Business, & agriculture finance

Asset Backed Agriculture Loan (ABAL)

Agricultural term loan for traditional, modern and allied farm activities, including land development, fencing, mechanisation and infrastructure; publishes a ₹3,00,001–₹50 lakh range and repayment up to 72 months.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Asset Backed Agriculture Loan (ABAL)

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Individual farmers, proprietorships, partnerships and corporate farmers directly engaged in agriculture, allied or ancillary activities?

Published source: Eligible borrowers

2Can you provide this required proof: The common agriculture loan form says copies of financial statements, bank statements and title/legal documents are submitted with the application?

Published source: Documents mentioned in SBI agriculture application forms

3Do you meet this requirement: it does not give an exhaustive ABAL-specific checklist?

Published source: Documents mentioned in SBI agriculture application forms

4Do you meet this requirement: The individual form asks whether an affidavit has been obtained for financing tenant farmers, oral lessees or sharecroppers?

Published source: Documents mentioned in SBI agriculture application forms

5Do you meet this requirement: Applicants must be directly engaged in agriculture, allied or ancillary activities?

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: The common SBI agriculture application asks the borrower to submit copies of financial statements, bank statements and title/legal documents with the loan application; it does not give an exhaustive ABAL-specific checklist?

Published source: Documents mentioned in SBI agriculture application forms

7Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: For financing to tenant farmers, oral lessees or sharecroppers, the individual form asks whether an affidavit has been obtained?

Published source: Documents mentioned in SBI agriculture application forms

8Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: If the separate beneficial-owner KYC form applies to the borrower structure, it requires one accepted proof of address with the current address. If the selected OVD does not show the current address, the form asks for one deemed OVD: a utility bill not more than two months old, property/municipal-tax receipt, pension payment order, or the specified employer accommodation letter?

Published source: Documents mentioned in SBI agriculture application forms

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: one current-address Officially Valid Document (OVD)?

Published source: Documents mentioned in SBI agriculture application forms
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 24 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

