Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Annual / renewal fee₹500 per year; waived when the card is used at least once in each quarter of the preceding year.View source
RuPay Platinum and RuPay Platinum Rakshak publish a ₹500 annual fee with a quarterly-use waiver.
- Source
- PNB PreQualified Credit Card (PQCC)
- Page / section
- Card Variant Features — RuPay Platinum / RuPay Platinum Rakshak
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Fee waiverNil joining fee under PQCC; ₹500 annual fee is waived after at least one card use in each quarter of the preceding year.View source
PNB states nil joining fee and the quarterly-use annual-fee waiver.
- Source
- PNB PreQualified Credit Card (PQCC)
- Page / section
- Card Variant Features — RuPay Platinum / RuPay Platinum Rakshak
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Minimum income / PQCC bandsPNB does not publish one universal income floor for PQCC. Published target bands are: staff/ ex-staff and salaried or PNB housing/ car/ personal-loan borrowers ₹10,000–₹50,000 for RuPay Platinum/ Visa Classic and ₹50,000–₹5 lakh for RuPay Select/ Visa Platinum; Rakshak Plus customers ₹25,000–₹5 lakh for Rakshak Platinum and ₹50,000–₹5 lakh for Rakshak Select; QAB customers ₹60,000–₹2 lakh for RuPay Select/ Visa Platinum. PNB also requires a quarterly average balance of at least ₹50,000 for the QAB segment.View source
The page publishes customer segment, limit and card-variant bands, a ₹10,000 minimum card limit, and eligibility at ₹50,000.
- Source
- PNB PreQualified Credit Card (PQCC)
- Page / section
- Features table and target segment
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityPQCC is offered only to selected existing PNB customers: salary-account customers, staff/ ex-staff, Rakshak Plus customers, PNB housing/ car/ personal-loan borrowers and customers with QAB of at least ₹50,000. PNB checks age, educational qualification, gross annual income, CIBIL score, no 90+ days-past-due event in the last 12 months, no overdue, no written-off/ settled/ suit-filed amount, CIBIL enquiries and no live PNB card. CIBIL must be 700 or above (or 0/ −1 where stated) for staff, ex-staff, salaried and Rakshak Plus customers, and 750 or above for housing/ car/ personal-loan borrowers and QAB customers.View source
The names the target segments and nine eligibility checks, including segment-specific thresholds and recent delinquency screening.
- Source
- PNB PreQualified Credit Card (PQCC)
- Page / section
- 1 — prerequisites and nine eligibility criteria
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Foreign-currency markup3.50% of the transaction amount over and above the currency-conversion rate; GST and other applicable charges may also apply. PNB's schedule exempts the Metal Card Luxura variants, which have a separate nil-markup rule.View source
The current schedule states: nil markup for PNB Metal Card Luxura (RuPay/Visa) and 3.50% markup for all other cards, over and above the currency conversion rate.
- Source
- PNB Schedule of Fees & Charges for Credit Card
- Page / section
- Page 3, row 18: Foreign currency transaction
- Accessed
- 12 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
CashbackExclusive cashback is offered on utility-bill payments, eateries and restaurants. The reviewed PNB card portal does not publish a percentage or transaction cap for this shared benefit.View source
The feature lists state: Exclusive cash back in utility bills, eateries and restaurants etc.
- Source
- PNB Credit Card Portal — Card Types and shared benefits
- Page / section
- RuPay Platinum, RuPay Select and Rakshak card feature lists
- Accessed
- 12 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Rewards1 reward point for every ₹100 spent.View source
PNB publishes one reward point on every ₹100 spend for both RuPay Platinum variants.
- Source
- PNB PreQualified Credit Card (PQCC)
- Page / section
- Card Variant Features — RuPay Platinum / RuPay Platinum Rakshak
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
PQCC offer and issuanceNo joining fee for the PQCC target segment, instant virtual-card issuance after digital confirmation, and physical-card delivery within a maximum of seven days. Applications are available through PNB ONE, Internet Banking or PNB's credit-card website; variant availability is pre-qualified and cannot be changed in the journey.View source
PNB states nil joining fee for the target segment, instant virtual issuance and physical delivery within seven days.
- Source
- PNB PreQualified Credit Card (PQCC)
- Page / section
- Target segment, digital process and
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Lounge accessDomestic and international lounge access is listed; visit quota and spend conditions are not stated on the PQCC page.View source
The page lists domestic and international lounge access without a numerical quota.
- Source
- PNB PreQualified Credit Card (PQCC)
- Page / section
- Card Variant Features — RuPay Platinum
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
NetworkRuPay Platinum; the Rakshak variant is issued as RuPay Platinum Rakshak.View source
The offered variant list names RuPay Platinum and RuPay Platinum Rakshak.
- Source
- PNB PreQualified Credit Card (PQCC)
- Page / section
- Card Variant Features and offered variants
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Nil joining fee
- ₹500 annual fee waived when used once in each quarter
- 1 reward point per ₹100
- Domestic and international lounge access
- Insurance cover up to ₹2 lakh
- Fuel-surcharge waiver and merchant offers
Eligibility
- PNB publishes this as a Pre-Qualified variant for selected existing customers; numeric income and age rules vary by target segment and are not stated for the variant itself.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- PNB card application and /income documents, unless pre-qualified through PNB channels
