Business, & agriculture finance

Finance to Solar Vendors

cash-credit facility for existing solar vendors, channel partners and sub-contractors: above ₹10 lakh to ₹5 crore, no collateral and cover, with a standby line up to 20% of the limit. Pricing is borrower/scheme-rating based; FY2025–26 report gives accounts an /6-month basis, but the Solar-specific benchmark choice and final spread are not stated.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Finance to Solar Vendors

0 of 8 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Existing SME solar vendors, channel partners or sub-contractors handling residential/commercial projects?

Published source: Eligibility

2Do you meet this requirement: valid Udyam and GST registration?

Published source: Eligibility

3Do you meet this requirement: MNRE or DISCOM registration?

Published source: Eligibility

4Do you meet this requirement: every promoter CIC score above 650?

Published source: Eligibility

5Do you meet this requirement: MNRE-blacklisted vendors are ineligible?

Published source: Eligibility

6Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Scheme conditions stated by SBI: valid Udyam Registration Certificate; GST registration; and MNRE or DISCOM registration. The page requires promoter CIC scores above 650 but does not name a separate document for proving that score?

Published source: Eligibility evidence and loan documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: General SBI commercial-loan file: completed application; identity, residence and business-address proofs; entity-constitution papers; and promoters'/guarantors' assets-and-liabilities statements with latest ITR. For working capital, SBI's FAQ also lists two-year projections, three years of financial statements, existing bank/limit details, business and management profiles, and activity-dependent licences/approvals. SBI says the final checklist accompanies the application form; this is general guidance, not a Solar Vendors-specific checklist?

Published source: Eligibility evidence and loan documents

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: the FAQ is not a Solar-specific document list?

Published source: Eligibility evidence and loan documents
0 of 8 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 8 Oct 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