India; individual products may have narrower eligibility or branch availability

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Loan amount₹3,00,001 to ₹50 lakhView source
Minimum loan: Rs. 3,00,001; maximum loan up to Rs. 50 lakhs. This supersedes the older booklet's overdraft description for the current product page.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page
Page / section
Features — Quantum of Loan
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
FacilityAgricultural Term LoanView source
Type of Facility: Agricultural Term Loan.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page
Page / section
Features — Type of Facility
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligible borrowersIndividual farmers, proprietorships, partnerships and corporate farmers directly engaged in agriculture, allied or ancillary activitiesView source
Individual farmers, Proprietary and Partnership Concerns, Corporate Farmers directly engaged in Agriculture, Allied and Ancillary activities.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
PurposeTraditional and modern/progressive farming; allied, ancillary and high-tech agriculture; land development, fencing, farm mechanisation and infrastructureView source
The page lists traditional and modern/progressive farm activities, agri-related and allied activities including emerging/high-tech activities, and investment credit for farmland development, fencing, farm mechanisation and infrastructure.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page
Page / section
Purpose
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Documents mentioned in SBI agriculture application formsThe common agriculture loan form says copies of financial statements, bank statements and title/legal documents are submitted with the application; it does not give an exhaustive ABAL-specific checklist. The individual form asks whether an affidavit has been obtained for financing tenant farmers, oral lessees or sharecroppers. If the separate beneficial-owner KYC form applies, it requires one current-address Officially Valid Document (OVD); if that document lacks the current address, the form asks for one deemed OVD, such as a utility bill not more than two months old, property/municipal-tax receipt, pension payment order or the specified employer accommodation letter.View source
The individual declaration confirms attached copies of financials, bank statements and title/legal documents; page 5 marks the affidavit as applicable for financing tenant farmers, oral lessees and sharecroppers. The separate AG-LAF-BEN form says one current-address OVD must be submitted, with a deemed OVD where the selected OVD lacks updated address.
Source
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Individual/Non-Individual, Co-Applicant, Beneficiary and KSR (English)
Page / section
pages 5–6: individual loan/security form and declaration; page 20: conditional beneficial-owner proof-of-address form
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Information requested in the applicationThe agriculture loan form asks for the number of years of agricultural-business experience for the activity for which the loan is requested; it does not state a minimum-years threshold.View source
Experience in number of years of Agri business activity for which loan is requested: ___ years. This is a question on the application, not a stated eligibility minimum.
Source
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Individual/Non-Individual, Co-Applicant, Beneficiary and KSR (English)
Page / section
page 5 — Individual loan details
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Insurance consent recorded in the applicationThe common individual agriculture-loan form asks the borrower to record Yes/No consent for insurance beyond mandatory crop insurance, listing Asset, Health and PAIS cover. This is a consent prompt, not a published premium or a claim that all three covers are mandatory for ABAL.View source
Consent from borrower beyond mandatory crop insurance: Asset/Health/PAIS: Yes / No.
Source
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Individual/Non-Individual, Co-Applicant, Beneficiary and KSR (English)
Page / section
page 5 — Individual loan details, borrower consent beyond mandatory crop insurance
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum borrower marginAt least 15% of project costView source
Margin: Minimum 15% of the project cost.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page
Page / section
Features — Margin
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rate — source applicability conflictSBI’s ABAL page (last updated 25 June 2025) states 1-year MCLR + 2.00% p.a. That is 10.70% using the 8.70% 1-year MCLR printed in SBI’s 15 September 2026 agriculture sheet. The same newer sheet lists 1-year MCLR + 3.60% up to ₹50 lakh for generic “MC-ATL Other AGL Finance”, but does not name or map ABAL. The current ABAL spread therefore needs SBI confirmation.View source
The exact ABAL page says One Year + 2.00% p.a. The newer schedule's generic Other AGL Finance row says 1 Year , spread 3.60%, up to ₹50 lakh. The gives no ABAL product name or crosswalk for that generic row.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan page and Agriculture Business Interest Rates as on 15 September 2026
Page / section
