Business, & agriculture finance

PNB GeM Sahay Scheme

Short-term overdraft or term finance against confirmed Government e-Marketplace purchase orders; ₹25,001–₹5 lakh per order, capped at ₹20 lakh per borrower, with up to 80% of the order value financed.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

PNB GeM Sahay Scheme

0 of 6 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Sole proprietorship registered on GeM with valid Udyam registration and escrow-linked GeM purchase orders?

Published source: Eligible seller

2Are you this type of customer: business vintage, GeM registration vintage and PNB-customer relationship must each be at least 6 months?

Published source: Eligible seller

3Do you meet this requirement: Must not have active MSME fund-based revolving CC/OD from any bank/FI?

Published source: Eligible seller

4Do you meet this requirement: Valid Udyam registration and eligible escrow-linked GeM purchase order?

Published source: Documents

5Do you meet this requirement: scheme eligibility requires GeM sole-proprietorship registration and at least 6 months' business, GeM registration and PNB relationship?

Published source: Documents

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Valid Udyam registration and eligible escrow-linked GeM purchase order; scheme eligibility requires GeM sole-proprietorship registration and at least 6 months' business, GeM registration and PNB relationship. The scheme states financial statements are not required?

Published source: Documents
0 of 6 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 8 Oct 2026 · active
Offered byPunjab National Bank

See the official bank source for geographic availability.

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Eligible sellerSole proprietorship registered on GeM with valid Udyam registration and escrow-linked GeM purchase orders; business vintage, GeM registration vintage and PNB-customer relationship must each be at least 6 months. Must not have active MSME fund-based revolving CC/OD from any bank/FI.View source
The scheme's seven eligibility bullets are consolidated without dropping any six-month vintage or active-facility condition.
Source
PNB GeM Sahay Scheme
Page / section
page 1, Eligibility
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Finance amount₹25,001–₹5 lakh per purchase order; maximum ₹20 lakh per borrower. PNB finances 80% of purchase-order value.View source
Both the per-order range and borrower-level cap are kept distinct; finance is 80% of the PO value.
Source
PNB GeM Sahay Scheme
Page / section
page 1, Loan Amount and Loan Assessment
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateConcessional rate linked to RLLR; the current RLLR is 8.35% effective 08-10-2026. The scheme PDF does not state the applicable spread/customer rate.View source
The spread is not published in the scheme sheet; 8.35% is the benchmark, not the customer's quoted loan rate.
Source
PNB GeM Sahay Scheme and current PNB
Page / section
Scheme page 1, Interest Rate; current rate page effective 08-10-2026
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Business vintage / assessmentBusiness vintage at least 6 months; GeM registration at least 6 months; PNB customer for at least 6 months. Benchmark ratio is not applicable and financial statements are not required.View source
All three six-month requirements and the no-benchmark/no-financial-statements assessment are stated in the .
Source
PNB GeM Sahay Scheme
Page / section
page 1, Eligibility and Loan Assessment
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Tenor and repaymentMaximum tenor follows the purchase-order delivery date and cannot exceed 90 days; an additional 45 days is granted for repayment.View source
The order-linked finance tenor is capped at 90 days, followed by an additional 45-day repayment period.
Source
PNB GeM Sahay Scheme
Page / section
page 1, Tenure
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SecurityPrimary: assignment of the financed GeM purchase order. Secondary security: nil.View source
The states the assignment as primary security and nil secondary security.
Source
PNB GeM Sahay Scheme
Page / section
page 1, Security
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing/document feeUnified fee including processing and document fee: 0.35% of loan amount plus applicable GST.View source
The 0.35% fee includes processing and document fee; applicable is additional.
Source
PNB GeM Sahay Scheme
Page / section
page 1, Unified Fee
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
DocumentsValid Udyam registration and eligible escrow-linked GeM purchase order; scheme eligibility requires GeM sole-proprietorship registration and at least 6 months' business, GeM registration and PNB relationship. The scheme states financial statements are not required.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Valid Udyam registration and eligible escrow-linked GeM purchase order; scheme eligibility requires GeM sole-proprietorship registration and at least 6 months' business, GeM registration and PNB relationship. The scheme states financial statements are not required.”.
Source
PNB GeM Sahay Scheme — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
8 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Short-term, collateral-free finance against confirmed Government e-Marketplace purchase orders
  • Up to 80% of purchase-order value financed
  • Financial statements and benchmark ratio are not required under the scheme sheet

Eligibility

  • Sole proprietorship on GeM, valid Udyam number and escrow-linked PO; business, GeM registration and PNB-customer relationship each at least 6 months; no active fund-based revolving CC/ from any bank/FI.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Valid Udyam registration and eligible escrow-linked GeM purchase order; scheme eligibility requires GeM sole-proprietorship registration and at least 6 months' business, GeM registration and PNB relationship. The scheme states financial statements are not required.

