Business, & agriculture finance

Dairy / Processing Loan

Finance for dairy-farm and dairy-processing activity, including milch cattle, sheds, plant, machinery and supporting infrastructure. publishes repayment up to 5 years for dairy farms and up to 10 years for processing activity; its September 2026 rate sheet lists separate dairy and corporate-tie pricing rows.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Dairy / Processing Loan

0 of 3 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: Individual farmers, Self Help Groups (SHGs), Joint Liability Groups (JLGs), corporates, Farmer Producer Organisations (FPOs), partnership firms and cooperatives?

Published source: Eligible applicants

2Are you this type of customer: The SBI booklet names individual farmers, SHGs, JLGs, corporates, FPOs, partnership firms and cooperatives as eligible customer types?

3Does your annual turnover meet this requirement: The reviewed panel does not state a minimum turnover or business-vintage threshold?

0 of 3 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 25 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byState Bank of India

India; individual products may have narrower eligibility or branch availability

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Published interest-rate termsSBI's 15 September 2026 sheet lists MC-ATL DAIRY-PROCESSING at 1-year MCLR +3.60% up to ₹50 lakh and MCATLDAIRY-PROC-CORP TIE at 1-year MCLR +0.40% up to ₹50 lakh. With the sheet's 8.70% 1-year MCLR, these are indicative arithmetic references of 12.30% and 9.10% p.a., not sanction quotes. Both rows say ₹50 lakh and above uses CRA-based pricing; because “up to ₹50 lakh” and “₹50 lakh and above” overlap at exactly ₹50 lakh, SBI's sheet does not resolve that boundary. It does not explain eligibility for the corporate-tie row.Effective 15 Sept 2026View source
Rows 18–19 name MC-ATL DAIRY-PROCESSING at 1 Year +3.60 and MCATLDAIRY-PROC-CORP TIE at 1 Year +0.40. Each remark says up to 50 lakhs uses the row spread and 50 lakhs and above uses CRA-based pricing. The benchmark table gives 1-year as 8.70%.
Source
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026
Page / section
page 1, 1-year benchmark 8.70%; page 3, rows 18–19 and amount-band remarks
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment period and moratoriumDairy farm: up to 5 years, including moratorium, with a maximum 3-month moratorium. Dairy processing: up to 10 years, including moratorium, with a maximum 18-month moratorium.Effective 14 Jul 2025View source
The panel states repayment of 5 years for dairy farm and up to 10 years for processing, including moratorium; maximum moratorium 3 months for dairy farm and up to 18 months for processing.
Source
Booklet (English), dated 14 July 2025
Page / section
Printed page 37 / physical page 44 — Dairy / Processing panel
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligible applicantsIndividual farmers, Self Help Groups (SHGs), Joint Liability Groups (JLGs), corporates, Farmer Producer Organisations (FPOs), partnership firms and cooperatives.Effective 14 Jul 2025View source
The panel lists individual farmers, Self Help Groups, Joint Liability Groups, corporates, , partnership firms and cooperatives.
Source
Booklet (English), dated 14 July 2025
Page / section
Printed page 37 / physical page 44 — Dairy / Processing panel
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Customer typeIndividual farmers, Self Help Groups (SHGs), Joint Liability Groups (JLGs), corporates, Farmer Producer Organisations (FPOs), partnership firms and cooperatives.Effective 14 Jul 2025View source
The panel lists individual farmers, Self Help Groups, Joint Liability Groups, corporates, , partnership firms and cooperatives.
Source
Booklet (English), dated 14 July 2025
Page / section
Printed page 37 / physical page 44 — Dairy / Processing panel
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Purpose / financed activityDairy-farm finance may cover milch cattle, plant and machinery, and shed construction. Dairy-processing finance may cover required infrastructure, land development, plant and machinery.Effective 14 Jul 2025View source
The panel lists purchase of milch cattle, plant and machinery, shed construction and required dairy-processing infrastructure including land development and plant/machinery.