India; individual products may have narrower eligibility or branch availability

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

PurposeWorking-capital cash credit for solar vendors, channel partners and sub-contractors executing residential and commercial grid-connected solar projectsEffective 3 Apr 2025View source
Existing Business enterprises engaged as Solar vendors/Channel Partners/Sub-Contractors ... handling execution of Residential and Commercial Solar Power Projects.
Source
Finance to Solar Vendors — official product page
Page / section
Features — Target Group
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
FacilityCash creditEffective 3 Apr 2025View source
Facilities Available: Cash Credit.
Source
Finance to Solar Vendors — official product page
Page / section
Features — Facilities Available
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityExisting SME solar vendors, channel partners or sub-contractors handling residential/commercial projects; valid Udyam and GST registration; MNRE or DISCOM registration; every promoter CIC score above 650; MNRE-blacklisted vendors are ineligible.Effective 3 Apr 2025View source
The current page states existing enterprises executing residential/commercial solar projects; valid Udyam and ; MNRE/DISCOM registration; promoter score >650; MNRE-blacklisted vendors are not eligible.
Source
Finance to Solar Vendors — official product page
Page / section
Features — Target Group and Eligibility
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility amountMore than ₹10 lakh to ₹5 croreEffective 3 Apr 2025View source
The live page states minimum > Rs. 10 lakh and maximum Rs. 5 crore; FY2025–26 report independently identifies the same ₹10 lakh–₹5 crore product range.
Source
Finance to Solar Vendors — official product page
Page / section
Features — Quantum of loan
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rate / benchmarkThe Solar page prices by borrower/scheme rating. SBI's FY2025–26 report says CGTMSE-covered accounts use EBLR / 6-month MCLR; current bases are 7.90% + CRP + BSP or 8.60%, respectively. SBI does not identify which benchmark, CRP/BSP/spread or final borrower rate applies to this Solar facility. The report's 10 bps renewable-energy concession is stated only for projects offered at Card Rate; it does not expressly identify this vendor cash-credit scheme.Effective 15 Sept 2026View source
The Solar page says borrower or scheme-specific rating / bank guidelines. The report says -covered accounts use /6M and a 10-bps concession is offered to Renewable Energy projects if at Card Rate. Current pages publish 7.90% + + and 6-month 8.60%. The July 2025 commercial card was also fully reviewed; all its exposures start above ₹7.5 crore, above this product's ₹5 crore maximum, so it is not used as Solar pricing.
Source
Finance to Solar Vendors — product pricing and current green-finance benchmark guidance
Page / section
Solar page — Pricing; Sustainability Report FY2025–26 printed pages 40–41 / page 21; current and schedules
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Cash-credit validity / renewalSBI's general working-capital guidance: facilities normally run up to 1 year; limits are normally valid for 1 year and repayable on demand. SBI says ad-hoc requirements may be considered. The Solar page does not state a separate scheme-specific renewal term.Effective 16 Oct 2024View source
says working-capital facilities normally have tenors up to one year; limits normally remain valid for one year and are repayable on demand. Ad-hoc requirements are considered; self-liquidating finance follows the transaction tenor.
Source
Working Capital Finance
Page / section
Questions on working-capital structure, tenor and repayment
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Collateral / credit guaranteeNo collateral security; SBI says all Solar Vendors loans are to be covered under CGTMSE.Effective 3 Apr 2025View source
states: No Collateral security. All loans are to be covered under .
Source
Finance to Solar Vendors — official product page
Page / section
Features — Security
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Working-capital processing chargeSBI's current listed SME working-capital tariff: above ₹10–50 lakh, 0.40%; above ₹50 lakh–₹5 crore, 0.50%, 0.75% or 1.00% depending on the SBI credit-rating band. GST and actual out-of-pocket expenses are additional; the product page says charges follow extant card rates, so the actual fee depends on the sanctioned limit/rating and must be confirmed at sanction.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The Solar page directs processing/upfront fee to extant card rates. current revised-charges index, last updated 1 September 2026, still lists this 1 June 2025 C&I//AGL advances tariff. Its working-capital bands provide 0.40% above ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakh and rating-based 0.50%/0.75%/1.00% above ₹50 lakh to ₹50 crore. Final customer rating/charge is not published.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL Segments