ABAL Features — Interest Rate; 15 September 2026 schedule, page 3, product row 17 MC-ATL Other AGL Finance
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗
Maximum repayment termUp to 72 months, including the moratorium periodView source
Repayable in maximum 72 months including moratorium period.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page
Page / section
Features — Repayment
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Collateral and property conditionsSARFAESI-compliant residential/commercial land or building belonging to the unit, proprietor, partners, directors or their near relatives; exclusive SBI charge only. Property is normally within 25 km of the lending branch, with a reasoned case-by-case exception possible. Minor-owned, industrial, leasehold, social-infrastructure, SEZ and power-of-attorney properties are ineligible; CERSAI verification/registration is required.View source
The complete collateral section specifies permitted owners/property, exclusive charge, the 25 km normal radius and exceptions, excluded property categories and CERSAI checks.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page
Page / section
Security — Collateral Security and property exclusions
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Primary securityHypothecation of assets created out of the bank loanView source
Primary Security: Hypothecation of assets created out of bank loan.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page
Page / section
Security — Primary Security
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest subventionNo interest subvention applies to this productView source
No interest subvention is applicable under this product.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page
Page / section
Interest Subvention
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Insurance of financed assets and collateral buildingComprehensive insurance is required for financed assets identified as insurable; a building offered as collateral must be insured.View source
Assets purchased out of Bank finance and identified as insurable should be insured comprehensively; the building obtained as collateral shall be insured.
Source
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page
Page / section
Insurance
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Term-loan upfront feeFor the agriculture term-loan charge schedule, upfront fee (excluding GST) is 1.25% for CRA/CUE ratings 1–4, 1.50% for CRA/CUE 5–10 and 2.00% for CRA 11 or below/unrated or CUE 11 or below. SBI sets nil upfront fee for agriculture term loans up to ₹2 lakh; ABAL starts at ₹3,00,001. A separate loan-processing charge is not applied where the upfront fee is recovered. The schedule also lists an exemption for eligible MSE bank loans up to ₹5 lakh, if the borrower/unit qualifies.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The reviewed schedule applies to agriculture loans and says term loans up to ₹2 lakh in the agriculture segment are nil; rating-based bands apply to other term loans. It says loan-processing charges do not apply to a term loan when upfront fee is recovered.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL Segments
Page / section
Pages 1–2, item 2(a), unified upfront fee for term loans; agriculture term-loan nil band and bank/ exemption notes
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Standalone term-loan annual review feeNil up to ₹25 lakh. Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore: 0.10% during implementation and 0.05% after implementation. For ABAL’s ₹25–₹50 lakh band, the fee applies only to a standalone term-loan review; it is not charged when included in regular review/renewal. The basis is the sanctioned limit during staged disbursement, then outstanding balance after full disbursement and repayment begins.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The schedule sets nil up to ₹25 lakh, 0.10% during implementation and 0.05% after implementation through ₹50 crore, subject to standalone review and review-basis rules.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL Segments
Page / section
Page 2, item 2(b), annual review charges for term loans and review-basis notes
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Term-loan prepayment / pre-closureSBI’s policy lists 2.00% of the amount prepaid for term/demand loans. It includes borrower/facility exceptions, including qualifying MSME borrowers; a separate no-charge condition applies where the borrower gives the required non-renewal notice and closes on the due date. Confirm the sanctioned facility and borrower classification before applying the charge.Effective 1 Jan 2026View source
The term/demand-loan clause states 2% of the prepaid amount and lists exemptions; another clause removes the charge when the borrower has given the specified non-renewal notice and closes on the due date.
Source
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances
Page / section
pages 4–5, clause 1.15, prepayment/pre-closure charges and exceptions
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Agricultural term loan for traditional, modern/progressive, allied and high-tech agriculture activities.
  • Supports farmland development, fencing, farm mechanisation and infrastructure.
  • Loan amount from ₹3,00,001 to ₹50 lakh; maximum repayment term 72 months including moratorium.

