Business, & agriculture finance

Agriculture Gold Loan

Demand loan for farmers and people engaged in agriculture or allied activities, secured by pledged gold ornaments. publishes a ₹5,000–₹25,00,000 range, repayment within 12 months and tiered processing charges.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Agriculture Gold Loan

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: completed application?

Published source: Required documents

2Do you meet this requirement: evidence of landholding or allied activity?

Published source: Required documents

3Do you meet this requirement: Owner-cultivators, agricultural entrepreneurs, tenant farmers, oral lessees and sharecroppers?

Published source: Eligibility

4Do you meet this requirement: also any person engaged in agriculture or allied activities?

Published source: Eligibility

5Do you meet this requirement: For YONO borrowing used to repay a higher-interest non-institutional loan, SBI requires a self-declaration of activity and purpose?

Published source: Eligibility

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Two copies of the borrower's photograph?

Published source: Required documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Completed application?

Published source: Required documents

8Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Evidence of landholding or of the relevant allied activity?

Published source: Required documents

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Any additional document required as part of sanction?

Published source: Required documents
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
✓ Manually checked 24 Sept 2026 · active

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

FacilityDemand loan secured by pledged gold ornaments; SBI bases the loan quantum on its advance value per gram for 24-, 22-, 20- or 18-carat ornaments.Effective 15 Jul 2026View source
identifies the facility as a demand loan and says its quantum is based on advance value per gram at 24, 22, 20 and 18 carat purities.
Source
Multi Purpose Gold Loan Scheme — Agri & Rural
Page / section
Features — Type of Facility; Quantum of Loan
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Loan amount₹5,000 minimum to ₹25,00,000 maximum; the sanctioned amount is based on SBI's advance value per gram for the pledged gold's stated purity.Effective 15 Jul 2026View source
publishes a minimum of ₹5,000 and maximum of ₹25,00,000; the page says valuation uses advance value per gram by gold purity.
Source
Multi Purpose Gold Loan Scheme — Agri & Rural
Page / section
Loan Amount; Features — Quantum of Loan
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rate — SBI sources differProduct page: 8.85% p.a. (1-year MCLR +0.15%, page updated 15 July 2026). Newer 15 September rate sheet: MPGL-Agri and MPGL-Allied Activity at 1-year MCLR +0 spread (8.70% benchmark). SBI does not reconcile the published terms; confirm the applicable rate with a branch.Effective 15 Sept 2026View source
The product page states one-year +0.15%, i.e. 8.85% p.a. The newer rate lists the matching MPGL agriculture and allied lines at one-year with 0 spread, and gives one-year as 8.70%. provides no reconciliation. The distinct CROP 33 Gold Loan row is not used as the product rate.
Source
Multi Purpose Gold Loan Scheme page and Agriculture Business rate schedule as on 15 September 2026
Page / section
Product page — Interest, Fees and Charges; page 1 — benchmark table and rows 10–11 (MPGL-Agri / MPGL-Allied Activity)
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment periodRepay within 12 months from the date of disbursement.Effective 15 Jul 2026View source
The page says repayment is due within 12 months from loan disbursement.
Source
Multi Purpose Gold Loan Scheme — Agri & Rural
Page / section
Features — Repayment
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
SecurityPledge of gold ornaments.Effective 15 Jul 2026View source
security condition is a pledge of gold ornaments.
Source
Multi Purpose Gold Loan Scheme — Agri & Rural
Page / section
Features — Security
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing chargesUp to ₹50,000: Nil. Above ₹50,000 to ₹2,00,000: 0.50% of the loan, minimum ₹500, plus GST. Above ₹2,00,000: 0.30%, minimum ₹1,000, plus GST.Effective 15 Jul 2026View source
lists nil up to ₹50,000; 0.50% with ₹500 minimum plus above ₹50,000 to ₹2 lakh; and 0.30% with ₹1,000 minimum plus above ₹2 lakh.
Source
Multi Purpose Gold Loan Scheme — Agri & Rural
Page / section
Interest, Fees and Charges — Processing Charges
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Required documentsTwo copies of the borrower's photograph; completed application; evidence of landholding or allied activity; any additional document required as part of sanction.Effective 15 Jul 2026View source
lists two borrower photographs, an application, evidence of landholding or allied activities, and any further document required for sanction.
Source
Multi Purpose Gold Loan Scheme — Agri & Rural
Page / section
Documents Required
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityOwner-cultivators, agricultural entrepreneurs, tenant farmers, oral lessees and sharecroppers; also any person engaged in agriculture or allied activities. For YONO borrowing used to repay a higher-interest non-institutional loan, SBI requires a self-declaration of activity and purpose.Effective 15 Jul 2026View source
The current detailed page lists the named applicant types. The page additionally requires the stated self-declaration for applicants repaying higher-interest loans from non-institutional lenders.
Source
Multi Purpose Gold Loan Scheme and Agriculture Gold Loan —
Page / section
Product page — Eligibility; page — Purpose / Eligibility and self-declaration
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Eligible customer typesOwner-cultivators, agricultural entrepreneurs, tenant farmers, oral lessees, sharecroppers and other people engaged in agriculture or allied activities.Effective 15 Jul 2026View source
names owner-cultivators, agri entrepreneurs, tenant farmers, oral lessees, sharecroppers and any person engaged in agriculture or allied activities.
Source
Multi Purpose Gold Loan Scheme — Agri & Rural
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
24 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Maximum loan ₹25 lakh
  • Apply through
  • Repayment up to 12 months

