Business, & agriculture finance

Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore

offers cash-credit and term-loan facilities for working capital and fixed-asset acquisition, up to ₹5 crore. Pricing is -linked; term loans can run up to 10 years, while cash credit is on demand and renewed annually.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: business constitution, unit/management and associate information?

Published source: Documents listed for SBI MSME customers

2Do you meet this requirement: statutory approvals?

Published source: Documents listed for SBI MSME customers

3Do you meet this requirement: promoter/guarantor assets and liabilities?

Published source: Documents listed for SBI MSME customers

4Do you meet this requirement: statutory-dues and banking-arrangement declarations?

Published source: Documents listed for SBI MSME customers

5Do you meet this requirement: 2 years of GSTN/VAT returns?

Published source: Documents listed for SBI MSME customers

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Proposed-project report covering machinery, suppliers, costs and projected operations (only if you request term funding)?

Published source: Documents listed for SBI MSME customers

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Lease agreement for business premises (if the premises are rented)?

Published source: Documents listed for SBI MSME customers

8Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Lease deeds/title deeds for property offered as primary or collateral security (only if property is offered)?

Published source: Documents listed for SBI MSME customers

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: For an applicant SBI classifies as an MSME customer, the bank's indicative checklist includes identity, residence and business-address proof?

Published source: Documents listed for SBI MSME customers
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 25 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