Page / section
page 1, Chapter I item 1(a), working-capital processing fee bands and notes
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligibility evidence and loan documentsSolar-scheme evidence: valid Udyam Registration, GST registration and MNRE/DISCOM registration. SBI's general Commercial Loan FAQ also lists a completed application, identity/residence/business-address proofs, constitution papers, promoters'/guarantors' asset-liability statements with latest ITR, two-year working-capital projections, three years of financials, existing bank/limit details, management/business profiles and applicable approvals/licences. SBI says its final checklist accompanies the application; the FAQ is not a Solar-specific document list.Effective 6 Feb 2026View source
The Solar page requires Udyam//MNRE or DISCOM registration. lists common and activity-dependent commercial-loan documents and says a checklist is supplied with the application. It does not publish a final Solar-specific checklist or identify score evidence as a separate document.
Source
on Commercial Loan — common/activity-based documents; Finance to Solar Vendors — scheme registrations
Page / section
Commercial Loan –3; Solar page — Eligibility
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Other conditional chargesSBI's current C&I/SME tariff also lists event-based charges for revalidation, consortium/escrow arrangements, security or other approved changes, restructuring and actual out-of-pocket expenses. They apply only if that event or structure occurs; GST and the applicable sanction terms must be checked.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The tariff lists event-based fees for consortium lead-bank/escrow services, security or approved changes, restructuring, reports, certificates, swing options and out-of-pocket expenses. These are not automatic charges on every Solar Vendors cash-credit account.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL Segments
Page / section
pages 2–5, Chapter I event-based charges and notes
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Conditional penal chargesSBI's policy effective 1 January 2026 charges for specified non-compliance, not merely for using the facility. For an irregular cash-credit account, the policy rate is 2.40% p.a. on the irregular portion for up to 60 days and 5.00% p.a. if irregularity continues beyond 60 days. It also sets conditional charges for late stock/renewal information, insurance/security breaches, cross-default, diversion and other sanction-term breaches. Total penal charges are capped at 5.00% p.a. of the higher of sanctioned limit or outstanding balance.Effective 1 Jan 2026View source
The current seven-page policy was previously reviewed page by page and the current service-charge index still lists it. The table below preserves applicable working-capital clauses; every charge depends on the described breach and sanctioned conditions.
Source
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances
Page / section
clauses 1.1–1.7, 1.10–1.12, 1.16–1.17 and policy-wide cap/tax notes
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Cash-credit early closureUnder SBI's policy effective 1 January 2026, a cash-credit account closed before its due date may attract a charge on an amount no greater than the sanctioned limit; clause 1.15 states no separate percentage. If the borrower gives the required non-renewal notice and closes on the due date, the policy says nil.Effective 1 Jan 2026View source
Clause 1.15 separately says cash-credit/overdraft accounts closed before due date may be charged on an amount no greater than the sanctioned limit; no rate is stated in this clause. It also says no charge when timely non-renewal notice is given and closure occurs on the due date.
Source
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances
Page / section
pages 5–6, clause 1.15, cash-credit/overdraft early closure and non-renewal notice
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Cash-credit facility above ₹10 lakh to ₹5 crore
  • No collateral security; all loans are to be covered under
  • Standby line of credit up to 20% of the limit