Eligibility

  • lists owner-cultivators, agricultural entrepreneurs, tenant farmers, oral lessees and sharecroppers, as well as other people engaged in agriculture or allied activities.
  • For a application used to repay a higher-interest loan from a non-institutional lender, requires a self-declaration that the applicant is engaged in agriculture/allied activity and that the gold-backed loan will repay that borrowing.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Two copies of the borrower's photograph.
  • Completed application.
  • Evidence of landholding or of the relevant allied activity.
  • Any additional document required as part of sanction.

Related official documents

Agriculture Gold Loan — SBI YONO official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Bouquet of Products & Services — Agriculture: Loan Productsofficial-pdf · current · accessed 4 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Form — Individual/Non-Individual, Co-Applicant, Beneficiary and KSR (English)official-application-form · current-linked-form · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Loan Application Forms — SBI Agri & Ruralofficial-forms-index · current · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Banks Agriculture Products — current official catalogueofficial-product-catalogue · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Agriculture Segment Interest Structure as on 15 August 2026official-pdf · current · accessed 6 Sept 2026
↗
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026official-pdf · current · accessed 25 Sept 2026
↗
SBI Bouquet of Products and Services v3.0 — agriculture loan productsofficial-pdf · historical-reference · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗
Multi Purpose Gold Loan Scheme — SBI Agri & Ruralofficial-product-page · current · accessed 24 Sept 2026
↗