Source
Booklet (English), dated 14 July 2025
Page / section
Printed page 37 / physical page 44 — Dairy / Processing panel
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Upfront / processing chargesSBI's June 2025 tariff says agriculture-segment term loans up to ₹2 lakh have no upfront fee. For other term loans, the tariff lists 1.25% for CRA/CUE ratings 1–4, 1.50% for ratings 5–10, and 2.00% for CRA 11 or below/unrated or CUE 11 or below. Qualifying Micro/Small Enterprise bank loans up to ₹5 lakh are exempt. The upfront fee includes listed processing and related charges; where a term-loan upfront fee is recovered, no separate loan processing charge is collected. The final charge depends on SBI's facility, rating, borrower classification and exemption decisions; rates exclude GST.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The schedule exempts agriculture-segment term loans up to ₹2 lakh, sets rated upfront fee bands for other term loans, states a qualifying Micro/Small Enterprise exemption up to ₹5 lakh, and excludes a separate processing charge where the term-loan upfront fee is recovered.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
pages 1–2, item 2(a), agriculture-term-loan nil band, other-term-loan upfront bands and exemptions
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Standalone term-loan annual review feeIf SBI charges a standalone term-loan review: nil up to ₹25 lakh; above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore, 0.10% during implementation and 0.05% after implementation. Above ₹50 crore, the tariff lists 0.05% for SB1–SB4, 0.10% for SB5–SB10 and the literal band “Below SB 10” at 0.15%; that wording overlaps and is not interpreted here. The tariff generally excludes reviews included in regular renewal, with a stated DCCO exception when working-capital limits are sanctioned.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The schedule gives nil through ₹25 lakh, rates through ₹50 crore, rating-based rates above ₹50 crore, and the printed ambiguous band “Below 10”.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
page 2, item 2(b), standalone term-loan review fee and calculation notes
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Project-term-loan appraisal fee (if applicable)If SBI classifies the facility as a Project Term Loan: 1.10% of project cost up to ₹25 crore (minimum ₹11 lakh, maximum ₹28 lakh); 0.85% above ₹25 crore to ₹50 crore (₹28–₹40 lakh); 0.55% above ₹50 crore to ₹100 crore (₹40–₹55 lakh); and 0.30% above ₹100 crore (minimum ₹55 lakh, maximum negotiated). This fee is conditional on project-term-loan classification and is additional to the upfront fee only in the tariff's stated consortium/MBA appraisal-note case.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The schedule's project appraisal table applies to Project Term Loans. It is not assigned unconditionally to every Dairy/Processing sanction.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
page 2, item 2(d), Project Appraisal Fee
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Term-loan sanction revalidation feeIf SBI revalidates the sanction: 30% of the applicable Project Appraisal Fee for a project loan, or 50% of the applicable unified upfront fee for another term loan.Effective 1 Jun 2025View source
The tariff sets project-loan revalidation at 30% of applicable appraisal fee and other term-loan revalidation at 50% of applicable unified upfront fee.
Source
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments
Page / section
page 3, item 5(b), term-loan revalidation
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / pre-closure chargeFor term/demand loans covered by clause 1.15, SBI's policy lists 2% of the amount prepaid, subject to borrower and facility exemptions. The policy also states a no-charge treatment where the required non-renewal notice is given and the loan is closed on its due date. Confirm the clause's applicability to the sanctioned Dairy facility; this is not a universal charge.Effective 1 Jan 2026View source
Clause 1.15 lists 2% of the prepaid amount for covered term/demand loans, subject to stated exceptions and a separate due-date closure condition after required non-renewal notice.
Source
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances
Page / section
pages 4–5, clause 1.15, prepayment / pre-closure conditions and exceptions
Accessed
25 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Dairy-farm repayment period: up to 5 years, including moratorium.
  • Dairy-processing repayment period: up to 10 years, including moratorium.
  • Maximum moratorium: 3 months for dairy-farm activity and 18 months for processing activity.

