Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Facility modelsModel A finances individual members of the group; Model B finances the group itself. Both use the JLG mutual-undertaking mechanism.View source
The bank names individual financing and group financing as its two models.
- Source
- Financing to Joint Liability Groups () — PNB scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, General Features and Models
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
PurposeCredit for small/marginal, tenant and oral-lessee farmers, sharecroppers and people undertaking farm activities; the group approach is intended to provide a mutual-guarantee alternative to collateral.View source
The stated objectives name the target farmer groups, farm activities and collateral-substitute purpose.
- Source
- Financing to Joint Liability Groups () — PNB scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, Objectives
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Group eligibilityFour to 10 individuals with similar socioeconomic background, generally in similar agriculture/ allied activity, living in the same village/ area/ neighbourhood and able to take joint liability. A person who has previously defaulted to any formal financial institution cannot join; only one person from a family may belong to a given JLG.View source
The complete group-size, social/geographic, default and family-membership rules are preserved.
- Source
- Financing to Joint Liability Groups () — PNB scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, General Features and Criteria for Membership
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Loan amountNeed-based under both the individual-member and group-finance models.View source
The says the loan is need-based under both models and states no single rupee cap.
- Source
- Financing to Joint Liability Groups () — PNB scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, Extent of Loan
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Interest rate basisUses the interest rate applicable to the individual agriculture scheme under which the JLG finance is extended; PNB publishes no single JLG rate.View source
The bank delegates all three terms to the particular individual agriculture scheme used for the finance.
- Source
- Financing to Joint Liability Groups () — PNB scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, Margin, Interest and Security Norms
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Margin basisThe margin applicable to the individual agriculture scheme selected for the JLG finance.View source
The says margin follows the individual agriculture scheme under which finance is extended.
- Source
- Financing to Joint Liability Groups () — PNB scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, Margin, Interest and Security Norms
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Security basisSecurity norms applicable to the individual agriculture scheme under which the JLG finance is extended; the JLG sheet describes its mutual undertaking as a collateral substitute.View source
The bank's scheme says collateral norms follow the selected agriculture loan scheme and separately describes the mutual-guarantee structure.
- Source
- Financing to Joint Liability Groups () — PNB scheme
- Page / section
- page 1, General Features; Margin, Interest and Security Norms
- Accessed
- 3 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Maximum application-disposal timePNB's published maximum agriculture-loan disposal schedule is based on the credit-limit band: up to ₹2 lakh, 2 weeks; above ₹2 lakh to ₹50 lakh, 4 weeks; above ₹50 lakh to ₹1 crore, 5–6 weeks; above ₹1 crore to ₹100 crore, 6–7 weeks; above ₹100 crore, 8–9 weeks.View source
The bank labels each band as the maximum time schedule. It is a disposal target by credit limit, not a promise of sanction or disbursement.
- Source
- PNB General Guidelines for Agricultural Credit
- Page / section
- Section 1, Time Schedule for Disposal of Loan Applications
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
General agriculture-credit checklistPNB's general checklist lists a completed Loan Application Form for Agriculture Credit; self-attested identity proof (Voter ID, Aadhaar, passport or another government photo ID); recent residence proof (including specified bills/ receipts or accepted identity/ address documents); two recent applicant photographs, not older than six months; and particulars of land records. The checklist is general and not stated to be exhaustive or applicable in full to every scheme/ entity; PNB's linked seven-page PNB 1235 form was inaccessible in this review.View source
This reproduces the general checklist within its stated scope; it is not a scheme-specific exhaustive list. The current linked application form could not be reviewed.
- Source
- PNB Agricultural Banking — documents required for agriculture loan
- Page / section
- Documents Required for Agriculture Loan
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Conditional takeover prepayment / foreclosure chargeFor a non-individual borrower shifting a term loan to another bank/ financial institution, PNB's current tariff lists 2% of the amount prepaid. For cash-credit/ overdraft closure before its due date, it lists 2% of the sanctioned limit; that charge is waived if written non-renewal notice is given at least 3 months before the due date and the facility closes on that date. The tariff also lists exemptions, including eligible floating-rate loans to individuals/ MSEs and loans prepaid from the borrower's own sources; this is not a universal early-repayment charge.View source
The tariff describes takeover by a non-individual borrower and separately states exemptions. Product applicability depends on the final borrower type, facility and rate type; do not show this as a universal fee.
- Source
- PNB Credit Related Service Charges — current existing charges
- Page / section
- Section 10.15(a)–(c), takeover prepayment/foreclosure and exceptions
- Accessed
- 8 Oct 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Two lending models: individual member loans or one loan to the group
- Mutual guarantee is designed as a collateral substitute
- Loan amount is need-based under both models
Eligibility
- Groups have 4–10 members with similar socioeconomic backgrounds who live in the same village/
area/ neighbourhood; past default to a formal financial institution bars group membership; no more than one person from a family may join the same group.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- PNB's general agriculture-credit checklist lists a completed Loan Application Form for Agriculture Credit, self-attested identity proof, recent residence proof, two recent applicant photographs (not older than six months) and land-record particulars. This is a general, non-exhaustive checklist; the scheme sheet does not specify which items apply to each member or group model, and the linked seven-page PNB 1235 form could not be accessed in this review.