India; individual products may have narrower eligibility or branch availability

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

PurposeWorking-capital needs and acquisition of fixed assetsView source
Working Capital needs & Acquisition of fixed assets.
Source
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official product page
Page / section
Objective / Purpose
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
FacilitiesCash credit and term loanView source
Facilities Available: Cash Credit and Term Loan.
Source
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official product page
Page / section
Features — Facilities Available
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan amountUp to ₹5 croreView source
Quantum of Loan: Up to Rs.5 crores.
Source
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official product page
Page / section
Features — Quantum of Loan
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Borrower contributionUp to 20%View source
Borrower's Margin / Contribution: Up to 20%.
Source
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official product page
Page / section
Features — Borrower's Margin / Contribution
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment periodCash credit is on demand and renewed annually; term loan maximum 10 yearsView source
Cash Credit: On Demand, renewed every year; Term Loan: maximum up to 10 years.
Source
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official product page
Page / section
Features — Repayment Period
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SecurityCash credit: hypothecation of stocks and receivables. Term loan: hypothecation of plant, machinery or other assets, or mortgage of land/property created out of bank finance.View source
Primary Security rows distinguish cash-credit stock/receivable hypothecation from term-loan plant, machinery, asset or mortgage security.
Source
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official product page
Page / section
Features — Primary Security
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Collateral / guaranteeGuarantee cover under CGFMU or CGTMSE, or eligible collateral security; borrower pays the credit-guarantee fee or premiumView source
All loans are covered under / / eligible collateral security; guarantee fees/premium are borne by the borrower.
Source
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official product page
Page / section
Features — Collateral Security
Accessed
1 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rate / pricing basisThe product page says pricing is linked to EBLR. SBI's EBLR schedule is 7.90% + CRP + BSP, effective 15 December 2025; the borrower-specific CRP and BSP are not shown for this loan, so 7.90% is a benchmark base, not the final rate. The separate 7.25% site-wide widget links to Home Loans/Raas and is not this SME loan's rate.Effective 15 Dec 2025View source
The named Digital Loans page says 'Competitive Pricing Linked to '. page lists revised 7.90 + + from 15 December 2025; the separate rate widget shown on the product page links to homeloans.sbi.bank.in and raas.sbi.bank.in. No product-specific spread or final rate is published in the reviewed material.
Source
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — pricing term; External Benchmark based Lending Rate
Page / section
Product page Features — Pricing; / table effective 15 December 2025
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing / upfront feeThe product page says charges follow SBI card rates. SBI's indexed C&I/SME tariff (effective 1 June 2025) lists working-capital processing of 0.40% above ₹10 lakh–₹50 lakh; above ₹50 lakh–₹5 crore, 0.50%, 0.75% or 1.00% depending on CRA/CUE/BRE rating. For term loans it lists upfront fees of 1.25%, 1.50% or 2.00% by CRA/CUE rating. These are tariff amounts before GST; the Digital Loans page does not map a borrower to a rating band, so confirm the applied band in SBI's sanction.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
product page says 'Processing Fee/ Upfront Fee: As per Card rates'. The current revised-service-charges index still links this C&I//AGL tariff as the advances schedule, effective 1 June 2025. The product-specific CRA/CUE/BRE rating and exemption are not published; exact sanctioned charges may differ where has a product-specific instruction.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
page 1 item 1(a), unified processing bands and notes; pages 1–2 item 2(a), term-loan upfront bands
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Documents listed for SBI MSME customersFor an applicant SBI classifies as an MSME customer, the bank's indicative checklist includes identity, residence and business-address proof; 3 years of audited financials and income-tax returns; business constitution, unit/management and associate information; statutory approvals; promoter/guarantor assets and liabilities; statutory-dues and banking-arrangement declarations; 2 years of GSTN/VAT returns; and applicable existing-lender, shareholding and security-property records. It asks for a project report only for term funding, a lease agreement for rented premises and title/lease deeds for property offered as security. SBI says the checklist is indicative, not exhaustive; confirm the documents for the selected Digital Loan and applicant in the application/branch process.View source