Eligibility

  • The booklet names individual farmers, , , corporates, , partnership firms and cooperatives as eligible customer types. The reviewed panel does not state a minimum turnover or business-vintage threshold.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Related official documents

Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, SME and AGL segmentsofficial-service-charge-document · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Bouquet of Products & Services — Agriculture: Loan Productsofficial-pdf · current · accessed 4 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Individual/Non-Individual, Co-Applicant, Beneficiary and KSR (English)official-application-form · current-linked-form · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Forms — SBI official indexofficial-application-form-index · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Co-Applicant / Guarantorofficial-application-form-pdf · current-linked-form; visual access unavailable · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Individual (linked from SBI current forms index)official-application-form-pdf · inaccessible · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Non-Individualofficial-application-form-pdf · current-linked-form; visual access unavailable · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Banks Agriculture Products — SBI official product catalogueofficial-product-catalogue-page · current catalogue checked · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Agriculture Segment Interest Structure as on 15 August 2026official-pdf · current · accessed 6 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026official-pdf · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Bouquet of Products and Services v3.0 — agriculture loan productsofficial-pdf · historical-reference · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
SBI CPCR Booklet (English) — Dairy / Processing panel and NCMC sectionsofficial-product-booklet · partially reviewed · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advancesofficial-penal-charge-policy · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Revised Service Charges — current advances-document listingofficial-fee-index · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹10,10,669ten lakh ten thousand six hundred sixty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹35,10,669thirty-five lakh ten thousand six hundred sixty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Historical agriculture product booklet — complete transcription. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Bouquet of Products & Services — Agriculture: Loan Products · Printed pages 34–37 / physical pages 41–44 Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 12 rows · 4 columnsHistorical SBI agriculture product booklet — complete transcriptionHistorical transcription of every agriculture product panel and warehouse-receipt table from printed pages 34–37 (physical PDF pages 41–44); this is not a current product schedule. In particular, the booklet's ABAL overdraft row is superseded by SBI's current ABAL page, which describes an Agricultural Term Loan of ₹3,00,001–₹50 lakh. See the separate current ABAL terms table for live terms.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Historical SBI agriculture product booklet — complete transcription
ProductPurpose / eligibilityAmount or limitTenure / margin / other published terms
Finance to Self Help Group () corpus-based finance; Panchasutras mandatory; social needs, debt swap, housing, toilets and sustainable livelihoodsUp to ₹20 lakhNo collateral margin up to ₹10 lakh; minimum 10% margin above ₹10 lakh
Svayam Siddha InitiativeIndividual women members of mature credit-linked with and sponsored by SRLM/NRLM; 28 common /Agri- activitiesUp to ₹10 lakh; simplified procedure up to ₹5 lakhOther activities ₹80,000–₹10 lakh follow regular procedure; 2% interest subvention for prompt women borrowers on ₹1.50 lakh outstanding for max 3 years
Agriculture Infrastructure Fund ()Farmers, agri entrepreneurs, start-ups, agencies/APMCs, cooperatives, PACS, , and ; post-harvest/processing/storageInterest-subvention limit ₹2 crore3% p.a. subvention for max 7 years; cover up to ₹2 crore; NABSanrakshan cover up to ₹2 crore for
Kisan Credit Card ()Owner cultivators, tenant farmers, oral lessees, sharecroppers, and ; cultivation, post-harvest, household consumption, farm assets and allied activitiesNeed-based by crop, acreage and Scale of Finance; 10% annual step-up through year 5Short crops 12 months; long crops 18 months; five-year validity subject to annual review; 3% prompt-repayment incentive
Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund ()Dairy/meat processing and animal-feed manufacturing; , companies, individuals, Section 8 companies, and dairy cooperativesCredit guarantee under up to ₹5 crore; NABSanrakshan up to ₹25 crore for 3% interest subvention for regular repayment, up to 8 years including moratorium; apply via Udyami Mitra