Eligibility

  • Applicants must be directly engaged in agriculture, allied or ancillary activities.
  • Collateral property normally must be within 25 km of the lending branch; controlling authority may permit a greater distance case by case with reasons in the appraisal note.
  • The property must be SARFAESI-compliant residential or commercial land/building, with an exclusive charge and CERSAI verification/registration. lists minor-owned, industrial, leasehold, social-infrastructure, SEZ and power-of-attorney properties as ineligible collateral.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • The common agriculture application asks the borrower to submit copies of financial statements, bank statements and title/legal documents with the loan application; it does not give an exhaustive ABAL-specific checklist.
  • For financing to tenant farmers, oral lessees or sharecroppers, the individual form asks whether an affidavit has been obtained.
  • If the separate beneficial-owner form applies to the borrower structure, it requires one accepted proof of address with the current address. If the selected OVD does not show the current address, the form asks for one deemed OVD: a utility bill not more than two months old, property/municipal-tax receipt, pension payment order, or the specified employer accommodation letter.

Related official documents

Asset Backed Agri Loan — SBI official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, SME and AGL segmentsofficial-service-charge-document · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Co-Applicant / Guarantorofficial-application-form · current-linked-form · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Individual (AG-LAF-IND)official-application-form · current-linked-form · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Non-Individual (AG-LAF-N-IND)official-application-form · current-linked-form · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Bouquet of Products & Services — Agriculture: Loan Productsofficial-pdf · current · accessed 4 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Individual/Non-Individual, Co-Applicant and Beneficiary (older indexed candidate; not linked in current index listing)official-application-form-candidate · superseded-unlinked-candidate · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Individual/Non-Individual, Co-Applicant, Beneficiary and KSR (English)official-application-form · current-linked-form · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Forms — SBI official indexofficial-application-form-index · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Banks Agriculture Products — current official catalogueofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026official-pdf · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Bouquet of Products and Services v3.0 — agriculture loan productsofficial-pdf · historical-reference · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advancesofficial-penal-charge-policy · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹5,35,300five lakh thirty-five thousand three hundred rupees
Everything you repay₹30,35,300thirty lakh thirty-five thousand three hundred rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Historical agriculture product booklet — complete transcription. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bouquet of Products & Services — Agriculture: Loan Products · Printed pages 34–37 / physical pages 41–44 Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 12 rows · 4 columnsHistorical SBI agriculture product booklet — complete transcriptionHistorical transcription of every agriculture product panel and warehouse-receipt table from printed pages 34–37 (physical PDF pages 41–44); this is not a current product schedule. In particular, the booklet's ABAL overdraft row is superseded by SBI's current ABAL page, which describes an Agricultural Term Loan of ₹3,00,001–₹50 lakh. See the separate current ABAL terms table for live terms.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Historical SBI agriculture product booklet — complete transcription
ProductPurpose / eligibilityAmount or limitTenure / margin / other published terms
Finance to Self Help Group () corpus-based finance; Panchasutras mandatory; social needs, debt swap, housing, toilets and sustainable livelihoodsUp to ₹20 lakhNo collateral margin up to ₹10 lakh; minimum 10% margin above ₹10 lakh
Svayam Siddha InitiativeIndividual women members of mature credit-linked with and sponsored by SRLM/NRLM; 28 common /Agri- activitiesUp to ₹10 lakh; simplified procedure up to ₹5 lakhOther activities ₹80,000–₹10 lakh follow regular procedure; 2% interest subvention for prompt women borrowers on ₹1.50 lakh outstanding for max 3 years
Agriculture Infrastructure Fund ()Farmers, agri entrepreneurs, start-ups, agencies/APMCs, cooperatives, PACS, , and ; post-harvest/processing/storageInterest-subvention limit ₹2 crore3% p.a. subvention for max 7 years; cover up to ₹2 crore; NABSanrakshan cover up to ₹2 crore for