Eligibility

  • Existing businesses handling residential or commercial solar projects as vendors, channel partners or sub-contractors are targeted.
  • Valid Udyam Registration and registration are required; the vendor, channel partner or sub-contractor must be registered with MNRE or a DISCOM.
  • All promoters must have a CIC score above 650. Vendors listed as blacklisted on the MNRE site are ineligible.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Scheme conditions stated by : valid Udyam Registration Certificate; registration; and MNRE or DISCOM registration. The page requires promoter scores above 650 but does not name a separate document for proving that score.
  • General commercial-loan file: completed application; identity, residence and business-address proofs; entity-constitution papers; and promoters'/guarantors' assets-and-liabilities statements with latest . For working capital, also lists two-year projections, three years of financial statements, existing bank/limit details, business and management profiles, and activity-dependent licences/approvals. says the final checklist accompanies the application form; this is general guidance, not a Solar Vendors-specific checklist.

Related official documents

SBI Revised Service Charges index — advances schedule and penal policy recheckedofficial-charge-index-page · Index last updated 1 October 2026; relevant advances tariff still effective 1 June 2025 and penal policy 1 January 2026 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Revised Service Charges — current advances schedule indexofficial-charge-index-page · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, SME and AGL segmentsofficial-service-charge-document · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Bouquet of Products and Services — Version 3.0 (Business loan section)official-pdf · current · accessed 10 Sept 2026
↗
SBI FAQs on Commercial Loan — applicant types and document checklistofficial-commercial-loan-faq · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Revised MCLR-linked rates — Usual Credit Dispensationofficial-commercial-interest-rate-pdf · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI External Benchmark based Lending Rate — current EBLR scheduleofficial-interest-rate-page · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI External Benchmark based Lending Rate — current linked schedule recheckedofficial-interest-rate-page · Current linked schedule remains effective from 15 December 2025 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
Finance to Solar Vendors — official SBI product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Finance to Solar Vendors — current SBI product-page integrity snapshotofficial-product-page · Current page fetched and relevant product sections reviewed; page itself states Last Updated On 03-04-2025 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Interest Rates index — current benchmark status checked for Solar Vendorsofficial-interest-rate-index · Current official index checked; last updated 14 September 2026 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Marginal Cost of Funds Based Lending Rate — current MCLR scheduleofficial-interest-rate-page · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI MCLR schedule — current six-month benchmark recheckedofficial-interest-rate-page · Current tenor table checked; page last updated 14 September 2026 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advancesofficial-penal-charge-policy · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Finance to Solar Vendors no-image fallback endpointofficial-product-image-endpoint-review · Official linked fallback-art endpoint returned HTTP 404 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Finance to Solar Vendors page-card image endpointofficial-product-image-endpoint-review · Official linked artwork endpoint returned HTTP 404 · accessed 8 Oct 2026
↗
SBI Sustainability Report FY 2025–26official-sustainability-report · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
FAQ Working Capital Finance — SBI facility, tenor and repayment guidanceofficial-working-capital-faq · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹24,81,364twenty-four lakh eighty-one thousand three hundred sixty-four rupees
Everything you repay₹49,81,364forty-nine lakh eighty-one thousand three hundred sixty-four rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Solar Vendors panel — Bouquet of Business Loans. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bouquet of Products and Services — Version 3.0 · Physical page 38 / printed page 31 — Finance to Solar Vendors panel Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 1 row · 2 columnsSolar Vendors panel — SBI Bouquet of Business LoansView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Solar Vendors panel — SBI Bouquet of Business Loans
ProductPublished panel terms
Finance to Solar VendorsExisting solar vendors/channel partners/sub-contractors registered with MNRE; more than ₹10 lakh to ₹5 crore; cash credit; no collateral; cover; processing fee per extant card rates
  • This is the Solar Vendors panel only from the multi-product booklet page. The neighboring EV Mitra panel is a separate scheme; its term, moratorium and margin do not apply here.