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹28,40,610twenty-eight lakh forty thousand six hundred ten rupees
Everything you repay₹53,40,610fifty-three lakh forty thousand six hundred ten rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Agriculture Business benchmark reference rates. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · page 1; benchmark block repeated on each subsequent page Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 8 rows · 3 columnsAgriculture Business benchmark reference ratesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Agriculture Business benchmark reference rates
ReferenceEffective / tenorRate or formula
From 15 December 20257.90% + +
Overnight, as on 15 September 20267.85%
One month, as on 15 September 20267.85%
Three months, as on 15 September 20268.25%
Six months, as on 15 September 20268.60%
One year, as on 15 September 20268.70%
Two years, as on 15 September 20268.75%
Three years, as on 15 September 20268.80%
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · page 1; benchmark block repeated on each subsequent page · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 51 rows · 6 columnsSBI Agriculture Business — complete product-code rate table (all 51 rows)View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI Agriculture Business — complete product-code rate table (all 51 rows)
Product owner departmentSr. no.Product code descriptionBenchmark and tenorSpread as printed (%)Remarks as printed / faithfully transcribed
ICGL1MC-ATL KUSUM Component B&C1 Year 3.5
ICGL2EB-TL-AGR- FME SCHEME*2Loans below ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; loans ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL3EB-TL-AGR- SCHEME*2For borrowers: + 200; for non- borrowers below ₹50 lakh: 1-year + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: 1-year linked to CRA
ICGL4MC-ATL Agri Infra Fund loan6M 1Up to ₹2 crore: 9.00% fixed
ICGL5MC-New Tractor Loan Scheme1 Year 4.35Rate linked to collateral: nil collateral, +4.35%; collateral ≥50% and <100% of loan value, +4.00%; collateral ≥100%, +3.60% over 1-year
ICGL6MC-ATL-Combine Harvester1 Year 3.51Y + 350 bps
ICGL7CC-WCL(AGRI)-T BILL LINKEDFixed rate07.25%
ICGL8MC-ATL KUSUM Component A1 Year 1.75CRA-based pricing; uses -based pricing; non- uses -based pricing
ICGL9MC-ATL KUSUM Component C (FLS) / 1 Year 0CRA-based pricing; uses -based pricing; non- uses -based pricing
ICGL10MPGL - Agri1 Year 0
ICGL11MPGL-Allied Activity1 Year 0
ICGL12MC-ATL Horti -Arunachal ABY1 Year 3.60Up to ₹25 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps
ICGL13MC-ATL Horticulture - Nur1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL14MC-ATL Sheep -Goat - Pig1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL15MC-ATL POULTRY-PROCESSING1 Year 2.00Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing. The spread column says 2.00% while the remark says 3.60%; source-internal conflict retained.
ICGL16MC-ATL Fishing Processing1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL17MC-ATL Other AGL Finance1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing. Row does not name ABAL.
ICGL18MC-ATL DAIRY-PROCESSING1 Year 3.60Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 360 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL19MCATLDAIRY-PROC-CORP TIE1 Year 0.40Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 40 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL20MC-ATL Const. of Cold Storage1 Year 2.00Up to ₹50 lakh: 1Y + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL21MC-ATL-POLY HOUSE1 Year 2Below ₹50 lakh: 1-year + 200 bps; above ₹50 lakh: CRA-based pricing
ICGL22ACC Allied Processing Activity1 Year 2.75Up to ₹10 lakh: 1-year + 275 bps; above ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakh: +200 bps; above ₹50 lakh: CRA-based pricing
ICGL23EB-ACC-Agri & Food Enterprises Loan2Up to ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
ICGL24EB-TL-Agri & Food Enterprises Loan2Up to ₹50 lakh: + 200 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP25MC-CC-FIN HARVEST & TRANSPORT1 Year 3 as per CRA of sugar mills: SB8 & better, + 150 bps; SB9 and worse, + 300 bps
CROP26MC ACC-FF-FARMER RECEIVABLE1 Year 0.7
CROP27MC-ACC-PACS- CROP LOANS1 Year 11Y for PACS giving loans to farmers at subvented rate; for others below ₹50 lakh, +100 bps; ₹50 lakh and above, CRA-based
CROP28MC-ATL-PACSMI-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP29MC-ATL-PACSFM-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP30MC-ATL-PACSHORTI-AGRI1 Year 2
CROP31MC-ATL-PACS---ALIED1 Year 2
CROP32MC-ATL-PACS ALLIED AGRI1 Year 2
CROP33 Gold Loan1 Year 3.25Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under interest-subvention scheme
CROP34WHR-DL-AGRO- FOOD- PROC0.65e-NWR: 6 months +25 bps; 12 months +50 bps. Warehouse receipt by collateral manager: 6 months +40 bps; 12 months +65 bps
CROP35WHR-DL-AGRI- OTHERS0.65e-NWR: 6 months +25 bps; 12 months +50 bps. Warehouse receipt by collateral manager: 6 months +40 bps; 12 months +65 bps
CROP36MC-DL-PMLeNWRs-6M6M 0Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under interest-subvention scheme
CROP37MC-DL-PMLeNWRs-12M1 Year 0.15
CROP38MC-DL-PML-CMWHRs-6M6M 0.15
CROP39MC-DL-PML-CMWHRs-12M1 Year 0.3
CROP40MC-Revised 1 Year 3.25Up to ₹3 lakh: 7% under subvention; below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP41MC--Animal Husbandry & Fish1 Year 3.25SB1–SB5: 1Y +300 bps; SB6–SB10: +400 bps; SB11–SB15: +600 bps. Up to ₹2 lakh: 7% applicable under subvention
CROP42-Arunachal Pradesh AKY1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; up to ₹3 lakh: 7% applicable under subvention
CROP43CNVSN TO ATL SEV CALA1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP44MC-ATL--CNVRSN LOAN1 Year 3.25Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +325 bps; ₹50 lakh and above: CRA-based pricing
CROP45Kisan Samriddhi Rin (KSR)1 Year 1.8Below ₹50 lakh: 1Y +180 bps. ₹50 lakh and above: SB1–SB2 +100 bps, SB3–SB6 +150 bps, SB7–SB10 +200 bps. Outstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
46MC- ACC- NRLM- -TIERED1 Year TieredOutstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
47MC -ATL - NRLM - -TIERED1 Year TieredOutstanding up to ₹3 lakh: 7%; ₹3–5 lakh: 1Y ; ₹5–10 lakh: 1Y +1.40%; above ₹10 lakh: 1Y +1.20%
48MC- ACC- GEN -1 Year 51-year +500 bps
49MC-ATL- GEN- 1 Year 51-year +500 bps
50Svayam Siddha Activities2.5 +250 bps
51Svayam Siddha Agri Activities1 Year 31-year +300 bps
  • The rate/tenor reference block is printed again on each of the six pages; the reference table above records that repeated block once. Product row 25 breaks across the page 3/4 boundary and is one row, not a second entry.
  • The source spread column and remarks conflict for row 15 Poultry Processing (2.00% versus 3.60% in the up-to-₹50-lakh remark). Both are retained without choosing.
  • The row 4 Agriculture Infrastructure Fund entry has a 6M- +1% spread column and also a remark saying up to ₹2 crore at 9.00% fixed; do not collapse these into one formula without applicability clarification.
  • Row 17 is a generic Other AGL Finance code; the sheet does not name Asset Backed Agri Loan or publish an official crosswalk for ABAL. This is recorded as a possible conflict, not an ABAL fact.
  • Transcribed from the complete layout-preserving text extraction and visually reviewed page screenshots for all six pages. Formatting and wording are normalized only for readable whitespace, units and obvious text-extraction glyph substitutions; printed numeric rates, limits and row identities are preserved.
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · pages 1–6; all 51 product-code rows, including repeated header/reference blocks and page-break continuation · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 3 · 4 rows · 4 columnsSBI AHIDF — official rate wording by sourceView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