Kisan Credit Card ()Owner cultivators, tenant farmers, oral lessees, sharecroppers, and ; cultivation, post-harvest, household consumption, farm assets and allied activitiesNeed-based by crop, acreage and Scale of Finance; 10% annual step-up through year 5Short crops 12 months; long crops 18 months; five-year validity subject to annual review; 3% prompt-repayment incentive
Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund ()Dairy/meat processing and animal-feed manufacturing; , companies, individuals, Section 8 companies, and dairy cooperativesCredit guarantee under up to ₹5 crore; NABSanrakshan up to ₹25 crore for 3% interest subvention for regular repayment, up to 8 years including moratorium; apply via Udyami Mitra
Warehouse Receipt Financing — AgriPost-harvest finance against WDRA-registered warehouse receipts or approved collateral-manager receiptsMinimum ₹1 lakh; individuals// up to ₹2 crore; /cooperatives/PACS/agro-food units up to ₹10 croreMaximum 12 months, but one month before commodity shelf life (12-month shelf life → 11-month term; 3-month shelf life → 2-month term); processing fee and collateral waived for e-NWR/approved-manager WHR
Asset Backed Agriculture Loan (ABAL)Traditional, modern farm and farm-related activities; short-term production and investment creditMaximum overdraft ₹2 crore per borrowerLoan secured by SARFAESI-compliant immovable property
Loan — Agri Allied ActivitiesIndividuals, sole proprietorships, partnerships (excluding corporate bodies/institutions), and ; dairy, poultry, fisheries, sericulture, piggery, sheep/goat rearing, beekeeping and mushroom cultivationCollateral-free loans up to ₹20 lakh; cover availableOverdraft and dropline overdraft facilities
Tractor LoanIndividual farmer with minimum 2-acre agricultural land holding; up to two co-applicants; tractor, accessories, insurance and registration₹2 lakh–₹25 lakhTerm loan; up to 5 years with half-yearly instalments; 25% margin
Fishing / ProcessingComposite fish culture, prawns/shrimp, boats and pond construction/deepening/widening/desilting; individuals, proprietorships, partnerships, , companies, cooperatives, /₹2 lakh–₹50 croreMaximum 7 years including 12-month moratorium
Poultry / ProcessingBroiler, egg, pullet and breeder production; equipment, feed, medicines, sheds, borewells, insurance, expansion and mechanisation; farmers//, corporates, /, companies, partnerships and cooperatives₹1 lakh–₹25 croreRepayable in 120 months including 9-month moratorium
Dairy / ProcessingMilch cattle, plant/machinery, sheds, land development, infrastructure and dairy processing; farmers, /, corporates, , partnerships and cooperativesNot published in the panel5 years for dairy farm; up to 10 years for processing; moratorium up to 3 months for dairy and 18 months for processing
  • Rows reproduce every product and numeric term shown on printed pages 34–37. Amounts, margins and periods are not inferred where the panel is silent.
  • Historical source only. The ABAL row's overdraft amount is superseded: current named ABAL page describes a ₹3,00,001–₹50 lakh Agricultural Term Loan. Do not present the booklet row as current ABAL terms.
Bouquet of Products & Services — Agriculture: Loan Products · Printed pages 34–37 / physical pages 41–44 · accessed 4 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 8 rows · 2 columnsSBI Asset Backed Agri Loan — published product termsProduct-page statements as displayed by SBI; page last updated 25 June 2025.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Asset Backed Agri Loan — published product terms
Term-published value
FacilityAgricultural Term Loan
Loan amountMinimum ₹3,00,001; maximum ₹50 lakh
MarginMinimum 15% of project cost
Interest formula1-year + 2.00% p.a.; see the applicability conflict table below
RepaymentMaximum 72 months including moratorium
Interest subventionNot applicable
Primary securityHypothecation of assets created from the bank loan
InsuranceComprehensive insurance for financed assets identified as insurable; collateral building must be insured
  • The same page specifies eligible borrower/entity types and detailed collateral ownership, exclusivity, radius and excluded-property conditions, preserved in the fact evidence.
Asset Backed Agri Loan — official product page · Purpose, Features, Eligibility, Interest Subvention, Security, Insurance; last updated 25 June 2025 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 2 rows · 5 columnsABAL rate applicability — specific-page statement versus generic current scheduleBoth source statements are preserved. The agriculture schedule does not name ABAL or define the crosswalk from ABAL to MC-ATL Other AGL Finance, so the generic row is not asserted as an ABAL rate.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