All 18 numbered rows and the page footnote were checked in the source's previously visually reviewed one-page copy. The footnote calls the list indicative and non-exhaustive and directs applicants to a branch. The Digital Loans page links to CLP application portal, but the research reader received HTTP 403 and could not verify additional portal-specific requirements.
Source
— Required Documents Check List for Customers
Page / section
page 1, items 1–18 and indicative/non-exhaustive footnote
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / early closureSBI's policy effective 1 January 2026 lists a 2.00% charge on amounts prepaid for term/demand loans, subject to an MSME-borrower exemption and other stated exceptions. Cash-credit closure before its due date follows a separate clause: SBI may charge on a base no greater than the sanctioned limit, but that clause gives no separate percentage; closure on the due date is nil when the agreement's non-renewal notice is given on time. Check borrower classification and sanction terms.Effective 1 Jan 2026View source
The entire seven-page policy was previously visually reviewed. Term/demand-loan and cash-credit/overdraft early-closure rules are separate; demand-loan prepayment wording is not applied to working-capital cash credit. facility-specific sanctioned terms and the borrower's status control the applicable rule.
Source
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances
Page / section
pages 4–6, clause 1.15, prepayment/pre-closure provisions
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Other and conditional chargesSBI says other charges will be disclosed before sanction. Its current indexed advances tariff also lists conditional term-loan review, project-appraisal and sanction-revalidation fees. SBI's loan policy effective 1 January 2026 lists additional charges only when a facility or sanction condition is breached; the detailed triggers and amounts are shown in the source tables.Effective 1 Jan 2026View source
The product page says other charges are per bank guidelines and will be disclosed before sanction. Separate source tables preserve the actual rate bands and event conditions; no conditional penalty is represented as an automatic charge.
Source
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official charges; current advances tariff and loan penal-charge policy
Page / section
Product page Features — Other Charges; Advances tariff pp. 1–3; Penal Charges Policy effective 1 January 2026
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Standalone term-loan annual review feeNil up to ₹25 lakh; above ₹25 lakh to ₹5 crore, 0.10% during implementation and 0.05% after implementation. SBI states this applies to standalone term-loan review (and separately through DCCO), not when the term-loan review forms part of regular review/renewal. The basis changes from sanctioned limit during staged disbursement to outstanding amount after full disbursement and repayment begins.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The current tariff says nil up to ₹25 lakh and 0.10% during implementation/0.05% after for the next band up to ₹50 crore; it explains standalone review, the DCCO exception and calculation basis. This is conditional, not an annual charge on every facility.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
page 2, item 2(b), annual review charges for term loans and review-basis notes
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Project term-loan appraisal feeOnly if SBI classifies the facility as a project term loan: for project cost up to ₹25 crore, 1.10% with a ₹11 lakh minimum and ₹28 lakh maximum; above ₹25 crore to ₹50 crore, 0.85% with a ₹28 lakh minimum and ₹40 lakh maximum. The tariff's higher project-cost bands are retained in the full source table. SBI's Digital Loans page does not state that every term loan is a project term loan.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The tariff labels this charge for Project Term Loans only and bases it on project cost, not the facility amount. Applicability to any Digital Loan sanction is not assumed; sanction classification controls.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
page 2, item 2(d), project appraisal fee
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Sanction revalidation feeIf sanction is revalidated: 50% of the applicable processing fee for working capital; 30% of the project-appraisal fee for a project term loan; or 50% of the unified upfront fee for another term loan. Revalidation of pricing approvals is excluded; an approved fee concession lapses unless renewed.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The tariff separates working-capital processing, project-loan appraisal and other term-loan upfront fee bases. It excludes pricing-approval revalidation and says approved concessions lapse unless renewed.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
page 3, item 5(b), sanction revalidation conditions
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Cash credit and term loan facilities
  • Up to ₹5 crore
  • Term-loan repayment up to 10 years
  • Digital application through the CLP marketplace

