Business, & agriculture finance

Digi Sugam

A digital dropline overdraft for eligible , from ₹1 lakh to ₹50 lakh, assessed using , account turnover and credit information, with a 36-month repayment period and digital top-up route.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Digi Sugam

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: MSMEs under SBI's revised MSME definition?

Published source: Eligible customer

2Do you meet this requirement: individuals and proprietorships?

Published source: Eligible customer

3Do you meet this requirement: and an account statement uploaded in YONO-B or fetched from SBI CBS/account aggregator (other-bank statements may be uploaded)?

Published source: Application documents and data

4Do you meet this requirement: GSTN data of at least 2 years is also required?

Published source: Application documents and data

5Do you meet this requirement: MSME under the revised 1 June 2020 definition, with Udyam registration, GST data of at least two years, an SBI or other-bank current account and no working-capital limit from a financial institution?

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Udyam Registration Number?

Published source: Application documents and data

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: PAN number?

Published source: Application documents and data

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: GSTN number?

Published source: Application documents and data

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: At least two years of income-tax returns in XML/JSON?

Published source: Application documents and data
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 24 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

India; individual products may have narrower eligibility or branch availability

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Loan amount₹1 lakh minimum to ₹50 lakh maximum; assessed at the lower of 25% of last-12-month turnover, GST sales, account credit summation and next-12-month projectionView source
Quantum of loan: Min. Rs 1.00 lakhs Maximum Rs. 50 lakhs; 25% of turnover during last 12 months, with the lower turnover measure applied.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — Quantum of loan
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Business vintageMinimum 2 yearsView source
Business Vintage: Minimum 2 years.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — Business Vintage
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligible customerMSMEs under SBI's revised MSME definition; individuals and proprietorships. Applicant must have a current account with SBI or another bank and no working-capital credit limit from a financial institution, verified through CIC.Effective 29 Jul 2025View source
The page names under the revised definition, Udyam registration, at least two years of data, or other-bank current-account customers, no working-capital limits from any financial institution (verified through ), and individuals/proprietorships as constitution types.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — Target Group & Eligibility; Constitution
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Business vintage and GST historyBusiness vintage: at least 2 years. SBI also requires at least 2 years of GSTN data; for digital GST retrieval the GSTN registration must be over 24 months, subject to fintech/account-aggregator availability.Effective 29 Jul 2025View source
The page separately states data of at least 2 years, registration over 24 months for digital fetching subject to facility availability, and minimum business vintage of 2 years.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — Target Group, Pre-requisites and Business Vintage
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility amount₹1 lakh minimum; ₹50 lakh maximum. The assessed amount is also capped at 25% of last-12-month turnover, using the lower of GST sales, current-account credit summation and next-12-month projected turnover.Effective 29 Jul 2025View source
Quantum: minimum ₹1.00 lakh, maximum ₹50 lakh and 25% of the previous 12-month turnover; the page defines turnover using the lower of sales, account credit summation and next-12-month projection.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — Quantum of loan
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateLinked to SBI's EBR. SBI's published EBR benchmark base is 7.90% p.a. (5.25% repo + 2.65% spread), effective 15 December 2025; SBI does not publish a Digi Sugam-specific margin, so 7.90% is not the final borrower rate.Effective 15 Dec 2025View source
states that Digi Sugam pricing is linked to . The interest-rates page publishes as 5.25% repo plus 2.65% spread = 7.90%. The product page states no product-specific margin; do not present the benchmark base as the borrower's rate.
Source
Digi Sugam — product pricing; External Benchmark Rate table
Page / section
Digi Sugam Features — Pricing; External Benchmark Rate effective 15 December 2025
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment period36 months; principal is distributed equally and interest is applied as due. A top-up opens a new account with a fresh 36-month repayment period.Effective 29 Jul 2025View source
Repayable in 36 months with principal equally distributed and interest applied as due; top-up account gets 36 months from opening.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — Repayment Period