ABAL rate applicability — specific-page statement versus generic current schedule
SourceProduct identificationFormula / spreadPublished date or effective dateApplicability to ABAL
ABAL product pageAsset Backed Agri Loan1-year + 2.00% p.a.Page last updated 25 June 2025Exact named product; page formula is explicit
Agriculture Business rate scheduleMC-ATL Other AGL Finance; up to ₹50 lakh1-year + 3.60%Rate sheet as on 15 September 2026Newer generic row; no ABAL name or official product-code mapping published
  • The sheet's one-year is 8.70% as on 15 September 2026. Arithmetic reference only: 10.70% from the ABAL page formula; 12.30% from the generic row. Do not present either arithmetic as -confirmed current ABAL pricing until applicability is clarified.
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · page 3, product code row 17; ABAL named product-page Features — Interest Rate · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 6 rows · 2 columnsSBI agriculture term-loan upfront fee bands relevant to ABALThe published charge depends on the sanctioned loan's rating and applicable exemption. ABAL's minimum is above the agriculture term-loan nil-fee band.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI agriculture term-loan upfront fee bands relevant to ABAL
Condition / ratingUpfront fee excluding
Agriculture term loan up to ₹2 lakhNil
Other term loan; CRA/CUE 1–41.25% of loan amount
Other term loan; CRA/CUE 5–101.50% of loan amount
Other term loan; CRA 11 or below/unrated or CUE 11 or below2.00% of loan amount
Bank loan up to ₹5 lakh to a qualifying Micro/Small EnterpriseSchedule exemption; only if borrower/unit qualifies
Term loan with upfront fee recoveredNo separate processing charge
  • ABAL's published minimum is ₹3,00,001, so the agriculture-term-loan exemption up to ₹2 lakh does not apply. The exemption can only be used when the borrower/unit meets the schedule's classification. Charges exclude .
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL Segments · Pages 1–2, item 2(a), term-loan upfront fee and agriculture/ exemptions · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 3 rows · 2 columnsSBI standalone term-loan annual review charge relevant to ABALConditional fee; not an annual account charge and not charged when the loan review is part of regular review/renewal.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI standalone term-loan annual review charge relevant to ABAL
Sanctioned loan bandStandalone term-loan review charge
Up to ₹25 lakhNil
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore during implementation0.10% of applicable basis
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore after implementation0.05% of applicable basis
  • For staged disbursement the basis is the sanctioned limit; after full disbursement and commencement of repayment it is the outstanding amount. Schedule also states anniversary timing and excludes Central Government organisations and Maharatna, Navratna and Miniratna companies.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL Segments · Page 2, item 2(b), annual review charges for term loans · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 6 · 6 rows · 3 columnsSBI agriculture application form — document references and conditional requirementsCurrent linked application form statements; the common form is not an exhaustive ABAL-specific checklist.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI agriculture application form — document references and conditional requirements
Form sectionDocument or conditionApplicability / scope
Individual borrower declaration, p. 6Copies of financial statements, bank statements and title/legal documents are confirmed as attached to the loan application.Application declaration; does not enumerate a fixed ABAL checklist.
Individual loan details, p. 5Number of years of agriculture-business experience for the loan activityInformation requested by the form; no minimum-years threshold is published.
Individual loan details, p. 5Affidavit obtained?Form marks this as applicable when financing tenant farmers, oral lessees and sharecroppers.
Individual loan details, p. 5Consent beyond mandatory crop insurance for Asset/Health/PAIS cover (Yes/No)Consent prompt; not a premium or a statement that all three covers are mandatory for ABAL.
Beneficiary-owner proof of address, p. 20One current-address OVD: passport, voter , driving licence, NREGA job card, National Population Register letter or Aadhaar.Separate beneficiary-owner form; only when that form applies to the borrower structure.
Beneficiary-owner proof of address, p. 20If the OVD lacks the updated address: one deemed OVD, including a utility bill not more than two months old, property/municipal-tax receipt, pension payment order or specified employer accommodation letter.Conditional alternative for the separate beneficiary-owner form.
  • This table summarizes the populated requirements and conditional prompts found in a blank application form. It does not convert fields collected by the form into eligibility limits or claim that every listed item is required for every ABAL borrower.
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Individual/Non-Individual, Co-Applicant, Beneficiary and KSR (English) · pages 5, 6 and 20 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 7 · 8 rows · 3 columnsAgriculture Business benchmark reference ratesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Agriculture Business benchmark reference rates
ReferenceEffective / tenorRate or formula
From 15 December 20257.90% + +
Overnight, as on 15 September 20267.85%
One month, as on 15 September 20267.85%
Three months, as on 15 September 20268.25%
Six months, as on 15 September 20268.60%
One year, as on 15 September 20268.70%
Two years, as on 15 September 20268.75%
Three years, as on 15 September 20268.80%
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · page 1; benchmark block repeated on each subsequent page · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 8 · 51 rows · 6 columnsSBI Agriculture Business — complete product-code rate table (all 51 rows)View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Agriculture Business — complete product-code rate table (all 51 rows)