Documents the bank lists

  • Proposed-project report covering machinery, suppliers, costs and projected operations (only if you request term funding)
  • Lease agreement for business premises (if the premises are rented)
  • Lease deeds/title deeds for property offered as primary or collateral security (only if property is offered)

Related official documents

SBI Revised Service Charges — current advances schedule indexofficial-charge-index-page · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, SME and AGL segmentsofficial-service-charge-document · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI CLP application portal — research-reader access failureofficial-product-application-portal · inaccessible · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI External Benchmark based Lending Rateofficial-benchmark-page · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official SBI product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advancesofficial-penal-charge-policy · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI — Required Documents Check List for MSME Customersofficial-document-checklist · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI SME Interest Range — historical page checked and rejected for current pricingofficial-historical-interest-range-page · historical-not-current-pricing · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹24,81,364twenty-four lakh eighty-one thousand three hundred sixty-four rupees
Everything you repay₹49,81,364forty-nine lakh eighty-one thousand three hundred sixty-four rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — -published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official product page · Objective/Purpose; Features; Last Updated On Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 12 rows · 2 columnsDigital Loans up to ₹5 crore — SBI-published termsProduct-page terms checked against SBI's live English page; its Target Group bullet is blank and is not represented as an eligibility rule.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — SBI-published terms
Product term-published detail
PurposeWorking-capital needs and acquisition of fixed assets
FacilitiesCash credit and term loan
Maximum amountUp to ₹5 crore
PricingCompetitive pricing linked to ; see the separate benchmark table. Do not use the page's 7.25% Home Loans/Raas widget as this loan's rate.
Borrower contributionUp to 20%
Cash-credit repaymentOn demand; renewed every year
Term-loan repaymentMaximum 10 years
Processing/upfront feeAs per card rates
Other chargesAs per guidelines; says charges will be apprised before sanction
Cash-credit primary securityHypothecation of all stocks and receivables
Term-loan primary securityHypothecation of plant, machinery or other assets, or mortgage of land/property created out of bank finance
Guarantee/collateralGuarantee cover under / or eligible collateral security; borrower bears the credit-guarantee fee/premium
  • The page lists a Target Group bullet but leaves its value blank.
  • Last updated on the issuer page: 19 June 2025.
Digital Loans up to ₹5 crore — official product page · Objective/Purpose; Features; Last Updated On · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 2 rows · 4 columnsSBI EBLR and RLLR benchmark scheduleView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI EBLR and RLLR benchmark schedule
BenchmarkPrevious rateRevised rateEffective date
8.15% + + 7.90% + + 15 December 2025
7.75% + 7.50% + 15 December 2025
  • The product page specifically says -linked. is included as the other row in full benchmark table, not as this product's pricing basis.
  • and are borrower/facility components; does not publish their values for this product on the reviewed page. The base is not the final borrower rate.
  • current interest-rate index continues to link to this schedule; its page is last updated 12 December 2025.
External Benchmark based Lending Rate — · / effective from 15 December 2025; last updated 12 December 2025 · effective 15 Dec 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 18 rows · 2 columnsSBI checklist for MSME customers — indicative, not exhaustiveThe complete one-page checklist is reproduced. It is a general checklist for customers SBI classifies as MSMEs, not a Digital Loan-specific list and not proof that every item applies to every applicant.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI checklist for MSME customers — indicative, not exhaustive
No.Document / requirement listed by
1Identity proof: voter , passport, driving licence, , or signature identification from the proprietor's/partners'/director's existing bankers
2Residence proof: recent telephone or electricity bills, property-tax receipt, passport or voter for proprietor/partners/directors; proof of business address
3Complete audited financial statements with CARO and tax-audit report for the last 3 years; provisional balance sheet if the latest audited balance sheet is more than 6 months old
4Constitution/ownership documents as applicable: memorandum and articles of association, partnership deed, trust deed or society bylaws
5Brief profile of the unit, management, key persons and industry
6Associate details and profiles, banking arrangements and associates' financials for the last year
7Statutory approvals such as /Udyam registration, regulatory licences/approvals, pollution-control certificate and /VAT registration
8Promoters' and guarantors' asset-liability statements with latest income-tax returns
9Confirmation that statutory dues are regularly paid
10Declaration of the unit's existing banking arrangements
11Income-tax returns for the last 3 years with acknowledged copies
12/VAT returns for the last 2 years
13Only if term funding is required: proposed-project report covering machinery, suppliers and prices, capacity-utilisation assumptions, production, sales and projected profit-and-loss and balance sheets