SBI AHIDF — official rate wording by source
Borrower / band product page15 September 2026 rate sheetResearch treatment
-category loans + 200 bpsProduct code row says + 200 bps; remarks say + 200Spread is 200 bps in both; retain / wording without treating acronyms as interchangeable proof
Non- below ₹50 lakh + 200 bps1-year + 200 bpsBenchmark conflict; leave the final applicable borrower rate unresolved
Non- ₹50 lakh and aboveAs per bank's extant guidelines1-year linked to CRAProduct page does not state this CRA-linked formula; retain both and confirm with
Rate-sheet rowNot stated as a numeric all-customer rateEB-TL-AGR- SCHEME; *; spread 2%; remarks contain the borrower bands aboveThe sheet does not give one guaranteed customer rate; / and rating/sanction conditions may apply
  • Benchmark reference block on page 1: 7.90% + + from 15 December 2025; 1-year 8.70% as at 15 September 2026. These references do not resolve the page-versus-row applicability conflict or produce a customer quote.
  • The complete 51-row rate table and benchmark table from this are also attached from the already-reviewed shared Agriculture rate source.
Agriculture Business — Interest Rates on Loans & Advances, as on 15 September 2026 · page 1, row 3 and / reference block; compared with page Interest Rate section · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 4 · 3 rows · 4 columnsAgriculture Gold Loan — published pricing terms and unresolved rate differenceThe exact product page and the newer rate schedule name differing spreads for SBI's Multi Purpose Gold Loan. The separate KCC Gold Loan row is shown for distinction and is not assigned as this product's rate.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Agriculture Gold Loan — published pricing terms and unresolved rate difference
Official source / linePublished benchmark and rateEffective or updated dateProduct mapping
Multi Purpose Gold Loan page1-year +0.15%; page states 8.85% p.a.Updated 15 July 2026Named product page
15 September Agriculture Business rate schedule — MPGL-Agri; MPGL-Allied Activity1-year +0 spread; schedule's 1-year is 8.70%Effective 15 September 2026Closest product-code match; differs from the page; has not reconciled it
15 September Agriculture Business rate schedule — CROP 33 Gold Loan1-year +3.25%; row remarks 7% applies under interest subvention up to ₹3 lakhEffective 15 September 2026Separate row; not used as the Multi Purpose Gold Loan rate
  • Do not treat the 7% subvention remark as an unconditional borrower rate; the row does not reproduce scheme conditions.
  • The 8.70% benchmark is published in the September schedule; 8.70% + 0.15% would equal the product page's 8.85%, while the schedule's MPGL rows state 0 spread. does not explain the difference.
Agriculture Business — rate schedule and Multi Purpose Gold Loan product page · page 1, benchmark and product rows 10–11; page 3, row CROP 33; product page — Interest, Fees and Charges · effective 15 Sept 2026 · accessed 24 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from State Bank of India

Related products