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Unified chargesDigi Sugam page: flat ₹10,000 at sanction and ₹5,000 for a top-up (tax treatment is not stated). SBI's general advances tariff effective 1 June 2025 separately lists amount-band working-capital fees and an MSE exception; it does not state whether those general charges replace or supplement Digi Sugam's later product-specific schedule. Confirm applicability in the sanction.Effective 29 Jul 2025View source
The Digi Sugam page says 'Unified Charges' and publishes ₹10,000 at sanction and ₹5,000 for top-up. The June 2025 advances schedule separately has general /working-capital fee bands and an working-capital exception. The product page is later and product-specific but does not expressly state that these are in lieu of or additional to the general schedule.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — Unified Charges
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Application documents and dataUdyam registration, PAN and GSTN; at least 2 years of income-tax returns in XML/JSON; and an account statement uploaded in YONO-B or fetched from SBI CBS/account aggregator (other-bank statements may be uploaded). GSTN data of at least 2 years is also required.Effective 29 Jul 2025View source
Pre-requisites name registration over 24 months for retrieval (subject to facility availability), account statement upload/fetch, Udyam// and at least 2-year XML/JSON.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — eligibility and pre-requisites
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility typeDropline overdraft with digital top-up option.Effective 29 Jul 2025View source
Nature of Facility: Dropline with Top-Up option.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — Nature of Facility
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Credit eligibilityCMR 1–7; if CMR is unavailable, credit score 650 or −1 is accepted. No write-off or settlement in the CIC report during the last 2 years.Effective 29 Jul 2025View source
1 to 7 if available; if unavailable, minimum credit score 650 or −1 accepted; no write-off/settlement in in the last 2 years.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — Score
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Conditional penal chargesFor applicable sanction breaches: OD irregularity 2.40% p.a. through 60 days, then 5.00% p.a.; late stock statement, renewal data or required stock insurance can trigger ₹5,000 initially, then 0.50% p.a. (minimum ₹5,000) on the sanctioned limit after 15 days. Other conditional breach rates and their triggers are in the source table; policy-wide cap is 5% p.a. These charges are not automatic product fees.Effective 1 Jan 2026View source
complete seven-page policy was visually reviewed. Only charges whose facility, sanction condition and breach trigger apply are relevant; policy-wide calculation is monthly for actual breach period and the total cap is 5% p.a. of the higher sanctioned limit or outstanding.
Source
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances
Page / section
pages 1–3 and 7, clauses 1.1–1.7, 1.10–1.11 and 1.17; policy-wide monthly calculation and 5% cap
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Pre-payment / overdraft closureSBI's Digi Sugam page says pre-payment charges are not recovered for Micro and Small Enterprises, including takeover; for others, charges follow SBI instructions. SBI's January 2026 policy separately says a cash-credit/overdraft closed before its due date may be charged on an amount up to the sanctioned limit and that this clause applies to all borrower categories. The pages do not resolve how the MSE exemption applies to Digi Sugam OD closure; confirm the sanction terms with SBI.Effective 1 Jan 2026View source
The Digi Sugam page exempts Micro and Small Enterprises but sends other borrowers to instructions. The current general policy's CC/ early-closure row says charge may be levied up to the sanctioned limit and applies to all borrower categories; the reviewed sources do not state which term governs this Digi Sugam case.
Source
Digi Sugam — pre-payment statement; Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances
Page / section
Digi Sugam Features — Pre-payment penalty/pre-closure/foreclosure; penal policy pp.4–6, clause 1.15, CC/ rows
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Stock insuranceInsurance is not mandatory before sanction, but SBI insists on comprehensive insurance for stocks.Effective 29 Jul 2025View source
Insurance is not mandatory before sanction; comprehensive insurance is to be insisted upon for stocks.
Source
Digi Sugam — official product page
Page / section
Features — Insurance
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • ₹1 lakh to ₹50 lakh dropline overdraft
  • 36-month repayment
  • Digital top-up after 12 months subject to account conduct
  • No pre-sanction insurance requirement; stock insurance is insisted on

Eligibility

  • under the revised 1 June 2020 definition, with Udyam registration, data of at least two years, an or other-bank current account and no working-capital limit from a financial institution.
  • Individuals and proprietorships are the published constitution types. 1–7 is accepted; where is unavailable, a minimum credit score of 650 or −1 is accepted, with no write-off or settlement in the last two years.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Udyam Registration Number
  • number
  • number
  • At least two years of income-tax returns in XML/JSON
  • Account statement uploaded in -B or fetched from /account aggregator
  • and business records requested during digital assessment

