fee-review · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from home-loan benchmark reference. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 2 rows · 4 columnsSBI home-loan benchmark referenceThe current published external-benchmark formula and the home-loan portal's repo-reset explanation.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan benchmark reference
ReferencePublished valueEffective dateHow it applies
7.90% + + 15 December 2025Product and borrower pricing adds the published credit-risk and business-strategy spreads; repo changes can change the account rate.
Home-loan card rate7.25% p.a. onwards1 April 2026Advertised starting rate; the reviewed page does not disclose each product's / breakdown.
  • The benchmark and advertised starting rate are different fields; the starting card rate is not treated as a universal rate for every borrower or variant.
External Benchmark based Lending Rate and Home Loans Interest Rates · / table; Home Loan Card Interest Rates · effective 15 Dec 2025 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 14 rows · 6 columnsSBI home-loan variants — published values and checked gapsA compact audit table showing what the current official pages publish for the previously sparse comparison cells.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI home-loan variants — published values and checked gaps
VariantMinimum incomeMaximum amountTenureProcessing fee
General Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried / ₹5,000–₹18,000 non-salaried +
Balance TransferNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkExtended tenure stated; numeric term not published0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried / ₹5,000–₹18,000 non-salaried +
FlexipayNot published separatelySalaried route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; ₹5,000–₹15,000 salaried +
PrivilegeNot published separatelyEligible public-sector employees; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsNil; other out-of-pocket costs at actuals
ShauryaNot published separatelyEligible Defence personnel; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsNil; other out-of-pocket costs at actuals
Pre-Approved Home LoanNot published separatelyPre-approved route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; offer routeUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
RealtyNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedUp to ₹15 croreOverview 15 years; eligibility says up to 10 years0.35%; current card caps +
Non-SalariedNot published separatelyTax/business records; no rupee threshold₹20 lakh–₹50 crore range stated in product summaryUp to 30 years0.35%; non-salaried cap ₹18,000 +
Home Top UpNot published separatelyExisting-loan route; no rupee thresholdNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
Tribal PlusNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold published₹30 lakh salaried / ₹20 lakh non-salariedUp to 15 years0.35%; current card caps +
Reverse MortgageNot published separatelyProperty/age route; no income floor₹2 crore specified centres / ₹1.50 crore elsewhere10–20 years0.35%; ₹3,000–₹12,000 +
Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on pageUp to 30 yearsPage links current card; no product-specific fee shown
Combo Home LoanNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedNo fixed cap on page; online eligibility linkUp to 30 years0.35%; current card caps +
Repair and RenovationNot published separatelyNo rupee threshold publishedUp to ₹1 croreUp to 20 years0.35%; current card caps +
  • Not published means the named product page and the linked current rate/fee source were reviewed and did not state that product-specific value; it is not an inferred estimate.
  • The column is intentionally separate from published interest/card-rate figures.
  • Realty retains the page's conflicting 15-year overview and 10-year eligibility statements.
  • The processing-fee was read as a complete one-page table; fee applicability is not extended to where the page does not identify a product-specific fee.
home-loan current rate page, product pages and Processing Fee Card Rates · Current home-loan rate page; individual variant pages; Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf page 1 · effective 1 Apr 2026 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 10 rows · 2 columnsSBI Home Loan & Top Up — processing-fee cardComplete transcription of the official one-page fee card. It displays no effective date; values are shown as printed, including applicant-type caps, named scheme waivers, taxes and service charges.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Home Loan & Top Up — processing-fee card
Product / applicantProcessing fee
Home Loan & Top Up — salaried customer0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹15,000; plus
Home Loan & Top Up — non-salaried customer0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹5,000 and maximum ₹18,000; plus
Loan against Property ()1% of loan amount; maximum ₹50,000; plus applicable
Reverse Mortgage loan0.35% of loan amount; minimum ₹3,000 and maximum ₹12,000; plus
Insta Home Top up loan₹3,000 plus
Suraksha LoanNil
Privilege & Shaurya Home LoansNil
Processing fee for conversion from Term loan to Maxgain and vice versa₹5,000 plus
Processing fee switchover from / SBAR / Base Rate to regime₹5,000 plus
Processing Fee for Revalidation of Loans₹5,000 plus
  • The complete one-page was re-downloaded, hashed and visually checked on 6 October 2026. Its metadata shows creation on 1 April 2026, but the page itself prints no effective date; no effective date is asserted here.
  • Only the ten rows printed on this card are included. Scheme-specific rows not present on this page are not attributed to this source. wording follows the card.
Home Loan & Top Up — Processing Fee Card · page 1 — complete PROCESSING FEE table, all 10 rows · accessed 6 Oct 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products