Warehouse Receipt Financing — AgriPost-harvest finance against WDRA-registered warehouse receipts or approved collateral-manager receiptsMinimum ₹1 lakh; individuals// up to ₹2 crore; /cooperatives/PACS/agro-food units up to ₹10 croreMaximum 12 months, but one month before commodity shelf life (12-month shelf life → 11-month term; 3-month shelf life → 2-month term); processing fee and collateral waived for e-NWR/approved-manager WHR
Asset Backed Agriculture Loan (ABAL)Traditional, modern farm and farm-related activities; short-term production and investment creditMaximum overdraft ₹2 crore per borrowerLoan secured by SARFAESI-compliant immovable property
Loan — Agri Allied ActivitiesIndividuals, sole proprietorships, partnerships (excluding corporate bodies/institutions), and ; dairy, poultry, fisheries, sericulture, piggery, sheep/goat rearing, beekeeping and mushroom cultivationCollateral-free loans up to ₹20 lakh; cover availableOverdraft and dropline overdraft facilities
Tractor LoanIndividual farmer with minimum 2-acre agricultural land holding; up to two co-applicants; tractor, accessories, insurance and registration₹2 lakh–₹25 lakhTerm loan; up to 5 years with half-yearly instalments; 25% margin
Fishing / ProcessingComposite fish culture, prawns/shrimp, boats and pond construction/deepening/widening/desilting; individuals, proprietorships, partnerships, , companies, cooperatives, /₹2 lakh–₹50 croreMaximum 7 years including 12-month moratorium
Poultry / ProcessingBroiler, egg, pullet and breeder production; equipment, feed, medicines, sheds, borewells, insurance, expansion and mechanisation; farmers//, corporates, /, companies, partnerships and cooperatives₹1 lakh–₹25 croreRepayable in 120 months including 9-month moratorium
Dairy / ProcessingMilch cattle, plant/machinery, sheds, land development, infrastructure and dairy processing; farmers, /, corporates, , partnerships and cooperativesNot published in the panel5 years for dairy farm; up to 10 years for processing; moratorium up to 3 months for dairy and 18 months for processing
  • Rows reproduce every product and numeric term shown on printed pages 34–37. Amounts, margins and periods are not inferred where the panel is silent.
  • Historical source only. The ABAL row's overdraft amount is superseded: current named ABAL page describes a ₹3,00,001–₹50 lakh Agricultural Term Loan. Do not present the booklet row as current ABAL terms.
Bouquet of Products & Services — Agriculture: Loan Products · Printed pages 34–37 / physical pages 41–44 · accessed 4 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 8 rows · 3 columnsAgriculture Business benchmark reference ratesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Agriculture Business benchmark reference rates
ReferenceEffective / tenorRate or formula
From 15 December 20257.90% + +
Overnight, as on 15 September 20267.85%
One month, as on 15 September 20267.85%
Three months, as on 15 September 20268.25%
Six months, as on 15 September 20268.60%
One year, as on 15 September 20268.70%
Two years, as on 15 September 20268.75%
Three years, as on 15 September 20268.80%
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · page 1; benchmark block repeated on each subsequent page · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 51 rows · 6 columnsSBI Agriculture Business — complete product-code rate table (all 51 rows)View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Agriculture Business — complete product-code rate table (all 51 rows)
Product owner departmentSr. no.Product code descriptionBenchmark and tenorSpread as printed (%)Remarks as printed / faithfully transcribed
ICGL1MC-ATL KUSUM Component B&C1 Year 3.5
ICGL2EB-TL-AGR- FME SCHEME*2Loans below ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; loans ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL3EB-TL-AGR- SCHEME*2For borrowers: + 200; for non- borrowers below ₹50 lakh: 1-year + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: 1-year linked to CRA
ICGL4MC-ATL Agri Infra Fund loan6M 1Up to ₹2 crore: 9.00% fixed
ICGL5MC-New Tractor Loan Scheme1 Year 4.35Rate linked to collateral: nil collateral, +4.35%; collateral ≥50% and <100% of loan value, +4.00%; collateral ≥100%, +3.60% over 1-year
ICGL6MC-ATL-Combine Harvester1 Year 3.51Y + 350 bps
ICGL7CC-WCL(AGRI)-T BILL LINKEDFixed rate07.25%
ICGL8MC-ATL KUSUM Component A1 Year 1.75CRA-based pricing; uses -based pricing; non- uses -based pricing
ICGL9MC-ATL KUSUM Component C (FLS) / 1 Year 0CRA-based pricing; uses -based pricing; non- uses -based pricing
ICGL10MPGL - Agri1 Year 0
ICGL11MPGL-Allied Activity1 Year 0
ICGL12MC-ATL Horti -Arunachal ABY1 Year 3.60Up to ₹25 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps
ICGL13MC-ATL Horticulture - Nur1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL14MC-ATL Sheep -Goat - Pig1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL15MC-ATL POULTRY-PROCESSING1 Year 2.00Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing. The spread column says 2.00% while the remark says 3.60%; source-internal conflict retained.