Related official documents

Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, SME and AGL segmentsofficial-service-charge-document · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Digital Loans — current catalogue and CLP alias reviewofficial-product-page · current · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
SBI External Benchmark Rate (EBR) — published benchmark tableofficial-rate-page · current-benchmark-no-product-margin-published · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advancesofficial-penal-charge-policy · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Revised Service Charges — current advances-document listingofficial-fee-index · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SME Digi Sugam — current SBI product page reviewofficial-product-page · current-page-rechecked-2026-09-24 · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
SBI EBLR/RLLR table — product applicability checkofficial-rate-page · scope-check-no-product-link-asserted · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
SME Digi Sugam — official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 1 Sept 2026
↗
SBI SME Interest Range — historical schedule excluded from current pricingofficial-rate-page · superseded-historical-rate-page · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹24,81,364twenty-four lakh eighty-one thousand three hundred sixty-four rupees
Everything you repay₹49,81,364forty-nine lakh eighty-one thousand three hundred sixty-four rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Digi Sugam — published terms and eligibility. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Digi Sugam — official product page · Complete Features list: eligibility, prerequisites, purpose, business vintage, constitution, nature, quantum, top-up, repayment, credit score, pricing, unified charges, pre-payment and insurance Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 16 rows · 2 columnsSME Digi Sugam — published terms and eligibilityStructured transcription of SBI's complete published Digi Sugam feature list; SBI presents these as page bullets rather than one source table.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SME Digi Sugam — published terms and eligibility
ItemPublished term
Target group under the revised definition dated 1 June 2020; Udyam Registration Number required.
and account eligibilityAt least 2 years of data; current-account customer at or another bank; no working-capital credit limit from any financial institution, verified through .
Digital prerequisites registration over 24 months for retrieval, subject to fintech/account-aggregator availability; upload or fetch account statements; data includes Udyam, and ; at least 2 years of in XML/JSON.
Purpose and business vintageWorking capital for normal business activity through the digital platform; minimum business vintage 2 years.
Constitution and facilityIndividuals/proprietorships; dropline overdraft with top-up.
Facility amountMinimum ₹1 lakh; maximum ₹50 lakh; amount also capped at 25% of last-12-month turnover, measured using the lower of sales, account credit summation and next-12-month projection.
Top-up timingConsidered after 12 months from disbursement.
Top-up account conductNo SMA-1/2 report during the preceding 12 months; account credit summation must exceed 80% of sales for that period.
Digital top-up limitLower of 15% of the limit already availed through Digi Sugam or the limit reassessed from past turnover after 12 months.
Enhancement above digital limitsIf the proposed limit exceeds ₹50 lakh, route to branch or renew at ₹50 lakh at the customer's request; enhancement over 15% is moved to branch channel.
Repayment36 months; principal equally distributed and interest as applied. A top-up account receives a new 36-month period from its opening.
Credit requirement 1–7 where available; if unavailable, credit score 650 or −1 accepted; no write-off/settlement during the preceding 2 years.
PricingCompetitive pricing linked to . separately published benchmark base is 7.90% p.a. effective 15 December 2025 (repo 5.25% + spread 2.65%); product-specific margin is not published, so final rate is unresolved.
Digi Sugam published chargesFlat ₹10,000 at sanction; ₹5,000 when a top-up is availed. Tax treatment is not stated; interaction with the general tariff remains unresolved in a separate table.
Prepayment / closureProduct page exempts Micro and Small Enterprises from prepayment charges, including takeover, and sends other borrowers to instructions. A bank-wide January 2026 CC/ closure clause may charge all borrower categories; application to Digi Sugam remains unresolved.
InsuranceNot mandatory before sanction; comprehensive stock insurance is insisted upon.
  • The 7.90% benchmark base is not the final Digi Sugam borrower rate; no product-specific margin was found on the reviewed page.
  • The page states data of at least 2 years and separately requires registration over 24 months for digital retrieval, subject to service availability.
  • The public page does not state collateral security or geographic eligibility; those comparison cells remain blank.
  • The product page's flat fee and general tariff are both retained; applicability is not inferred.
Digi Sugam — official product page · Complete Features list: eligibility, prerequisites, purpose, business vintage, constitution, nature, quantum, top-up, repayment, credit score, pricing, unified charges, pre-payment and insurance · effective 29 Jul 2025 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 7 rows · 4 columnsSME Digi Sugam fee versus SBI's general advances tariffThe two official schedules overlap in MSME working-capital scope but do not explain whether the Digi Sugam unified charge replaces or coexists with the general tariff.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SME Digi Sugam fee versus SBI's general advances tariff