Bouquet of Products and Services — Version 3.0 · Physical page 38 / printed page 31 — Finance to Solar Vendors panel · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 6 rows · 3 columnsSolar Vendors pricing references — benchmark and conditional concessionView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Solar Vendors pricing references — benchmark and conditional concession
Source statementPublished value or conditionApplication to Finance to Solar Vendors
Solar product page pricingBorrower rating, scheme-specific rating where applicable, or guidelinesApplicable pricing basis; no final rate or spread stated
-covered accounts — FY2025–26 report / 6-month Solar page says all loans are to be covered by ; report does not say which benchmark is selected for this scheme
Current 7.90% + + ; effective 15 December 2025Base plus borrower-specific components, not a final rate
Current 6-month 8.60%; effective 15 September 2026Alternative basis named by the report; Solar-specific selection/spread not stated
Renewable-energy card-rate concession — FY2025–26 report10 bps where a Renewable Energy project is offered at Card RateReport does not expressly confirm this vendor working-capital scheme is eligible; not applied to the quoted formula
Commercial -linked rate card, revised 1 July 2025All reviewed exposure bands begin above ₹7.5 croreNot applicable: Solar Vendors limit is capped at ₹5 crore
  • The rates and concession are reproduced with their exact scope. Do not add or subtract 10 bps from a Solar borrower's price unless confirms this product is within that concession and offers it at Card Rate.
Sustainability Report 2025–26 and current / schedules · Printed pages 40–41 / physical page 21; schedule effective 15 December 2025; 6-month schedule effective 15 September 2026; commercial card pages 1–8 reviewed and excluded by amount band · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 4 rows · 2 columnsSBI working-capital facility and renewal guidanceView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI working-capital facility and renewal guidance
topic general guidance
Facility formsCash credit, demand loan, bill financing, non-funded facilities, or a combination, tailored to client requirements
Credit assessment assesses the client's credit need, risk profile and working-capital cycle
Normal tenorWorking-capital facilities normally have tenors up to 1 year; ad-hoc requirements may be considered
Validity and repaymentLimits normally remain valid for 1 year and are repayable on demand; self-liquidating transactions follow their natural tenor
  • This is general working-capital guidance last updated 16 October 2024. It does not state a separate Solar Vendors sanction tenor, renewal date or pricing formula.
Working Capital Finance — · Questions on facility structure, credit assessment, tenor and repayment · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 18 rows · 3 columnsSolar Vendors registration evidence and SBI commercial-loan file documentsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Solar Vendors registration evidence and SBI commercial-loan file documents
GroupRequirement / document stated scope
Solar schemeValid Udyam Registration CertificateRequired by the Solar Vendors page
Solar scheme registrationRequired by the Solar Vendors page
Solar schemeMNRE or DISCOM registrationRequired for a vendor, channel partner or sub-contractor
Solar schemePromoter CIC score above 650Eligibility condition; page does not specify a separate proof document
Common commercial-loan fileCompleted loan application formCommon document
Common commercial-loan fileIdentity proof and residence proof gives examples including Aadhaar, Voter , Passport, Driving Licence, and listed address proofs
Common commercial-loan fileProof of business addressCommon document
Common commercial-loan fileConstitution papers such as Memorandum/Articles or partnership deedDepends on entity constitution
Common commercial-loan filePromoter/guarantor assets-and-liabilities statement with latest Common document
Working-capital fileProjected balance sheetsNext 2 years for working-capital limits
Activity-basedFirm/company balance sheetsLast 3 years
Activity-basedBank-account details and existing borrowing/limit detailsWhere applicable
Activity-basedUnit, management, key-person and industry profileAdditional activity-based information
Activity-basedAssociate profiles, banking arrangements and associates' financials lists latest-year financials for associates
Activity-basedRegulatory approvals, pollution-control certificate, /VAT and sector licencesAs applicable to the activity
ConditionalLease/title deeds for property offered as securityOnly where property is offered; the Solar page says no collateral security
ConditionalCertificate of incorporation, and directors' DINsFor a company
Final checklist supplies its checklist with the loan application form does not give a Solar Vendors-specific final checklist
  • The exact Solar eligibility registrations come from the named product page. Other items are the general Commercial Loan –3 checklist and are not asserted to be mandatory for every Solar Vendors applicant; says applicability depends on entity/activity and supplies the final checklist with the form.
on Commercial Loan and Finance to Solar Vendors official product page · Commercial Loan –3; Solar page — Eligibility · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 10 rows · 3 columnsSBI unified working-capital processing fee bandsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI unified working-capital processing fee bands
Fund-based + non-fund-based limitCRA/CUE/BRE gradeFee excluding