ICGL16MC-ATL Fishing Processing1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL17MC-ATL Other AGL Finance1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing. Row does not name ABAL.
ICGL18MC-ATL DAIRY-PROCESSING1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL19MCATLDAIRY-PROC-CORP TIE1 Year 0.40Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 40 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL20MC-ATL Const. of Cold Storage1 Year 2.00Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL21MC-ATL-POLY HOUSE1 Year 2Below ₹50 lakh: 1-year + 200 bps; above ₹50 lakh: CRA-based pricing
ICGL22ACC Allied Processing Activity1 Year 2.75Up to ₹10 lakh: 1-year + 275 bps; above ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakh: +200 bps; above ₹50 lakh: CRA-based pricing
ICGL23EB-ACC-Agri & Food Enterprises Loan2Up to ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL24EB-TL-Agri & Food Enterprises Loan2Up to ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP25MC-CC-FIN HARVEST & TRANSPORT1 Year 3 as per CRA of sugar mills: SB8 & better, + 150 bps; SB9 and worse, + 300 bps
CROP26MC ACC-FF-FARMER RECEIVABLE1 Year 0.7
CROP27MC-ACC-PACS- CROP LOANS1 Year 11Y for PACS giving loans to farmers at subvented rate; for others below ₹50 lakh, +100 bps; ₹50 lakh and above, CRA-based
CROP28MC-ATL-PACSMI-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP29MC-ATL-PACSFM-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP30MC-ATL-PACSHORTI-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP31MC-ATL-PACS---ALIED1 Year 2
CROP32MC-ATL-PACS ALLIED AGRI1 Year 2
CROP33 Gold Loan1 Year 3.25Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under interest-subvention scheme
CROP34WHR-DL-AGRO- FOOD- PROC0.65e-NWR: 6 months +25 bps; 12 months +50 bps. Warehouse receipt by collateral manager: 6 months +40 bps; 12 months +65 bps
CROP35WHR-DL-AGRI- OTHERS0.65e-NWR: 6 months +25 bps; 12 months +50 bps. Warehouse receipt by collateral manager: 6 months +40 bps; 12 months +65 bps
CROP36MC-DL-PMLeNWRs-6M6M 0Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under interest-subvention scheme
CROP37MC-DL-PMLeNWRs-12M1 Year 0.15
CROP38MC-DL-PML-CMWHRs-6M6M 0.15
CROP39MC-DL-PML-CMWHRs-12M1 Year 0.3
CROP40MC-Revised 1 Year 3.25Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% under subvention; below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP41MC--Animal Husbandry & Fish1 Year 3.25SB1–SB5: 1Y +300 bps; SB6–SB10: +400 bps; SB11–SB15: +600 bps. Up to ₹2 lakh: 7% applicable under subvention
CROP42-Arunachal Pradesh AKY1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under subvention
CROP43CNVSN TO ATL SEV CALA1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP44MC-ATL--CNVRSN LOAN1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP45Kisan Samriddhi Rin (KSR)1 Year 1.8Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +180 bps. ₹50 lakh and above: SB1–SB2 +100 bps, SB3–SB6 +150 bps, SB7–SB10 +200 bps. Outstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
46MC- ACC- NRLM- -TIERED1 Year TieredOutstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
47MC -ATL - NRLM - -TIERED1 Year TieredOutstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
48MC- ACC- GEN -1 Year 51-year +500 bps
49MC-ATL- GEN- 1 Year 51-year +500 bps
50Svayam Siddha Activities2.5 +250 bps
51Svayam Siddha Agri Activities1 Year 31-year +300 bps
  • The rate/tenor reference block is printed again on each of the six pages; the reference table above records that repeated block once. Product row 25 breaks across the page 3/4 boundary and is one row, not a second entry.