Source / effective dateFacility / amount bandPublished feeApplicability to Digi Sugam
Digi Sugam page; last updated 29 July 2025Digi Sugam sanctionFlat ₹10,000; tax treatment is not stated on the product page.Named product-specific charge.
Digi Sugam page; last updated 29 July 2025Digi Sugam top-up₹5,000.Named product-specific charge.
Advances Related Service Charges; effective 1 June 2025Working-capital amount up to ₹50,000Nil.General schedule; it does not name Digi Sugam.
Advances Related Service Charges; effective 1 June 2025Above ₹50,000 to ₹5 lakh₹1,000.General schedule; a separate note says working-capital limits up to ₹5 lakh for Micro and Small Enterprises are nil.
Advances Related Service Charges; effective 1 June 2025Above ₹5 lakh to ₹10 lakh₹2,000.General schedule; Digi Sugam interaction is not stated.
Advances Related Service Charges; effective 1 June 2025Above ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakh0.40% of loan amount; general schedule labels fees as excluding .General schedule; Digi Sugam interaction is not stated.
Applicability conclusionDigi Sugam limit ₹1 lakh–₹50 lakh; product-page date is later than tariff dateDo not add, subtract or replace one fee based on inference.The sources do not say whether Digi Sugam's ₹10,000/₹5,000 unified charges supersede or supplement the general bands/ nil-charge note. Keep processing-fee disposition conflicted pending sanction-specific or clarification.
  • The June 2025 tariff's full 11 pages were visually reviewed in an earlier packet and are reused without a second download.
  • This table includes the general amount bands intersecting Digi Sugam's published ₹1 lakh–₹50 lakh range and the exception relevant to the unresolved fee question; it does not assert that the tariff applies to every Digi Sugam customer.
  • Do not assume every eligible is a Micro or Small Enterprise; the product page targets under the revised definition, including the Medium segment.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL Segments · p.1, item 1(a), working-capital fee bands and notes; compared with Digi Sugam Features — Unified Charges · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 9 rows · 3 columnsSBI conditional overdraft and working-capital penal chargesRelevant charge-policy rows for an overdraft facility. Each applies only if that condition is covered by the sanction and the specified breach occurs; they are not standard Digi Sugam fees.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI conditional overdraft and working-capital penal charges
Policy clauseTrigger / conditionCharge
1.1/CC account irregularityUp to 60 days: 2.40% p.a. on the irregular portion for the irregular period; continuous irregularity beyond 60 days: 5.00% p.a. on the irregular portion.
1.2Late stock statementsFirst 15 days after due date: ₹5,000. Delay over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for the delay. Non-submission within 20 days after the succeeding month is treated as non-submission unless an approved/scheme-specific extension applies.
1.3Late renewal data, including audited balance sheetFirst 15 days after due date: ₹5,000. Delay over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for the delay; renewal data is due 30 days before renewal.
1.4Late perfection of securityFirst 15 days: ₹5,000. Delay over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit from the stipulated/approved deadline until perfected; only where the sanction requires the security.
1.7Late insurance renewal or inadequate coverFirst 15 days after due date: ₹5,000. Delay over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for the delay.
1.10Cross-default to another bank, AIFI or not regularised within 30 days1.20% p.a. on outstanding, subject to the policy condition.
1.11Diversion of funds2.20% p.a. on outstanding amount until rectified.
1.17Other breach of an agreed sanction term1.00% p.a. on outstanding credit-facility balance for the default period. The policy's example of another-bank current account is not automatically applied: Digi Sugam expressly allows an or other-bank current account, so any restriction would need to appear in the sanction.
Policy-wideCharge calculation and aggregate limitCharges applied monthly for the actual non-compliance period; aggregate penal charges capped at 5% p.a. of the higher of sanctioned limit or outstanding balance, regardless of number of breaches.
  • The source policy was visually reviewed page-by-page (all 7 pages) in the same-day E-Smart Score batch and is reused here; it was not downloaded or reviewed again.
  • Clauses specific to export-credit facilities, financial covenants, term-loan drawdown, or exposures not established for Digi Sugam are not represented as product terms.
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances · pp. 1–3 and 7, clauses 1.1–1.7, 1.10–1.11 and 1.17; policy-wide notes · effective 1 Jan 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 4 rows · 4 columnsSME Digi Sugam prepayment statement versus SBI OD closure policyBoth public statements are retained because they do not establish which pre-closure term SBI applies to this product and customer category.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SME Digi Sugam prepayment statement versus SBI OD closure policy
SourceFacility / borrower scopePublished statementOpen point