Up to ₹50,000AnyNil
Above ₹50,000 to ₹5 lakhAny₹1,000
Above ₹5 lakh to ₹10 lakhAny₹2,000
Above ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakhAny0.40% of loan amount
Above ₹50 lakh to ₹50 croreCRA 1–4 / CUE 1–4 / BRE 1–40.50% of loan amount
Above ₹50 lakh to ₹50 croreCRA 5–10 / CUE 5–10 / BRE 5–80.75% of loan amount
Above ₹50 lakh to ₹50 croreCRA 11 and below/unrated / CUE 11 and below / BRE 9–101.00% of loan amount
Above ₹50 croreCRA 1–4 / CUE 1–4 / BRE 1–40.25% of loan amount; minimum ₹25 lakh
Above ₹50 croreCRA 5–10 / CUE 5–10 / BRE 5–80.50% of loan amount; minimum ₹37.50 lakh
Above ₹50 croreCRA 11 and below/unrated / CUE 11 and below / BRE 9–101.00% of loan amount; minimum ₹50 lakh
  • For this Solar Vendors product, the amount range above ₹10 lakh to ₹5 crore intersects the 0.40% band and the rating-based 0.50%/0.75%/1.00% bands; the >₹50 crore bands are source-table context and do not apply. The tariff says working-capital limits up to ₹5 lakh for qualifying Micro/Small Enterprises are nil (below Solar's minimum); food-processing customers receive 50% of the applicable rate; listed Central Government/eligible organisations are excluded; product-specific business-unit charges apply where prescribed. The unified processing fee includes loan processing, facility, inspection, documentation, interchangeability, allocation, mortgage, , NeSL and CLP platform charges. is excluded; outside legal/agency costs are actual.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL Segments · page 1, Chapter I item 1(a), full unified working-capital processing fee table and stipulations · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 6 · 3 rows · 2 columnsSBI sanction revalidation chargesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI sanction revalidation charges
Revalidated facilityCharge
Working capital50% of applicable processing charge
Project term loan30% of applicable project-appraisal fee
Other term loan50% of applicable unified upfront fee
  • The working-capital row is the relevant facility type. Pricing-approval revalidation is excluded, and previously approved processing/upfront concessions lapse unless freshly approved.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL Segments · page 3, Chapter I item 5, complete sanction-revalidation table · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 7 · 10 rows · 3 columnsSBI additional event-based credit-service chargesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI additional event-based credit-service charges
Service / eventPublished chargeCondition
Lead-bank fee under consortiumUp to 5 banks: ₹15 lakh per year; more than 5 banks: ₹50 lakh per yearOnly if is lead bank; tariff conditions and approvals apply
Escrow / TRA account feeUp to 5 consortium banks: ₹15 lakh per year; more than 5: ₹30 lakh per yearOnly where the account/facility structure requires it
Security/guarantee changes, releases, rephasement, guarantee extension, M&A or change in project/terms/machinery0.25% of limit; minimum ₹5,000, maximum ₹5,00,000For each applicable non-standard approval, subject to tariff exceptions
Ceding charge on assets / specified miscellaneous approvals0.05% of limit; minimum ₹2,000, maximum ₹1,00,000Per tariff-listed approval category
Other miscellaneous approvals0.05% of limit; minimum ₹10,000, maximum ₹1,00,000Standalone proposal covering all such approvals together
Resolution plan, restructuring, extension or DCCO shift0.25% of limit; capped at ₹20 lakhWhether approved standalone or with regular renewal
Credit information report supplied to another bank/FIIndividual ₹500; non-individual ₹2,500Per report
Solvency certificate₹300 per lakh; minimum ₹1,500, maximum ₹25,000Per certificate
Exercise of swing option0.02% of amount involved; minimum ₹1,000, maximum ₹5,000Tariff says no authority may reduce this charge
Out-of-pocket expensesActual expenseRecovered except where specifically exempted
  • These are full source-table rows from the general C&I//AGL tariff; they are not automatic on this cash-credit product. , and bill-discounting fees are excluded because lists only cash credit for Solar Vendors.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL Segments · pages 2–5, Chapter I event-based charges and stipulations · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 8 · 12 rows · 3 columnsSBI conditional penal charges relevant to cash-credit / working-capital borrowersView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI conditional penal charges relevant to cash-credit / working-capital borrowers
Policy itemNon-compliancePublished charge and trigger
1.1Irregular cash-credit, overdraft, term-loan or demand-loan accountUp to 60 days: 2.40% p.a. on the irregular portion for the irregular period. Continuous irregularity beyond 60 days: 5.00% p.a. on the irregular portion for the irregular period.
1.2Late stock statementsFirst 15 days after due date: ₹5,000. Delay over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for delay. Non-submission within 20 days of succeeding month counts as non-submission unless the sanctioning authority/scheme extends or specifies another period.
1.3Late renewal data, including audited balance sheetFirst 15 days after due date: ₹5,000. Delay over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for delay. Renewal data is due 30 days before limit-renewal due date.