14Lease agreement(s) where premises are rented
15Shareholding pattern
16Declaration of relationship with a director or director's relative of or other banks
17Existing bankers'/financial institutions' sanction letters and detailed facility terms and conditions
18Lease deeds/title deeds for properties offered as primary or collateral security
  • footnote: checklist is indicative and not exhaustive; contact the nearest branch for further details.
  • The linked CLP application flow could not be read by the research client (HTTP 403), so additional live-application requirements are not verified.
  • The source page and all 18 entries plus its footnote were previously visually reviewed from the exact cached one-page ; that unchanged copy is reused.
— Required Documents Check List for Customers · page 1, all 18 numbered entries and non-exhaustive footnote · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 10 rows · 3 columnsSBI unified working-capital processing feesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI unified working-capital processing fees
Limit bandCRA/CUE/BRE ratingFee excluding
Up to ₹50,000AnyNil
Above ₹50,000 to ₹5 lakhAny₹1,000
Above ₹5 lakh to ₹10 lakhAny₹2,000
Above ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakhAny0.40% of loan amount
Above ₹50 lakh to ₹50 croreCRA 1–4 / CUE 1–4 / BRE 1–40.50% of loan amount
Above ₹50 lakh to ₹50 croreCRA 5–10 / CUE 5–10 / BRE 5–80.75% of loan amount
Above ₹50 lakh to ₹50 croreCRA 11 and below or unrated / CUE 11 and below / BRE 9–101.00% of loan amount
Above ₹50 croreCRA 1–4 / CUE 1–4 / BRE 1–40.25%; minimum ₹25 lakh
Above ₹50 croreCRA 5–10 / CUE 5–10 / BRE 5–80.50%; minimum ₹37.50 lakh
Above ₹50 croreCRA 11 and below or unrated / CUE 11 and below / BRE 9–101.00%; minimum ₹50 lakh
  • Tariff applies to unified fund-based and non-fund-based processing charges and excludes . The product page says 'as per card rates' but does not identify the Digital Loan's specific rating or fee band; sanction controls.
  • Working-capital limits up to ₹5 lakh for qualifying Micro and Small Enterprises are nil; the schedule also has listed government-organisation exclusions. Food-processing industry pays 50% of the applicable rate.
  • The fee includes processing, facility, inspection, documentation, interchangeability, allocation, mortgage, , NeSL and CLP Platform Fee. Actual outside-agency/law-firm documentation costs are separate.
  • No separate processing fee applies to a term loan where recovers the unified upfront fee. The full tariff's new-connection, renewal, early/delayed renewal and scheme notes remain part of the source scope.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 1, item 1(a), unified loan-processing fee and notes i–xiii · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 5 rows · 2 columnsSBI unified upfront fee for other term loansView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI unified upfront fee for other term loans
Term-loan rating classFee excluding
CRA 1–4 / CUE 1–41.25% of loan amount
CRA 5–10 / CUE 5–101.50% of loan amount
CRA 11 and below or unrated / CUE 11 and below2.00% of loan amount
Bank loan up to ₹5 lakh per borrower/unit to a qualifying Micro or Small EnterpriseExempt under the tariff condition
Term loan where the unified upfront fee is recoveredNo separate processing charge
  • Unified upfront fee includes inspection, documentation, mortgage, , NeSL and CLP Platform Fee charges. For non-PF&S SBU cases, 50% is recovered at sanction and 50% when the borrower accepts the sanction.
  • The tariff has separate staged fees for accounts handled by PF&S SBU; the Digital Loans page does not state such handling, so those separate PF&S SBU charges are not attributed here.
  • Confirm the applicable sanctioned rating, fee exemption, product instruction and treatment with .
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · pages 1–2, item 2(a), unified upfront fee for term loans · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 6 · 3 rows · 2 columnsSBI standalone term-loan annual review feesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI standalone term-loan annual review fees
Sanctioned term-loan amountCharge
Up to ₹25 lakhNil
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore during implementation0.10% of applicable basis
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore after implementation0.05% of applicable basis
  • Applies to standalone term-loan review and separately through DCCO; generally not charged where the term-loan review is part of regular review/renewal of other credit facilities.
  • During staged disbursement the basis is sanctioned limit; after full disbursement and commencement of repayment, it is outstanding amount. Charged on the anniversary of first disbursement. Listed public-sector exemptions apply.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 2, item 2(b), term-loan review charges and calculation conditions · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 7 · 4 rows · 4 columnsSBI project-term-loan appraisal feeView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI project-term-loan appraisal fee
Project costFee rateMinimumMaximum
Up to ₹25 crore1.10% of project cost₹11 lakh₹28 lakh
Above ₹25 crore to ₹50 crore0.85%₹28 lakh₹40 lakh
Above ₹50 crore to ₹100 crore0.55%₹40 lakh₹55 lakh
Above ₹100 crore0.30%₹55 lakhNegotiated in line with market conditions
  • Applies to Project Term Loans only; the Digital Loans page does not classify every term loan as a project term loan. Project-cost bands are not the loan quantum bands.
  • The tariff says the appraisal fee is additional to upfront fee when the appraisal note is shared in consortium/ lending.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 2, item 2(d), project appraisal fee · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 8 · 3 rows · 2 columnsSBI sanction revalidation chargesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI sanction revalidation charges