  • The source spread column and remarks conflict for row 15 Poultry Processing (2.00% versus 3.60% in the up-to-₹50-lakh remark). Both are retained without choosing.
  • The row 4 Agriculture Infrastructure Fund entry has a 6M- +1% spread column and also a remark saying up to ₹2 crore at 9.00% fixed; do not collapse these into one formula without applicability clarification.
  • Row 17 is a generic Other AGL Finance code; the sheet does not name Asset Backed Agri Loan or publish an official crosswalk for ABAL. This is recorded as a possible conflict, not an ABAL fact.
  • Transcribed from the complete layout-preserving text extraction and visually reviewed page screenshots for all six pages. Formatting and wording are normalized only for readable whitespace, units and obvious text-extraction glyph substitutions; printed numeric rates, limits and row identities are preserved.
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · pages 1–6; all 51 product-code rows, including repeated header/reference blocks and page-break continuation · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 6 rows · 2 columnsSBI agriculture term-loan upfront fee and exemptionsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI agriculture term-loan upfront fee and exemptions
Condition / ratingUpfront fee excluding
Agriculture term loan up to ₹2 lakhNil
Other term loan; CRA/CUE 1–41.25% of loan amount
Other term loan; CRA/CUE 5–101.50% of loan amount
Other term loan; CRA 11 or below/unrated or CUE 11 or below2.00% of loan amount
Bank loan up to ₹5 lakh to qualifying Micro/Small EnterpriseExempt if the borrower/unit meets the schedule classification
Term loan where upfront fee is recoveredNo separate loan processing charge
  • Upfront fee includes listed inspection, documentation, mortgage, , NeSL and CLP charges. Confirm borrower rating/classification, applicable exemption and with . This is not a flat -only fee.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · pages 1–2, item 2(a), unified upfront fee and exemptions · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 5 · 6 rows · 2 columnsSBI standalone term-loan annual review chargesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI standalone term-loan annual review charges
Sanction band / conditionCharge
Up to ₹25 lakhNil
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore during implementation0.10% of applicable basis
Above ₹25 lakh to ₹50 crore after implementation0.05% of applicable basis
Above ₹50 crore; CRA SB1–SB40.05%
Above ₹50 crore; CRA SB5–SB100.10%
Above ₹50 crore; literal tariff band “Below 10”0.15%; wording overlaps/ambiguous and is not interpreted here
  • Standalone term-loan review only; generally excluded when part of regular review/renewal, except through DCCO where working-capital limits are sanctioned. Staged disbursement uses sanctioned limit; after full disbursement and repayment commencement, it uses outstanding balance. Charged on anniversary of first disbursement. Some public-sector borrowers are exempt.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 2, item 2(b), term-loan review charge and calculation rules · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 6 · 4 rows · 4 columnsSBI project appraisal fee for project term loansView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI project appraisal fee for project term loans
Project-loan quantumFee rateMinimumMaximum
Up to ₹25 crore1.10% of project cost₹11 lakh₹28 lakh
Above ₹25 crore to ₹50 crore0.85%₹28 lakh₹40 lakh
Above ₹50 crore to ₹100 crore0.55%₹40 lakh₹55 lakh
Above ₹100 crore0.30%₹55 lakhNegotiated in line with market conditions
  • The schedule says this applies to Project Term Loans only. It is conditional on classifying the sanction as such. It is additional to upfront fee when the appraisal note is shared in consortium/ lending.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 2, item 2(d), Project Appraisal Fee · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 7 · 2 rows · 2 columnsSBI term-loan sanction revalidation chargeView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI term-loan sanction revalidation charge
Revalidated term-loan categoryRevalidation fee
Project loan30% of applicable Project Appraisal Fee
Other term loan50% of applicable unified upfront fee
  • Separate PF&S SBU staged fees are not assigned to without proof that this account is handled by that unit.
