Debit, prepaid, forex & payment services

Virtual Debit Card

An instantly generated, plastic-free RuPay, Visa or Mastercard virtual debit card for domestic and supported international e-commerce and tokenised contactless payments.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Virtual Debit Card

0 of 2 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Issued in eligible normal savings accounts outside the financial-inclusion segment?

2Are you this type of customer: One active virtual card per account per customer, with published cooling-period and annual-request controls?

0 of 2 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 13 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

India with supported international online usage

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Supported useE-commerce and tokenised contactless payments; no cash withdrawalView source
Tokenised contactless use is currently stated for supported Android devices and networks.
Source
Virtual Debit Card
Page / section
Features
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Daily e-commerce purchase limit₹50,000View source
Tokenised contactless payments are capped at ₹5,000 per transaction.
Source
Virtual Debit Card
Page / section
Features
Accessed
13 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Issuance and annual maintenanceNil issuance fee and nil annual maintenance chargeView source
The page states issuance fee for Virtual Card: Nil and annual maintenance charges are Nil.
Source
Virtual Debit Card — official product page
Page / section
Features — Fees
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Product typeVirtual debit cardEffective 30 Sept 2025View source
The current fee table publishes this charge or comparison attribute.
Source
debit-card service charges
Page / section
Features
Accessed
21 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Issuance feeNilView source
The page states issuance fee for Virtual Card: Nil.
Source
Virtual Debit Card — official product page
Page / section
Features — Fees
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
NetworkRuPay, Visa or MastercardView source
The page lists Global at RuPay / / MasterCard and says the card is presently available in Mastercard and .
Source
Virtual Debit Card — official product page
Page / section
Features — Type of Card
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Transaction limits₹5,000 maximum per contactless tokenised payment; ₹50,000 daily e-commerce purchase limit; ATM cash limit nilView source
The page publishes nil daily cash limit, ₹5,000 contactless maximum per transaction and ₹50,000 daily e-commerce purchase limit.
Source
Virtual Debit Card — official product page
Page / section
Features — Limits
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
AvailabilityDomestic and international e-commerce channels; contactless tokenised payments through supported NFC Android devicesView source
The page lists International and Domestic Channels for e-commerce and contactless tokenisation.
Source
Virtual Debit Card — official product page
Page / section
Features — Usages
Accessed
29 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
International online transaction chargeInternational POS/e-commerce: 3% of transaction amount + GST. ATM cash withdrawal is unavailable on the virtual debit card.Effective 19 Aug 2026View source
The current tariff lists international /e-commerce at 3% plus ; the virtual-card page permits international e-commerce and does not permit cash withdrawal.
Source
Debit Card Related Charges and Virtual Debit Card
Page / section
International transaction charges; virtual-card supported transactions
Accessed
3 Oct 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Instant generation
  • No physical plastic
  • Nil issuance and
  • Domestic and supported international online use

Eligibility

  • Issued in eligible normal savings accounts outside the financial-inclusion segment.
  • One active virtual card per account per customer, with published cooling-period and annual-request controls.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

SBI Debit Card Related Chargesofficial-charge-table · current · accessed 30 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Personal Debit Cards — Current Catalogue and Product Pagesofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 13 Aug 2026
↗
SBI Virtual Debit Card — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 29 Aug 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from payment cards — unresolved variant fields. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Debit Card Related Charges · Issuance, international transaction and product-specific rows Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 5 rows · 2 columnsSBI payment cards — unresolved variant fieldsFinal product-specific treatments after checking the current tariff and pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI payment cards — unresolved variant fields
Field groupPublished treatment
Forex markup for named debit variantsNo variant-specific rate published; generic international rate not applied
Forex markup for eZ-Pay and Gift CardNot applicable to the published prepaid stored-value use case
Gold International, Family and One Touch networkNo exclusive network published
RuPay issuanceNo separate variant-specific issuance amount published
One Touch and business-card geographyIndia catalogue availability; no separate territory list published
  • Not published is used only after the complete current tariff and product page were reviewed; it does not mean the product is missing from the catalogue.
Debit Card Related Charges · Issuance, international transaction and product-specific rows · effective 19 Aug 2026 · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 5 rows · 6 columnsSBI debit-card variants — published limits, networks and feesValues transcribed from each named official SBI product page.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI debit-card variants — published limits, networks and fees
ProductNetworkLimitsIssuance feeAnnual feePublished benefits
One TouchNot stated₹5,000 per transaction; ₹15,000 per day₹399 + ₹200 + tap-and-pay
Virtual Debit CardRuPay / Visa / Mastercard₹5,000 contactless per transaction; ₹50,000 daily e-commerce; nil cashNilNilDomestic/international e-commerce; tokenisation
Nari Shakti PlatinumRuPayNot statedNot statedNot statedLounge, vouchers, insurance and reward programme
Pragati PlatinumRuPayNot statedNot statedNot statedLounge, insurance, vouchers and reward programme
EverydayMastercard Platinum benefits statedNot statedNot statedNot stated Happy Coins, insurance and lounge
  • The source pages do not publish a product-specific forex markup for these variants; no markup is inferred.
  • ‘Not stated’ means the named official page was reviewed and did not state that particular fee or limit.
Personal Debit Card catalogue and linked product pages · Debit Card catalogue; individual product pages · accessed 29 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products