Revalidated facilityCharge
Working capital50% of applicable processing charge
Project term loan30% of applicable project-appraisal fee
Other term loan50% of applicable unified upfront fee
  • Pricing-approval revalidation is excluded. Approved fee concessions lapse unless renewed by the sanctioning authority.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 3, item 5(b), sanction revalidation · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 9 · 15 rows · 3 columnsSBI loan penal charges — conditional eventsSBI policy effective 1 January 2026. Charges apply only when the described sanctioned-facility condition occurs; this is not a list of automatic fees on every Digital Loan.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI loan penal charges — conditional events
Policy itemEventPublished charge and trigger
1.1Irregular CC//term/demand-loan accountUp to 60 days: 2.40% p.a. on irregular portion for irregular period; continuous irregularity beyond 60 days: 5.00% p.a. on that portion for the irregular period.
1.2Late stock statementsFirst 15 days: ₹5,000; over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for delay. Non-submission within 20 days of the succeeding month counts as non-submission unless extended.
1.3Late renewal data, including audited balance sheetFirst 15 days: ₹5,000; over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for delay. Renewal data is due 30 days before the limit-renewal date.
1.4Late perfection of securityFirst 15 days: ₹5,000; over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit from deadline until security is perfected.
1.5Non-renewal or expired ECRFirst 15 days: ₹5,000; over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for delay; specified government/ exemptions apply.
1.6Late/non-submission of FFRsFirst 15 days: ₹5,000; over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit. -and-better rated borrowers: nil up to 30 days; charge applies beyond.
1.7Late insurance renewal or inadequate coverFirst 15 days: ₹5,000; over 15 days: 0.50% p.a., minimum ₹5,000, on sanctioned limit for delay.
1.10Cross-default to another bank, AIFI or 1.20% p.a. on outstanding if the other-bank irregularity is not regularised within 30 days.
1.11Diversion of funds2.20% p.a. on outstanding amount until rectified.
1.12Rupee EPC advance where exports do not materialise2.20% p.a. over existing cash-credit rate on the affected outstanding; six-month waiver for exports may be approved by DGM Branch/B&O.
1.16Term-loan drawdown delayed by more than 2 months0.60% p.a. on scheduled amount not disbursed, for the delay period.
1.17Other breach of sanction terms1.00% p.a. on outstanding credit-facility balance for default period; examples include lapsed LEI/IEC/Udyam documents, missed end-use declarations, sales-routing terms or agreed capital/equity infusion.
1.15Term/demand-loan prepayment2.00% of the amount prepaid, subject to and other listed exemptions; see the separate prepayment table.
1.15Cash-credit/overdraft closed before due dateMay be charged on a base not exceeding the sanctioned limit; no separate percentage is stated in this clause.
1.15Cash-credit/overdraft closed on due date after timely non-renewal noticeNil under the stated notice condition.
  • Policy charges are applied monthly for the actual breach period. Total penal charges are capped at 5% p.a. of the higher of sanctioned limit or outstanding balance, regardless of number of breaches.
  • does not apply to penal charges except prepayment/foreclosure and commitment charges.
  • Product-specific applicability still depends on the sanctioned facility, borrower classification, policy conditions and sanction letter. Export-credit rows apply only if the facility is of that type.
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances · pages 1–7, clauses 1.1–1.7, 1.10–1.12, 1.15–1.17 and policy-wide notes · effective 1 Jan 2026 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 10 · 5 rows · 3 columnsSBI prepayment and cash-credit closure termsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI prepayment and cash-credit closure terms
Facility / eventPublished chargeConditions and exemptions
Term/demand-loan prepayment2.00% of amount prepaidNo charge for an borrower and the policy's other stated exemptions, including eligible floating-rate non-business individual term loans and specified repayment sources.
Other fund-based facility pre-closure/takeover2.00% of outstanding amount taken overPolicy's and other stated exemptions apply; check borrower classification and sanctioned facility.
Cash-credit/overdraft closed before due dateMay be charged on a base no greater than sanctioned limitSeparate CC/ rule; no percentage is stated in this clause, which says it applies to all borrower categories.
Cash-credit/overdraft not renewed and closed on due dateNilBorrower must give non-renewal notice within the period specified in the loan agreement.
Previously waived, partial/full or dual-rate prepaymentNo retrospective recovery of previously waived charge; charge applies to amount prepaid, not total outstanding. No charge during floating-rate phase of a dual-rate facility; charge applies in fixed-rate phase. applies to prepayment/foreclosure charges under the policy note.
  • distinguishes term-loan prepayment from working-capital CC/ closure. The term/demand-loan rule is not applied to a working-capital loan.
  • The Digital Loans page does not state the exact classification or sanction condition for an applicant; verify the relevant exception and facility wording in sanction.
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances · pages 4–6, clause 1.15, prepayment/pre-closure provisions · effective 1 Jan 2026 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products