Advances Related Service Charges — C&I, and AGL segments · page 3, item 5(b), term-loan revalidation · effective 1 Jun 2025 · accessed 1 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 8 · 3 rows · 2 columnsSBI term/demand-loan prepayment charge — policy clauseView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI term/demand-loan prepayment charge — policy clause
SituationPublished treatment
Term/demand loan prepayment or pre-closure2% of amount prepaid, subject to policy exemptions
Required non-renewal notice given and loan closed on due dateSeparate policy condition removes the charge
Borrower/facility exceptionsAs stated in clause 1.15; eligibility must be checked against borrower classification and sanction terms
  • Do not present 2% as universally payable. The policy has detailed exceptions and a separate due-date/notice condition.
Policy on Penal Charges in Loans and Advances · pages 4–5, clause 1.15 · effective 1 Jan 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 9 · 2 rows · 5 columnsDairy / Processing Loan — SBI published rate rowsTwo named September 2026 product-code rows. SBI does not explain corporate-tie eligibility. Both remarks use an overlapping ₹50 lakh boundary; CRA-based pricing applies at/above the stated boundary, but the exact ₹50 lakh treatment is unresolved.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Dairy / Processing Loan — SBI published rate rows
Product-code rowBenchmark and spreadPublished amount bandIndicative arithmetic at 8.70% 1-year Above/at threshold remark
18 — MC-ATL DAIRY-PROCESSING1-year +3.60%Up to ₹50 lakh12.30% p.a. (8.70% + 3.60%; arithmetic reference, not a quote)₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
19 — MCATLDAIRY-PROC-CORP TIE1-year +0.40%Up to ₹50 lakh9.10% p.a. (8.70% + 0.40%; arithmetic reference, not a quote)₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
  • The rate sheet uses both “up to ₹50 lakh” and “₹50 lakh and above”, so the exactly-₹50-lakh boundary overlaps; do not select one formula for that amount.
  • The sheet does not define the corporate-tie-up class; do not assume a borrower qualifies.
  • The full six-page, 51-row current agriculture rate table and benchmark reference are attached separately from the same .
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · page 1 benchmark; page 3, rows 18–19 and remarks · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 10 · 5 rows · 2 columnsDairy / Processing Loan — product-panel termsStructured transcription of SBI's Dairy / Processing panel; the source page is printed page 37 / physical PDF page 44.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Dairy / Processing Loan — product-panel terms
TopicPublished term
Dairy-farm purposePurchase of milch cattle, plant and machinery, and shed construction
Dairy-processing purposeRequired infrastructure including land development, plant and machinery for processing activity
Eligible applicantsIndividual farmers, , , corporates, , partnership firms and cooperatives
RepaymentDairy farm: 5 years; processing: up to 10 years, including moratorium
Maximum moratoriumDairy farm: 3 months; processing: up to 18 months
  • The panel does not give a loan-amount limit, product-specific collateral terms, a Dairy document checklist or product artwork.
Booklet (English), dated 14 July 2025 · Printed page 37 / physical page 44 — Dairy / Processing panel · effective 14 Jul 2025 · accessed 25 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products