Related official documents

PNB Credit Related Service Charges — processing and term-loan fee scopeofficial-service-charge-page · reused-current-fee-scope-reviewed-not-applied-generically · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — current MCLR and RLLR benchmarksofficial-bank-rate-page · reused-current-benchmark-reviewed-2026-10-08 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB MSME Banking catalogue — current scheme linksofficial-product-catalogue · current-catalogue-links-reviewed · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB current general MSME loan application checklistofficial-application-checklist-pdf · reused-previously-reviewed-source · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB GeM Sahay Schemeofficial-msme-scheme-pdf · all-pages-text-and-visual-review · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB APR for term loans — general amount/rating illustrationsofficial-msme-term-loan-apr-pdf · reused-complete-review-not-product-mappable · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
PNB APR for working-capital loans — catalogue-linked PDFofficial-msme-working-capital-apr-pdf · reused-complete-review-not-product-mappable · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹26,50,118twenty-six lakh fifty thousand one hundred eighteen rupees
Everything you repay₹51,50,118fifty-one lakh fifty thousand one hundred eighteen rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from PNB GeM Sahay — complete published scheme terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: PNB GeM Sahay Scheme · page 1, all scheme bullets Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 13 rows · 2 columnsPNB GeM Sahay — complete published scheme termsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

PNB GeM Sahay — complete published scheme terms
ParameterPublished condition
PurposeCollateral-free short-term finance against confirmed Government e-Marketplace purchase orders
Eligible sellerSole proprietorship registered on GeM with valid Udyam and escrow-linked GeM POs
Business/relationship vintageBusiness ≥6 months; GeM registration ≥6 months; existing PNB customer ≥6 months
Existing facility restrictionNo active fund-based revolving CC/ from any bank/FI
FacilityGeneral overdraft and term loan
Per-order limit₹25,001–₹5 lakh per PO
Borrower cap₹20 lakh maximum per borrower
PO funding80% of purchase-order value
Benchmark/financial statementsBenchmark ratio not applicable; financial statements not required
TenorUp to the PO delivery date, maximum 90 days; plus 45 days for repayment
SecurityPrimary: assignment of financed GeM PO; secondary: nil
InterestConcessional rate linked to ; scheme does not state a spread
Unified fee0.35% of loan amount plus applicable , including processing and document fee
PNB GeM Sahay Scheme · page 1, all scheme bullets · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 10 rows · 2 columnsPNB MSME Advances — current exposure/rating spread tableView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

PNB MSME Advances — current exposure/rating spread table
Exposure / internal risk ratingSpread over +
Up to ₹50,000+0.15 percentage points
Above ₹50,000 to ₹20 lakh+1.40 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-A1+0.80 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-A2+1.30 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-A3+1.60 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-A4+1.65 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-B1+2.95 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-B2+4.10 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-B3+7.40 percentage points
Above ₹20 lakh and below ₹5 crore — PNB-C1 and below+8.00 percentage points
  • Schedule heading states Advances effective 01-07-2025. Current PNB is 8.35% effective 08-10-2026; rates are over +, and borrower-specific risk are not quantified, and no customer quote is calculated.
  • For the linked facilities capped at ₹20 lakh or below, only the first two exposure rows apply. Tatkaal can reach ₹25 lakh, so its ₹20 lakh–below ₹5 crore internal-rating rows also apply above that exposure.
  • WMS support is separately conditional: borrower interest share 6%, with Government subsidy capped at 7 percentage points for 3 years in standard accounts.
PNB Interest Rates on Advances — current exposure schedule and · Advances sections, rows for exposures to below ₹5 crore; effective 08-10-2026 · accessed 8 Oct 2026Open official source ↗

More from Punjab National Bank

Related products