Digi Sugam product pageMicro and Small Enterprises under MSMED Act 2006No pre-payment charges, including takeover by another bank/FI.Product-specific exemption.
Digi Sugam product pageOther borrowersCharges are to be recovered as per instructions.Page does not state the amount or detailed application.
penal-charge policy, clause 1.15CC/ closed before due dateMay charge on an amount not exceeding sanctioned limit; clause says it applies to all borrower categories.The reviewed wording does not resolve interaction with Digi Sugam's exemption; exact sanction treatment needs confirmation.
penal-charge policy, clause 1.15CC/ not renewed and closed on due dateNil if the borrower gives notice within the period stated in the loan agreement.The notice period is agreement-specific.
  • The same policy separately exempts borrowers from specified term-loan/demand-loan prepayment charges, but states that demand loan does not include fund-based working-capital loans. Do not transfer that term-loan exemption to the Digi Sugam overdraft clause.
  • No numeric CC/ closure charge is stated in this clause.
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances and Digi Sugam product page · Policy pp. 4–6, clause 1.15; Digi Sugam Features — pre-payment penalty/pre-closure/foreclosure · effective 1 Jan 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 6 rows · 2 columnsSBI agriculture term-loan upfront fee and exemptionsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI agriculture term-loan upfront fee and exemptions
Condition / ratingUpfront fee excluding
Agriculture term loan up to ₹2 lakhNil
Other term loan; CRA/CUE 1–41.25% of loan amount
Other term loan; CRA/CUE 5–101.50% of loan amount
Other term loan; CRA 11 or below/unrated or CUE 11 or below2.00% of loan amount
Bank loan up to ₹5 lakh to qualifying Micro/Small EnterpriseExempt if the borrower/unit meets the schedule classification
Term loan where upfront fee is recoveredNo separate loan processing charge
  • Upfront fee includes listed inspection, documentation, mortgage, , NeSL and CLP charges. Confirm borrower rating/classification, applicable exemption and with . This is not a flat -only fee.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · pages 1–2, item 2(a), unified upfront fee and exemptions · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 6 · 6 rows · 2 columnsSBI standalone term-loan annual review chargesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI standalone term-loan annual review charges
Sanction band / conditionCharge
Up to ₹25 lakhNil
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore during implementation0.10% of applicable basis
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore after implementation0.05% of applicable basis
Above ₹50 crore; CRA SB1–SB40.05%
Above ₹50 crore; CRA SB5–SB100.10%
Above ₹50 crore; literal tariff band “Below 10”0.15%; wording overlaps/ambiguous and is not interpreted here
  • Standalone term-loan review only; generally excluded when part of regular review/renewal, except through DCCO where working-capital limits are sanctioned. Staged disbursement uses sanctioned limit; after full disbursement and repayment commencement, it uses outstanding balance. Charged on anniversary of first disbursement. Some public-sector borrowers are exempt.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 2, item 2(b), term-loan review charge and calculation rules · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 7 · 4 rows · 4 columnsSBI project appraisal fee for project term loansView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI project appraisal fee for project term loans
Project-loan quantumFee rateMinimumMaximum
Up to ₹25 crore1.10% of project cost₹11 lakh₹28 lakh
Above ₹25 crore to ₹50 crore0.85%₹28 lakh₹40 lakh
Above ₹50 crore to ₹100 crore0.55%₹40 lakh₹55 lakh
Above ₹100 crore0.30%₹55 lakhNegotiated in line with market conditions
  • The schedule says this applies to Project Term Loans only. It is conditional on classifying the sanction as such. It is additional to upfront fee when the appraisal note is shared in consortium/ lending.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 2, item 2(d), Project Appraisal Fee · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 8 · 2 rows · 2 columnsSBI term-loan sanction revalidation chargeView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI term-loan sanction revalidation charge
Revalidated term-loan categoryRevalidation fee
Project loan30% of applicable Project Appraisal Fee
Other term loan50% of applicable unified upfront fee
  • Separate PF&S SBU staged fees are not assigned to without proof that this account is handled by that unit.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 3, item 5(b), term-loan revalidation · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 9 · 3 rows · 2 columnsSBI term/demand-loan prepayment charge — policy clauseView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI term/demand-loan prepayment charge — policy clause
SituationPublished treatment
Term/demand loan prepayment or pre-closure2% of amount prepaid, subject to policy exemptions
Required non-renewal notice given and loan closed on due dateSeparate policy condition removes the charge
Borrower/facility exceptionsAs stated in clause 1.15; eligibility must be checked against borrower classification and sanction terms
  • Do not present 2% as universally payable. The policy has detailed exceptions and a separate due-date/notice condition.
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances · pages 4–5, clause 1.15 · effective 1 Jan 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products