Product owner departmentSr. no.Product code descriptionBenchmark and tenorSpread as printed (%)Remarks as printed / faithfully transcribed
ICGL1MC-ATL KUSUM Component B&C1 Year 3.5
ICGL2EB-TL-AGR- FME SCHEME*2Loans below ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; loans ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL3EB-TL-AGR- SCHEME*2For borrowers: + 200; for non- borrowers below ₹50 lakh: 1-year + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: 1-year linked to CRA
ICGL4MC-ATL Agri Infra Fund loan6M 1Up to ₹2 crore: 9.00% fixed
ICGL5MC-New Tractor Loan Scheme1 Year 4.35Rate linked to collateral: nil collateral, +4.35%; collateral ≥50% and <100% of loan value, +4.00%; collateral ≥100%, +3.60% over 1-year
ICGL6MC-ATL-Combine Harvester1 Year 3.51Y + 350 bps
ICGL7CC-WCL(AGRI)-T BILL LINKEDFixed rate07.25%
ICGL8MC-ATL KUSUM Component A1 Year 1.75CRA-based pricing; uses -based pricing; non- uses -based pricing
ICGL9MC-ATL KUSUM Component C (FLS) / 1 Year 0CRA-based pricing; uses -based pricing; non- uses -based pricing
ICGL10MPGL - Agri1 Year 0
ICGL11MPGL-Allied Activity1 Year 0
ICGL12MC-ATL Horti -Arunachal ABY1 Year 3.60Up to ₹25 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps
ICGL13MC-ATL Horticulture - Nur1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL14MC-ATL Sheep -Goat - Pig1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL15MC-ATL POULTRY-PROCESSING1 Year 2.00Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing. The spread column says 2.00% while the remark says 3.60%; source-internal conflict retained.
ICGL16MC-ATL Fishing Processing1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL17MC-ATL Other AGL Finance1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing. Row does not name ABAL.
ICGL18MC-ATL DAIRY-PROCESSING1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL19MCATLDAIRY-PROC-CORP TIE1 Year 0.40Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 40 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL20MC-ATL Const. of Cold Storage1 Year 2.00Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL21MC-ATL-POLY HOUSE1 Year 2Below ₹50 lakh: 1-year + 200 bps; above ₹50 lakh: CRA-based pricing
ICGL22ACC Allied Processing Activity1 Year 2.75Up to ₹10 lakh: 1-year + 275 bps; above ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakh: +200 bps; above ₹50 lakh: CRA-based pricing
ICGL23EB-ACC-Agri & Food Enterprises Loan2Up to ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL24EB-TL-Agri & Food Enterprises Loan2Up to ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP25MC-CC-FIN HARVEST & TRANSPORT1 Year 3 as per CRA of sugar mills: SB8 & better, + 150 bps; SB9 and worse, + 300 bps
CROP26MC ACC-FF-FARMER RECEIVABLE1 Year 0.7
CROP27MC-ACC-PACS- CROP LOANS1 Year 11Y for PACS giving loans to farmers at subvented rate; for others below ₹50 lakh, +100 bps; ₹50 lakh and above, CRA-based
CROP28MC-ATL-PACSMI-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP29MC-ATL-PACSFM-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP30MC-ATL-PACSHORTI-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP31MC-ATL-PACS---ALIED1 Year 2
CROP32MC-ATL-PACS ALLIED AGRI1 Year 2
CROP33 Gold Loan1 Year 3.25Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under interest-subvention scheme
CROP34WHR-DL-AGRO- FOOD- PROC0.65e-NWR: 6 months +25 bps; 12 months +50 bps. Warehouse receipt by collateral manager: 6 months +40 bps; 12 months +65 bps
CROP35WHR-DL-AGRI- OTHERS0.65e-NWR: 6 months +25 bps; 12 months +50 bps. Warehouse receipt by collateral manager: 6 months +40 bps; 12 months +65 bps
CROP36MC-DL-PMLeNWRs-6M6M 0Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under interest-subvention scheme
CROP37MC-DL-PMLeNWRs-12M1 Year 0.15
CROP38MC-DL-PML-CMWHRs-6M6M 0.15
CROP39MC-DL-PML-CMWHRs-12M1 Year 0.3
CROP40MC-Revised 1 Year 3.25Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% under subvention; below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP41MC--Animal Husbandry & Fish1 Year 3.25SB1–SB5: 1Y +300 bps; SB6–SB10: +400 bps; SB11–SB15: +600 bps. Up to ₹2 lakh: 7% applicable under subvention
CROP42-Arunachal Pradesh AKY1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under subvention
CROP43CNVSN TO ATL SEV CALA1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP44MC-ATL--CNVRSN LOAN1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP45Kisan Samriddhi Rin (KSR)1 Year 1.8Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +180 bps. ₹50 lakh and above: SB1–SB2 +100 bps, SB3–SB6 +150 bps, SB7–SB10 +200 bps. Outstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
46MC- ACC- NRLM- -TIERED1 Year TieredOutstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
47MC -ATL - NRLM - -TIERED1 Year TieredOutstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
48MC- ACC- GEN -1 Year 51-year +500 bps
49MC-ATL- GEN- 1 Year 51-year +500 bps
50Svayam Siddha Activities2.5 +250 bps
51Svayam Siddha Agri Activities1 Year 31-year +300 bps
  • The rate/tenor reference block is printed again on each of the six pages; the reference table above records that repeated block once. Product row 25 breaks across the page 3/4 boundary and is one row, not a second entry.
  • The source spread column and remarks conflict for row 15 Poultry Processing (2.00% versus 3.60% in the up-to-₹50-lakh remark). Both are retained without choosing.
  • The row 4 Agriculture Infrastructure Fund entry has a 6M- +1% spread column and also a remark saying up to ₹2 crore at 9.00% fixed; do not collapse these into one formula without applicability clarification.
  • Row 17 is a generic Other AGL Finance code; the sheet does not name Asset Backed Agri Loan or publish an official crosswalk for ABAL. This is recorded as a possible conflict, not an ABAL fact.
  • Transcribed from the complete layout-preserving text extraction and visually reviewed page screenshots for all six pages. Formatting and wording are normalized only for readable whitespace, units and obvious text-extraction glyph substitutions; printed numeric rates, limits and row identities are preserved.