1.4Late perfection of securityFirst 15 days after due date: ₹5,000. Delay over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit from the day after the stipulated/approved extended deadline until security is perfected; only if a security condition is imposed.
1.5Non-renewal or expired ECRFirst 15 days after due date: ₹5,000. Delay over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for delay; listed government/ exemptions apply.
1.6Late/non-submission of FFRsFirst 15 days after due date: ₹5,000. Delay over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for delay. -and-better rated borrowers: nil up to 30 days; charge applies beyond 30 days.
1.7Late insurance renewal or inadequate coverFirst 15 days after due date: ₹5,000. Delay over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for delay; only if insurance is required under sanction.
1.10Cross-default to another bank, AIFI or 1.20% p.a. on outstanding if the other-bank irregularity is not regularised within 30 days.
1.11Diversion of funds2.20% p.a. on the outstanding amount until the position is rectified.
1.12Rupee EPC advance where exports do not materialise2.20% p.a. over existing cash-credit rate on the affected outstanding portion; export-credit clause, not applicable to Solar Vendors unless such facility is separately sanctioned.
1.16Term-loan delayed drawdown0.60% p.a. on the scheduled undisbursed amount when delay exceeds 2 months; term-loan clause, not applicable to the published cash-credit-only facility.
1.17Other sanction-term breaches1.00% p.a. on outstanding credit-facility balance for the default period, for the stated/agreed sanction breaches such as missing Udyam renewal or required end-use declarations.
  • Policy effective 1 January 2026. These charges arise only when the listed breach and any applicable sanction condition occur. Total penal charges are capped at 5.00% p.a. of the higher of sanctioned limit or outstanding balance, irrespective of breach count. The policy says charges are applied monthly for the actual non-compliance period; is generally not applicable to penal charges except prepayment/foreclosure and commitment charges. covenant clauses and unrelated product-specific rows are not included.
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances · pages 1–7; clauses relevant to working capital/cash-credit and policy-wide cap/tax notes · effective 1 Jan 2026 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 9 · 5 rows · 3 columnsSBI cash-credit early-closure and non-renewal termsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI cash-credit early-closure and non-renewal terms
Cash-credit eventPublished treatmentCondition
Close before the facility due dateA charge may be applied to an amount not greater than the sanctioned limit; clause 1.15 states no separate percentageApplies to cash-credit/overdraft under the clause
Do not renew and close on the due dateNilBorrower must give the non-renewal notice required by the loan agreement
Term-loan or demand-loan prepayment2.00% of the amount prepaid, subject to stated exceptionsNot applicable to this product's published cash-credit facility
Other fund-based facility taken over/closed2.00% of amount being taken over, subject to stated exceptionsNot represented as the Solar Vendors cash-credit rule
Previously waived charge / dual-rate facilityDo not retrospectively recover a fee previously waived; dual-rate floating portion is exempt under the policyApply only to the matching facility/sanction circumstances
  • current policy effective 1 January 2026. The Solar Vendors page publishes cash credit, so the cash-credit rows are relevant; the policy does not publish a percentage for the before-due-date clause. Confirm notice period and sanction wording with .
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances · pages 4–6, clause 1.15, prepayment/pre-closure and cash-credit/overdraft clauses · effective 1 Jan 2026 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 10 · 9 rows · 2 columnsFinance to Solar Vendors — terms published by SBIScheme-specific eligibility, facility, amount, pricing basis, security, processing instruction and standby line. Product page last updated 3 April 2025; rechecked live on 25 September 2026.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Finance to Solar Vendors — terms published by SBI
ItemPublished term
Target customerExisting solar vendors, channel partners and sub-contractors handling residential/commercial projects
RegistrationsValid Udyam and registration; MNRE or DISCOM registration
Additional eligibilityEvery promoter's score >650; MNRE-blacklisted vendors are ineligible
FacilityCash credit
AmountMinimum >₹10 lakh; maximum ₹5 crore
Pricing basisBorrower rating, scheme-specific rating where applicable, or extant guidelines; no Solar-specific rate/spread is stated on this page
SecurityNo collateral; all loans are to be covered under
Processing/upfront fee extant card rates; current conditional working-capital bands are shown in the separate fee table
Standby lineUp to 20% of the limit
  • This table contains only Solar Vendors terms; the adjoining EV Mitra panel in booklet is a separate product. The page does not state turnover, borrower margin, country boundary, final borrower rate or a Solar-specific tenor.
Finance to Solar Vendors — official product page · Features — Target Group, Eligibility, Facilities, Quantum, Pricing, Security, Processing Fee and Special Feature · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products