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · pages 1–6; all 51 product-code rows, including repeated header/reference blocks and page-break continuation · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 9 · 4 rows · 4 columnsSBI AHIDF — official rate wording by sourceView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI AHIDF — official rate wording by source
Borrower / band product page15 September 2026 rate sheetResearch treatment
-category loans + 200 bpsProduct code row says + 200 bps; remarks say + 200Spread is 200 bps in both; retain / wording without treating acronyms as interchangeable proof
Non- below ₹50 lakh + 200 bps1-year + 200 bpsBenchmark conflict; leave the final applicable borrower rate unresolved
Non- ₹50 lakh and aboveAs per bank's extant guidelines1-year linked to CRAProduct page does not state this CRA-linked formula; retain both and confirm with
Rate-sheet rowNot stated as a numeric all-customer rateEB-TL-AGR- SCHEME; *; spread 2%; remarks contain the borrower bands aboveThe sheet does not give one guaranteed customer rate; / and rating/sanction conditions may apply
  • Benchmark reference block on page 1: 7.90% + + from 15 December 2025; 1-year 8.70% as at 15 September 2026. These references do not resolve the page-versus-row applicability conflict or produce a customer quote.
  • The complete 51-row rate table and benchmark table from this are also attached from the already-reviewed shared Agriculture rate source.
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · page 1, row 3 and / reference block; compared with page Interest Rate section · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 10 · 6 rows · 2 columnsSBI agriculture term-loan upfront fee and exemptionsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI agriculture term-loan upfront fee and exemptions
Condition / ratingUpfront fee excluding
Agriculture term loan up to ₹2 lakhNil
Other term loan; CRA/CUE 1–41.25% of loan amount
Other term loan; CRA/CUE 5–101.50% of loan amount
Other term loan; CRA 11 or below/unrated or CUE 11 or below2.00% of loan amount
Bank loan up to ₹5 lakh to qualifying Micro/Small EnterpriseExempt if the borrower/unit meets the schedule classification
Term loan where upfront fee is recoveredNo separate loan processing charge
  • Upfront fee includes listed inspection, documentation, mortgage, , NeSL and CLP charges. Confirm borrower rating/classification, applicable exemption and with . This is not a flat -only fee.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · pages 1–2, item 2(a), unified upfront fee and exemptions · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 11 · 6 rows · 2 columnsSBI standalone term-loan annual review chargesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI standalone term-loan annual review charges
Sanction band / conditionCharge
Up to ₹25 lakhNil
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore during implementation0.10% of applicable basis
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore after implementation0.05% of applicable basis
Above ₹50 crore; CRA SB1–SB40.05%
Above ₹50 crore; CRA SB5–SB100.10%
Above ₹50 crore; literal tariff band “Below 10”0.15%; wording overlaps/ambiguous and is not interpreted here
  • Standalone term-loan review only; generally excluded when part of regular review/renewal, except through DCCO where working-capital limits are sanctioned. Staged disbursement uses sanctioned limit; after full disbursement and repayment commencement, it uses outstanding balance. Charged on anniversary of first disbursement. Some public-sector borrowers are exempt.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 2, item 2(b), term-loan review charge and calculation rules · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 12 · 4 rows · 4 columnsSBI project appraisal fee for project term loansView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI project appraisal fee for project term loans
Project-loan quantumFee rateMinimumMaximum
Up to ₹25 crore1.10% of project cost₹11 lakh₹28 lakh
Above ₹25 crore to ₹50 crore0.85%₹28 lakh₹40 lakh
Above ₹50 crore to ₹100 crore0.55%₹40 lakh₹55 lakh
Above ₹100 crore0.30%₹55 lakhNegotiated in line with market conditions
  • The schedule says this applies to Project Term Loans only. It is conditional on classifying the sanction as such. It is additional to upfront fee when the appraisal note is shared in consortium/ lending.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 2, item 2(d), Project Appraisal Fee · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 13 · 2 rows · 2 columnsSBI term-loan sanction revalidation chargeView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI term-loan sanction revalidation charge
Revalidated term-loan categoryRevalidation fee
Project loan30% of applicable Project Appraisal Fee
Other term loan50% of applicable unified upfront fee
  • Separate PF&S SBU staged fees are not assigned to without proof that this account is handled by that unit.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 3, item 5(b), term-loan revalidation · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 14 · 3 rows · 2 columnsSBI term/demand-loan prepayment charge — policy clauseView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI term/demand-loan prepayment charge — policy clause
SituationPublished treatment
Term/demand loan prepayment or pre-closure2% of amount prepaid, subject to policy exemptions
Required non-renewal notice given and loan closed on due dateSeparate policy condition removes the charge
Borrower/facility exceptionsAs stated in clause 1.15; eligibility must be checked against borrower classification and sanction terms
  • Do not present 2% as universally payable. The policy has detailed exceptions and a separate due-date/notice condition.
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances · pages 4–5, clause 1.15 · effective 1 Jan 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products